Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4947 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arthurgrice2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is quick but perfect for Venice! You are told a lot and shown the highlights that if you would like to see more of, you can easily return! After the boat ride tour, there was no need to overpay for a gondola ride. We very much enjoyed our time in Venice and the tour helped!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

david n

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

There was a fair amount of walking in this tour, especially after a long day in Venice. The guide was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's questions. The Basilica after hours is amazing, when you sit in the pews and they turn on the lights slowly...it's awe-inspiring. Would make it a must try if you have time in Venice

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Elise C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This tour was good. It gave us a lot of info about Venice and the guide was nice and friendly. My negative was that the group was too large and we spent very little time in the San Marco Basilica and I thought we would actually go into the Dogge Palace. My husband and I did this after the boat portion. The boat tour was excellent! We enjoyed the boat tour more than the actual walking tour. All in all, guides were good but tour wasn't the best I ever had.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Adriana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was excellent. Guide knew a lot and spoke fantastically. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Lon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative tour.
The guide, Roberta was knowledgeable and spoke perfect English.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Hollis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The meeting location was easy to find. The tour guide and the use of the headsets was an excellent combination. We completed a walking tour that began at San Marco Piazza and ended at the Rialto Bridge, combining historic and cultural information nicely. Tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Gave us 1 1/2 hours to get lunch and explore before embarking on a one hour boat ride on a taxi boat that put the sites and their locations into proximity. This was our second tour in Venice having already had a layout of the water taxi services and the drop off sites

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

MS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a fun way to explore Venice - a city with stunning photo opportunities around every corner. Vinicio was friendly, very knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure that I had a great experience, thank you!

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was terrific. So great that after visiting St Marks Cathedral and the Square, we were able to get out of the busy tourist areas and explore some of Venice's hidden secrets. The boat cruse also was lots of fun. Venice was our favourite stop in our European trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dawn E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour guide was good. I misunderstood the description when I first purchased this and believed it to be skip the line St. Marks and Doges' Palace but Doges' palace was not visited. St. Mark's was closed the day we went and I completely understand that that is out of their control. The boat ride was great different but equally informed guide. we were gone for 4 hours and it was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was very informative and enjoyable. The tour guide spoke very good English. Venetian history came alive, adding depth to our experience. The only negative to mention is what we judged to be the extremely high cost of this tour, compared to many other tours taken in Italy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the parts of Venice you miss on foot

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great tour seeing behind the walls and the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Susan Steer, was exceptional and provided much non standard information such as showing us some Public Housing
projects in addition to the usual grand Palazzi. Susan's primary language is English and this made her a particularly effective guide for us.
She read Art History at University so could authoritatively comment on many aspects of the art we saw. Keep her on your guide list.

Doing what: Daily Life in Renaissance Venice

MC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a beautiful place and well worth the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Leanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The boat tour was amazing. With only 6 passengers in the water taxi, I was able to stand at the back and not be jostled by other tourists. Francesa is a very knowledgeable guide, and the walking tour took me to parts of Venice that I hadn't visited previously.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

kvining8

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Well worth it for the skip the line at St. Mark's. Unfortunately, the guide told us it was a ten minute walk from where the tour ended to where the boat tour was to reassemble. We gave ourselves 20 minutes to get there. It took 25 minutes because of the crowds and we missed the boat tour. It was a disappointment but as I said, it was worth it for the skip the line ticket for St. Mark's.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

jjandpmstrickland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wouldn't change anything other than the weather!! Very informative friendly guide. Well organised.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Philip B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good, trip, well organised. Did advertise 'skip the line' but in November this didn't happen. Not sure why. Fortunately it wasn't too bad!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

lorraine p

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Definitely recommend on a short stay break. Very informative guide and enjoyable walking and boat tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

JAMES B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It might seem obvious but be aware that if there is a high tide then St Mark's Square can get flooded for a few hours. Kiosks sell plastic over boots for 10 Euro. The tour takes you into the Basilica magnificent but not through the Doge's Palace - you have to do that separately, although the guide does tell you all about the Palace and of course about the Bridge of Sighs. You then wander through narrow streets, eventually emerging near the Rialto Bridge. One useful tip the guide provided was about the terrace on the roof of the department store near the bridge which offers great views over the Grand Canal and the city. The boat tour is interesting but after a while, the canals start to look the same and the magnificent architecture and palaces start to blur together. The two hour walking tour can only take in a small fraction of what Venice has to offer but it gives a great taster.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

JGromo

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was really nice, the only thing I'd change is the group size was a little too big. There were factors that were out of the tour guides control, the walking tour was Alright, but the boat tour more than made up for it. Worth the money for sure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

ellen r USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Missed cathedral because of All Saints day. Should have been listed online. Would not have booked if no entry to cathedral known.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Peter W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Meeting point at the gardens facing the main canal was easy to find, and although we traversed through a very crowded square and Basilica our tour guide gave us some interesting insights to Venice and it every day life, however it was some what philosophical at times. Boat ride through the canals was great and we got to see areas that we would not have walked to.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Michael C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our tour day was gray and a bit rainy which, unfortunately, set the mood. Tour rather perfunctory and uninspired.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message