Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4808 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roberta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized, excellent guide and listening devices. Fascinating secret stuff and then free entrance to Palace!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Lindsay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a MUST see. Great tour--thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Burgi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and a local.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was informative and engaging. Excellent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best tour we took during our 10 day stay in Italy. Our guide was so good, and she shared her love of her home town with us. Wish I was there right now : Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

lauram0907

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. Our tour guide Gina was Fantastic!! Gina had so much knowledge and imparted it in a very interesting way. The boat trip was also a great experience. Take this trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kirsten R Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Laura was a great guide who gave us an informationpacked tour with a lot of interesting details about Venice. A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Dirk T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very good tour with a Walks of Italy guide. Very informative and the St. Marks Basilica After Hours Tour is worth every penny! Absolutely stunning at night with the way it is lit. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

ralphuy.kimle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great to learn about Venice and its history. It also helps to skip the massive lines at the basilica. We had Marco for our tour, his very entertaining.The taxi boat cruise around the Island was one of my favorites, it gives you an opportunity to see most of what the island has to offer

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour. Our guide was very personable and a pleasure to listen to. She really understood how to navigate the crowds in Venice! As a native she had lots of details to share. So glad we took this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

hjc293

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I skipped out on the first portion because we wanted to freely roam the city and came back for the boat tour. They assign you to an assigned boat time at 4 or 5 pm 8ppl per boat. Guide was great and view was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour, starting with a walking tour of the walkways of Venice. Our guide took us through the busy areas and then through the quiet backstreets where the local live, eat and play. We saw first hand their lifestyle in Venice. Our tour was filled with great stories and tidbits of knowledge and helped enlighten our group with the real Venice....and its even more beautiful than imagined. Please note the tour does not go back to the starting point but leaves you in the middle of Venice and you need to find your own way back. It's not a problem as this is the best way to explore and it's easy to navigate.
The second half of the tour is the same as far as the stories and knowledge but it takes place on a boat exploring the busy waterways and the less travelled areas as well. This is an excellent tour that has a nice break in-between for lunch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

paulajandrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to book, easy to find the guide, fantastic guide great sense of humour. We had 2 hours of great fun and lots of information. I only wish we had more time to do some other tours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Chandresh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very good city tour to do - we did it on the first day and so glad we did. We were shown around the main bits of Venice by the excellent guide. Everyone gets an earpiece and they can hear the guide clearly we saw other tours out there where the guide had to shout loudly for the group to hear because in certain areas the places are very busy and noisey with tourists, having the earpieces was great for this. Our guide was called Ele and she was very informed about the city as she has lived there all of her life. He learnt about Venician history which was nice to know as we walked around. The boat tour at the end was also enjoyable. I'm definitely glad we booked this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

tyhinkle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The after hours of the basilica was amazing and you are able to take pictures when nobody else is! The Doge Palace was nice but it was a little too much for one day.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Guide, skip the line well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and the boat tour portion was amazing!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide and fun boat ride would recommend it to others

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Mary B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful and informative.
Our guide was born and raised in Venice so she was very helpful with local cuisine.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thought the tour was very informative and liked not having to wait in long line.
the guide was very funny and could understand her english very well. I would do another tour w/ her and w/ viator as they were very well run .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Sheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was very informative, both St. Marks and the boat. St.Marks was crazy busy with tourists, boat cruises. Next time we will check the cruise schedule and plan a day without so many people. The boat tour was 2 hours after the tour ended, but that gave us a chance to rest and eat. Both tour guides were very knowledge and answered questions. I would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

steigerwald.katherin ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was fantastic. The stories were really exciting and our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was amazing. She gave great information and was very pleasant. It was a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Jackie B W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour guide. Did gain a lot of knowledge of the area and the boat ride was the best way to see Venice as long as you were in the back or front of the boat. Otherwise it's impossible to really get to see everything if cooped up in the small inside area... Fortunately, was in the back of the boat and stood up to see everythingl

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message