Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very authentic. Amazing tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

RAVINDRA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour was superb with the guide explaining each and every thing very meticulously. The boat tour also was superb despite heavy rush. The guide was excellent. Worth visiting again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

bweber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Walking tour took us to areas we probably would not have seen on our own. Guide was very friendly and even borrowed her scarf to my wife to cover her knees in St Mark's Basilica. Boat tour was fantastic. They broke us up into smaller groups, only 7 in our boat, so everyone had great views.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide. But we should have taken the bigger tour which shows all buildings. We had time constraints.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Camilla D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had an awesome experience. I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

deedeekitts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

No crowd. Got to see places most tours don't go. Lighting was amazing and I didn't feel like we missed anything by being there at dusk. There are many Churches to go see in Italy. DONT MISS THIS ONE! Guide was great. Would do it again. Doge visit was a bit disappointing because many rooms were closed. But still very impressive.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Val B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and great guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Mohamed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Venice starting with Marco polo's Cathedral and square and walking around it. The boat tour was a great addition to the tour to see the rest of Venice

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was great. Got to see places that we wouldn't have found on our own plus the boat trip was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

... our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to translate the depth of his studies into understandable terms for lay people. We were able to access the crypt, and had the opportunity to see the mosaics come to life as the docents brought up the lights. He gave us a few moments just to enjoy the vast beauty of this place by allowing us to sit and be present in silence.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Moses our tour guide was great. Very knowledgable. The whole experience was amazing!!

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Larissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide and tour. Would recommend. Triple the price the museum offers, but we couldn and #39;t get an English speaking guide. Would suggest other tourists try to book on the museum Venice website and this is a good backup if you don and #39;t mind paying.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. We went places and learned more about Venice than we could possibly have done alone. Loved Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! It was a really hot day but our guide Arianna did her best to keep us in shade. She was so informative, and very passionate about the history of Venice. She being Venetian herself, gave us a real perspective of the beauty of Venice and it's people, and history. I loved every minute of it, and I was sorry that it had to end.

The boat ride was 3 hours later not a short break as indicated by the description. While we loved the Boat ride so much, We were too tired to appreciate the information given, though we did enjoy the comfortable scenic ride around the canals.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Alvin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guides, both for the walking tour and the boat tour. We saw a lot and learned a lot

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Philip W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour has just sparked even more interest, our next visit to Venice will be longer and more in depth. Both the walking tour and the boat tour were extremely interesting and the guides definitely added to our enjoyment of the afternoon. If your time in Venice is limited or you want a quick overview to begin your visit to this beautiful city, I can enthusiastically recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was so passionate about her church. ....loved all the behind the scenes spots we had access to. ...highly recommend this to anyone who wants to go

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Philip E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb experience, our guide Moses was very knowledgeable and despite I'm sure doing the tour many times, was so enthusiastic about the building and its history. This is a must.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Lewis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guides brought history to life and were very engaging. Both the walking tour and boat ride were just the right amount of time. Learned quite a bit and was entertained to boot. Couldn and #39;t have asked for more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Shalini S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wish we had had more time in Venice. Tour was very well organized and our guide was a wealth of knowledge. Looking forward to returning!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message