It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3826 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was really fun and the price is amazingly low for a half day tour. Lots of boat travel so take precautions if you are prone to motion sickness. The views from the boat, I thought, were a highlight of the trip. The islands are fun also and the glass blowing show was interesting but the time perhaps better spent walking through the town. Highly recommend to fill a half day!
Finding where to catch the tour was confusing and difficult, this part should be improved. Allow 30 minutes to figure out which dock and which boat you are on.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

david n

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

You can basically due this tour on your own, just go to the ferry stop and buy a hop-on, hop-off ticket for the islands. The tour was a little rushed, the tour guide was very scripted and it was definitely crowded when we went. We actually got left behind in Torcello because of our shopping frenzy we weren't the only ones, but caught the next boat and made it back to Venice safely.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really nice tour. Enjoyed getting around by boat. Glass blowing demo was nice and it was amazing how he made a horse out of glass in 10 minutes. Burano was interesting with it's own leaning tower and the multi-colored buildings.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good tour. As it is a half day tour there is limited time on each island but ideal to get a taste of each one and lots of interesting information from the guide. Loved the glass blowing demonstration too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Travis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. I was impressed with the language ability of the guide. English, French, Spanish, German and more. She did an great job. Great Tour for the money too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chantal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

it was an amazing trip, a must do for everyone visiting Venice! each of these 3 places has it's charm.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it and the one on one made it much more special

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Mary K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour and interesting place!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

JGromo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Small group and the tour guide was Very informative. Very cool, non usual information we got about different hidden gems of the city.

Doing what: Hidden Venice Walking Tour by Night

Archana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip is great as we ere in Venice for a short time. Good value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

DORINE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Je recommande ce tour. Tout est très bien organisé et selon votre langue, le guide vous traduit afin que vous puissiez tout comprendre sur l'histoire de ces îles.
La démonstration du souffleur de verre était au top!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Penny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting stops, reasonable time at each. If you get seasick, try sitting in the rear section of he boat where windows can be open, and better horizon viewing

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The islands are beautiful and worth the trip. The tour guide was very informative and the free time on Burano and Torcello was great. Very affordable and worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nathalie M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I took this tour with in early August with my mother, my sister-in-law and my 2 nieces.
It was the perfect way to spend a beautiful day together - we got a brief viewing of each of these islands, and shared a beautiful experience together.
My only complaint, was that the longest stop on the islands was in Torcello, the one island with very little to do or see. I would rather have had the extra time in Burano... But even with that, I would recommend this trip to all my friends and I would also do it again if in the area.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

julie d

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great fun and Torcello's church is stunning - needed more time there ideally so that we could have lunch too. Glass blowing at Murano very good as was the guide at the factory. Everyone charming and helpful and Italian! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

very informative guide. Loved this usual Venice trip

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Maria M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time exploring the islands, it was easy to find the meeting spot too. We just wish we had a little more time on each island, most times we had about 45 minutes which definitely wasn't enough on Murano because you are sent directly to a demonstration which only leaves about 20 min to shop in a hurry. same for Burano, the main square is about 5 min walk from the boat and by that time you typically want a snack if you're on the 11am tour because its lunch time, we found a place but it took up all of our shopping time so we grabbed a quick souvenir before running back to the boat. 30-45 is fine for Torcello, there isn't really shopping but its a good walk from the boat so just for that a little more time would be nice. overall we'd do it again, we loved seeing everything!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Muskateers Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good value for money, more tine on Burano and less at Torcello would have suited us better. Look behind the main Murano factory for the little shops!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Shawn B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wish we had more time at each stop but it was well worth the 20euros/each

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary R United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was an interesting and informative tour of these three islands. It included a trip to a glass blowing factory on Murano, views of colorful homes and buildings on Burano, and an ancient church on Torcello. In addition to the colors, Burano is also known for beautiful lace items of all kinds, most of which are hand made. The only down side was not being able to fully hear the narrative of the tour guide while traveling to the islands from Central Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

symon.thompson

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed seeing the glass blowing and their talent. Would have liked more time in Burbank to look at the lace and enjoy a meal.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Carin L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This is a good tour if you have very limited time like when we did this tour.
If you have more time, you are better off doing it on your own.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message