Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8715 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivin Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nos encanto y en nuestra gondola nos toco el cantante , asi que fue perfecto!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Vivin Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Muy completo para conocer lo mas importante de Venecia ,hacia. Mucho calor , no se hizo tan largo y es muy conveniente el almuerzo en el medio asi uno toma un descanso .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Tour Guide was funny and informative, Was completely worth it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really loved this tour. If you don't have a lot of time in Venice and want to hit the highlights, this is the tour for you. Our guide was great, the water transportation was very efficient and again the guide was very good. The only negative was from the back of the boat with engine noise it was hard to hear all the details. Worth the money.......

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Mehreen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and the tour was wonderful - not too long, not too short. You could tell she has a passion for what she does.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Brian Leslie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Viator company were fantastic as we missed our initial booking for this tour and phoned their call centre where they arranged for the same tour with an English speaking guide the next morning, pretty much hassle free. We missed the tour mainly because getting to your B and B Hotel in Venice is one of life's great challenges which took us 3 hours from parking off island to walking thru the lobby with cases in tow. The gondola ride however was an absolute highlight. With this ride we got to travel down the grand canal whilst many of the other rides are only in the skinny local canals. Alessandro Trabucco was an outstanding English speaking guide for three reasons. Firstly, his passion and love for this unique and fascinating city was infectious, secondly his insider knowledge of history and highlights was exceptional and finally he made our family of four feel so welcome especially our beautiful 14 year old daughter with special abilities. The trip went for 1 hour and was the best thing we did in Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

purvib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience! Must do when in Venice. I could book at half of what I was offered at the local Tourism desk at Venice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and bot tour. Both our guides were fantastic. Definitely recommend for those looking for history and see all of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Roslyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guided tour of the less crowded and interesting parts of Venice. Tour guide very knowledgeable. Group of about 25. Gondola ride was wonderful! Excellent value to get both the tour and Gondola ride!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Caia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Regina, was not only extremely knowledgable and a wealth of information but she was full of excitement and passion for her hometown of Venice. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value tour - very knowledgable guide on walking tour - kept to a pace that suited all ages and found shade where possible

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was good. We got to see bits around the city we wouldn and #39;t have thought to look at. The gondola ride is obviously a must and this is a good way to do it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic starting point for a first visit to Venice. This really only scratches the surface of the buildings and history but you have a frame of knowledge at the end upon which you can flesh out the gaps as you explore further. The tour moves at a reasonable pace and the guide was an expert with plenty of knowledge.
The boat tour was a highlight of our visit. It is done in the motor launches you see speeding to and from the airport and they are very glamourous. We were lucky because we had a nice scottish family of 3 with us who were happy to swap back and forth so we all got a great view from all over the boat. With more people it might be less pleasant. The guide was again super knowledgeable and we had fun whilst learning quite a lot. There was a 3 hr break between the walking and boat tour but this was in the description so thats fine.
If Its early on your first visit or if you're not around Venice for long this is ideal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Abbe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very informative and the walking tour of St. Marks was very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, see lots of different areas of Venice. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The gondola ride was a treat! The walking tour was very informative. We enjoyed hearing about the history of Venice, and seeing the old buildings!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Randall E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good look at the life of ordinary citizens of Venice and also great lesser known facts about the city and its history. Excellent. Very well organized gondola ride, which was much longer than I anticipated.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Magical experience. I was surprised that more people did not take advantage of this wonderful, once in a lifetime opportunity. The singer and musician were delightful, on-time and completely engaged throughout the entire ride. All the passing boats and people on the bridges pulled out their cameras to capture the our excitement. I caputure many momemts on my iPhone that will be cherished for many years to come. I highly recommend. Be prepared to find the office which is tricky to find so use your GPS. From there they walk you to the loading area where you will be placed in your gondola along with awaiting singer and musician. It could not have been more enjoyable!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do for every couple .. This is the best price you can find in the entire Venice .. Most Charge starting at 80-100 .. Plus they serenaded everyone which made it extra special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kwan Yew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a good tour for visitors who do not have time for a full half day tour. Be aware that it does not cover the usual touristy sights but focuses on the less traveled parts. Our guide Laura was friendly and knowledgeable and provided interesting commentaries about Venice and our sights. The icing on the cake was the complimentary gondola tour although this is shared with other members of the tour group.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

ROBERTO C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Venice must be viewed by everyone! Is very-very special, still it is very old and damaged...
And ... is very romantic...

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide met us near the Grand Canal and walked us to our water taxi for a one hour tour along the Canal. We had just arrived that morning so were still adjusting to the new time zone and little sleep on the flight over, but she was very informative without being dull in any way. We went along the Grand Canal as well as along some of the quieter canals, and into the Lagoon as well. All in all, a great way to spend a late afternoon hour and a good introduction to Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Grand Canal Evening Boat Tour

skybisons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a spectacular experience. I got an incredibly dynamic guide who gave a great mix of Venice history, food and cultural knowledge and general facts about the city. It was a colorful, engaged and interesting tour with lots of great facts. Several of the tidbits of information I got prompted me to do and see things I hadn't really planned on doing.

The additional boat tour, which is a separate trip, was also incredible. I appreciated having the break in between as it gave me time to grab lunch, rest and refresh before having another tour. This guide was also amazing and doing the tour by boat, while getting great information about the history and vibrant lifestyle of Venice was perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic Boat Tour - unfortunately our train was delayed and we missed the walking tour but the company did their very best to assist us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message