It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Tour on August 6 was perfect. We had a nice tourguide and 2 nice companions from the UK. The information about the Jewish Ghetto was very interesting. The 3 stops at the local bars with cicchetti were perfect stops to sit for a little, drink a sip of wine and talk about lots of stuff. Thank you!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

julia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

stunning.

the only downside was finding the office to meet our guide but we arrived in plenty of time. it was the best 4 hours and the tour was tailored for us and went at our pace. yes it was expensive but it was so good i'd recommend it in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see all 3 of these smaller islands and to get a good sense of the geography of the lagoon. Nice cool breeze whilst on the boat, very good tour guide, not too intrusive but very informative. The glass-blowing was good to see if you haven't seen it before, but if we were going again we might skip that and have a wee look at the rest of Murano. Our 2 kids 11 and 14 weren't too keen on the idea of the trip at first but they really enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delightful stroll in areas I wouldn't otherwise have visited, terrific leader, delicious cicchetti at places I would never have found on my own. The tour members remained chatting and several of us walked back to our hotels together. A good taste of the culture of Venice.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Kimberly s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour of the area! Good value!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

John K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Made me love Venice. Been 3 times in winter and not too impressed. This tour gets you out on a boat, seeing Venice by sea, plus 3 beautiful, unique islands. Next time we will choose a private tour. Boat was crowded and hot. 45 min per island winds up being very rushed. Still enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Miriam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide and good timing for all of the activities included in the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Wendy I M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bernadette was a really wonderful, friendly tour guide who spoke English very well and was kind, fun and communicative. She looked after us very well. It was a great start to my 6 day visit to Venice. I went back the next day to the Jewish ghetto area to take a closer look at art galleries, shops and restaurants that Bernadette had pointed out. I really enjoyed eating and drinking with the other group members. A very pleasant evening. I highly recommend this tour.The main thing is that it shows you the kind of place to look for for cheap wine, coffee and bar snacks. It was also here that I first came across the fried orange balls of rise: Arancia di Riso. These make a good supper substitute, with a few cicchetti bar snacks, which will save you dining out . After the tour I felt more confident to choose the local bars and know that the snacks are good value, fresh and tasty and won't make you sick! Leave plenty of time to get there. Crossing venice can take two or three times as long as you think. Two people missed our tour. I was nearly late, and the company had phoned me to see if I need help getting there which impressed me. We went to the lovely quiet back waters - such a delight. This tour was one of the best parts of my trip to venice

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very nice introduction to the somewhat hidden area of Venice.
The guide was quite nice and funny.
We got stuck in the rain, but it all worked out in the end.
Wine can do that.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Melinda M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our fabulous tour guide Lara provided lots of historical information and brought us to some fantastic spots popular with the locals. Would definitely recommend. Thanks

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Athena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was good for its price! If you're staying in Venice you absolutely have to see these three little islands. They mostly let you wonder around each place for about an hour or so and you can decide what to do with your time which is nice :

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

twilson907

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour . Guide was very good!

Doing what: Hidden Venice Walking Tour by Night

franksinapi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Murano glass factory was excellent.
Burano is a great island stop.
Torcello was just okay.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

0missjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience seeing the other islands - could have a bit more time on Burano

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andres Mauricio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very recommended tour. The guide spoke several languages which was a plus.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing and I highly recommend it. Lovely food and wine and you really learn how the Venetians eat. Our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable about the history of Venice and all the food. Great fun.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

dblack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Bella United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour of the three islands. The tannoy system on the boat should be louder, as it was difficult to hear some of the information the guide was giving us. We were only taken to the glass factory and shop in Murano, no time to see anything else, which was a disappointment. Burano was lovely and would have liked to have more time there. Torcello was very small, not too much to see, but we had a lovely cocktail in the gardens of a very nice hotel. All in all a very good trip and good value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

debrabruno36

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, but when you get to Torcello, go see church, don't get suckered into sitting at the restaurant, you then will not have enough time to see the church

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lesley R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Third island, nothing to do but walk to sandwich shop, no time to investigate any of the buildings.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anita A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and we did recommend it to family members who did take the same tour a week later.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dan D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a wonderful experience to see the spectacular products of Murano the pleasant walk through Burano, and the interesting history of Torcello - but we felt the tour was a little rushed. What happened to the walk advertised for Murano island? We were not given the time or the option. And there was no guide accompanying the group around Torcello, and we were surprised to have to pay to go inside the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta, thinking our voucher covered that. However, all in all very interesting and worthwhile. Although we purchased a voucher with Viator beforehand, the price was no cheaper than buying on the spot in Venice, i.e. 20 Euros.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

concretex.nelson

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A value for money tour. I could have spent more time in Murano and Burano, both fascinating places.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message