Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Value for money and run smoothly. This was a celebration weekend for my 50th birthday. We arrived at the Gondola station with several other guests. We were fortunate enough to be seated in the Gondola with the singer. We had a 35 minute trip around the canals being serenaded. After we had a lovely meal, with a fabulous menu selection at a local hotel. Amazing experience and not to be missed if you are on a short break in Venice

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very authentic. Amazing tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Diane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great basic tour of the grand canal. The guide was informative and friendly.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour to start your Venice break. Very informative and it gives you an idea of how to get around Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

RAVINDRA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour was superb with the guide explaining each and every thing very meticulously. The boat tour also was superb despite heavy rush. The guide was excellent. Worth visiting again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good atmosphere and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

kaching64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour far exceeded my expectations as the guide was articulate, knowledgeable and interesting. The microphone and earpiece system worked well. Don and #39;t expect to see the cliche places, it was more like a and #34;behind the scenes and #34; view of Venice from both a historical and contemporary view.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

bweber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Walking tour took us to areas we probably would not have seen on our own. Guide was very friendly and even borrowed her scarf to my wife to cover her knees in St Mark's Basilica. Boat tour was fantastic. They broke us up into smaller groups, only 7 in our boat, so everyone had great views.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Anjeza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide. But we should have taken the bigger tour which shows all buildings. We had time constraints.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Camilla D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

No complaints, it was everything I expected and more. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Camilla D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had an awesome experience. I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

scarrion74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WE ENJOYED THE RIDE AND THE SINGER AND THE RESTAURANT DINNER WAS IN WAS FABULOUS!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Theodore P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour to take when you arrive in Venice, as an introduction to the city.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Mohamed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Venice starting with Marco polo's Cathedral and square and walking around it. The boat tour was a great addition to the tour to see the rest of Venice

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was great. Got to see places that we wouldn't have found on our own plus the boat trip was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Loredana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent gondola ride through some of the less touristy parts of Venice. Our guide Monica was very entertaining , knowledgable and gave us an interesting background on Venitian lives we would not have gotten otherwise.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! It was a really hot day but our guide Arianna did her best to keep us in shade. She was so informative, and very passionate about the history of Venice. She being Venetian herself, gave us a real perspective of the beauty of Venice and it's people, and history. I loved every minute of it, and I was sorry that it had to end.

The boat ride was 3 hours later not a short break as indicated by the description. While we loved the Boat ride so much, We were too tired to appreciate the information given, though we did enjoy the comfortable scenic ride around the canals.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Chell United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We so enjoyed this gondola ride. Alessandro T. Was gracious , informative and an excellent guide. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! Susan was an incredible tour guide- so knowledgeable. I would highly taking the tour with her. Thank you Susan. We had a wonderful time!
Dorothy and Emily

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great fun.
The atmosphere on the gondolas, with the singer and #39;s seronade was so memorable.
So glad we booked this trip, and the people who book rides but don and #39;t get the music don and #39;t look like they are having half as much fun!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Alvin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guides, both for the walking tour and the boat tour. We saw a lot and learned a lot

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message