Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful way to get a detailed view of this unique city! Reasonably priced. Excellent tour guides!!!! Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good trip.The guide knew his stuff, was vert amusing and made the whole experience enjoyable. Would recommend this to all as it gives a great flavour and appreciation of the city

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Carolyn Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The serenade was delightful as was the gondola. The company was easy to find near the hotel. We didn't realize there was a line until it was quite long but everyone left at the same time so that wasn't an issue. My daughter and I sat with just one other couple so we weren't cramped in like the last gondola ride I took four years ago. Highly recommended .

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a lovely way to see some highlights of this lovely gem!! Our guide was very informative and helped us navigate the crowds and attraction lines. The boat ride offered a chance to view sights from a different vantage while our guide shared various tidbits of information about life in Venice. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Ronalda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was totally worth it! Venice is a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Aravindhan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and enjoyable tour. The guide for Grand canal ride was more awesome. We had bags that we had to carry on boat(had to take Ferry to venice train station right after the grand canal ride), both the tour guide and boat driver accommodated our request.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was worth it's price and was the best tour we took in Venice. We had a fascinating 2 hour walking tour of the piazzas, narrow passageways, canals,St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge, then boarded a private boat for a 1 hour Grand canal tour. Our guide was very informative regarding the history of Venice, the trade with different countries that influenced it's prosperity and political changes and of course the influence of the rising water table. The guide explained that Venice is a network of canals, which largely take the place of what would be roads in other cities. Gondolas and water taxis transport people to and from destinations. Touring the Grand canal, we saw a library that you enter from the canal with boots on as the water inside the library floor is about 2 inches high, we saw Venetians leaving their homes in small boats there are no motorized vehicles or bicycles allowed in Venice. It is a pedestrian only city, our guide explained that ALL commerce is transacted by boat. This is a beautiful city and our guide was able to let us see beyond the highlight of St. Marks Square. I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gerre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved Venice. A little cold, a little wet but nothing short of fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were late and unable to redeem our voucher at that the time, but the Viator vendor worked with us and allowed us to redeem for the next the day without any penalty or extra cost. Thanks a lot for understanding. I suggest not being late though, arrive at least 15minutes early.
Adriano, our gondolier was most entertaining and very knowledgeable about Venice. Showed us some of the more ancient buildings and even where some of Venice elite live.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great tour - was warm that day but such fun to see Venice finally

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Katelyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing, Beautiful, Breathtaking! Loved our tour guide as he had some great information about the canal!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

Carl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic!! Do the tour while in Venice, this is a must!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I loved this. Went at night and was great to see Venice by night. I preferred sharing with others and the fact a few boats went out together as it added to the atmosphere. Everyone was nice and friendly. Great value for money and not to be missed.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guides for both the walking tour and boat trip were great. The walking tour guide also gave us handy info on where to go to get the best views and it was free we would never have known about it otherwise. The guide on the boat trip was very entertaining. Took this tour on my birthday and wasn't disappointed, thanks for the great memories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

armomup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour around backstreets of Venice which gave great insight into itsome history
Worth doing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Claudine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do while in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Audrey N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely loved the gondola tour! Very nice and relaxing! Only thing is we didnt get a tour really as he just silently brought us around.
Other than that it was lovely!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Experience

Carrington C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

WONDERFUL!! I do wish it was a little longer

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Chris P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A memorable evening.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Jacqueline W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good, it would have been better to have been able to skip the queue but apparently in winter you cant do that.
The only real thing that was bad was not anyones fault but it was absolutely freezing!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Erkki L Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful place, gondola ride is a must in Venice......

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Pistol Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The guide was very informative and provided us with information about the history of Venice, it would have been nice to visit some of the main sights during the walk.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Tereza E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the experience including the music. Always wanted to do this. There are so many places with Gondola rides it was tricky to find the right one, but, everything is tricky to find in Venice!
What was disconcerting was the bulk approach, 5 or more gondolas filled with 3 or 4 couples meeting in the middle of the Grand Canal to listen to some singer serenade from 3 Gondolas away, then having your gondola break away only to here your serenade disappear among the general noise of the Canal area.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Lawrence M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We liked our guide very much. Knew a lot about Venice and he told a lot of funny jokes while on the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message