Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arthurgrice2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is quick but perfect for Venice! You are told a lot and shown the highlights that if you would like to see more of, you can easily return! After the boat ride tour, there was no need to overpay for a gondola ride. We very much enjoyed our time in Venice and the tour helped!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

ELIZABETH W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour guide and excellent introduction to Venice. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Didier S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

That was an amazing experience. The teacher was great and the opportunity to help this association is even more valuable. Thank you very much to the team.

Doing what: Private Venice Gondola School: Learn How to Be a Gondolier

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gondola ride was complicated and the Gondola staff were rude - Mary liked it because the delay of our scheduled time gave her time to purchase two small oils in the square. Waited quite some time for our ?appointment?, but ,again, Mary enjoyed this and that is what is most important - Difficult to find the location, but we managed. Adventure is good - we saw some new shops she needed to visit! Bill and Mary

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Krystal B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We made the right choice in choosing them for our 1st gondola experience! The person for meetup arrived on time and was very organized. No hassles or fuss. Be sure to bring your printed voucher with you! The gondolier even sung a little bit for us... lovely ride! Definitely recommend them...

Doing what: Venice Gondola Experience

7citylights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very nice, memorable moment. I recommend that if you can, do take a gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Experience

Gabriel G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour! Try to get inside the gondola who has the music. Great gondola ride for half the price.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Elaine A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I could not hear the serenade... The guy who was serenading was on a different gondola and was quite a distance away from ours. I felt ripped off after having paid for a gondola ride with serenade to later find out that the serenade was not on every gondola.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Elise C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This tour was good. It gave us a lot of info about Venice and the guide was nice and friendly. My negative was that the group was too large and we spent very little time in the San Marco Basilica and I thought we would actually go into the Dogge Palace. My husband and I did this after the boat portion. The boat tour was excellent! We enjoyed the boat tour more than the actual walking tour. All in all, guides were good but tour wasn't the best I ever had.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Alina M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The walking tour was the worst, instead of telling us a little more about the history, and what is happening there the tour guide mainly talked about the street names, and uninteresting stuff. She didn't even take us to the most important place the Plaza San Marco, or tell us anything about the Doge Castle. It was very disappointing. The stars I gave are for the gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Michael G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Short, repetitive, and not very informative. You could read a few paragraphs on the Venice wiki page and walk around the San Marco area for an hour and see everything on this tour and more. It just wasn't necessary to pay for this tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Kate United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The gondola ride was the highlight of this tour once we were able to get on it. In my particular group our walking guide was very dry and boring and monotone. We spent too much time at very few sites and the stories/information was not interesting or engaging. Once the walking portion was over we were led to another area to stand in line for the gondolas. We stood without moving for at least an hour under a very crowded canopy in very hot weather. Venice is an incredible place -- this just wasn't the best use of time in my experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

dolgonosm

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Horrible!
Too many people, they put strangers in one gondola. Maybe 10 different gondolas start the tour at the same time and only one singer for everyone!
Plus, the tour is only about 30 minutes.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

george k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

everything was perfect. the ride, the restaurant, the weather. it was a dream come true for my wife.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved the experience - definately something to cross off your bucket list.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a highlight of our trip. We really enjoyed this amazing experience. Well worth the money !

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

Hollis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The meeting location was easy to find. The tour guide and the use of the headsets was an excellent combination. We completed a walking tour that began at San Marco Piazza and ended at the Rialto Bridge, combining historic and cultural information nicely. Tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Gave us 1 1/2 hours to get lunch and explore before embarking on a one hour boat ride on a taxi boat that put the sites and their locations into proximity. This was our second tour in Venice having already had a layout of the water taxi services and the drop off sites

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

MRS HELEN L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did this tour as 2 couples with 6 children ranging from 7-15 years. It was an excellent way of seeing interesting places in Venice and learning about the history of Venice. It culminated in a gondola ride which was a must and having pre booked it we avoided queuing for ages.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Lynne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I booked this gondola ride with a guide because I thought it would be more informative and enjoyable for my 13 year old daughter. We were not disappointed. Our guide was Sylvia who was great and very informative. It made all the difference to hear about the history whilst enjoying the gondola ride. My parents enjoyed it also. I would definitely recommend it and would love to do it again. Also our gondolier was called Stefan and was very friendly and knowledgeable. A must when in Venice! Excellent!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

Beverleyherring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely a must. Really informative guide, not too long but just enough for you to fall in love with the place. Will definitely return there.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour of the hidden parts of Venice with a really knowledgeable guide and great to be able to ask so many questions, Loved the gondola ride too - chance to see Venice from a different angle and you really cannot visit without a gondola ride!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was terrific. So great that after visiting St Marks Cathedral and the Square, we were able to get out of the busy tourist areas and explore some of Venice's hidden secrets. The boat cruse also was lots of fun. Venice was our favourite stop in our European trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dawn E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour guide was good. I misunderstood the description when I first purchased this and believed it to be skip the line St. Marks and Doges' Palace but Doges' palace was not visited. St. Mark's was closed the day we went and I completely understand that that is out of their control. The boat ride was great different but equally informed guide. we were gone for 4 hours and it was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The perfect way to end our trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message