It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the different islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mohamed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great time spent outside Venice. The boat ride was very nice too. The 3 islands offered different flavors, but our favorite was Burano with the colorful houses and nice downtown. It is a must see and very affordable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

chloe.stanley90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really liked it a HR on each island .Make sure you see a lace demo in a shop at Burano. we watched a very talented lady :). Torcello is super small but nice. FYI you don and #39;t NEED shoulders and knees covered unless you go in church at Torcello, which is extra and not much time, so save yourself the heat

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ken D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well laid out tour - I wan to go again

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The islands tour were great. My only comment is that I would have liked more time on some of the islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was really fun and I wish I could remember the name of our tour guide. She was so knowledgeable and nice! It was a fascinating history of the Jewish Ghetto and there were three stops for drinks and excellent cicchetti. Excellent tour from beginning to end.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Thadius K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a lovely tour with a very special guide. She gave us good insight into the history of Venice and the areas we were in and explained all of the food as we were served. We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Venice. A bonus is we got to see some lovely areas that were not so tourist oriented. A all around!!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

jchughson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Murano and Burano Missed boat to Torcello but worked out fine as we got to our cruise a little early and relaxed last day in Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

murphyjp Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our Murano, Burano and Tocello half-day sightseeing tour. We had unfortunately misjudged the time it would take to get to the meeting point by water taxi although we had allied more than 1 1/2hrs which saw us arrive 10mins late. The tour company were commendably able to fit us into another session and we were so glad they could. It was a great tour, relaxed and informative, and definitely great value for money. We would highly recommend it to anyone considering seeing more of what beautiful Venice has to offer. Our only criticism would be that the meeting point was hard to locate and this would have save us some time and frustration. Overall, well worth it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lorenzo a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience, 5 hour tour in a great places!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

A B G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and affordable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. All three islands were nice. Torcello had a neat basilica and torcello was just cute. It was great fun on the boats too!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marzia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would have to say that burano was my favorite. Could and #39;ve done without the other 2 islands. Highly recommend burano. Beautiful Island and the food is great. Do watch ur time tho. They will leave you if u don and #39;t make it to the meeting point. We missed it and had to take another boat an hour later.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic trip to these 3 islands, the glass blowing is an art which obviously takes years to perfect.
And to see those works of art in their showrooms especially those upstairs were phenominal, some even priced at over 70,000 I really dug deep into my wallet but unfortunately it wasnt THAT deep lol !

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really nice day trip
The operator even dropped us back to the grand canal which was closer to our accommodation

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

N.B.D.G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was incredible !!! A must see! We saw all 3 islands and ended up buying from each ! Loved seeing the glass sculptures being made, it was short but worth it. The boat was lovely and we sat at the back and watched the sea, it was beautiful. The tannoy system was a bit drowned out by the boat noise, but you get the idea of what the speaker is saying. You spend about 45-50 mins on each island which is a good time and you see a lot! One of the best tours I've been on!! Well worth the time and money. Will recommend to anyone! We even got offered to be dropped back at the train station or additional areas ! Very lovely ! It was 30 degrees when we went ! So was perfect !

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

sktvns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prompt service
Guide was very informative
Surprise drop to the venice station by YAK boad
Ample time
Good choice for guided tour
Reasonable price
Friendly staff
Enjoyed the demo at the glass factory
Good shopping

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Barbara did a great job. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Burano and Torcella. Murano we only had time to see the glass blowing which was interesting and then only the shop attached to the factory. Would have loved more time in each destination. Great value.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sonya L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour. We loved seeing the factory where the glass is made. Burn was just beautiful. Torcello we could have skipped but it was fine

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

benfox_school

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very intimate later afternoon tour both interesting with wonderful tidbits of information and food / wine tasting at three locations. Well worth it.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message