Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4987 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

acheung87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Surprisingly good. Nice to be in the Basilica with no one around. Harrowing feeling and amazing.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

papnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was fabulous.. we skipped the lines and saw more then the 'regular' tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Glinda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice walk tour with an excellent, knowledgeable guide. We skipped the boart tour due to weather and that we had been using the water taxi frequently.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Melinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely amazing tours (split into 2 separate tours). Both guides were friendly and really knowledgeable. So glad we booked this as we and #39;ve learned so much.
The boat tour was better than we and #39;d expected as we were in a private water taxi. Would totally recommend anyone visiting Venice to do this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Luana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Actually I was the only person on the tour so my guide gave me a 3 hour custom tour visiting some places that were not on the itinerary - which suited me just fine! Erika was an excellent guide and had lots of great historic details to answer all of my questions.

Doing what: Daily Life in Renaissance Venice

Dave B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was great , very knowledgeable of the local area and buildings explained in a very interesting way and could answer any questions on the walking tour, The Grand Canal boat trip part , took us around the back canals again with a guide and finished coming down the Grand Canal which was a really good end to the tour. I would recommend it if you haven't been before to get an insight into some of the areas of Venice -

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

LRowan10

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Boat tour was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful way to get a detailed view of this unique city! Reasonably priced. Excellent tour guides!!!! Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ronalda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was totally worth it! Venice is a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Aravindhan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and enjoyable tour. The guide for Grand canal ride was more awesome. We had bags that we had to carry on boat(had to take Ferry to venice train station right after the grand canal ride), both the tour guide and boat driver accommodated our request.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was worth it's price and was the best tour we took in Venice. We had a fascinating 2 hour walking tour of the piazzas, narrow passageways, canals,St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge, then boarded a private boat for a 1 hour Grand canal tour. Our guide was very informative regarding the history of Venice, the trade with different countries that influenced it's prosperity and political changes and of course the influence of the rising water table. The guide explained that Venice is a network of canals, which largely take the place of what would be roads in other cities. Gondolas and water taxis transport people to and from destinations. Touring the Grand canal, we saw a library that you enter from the canal with boots on as the water inside the library floor is about 2 inches high, we saw Venetians leaving their homes in small boats there are no motorized vehicles or bicycles allowed in Venice. It is a pedestrian only city, our guide explained that ALL commerce is transacted by boat. This is a beautiful city and our guide was able to let us see beyond the highlight of St. Marks Square. I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gerre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved Venice. A little cold, a little wet but nothing short of fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great tour - was warm that day but such fun to see Venice finally

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Carl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic!! Do the tour while in Venice, this is a must!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guides for both the walking tour and boat trip were great. The walking tour guide also gave us handy info on where to go to get the best views and it was free we would never have known about it otherwise. The guide on the boat trip was very entertaining. Took this tour on my birthday and wasn't disappointed, thanks for the great memories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Claudine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do while in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

conor.d United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour well organised, informative and fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

NOT TO BE MISSED. If you are at all interested in seeing the basilica in any meaningful way, you MUST take this tour. It was private, intimate, and we could dwell on elements/see things that a solo tourist simply cannot. Our guide Moses was AMAZING, and brought so much knowledge - and passion - to the tour. We've seen St. Mark's 3 other times on our own, and have never gotten as much out of the experience as we did this time. And our teens were just as captivated.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Kenneth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Walking and boat ride tour guides were excellent and knowledgeable about interesting historical facts.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was great! The Doge's Palace was amazing, but the best part was taking our time in St. Mark's, without the crowds. Worth every Euro!

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Laura E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Marco was absolutely fantastic - very entertaining and took us through the tour at a great pace. Covered every aspect of the history and buildings that we saw and had a great sense of humor. Would recommend this tour for sure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

John Franco Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour was worth money as guides provided excellent information on sights. Grand canal tour was amazing and best way to see the Rialto bridge and buildings from the water. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Jacqueline W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good, it would have been better to have been able to skip the queue but apparently in winter you cant do that.
The only real thing that was bad was not anyones fault but it was absolutely freezing!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Cheryl B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The secret tour of the Doges Palace was remarkable and revealing, all at the same time. We were able to appreciate a very different side of this very well known architectural landmark, right in the centre of Venice, than we had ever managed in several previous trips over the last few decades. The tour took us to the small private offices of the Doges' chief advisers, the meeting rooms of the highest officials and the attic level prison cells where only the worst offenders, including Giacomo Casanova, were imprisoned, before we crossed the Bridge of Sighs, looking out at the tourists floating past below on their gondola rides. Excellent value.
Cheryl and Graham, Sydney

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Scott L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Interesting tour with knowledgeable guide. Easy to find meeting place. She pointed out museums and palazzos on the Grand Canal. Had good facts so that you could visit them after the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message