It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3707 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, great tour guide!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Liz.alicea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this tour more than I thought I would because we had the chance to sample some interesting treats.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

itsmelat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Davide was a very knowledgeable and entertaining host. This tour is filled with history, folklore and interesting infomation about the city of Venice that you would not learn on most other tours. Nighttime allowed for easy movement within the city and a different perspective of Venice. Try it out.

Doing what: Hidden Venice Walking Tour by Night

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was most enjoyable particularly with the Guide Lara - she was very knowledgeable not only on the area but with a wealth of historical information. Also, her demeanour made the whole event a jolly good evening with a mix of nationalities blended by her expertise.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour to places you would never get to see with great information and lively company. Had such a great night - thank you!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The boat ride was relaxing and delivered directly to the islands. Enjoyed watching a glass item being created from scratch. Wish this could have been a little longer. The island where lace is being made was very informative and fun to watch. Enjoyed a nice lunch outside. We missed the boat to go to Torcello didn't hear the time correctly but we were able to go to another location and catch another water bus back to the square with no problems. Burano is a very pretty town and enjoyed taking a number of pictures there. Would definitely recommend this trip for the price. You could also get an all day pass on the boats and tour these places on your own but this worked well!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

paula m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour of three islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chandresh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour, must for all! Good guide who spoke English, French, Spanish and of course Italian so everyone knew what was going on. Three beautiful islands to visit. The glass making demonstration was very impressive, and Burano and Tocello islands were fun to visit too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kong Hin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely tour of the three islands away from the tourist-filled main island around the grand canal. Burano with the colorful houses was especially enchanting!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

anita_wilkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We all over this tour Hazel was great and very attentive to our son. Had great conversation with other tourists on trip. Hazel's recommendation at end of tour to eat was fantastic food was yummy.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

lorraine888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour!! Not enough time on each island but if you can, go back to Burano! Beautiful little place! Clean, not crowded and great restaurants! The tour guide on the boat spoke very fast and had a strong accent when speaking English. It was hard to hear what she was saying.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good way to experience the 3 islands. Commentary on the boat was hard to hear.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Burgi P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour company eas not there but luckily we were put with another tour. Very leisurely boat tour to the islands but lots of shops and not much time to do the shopping. Loved Buran, it has a has a great atmosphere.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A nice tour but a bit rushed for the time expended on the boats. I would still have taken this tour but must understand that little time is spent on the three islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

aliodeh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

As advertised but I did not find the island that interesting

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Roger C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour. Fit a lot in to half a day tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mihailo C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, great value and highly recommended. The staff was helpful, they allow us to go on earlier tour which was excellent.
The glass factory tour was short , they were more focused to move us to the show room.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michelle J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide on the walking tour was lovely and provided us with lots of information but I was looking forward to hearing the history of St Mark's square and The Bridge of Sighs and we didn't visit those places. I had taken my son for the first time to Venice so that was disappointing. The boat trip was very good. We loved Burano and the inside of the church in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

canny69

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see 3 of the many islands of Venice, the glass blowing factory on Murano was interesting and in seeing how quickly the glassblower turned a blob of glass into a rearing horse was very impressive. its a shame we were flying on to Paris on Air France which has a luggage allowance of only 23 Kilo's as I would have liked to have purchased larger pieces of glassware but they were quite heavy,
Seeing the other two islands of Burano and Torcello, made this a very good value for money tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alfredo C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour to Burano. Murano is not worth just to see a blow show and murano store. No way to see the island. The time spent in the third island Torcello should be shortned in favor of Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

tamara.eriksen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun trip to the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Hazel, was excellent. She had a lot of information about the neighborhoods, the stops were pleasant, wine and food was great. Her pace was relaxed, but we covered a lot of territory.
There was no need for dinner after the walk.
The commentary was more general, than specific to the Jewish Ghetto, but very good, never the less.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Robyn S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A very pleasant morning visiting the three islands. We particularly enjoyed Burano and had plenty of time to walk around each island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dawn H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a great tour for the price, but we would have preferred to remove one of the islands for more time on the others.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message