Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tammy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was an "off the beaten path " tour. Our guide spoke excellent English and took us down some quiet streets and shared the history of venice with us. It was very crowded in Venice while we were there and I liked that she got us out of the high traffic areas and onto some quieter streets. The gondola ride was also very nice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Wing Yan Natali W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Experience

Dijana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour. We had a lovely time walking around and seeing different parts of Venice. This was our second time visiting Venice and we were able to gain different information on this tour form the last one we did, so was definitely worth it. The gondola ride was very nice also and worth adding to the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Raith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Gute Organisation. Ein unvergessliches Erlebnis! Köstlicher Gesang!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great value for the money. Our tour guide was great, very informative and entertaining. I loved that he used pictures to help get his points across. The shared gondola ride was great too;It was just enough to get the full experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Joanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Back streets taken in, learned so much! The gondola ride topped it off, well worth it. Great value for momey

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Glinda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice walk tour with an excellent, knowledgeable guide. We skipped the boart tour due to weather and that we had been using the water taxi frequently.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very lovely and to be with my husband was even more romantic.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Johan South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best way to get to know the secters to Venice in a short time.
Well planned and very knowladgable tourgide.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Melinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely amazing tours (split into 2 separate tours). Both guides were friendly and really knowledgeable. So glad we booked this as we and #39;ve learned so much.
The boat tour was better than we and #39;d expected as we were in a private water taxi. Would totally recommend anyone visiting Venice to do this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Niall P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A wonderful Venetian experience, to serenade the ladies. Taken around both back, quiet canals and along the main ones as well.
The gent singing the serenades had a great voice and the musical accompaniment was good also, with melodic interludes in between.
While we saw a lot, sadly it was over so quickly. Time flies when you enjoy yourself!
If you want to treat the lady in your life, I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

Dave B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was great , very knowledgeable of the local area and buildings explained in a very interesting way and could answer any questions on the walking tour, The Grand Canal boat trip part , took us around the back canals again with a guide and finished coming down the Grand Canal which was a really good end to the tour. I would recommend it if you haven't been before to get an insight into some of the areas of Venice -

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

David United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide was both entertaining and informative. If you want the real flavor of Venice, take this tour. You must have good walking shoes!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Amanda F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We arrived for the serenading gondola ride but expected it to be cancelled as it was pouring with rain but no, they were going ahead!!!!! We took ponchos to put over us due to the rain. It was so much fun. All the other gondoliers we passed were very miserable!!! Well worth the extra few pounds.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Mike

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The Gondola ride and the Serenade were really nice, but the mess before we found the right place were less nice... I'm glad we checked everything in good time before the ride because otherwise there wouldn't have been any ride. The voucher told us to meet up at the office of the agency, and when we talked to a clerk at the office we were told to go to one gondola station. When we came to the gondola station they had no idea about what we were talking about since they had no bookings or serenades. After some phone calls we found out that we should be at a completely different gondola station.
So...if you book this tour, please make sure that you got a confirmation from the gondola station, otherwise there will probably not be any ride for you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

Heather N

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The ride was pleasant however, as the first gondola in the flotilla, we could not hear the serenade most of the ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

JANSEN FANG HUR T

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Ride was not really into nicer looking canels in the main canel area. Serenade also was from one gondola only, shared within 5 other gondolas in near proximity. There was no tour introduction or commentary to introduce the canals or history.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Gwen H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

A 30 minute ride gondola ride. Literally ride the gondola in a giant square. Was it worth it? To me yes because I know I'd regret it if we didn't experience it. Plus it's much cheaper than the prices when you get there.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Experience

LRowan10

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Boat tour was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Richard L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This tour is NOT as described. You do not go near Saint Marks Square nor are you told about any of the landmarks in that area . That said, the walking tour is great and our guide was fantastic. You get to see sights that you probably would not see and learn many interesting facts. The tour felt rushed towards the end, and we got the feeling that the guide felt pressured into getting you back for the Gondola ride. Personally having done this trip, I would rather have forgone the Gondola ride and had a longer walking tour. Perhaps an option that the company could look at offering in the future. If we felt that the walking tour was rushed towards the end, the Gondola ride was a rush from start to finish. Pack them in sell them cheap comes to mind. If you want the authentic experience pay the extra and have a Gondola to yourself.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

lucyl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The route of gondola was poor........

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Reynie A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

We did the Gondola Ride at 3:30PM, completed around 4:15PM. We did not get any good directions nor a voucher for the restaurant. We arrived at the restaurant around 4:45PM because it was difficult to locate, and the restaurant was closed. We waited until 5:15PM and it was still closed. We had prearrange plans for after the dinner, so could not wait longer. Very disappointed, ruined our anniversary evening!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Christina S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

We were very disappointed with this experience. It did not match our previous individual gondola ride from 8 years ago. There were 6 gondolas, and only one singer, who we were unable to see or hear for the majority of the time. The gondolier did not introduce himself or the singer and did not make any attempts to speak or put any effort into the experience. Most time was spent sitting in the grand canal, waiting for the other boats. Very little time was spent cruising the canals, which should be the pinnacle of the entire ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Natasha H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

unprofessional shouting spitting smoking ruined the experience

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Pauline C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This was meant to be a 2hr walking tour with 30min gondola ride - tour started at 3pm and we were finished by 5.10 including gondola.
Although the tour guide seemed very lovely she mostly spoke about how annoying tourists were!
You get what you pay for and this was a cheap tour compared to most advertised but you can save your money.
The tour guide repeatedly spoke about how rude tourist were when they block the streets etc and that she and others were not adverse to hitting them - it should be pointed out to her that good manners are the same the World over and I certainly don't require a lecture on them.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message