Sure it can seem a bit kitsch, but you’re in Venice, the sun is shining or it’s a romantically balmy evening, so what do you do? Take a ride in a gondola! Venice is meant to be viewed from the water, and riding in a beautiful curved wooden gondola ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 670 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do for every couple .. This is the best price you can find in the entire Venice .. Most Charge starting at 80-100 .. Plus they serenaded everyone which made it extra special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

ray m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Having a gondola ride, and also getting serenaded made this trip extra special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Howard S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the ride and serenade, meet our expectations. Take your own bottle of wine, glasses and enjoy!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

ayshe

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

great ride through the canals
didn't feel very serenaded though with about 80 other people waiting to get on too and all travelling together

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Eddy E. N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

2 families a total of 9 people, went on this tour. It was a very good experience of being on a gondola and hearing the serenade, esp through the little canals. it lasted about 35 minutes and was worth the experience. We recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Karen A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

there was an initial mix up with the people operating the Gondolas. We arrived early but ended up not getting the time we had booked. The entry point was not organized and the workers seemed a little overwhelmed. It was lovely when we finally did get the Ride and the Serenade was quite nice. We were a group of 6-I would recommend one couple per gondola for the best experience!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Okay, so you are in the boat with a lot of people and the boats sort of cluster together and don't travel too much, but our accordianist and serenader made up for it all. They were both elderly original Italians who were clearly wise and funny and old chums, and played exceptionally well. The singer was Opera worthy, and I was thrilled to be in the floating audience.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What s not to love about a Gondola ride and serenade? About one minute after pulling away the skies opened we knew it was threatening but it was booked ahead of time and it POURED...buckets of rain. We weren't thrilled but felt especially bad for the young Honeymooners in the boat with us. Even the singer and musician had to stop....But there s little anyone can do about weather!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A nice gondola ride at sunset. The serenade was great and the gondolier an authentic Venetian.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Mike

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We got to the gondola place 5 minutes too late due to ferry delay and we were told to come back tomorrow. After about 1/2 hour of begging the operator and giving him 20Euro tip he finally agreed to give us and another couple a gondola ride. No serenade as was promised!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Chelsea C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

When I booked this ride, I did not realize that we would travel in a pack of gondolas and that the serenade would come from a nearby gondola. Would have enjoyed this much more if it traveled the grand canal, was more private and had the serenade on our gondola. Not really worth the price.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Trisha M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

My husband and I went on this Gondola Ride and Serenade on Thursday August 4th in Venice. We were on our honeymoon so we were looking to be serenaded and having a romantic ride on Venice's biggest attraction. This was such a mistake. When we went there, we were asked to stand on line for an hour with no one giving us proper directions as to how many people were ahead of us or how long it would take. Then when the flotilla of gondolas came, it was about 5 gondolas and they started herding passengers onto the boats. The voucher said that we may to have to share the gondola which we were okay with, but it was too crowded. Our gondola had the gondolier and 4 other passengers besides me and my husband. I was made to sit on one side of the boat with the other 4 passengers who were strangers while they made my husband to sit on the other end on the boat far away from me. I asked them if we could sit on the next boat so we could sit together and the gondolier snapped at me quite rudely that No lady, there are many people waiting, there is room so you fit on the boat. My husband and I just sat down but we were heartbroken at not being able to sit next to each other. There was one singer serenading 5 gondolas. We were on the boat all the way on the edge so we could barely hear the singer, especially when we went through the canals-all we could hear was his echo. Every time I tried to take a picture with my husband, the gondolier snapped at me to get back to my seat or I would tip the boat over obviously since the boat was so full and beyond capacity with 7 people. My poor husband saw nothing because his back was turned to the front of the boat and when he tried to turn around, again the gondolier yelled at him to sit facing away from the water. This was the worst experience I have had in Italy. It was supposed to be the highlight of our honeymoon-instead it ruined our moods and left a sour taste in our mouths.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Deborah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Value for money and run smoothly. This was a celebration weekend for my 50th birthday. We arrived at the Gondola station with several other guests. We were fortunate enough to be seated in the Gondola with the singer. We had a 35 minute trip around the canals being serenaded. After we had a lovely meal, with a fabulous menu selection at a local hotel. Amazing experience and not to be missed if you are on a short break in Venice

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Brewskiis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must for anyone going to Venice. Sure, it may be cheesy, but being serenaded in a fleet of gondolas going through the canals of Venice is just a fun way to spend 35 minutes. I wish the tour would have been a full hour.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unbelievable experience!!! Best gondolier ever and the serenade was so beautiful!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

J Oliver B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The gondola ride was shorter than expected.
The serenade was very good and interactive.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

MARY LOTOYA C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A gondola ride is a must in Venice. The Serenade was cute. You row in tandem with other boats and the person singing will not likley be on your boat. But you and #39;ll be able to hear him just fine. It and #39;s a good value but you may want to spring for the individual tour as opposed to sharing the boat.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

stephendew

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Was good fun and enjoyable, couldn't always hear the serenaders but was very good when we could.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Sarel J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was overrated. Our guide did not participate in the group, and we totally missed the serenade. An ordinary Gondola ride would rather suffice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

escalantemonsan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A góndola ride is a unique experience in Venice and in my opinión is a must do. The only down side is that We booked a serenade but the serenator Was on a different góndola. We and two another góndola shared one serenator.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Carl R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We went on a flotilla - so we had 6 in our gondola. It was a little crowded. There was one man who serenaded us for the 5 gondalas. It was 30 minutes and we were able to go on the grand canal as well as some of the smaller ones. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Debbie

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was very good. But need to understand that you will be placed in a gondola with 4 other people and the Serenade comes from another gondola. The two older men were wonderful playing the Accordion and the singer had a beautiful voice. It isn't easy to find the place and a lot of walking to get to it.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Veny P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Very conveyer belt type of feel. Dinner at the end was just a certificate for local restaurant, nothing special. I would skip this one next time - the serenade and gondola ride was very rushed...

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

mina_ames

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Enjoyed the Gondola experience but the Serenada was not what we expected. The singer was on one of the gondolas however there were over 10 boats in the group so we did not get to hear the serenade when we started to row down some of the narrow streets. I don't think that it's worth the extra money as a normal Gondola ride would give you the same experience, unless of course you are lucky enough to have the singer in your Gondola... But that is more luck than anything else. If you really want someone to sing to you, go for a private Serenade. I didn't realise the group was going to be so big.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

shaman h

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not what I expected. The serenade was from a separate gondola which made it hard to hear. I thought the gondola was going to drop us off at the restaurant, but it finished where we picked up.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message