It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3864 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nadja V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun. Burano really impressed us. you will have a lot of time to explore the islands on your own, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Perry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chrissy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great option if you'd like to skip out on the crowded square in Venice proper for the day. I felt as though I had adequate amounts of time on the three different islands. Burano was my favorite and we arrived there right before sunset. Take lots of photos!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

KB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour !!!!! Staff was fantastic very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Flora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Again really well organised and ample seating for everyone on the boat. I personally would have liked more time on Murano, hence why I went back myself. I don't like to be hurried or impulse buy and the 30 minutes provided after watching the demonstration was not long enough.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Harrison L P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A nice half day tour of beautiful Venician Islands and lost arts. Murano is a peaceful stop where you witness glass blowing and can view thousands of beautiful glass products. The village is small with shops and restaurants and you have the opportunity to purchase the beautiful products made at this world famous location. Burano is a beautiful, quaint island where linens are made and sold. You get the chance to see artisans make beautiful linens. This is a stop you wish you has the whole day to explore. Every turn is a picture just waiting to happen. Torcello is the third stop and a much slower pace. Artist love this quiet island and there are a few restaurants with good reputations. The church is historical of course and can be toured. The tour by boat is easy to locate and the tour guide is very informative. The first boat was older and louder and it was difficult to hear the guide, however we then continued on a much newer boat with a much better PA system. This is a chance to see Venice from a distance on the water and to discover life styles on
three beautiful village islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ana Gabriela T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Its a very good tour, it was a good idea to explore some other places, Burano was the one I liked the most, I would love to had more time to eat there or see a little bit more around.
Murano was quite disappointing, the glass fabric exhibition is very short, I suppose due to time constraint, and the glass articles are very expensive there, If you want to buy something, you should walk inside the town, the prices will drop and the articles are the same.
I bought the Spanish tour, and when we were on the line we were wondering if that was the right one, we realize everyone go to the same tour because it is explained in 3 or 4 languages, I think that can be communicated in the ticket so you dont get anxious about it.
The crew was very kind.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jerrydunn48

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very informative tour with professional guide. Would have preferred to have chosen our own lunch, as did not like what the tour guide ordered.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

RADHIKA A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I loved this half day trip to the 3 islands..the tour operators gave good background of all the islands and suggested things to do in all the 3 islands..the visit to the glass blowing factory was good with amazing demonstration. Only thing was the description of the process was not in English so we could not understand it. All in all a very good tour. I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Perry O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Getting outside the crowds of Venice and seeing the outer islands was a highlight of our trip. The boat ride was very enjoyable as were the tours of the islands!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bernadette H M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

What a brilliant day. Loved the glass blowing demo at Murano then the beautiful fishing village Burano with its multicolored houses was a delight. Torcello is a waste of time and it would be better to just do a drive by with a little commentary rather than actually stop there. Note: we didn't pay close enough attention to the instructions about what time the boat would leave and got left behind at Murano... entirely our fault. The company was kind enough to let us join in the next tour ... they have many running throughout the day so no big deal. Definitely do this tour if you are going to Venice. It's inexpensive and really worth it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

irene o

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Overall, the trip was very good. The trip through the Murano Glass factory felt a bit rushed, right at the beginning, but after that, the timing was perfect and it was a great way to spend an afternoon. Torcello and Burano were really worth seeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kamani K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, tour guide was very well versed and knowledgeable. Murano we went to a glass blowing factory which was very interesting. Burano and Torcello there are minimal things to see, and you are left on your own to find your way around these little towns.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

mness

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This tour was just okay. A little touristy, but still nice explore off the main island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Aaron P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The rating for this tour is not because it is a bad tour, it was just a rushed tour. The first stop at Murano is too short. By the time you get off the boat, watch the glass making demonstration and then try to walk through the shop, you are moving very quickly to get back to the boat. We chose to make a purchase that required shipping documentation. The owner of the shop offered to use his personal boat to catch us up to the group if our purchase caused us to miss the boat. But the stop itself is amazing. It is well worth a trip to the island.

The second stop was Torcello. This was another stop that could have used a little more time to it. It was difficult to stop and explore because the amount of time there was short. For our family, this particular stop could have been skipped.

The final stop for us was Burano. By the time we arrived, many shops were looking to close up. We were there on Christmas Eve, so I am sure this had an impact. but the island seemed to be very nice and probably a great stop some other time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elaine E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Disappointing trip. Boat carries around 150 people and the guide repeats the same thing in 4 languages, so doesn't tell you very much. Too many people for the glass blowing tour, difficult to see and couldn't hear the commentary! Left to tour Burano and Torcello on your own.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Fran A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This tour was TERRIBLE! The tour guide was unengaging. There was little information. Murano was ok, but at Butano all you did was walk around. I would have liked to see how lace was made. Torcello is a total waste of time. There was nothing there.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was really fun and the price is amazingly low for a half day tour. Lots of boat travel so take precautions if you are prone to motion sickness. The views from the boat, I thought, were a highlight of the trip. The islands are fun also and the glass blowing show was interesting but the time perhaps better spent walking through the town. Highly recommend to fill a half day!
Finding where to catch the tour was confusing and difficult, this part should be improved. Allow 30 minutes to figure out which dock and which boat you are on.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed the tour it covered all the islands in one day but I would say you need more time on at least burano to enjoy the delicious food but either way very informative

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jpfile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great places to see! The colorfulness of Burano was something not to miss. Worth your time!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maxine I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see different islands. We passed on the demonstration of glass blowing to give us more time to shop around. If you've been anywhere, you've probably seen glass blowing. Picked up some nice souvenirs each place.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sridhar N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful sightseeing trip and you get a glimpse of local life.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Corinne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour! Guides were very knowledgable and the tour was timely.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message