Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4974 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful way to get a detailed view of this unique city! Reasonably priced. Excellent tour guides!!!! Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ronalda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was totally worth it! Venice is a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Aravindhan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and enjoyable tour. The guide for Grand canal ride was more awesome. We had bags that we had to carry on boat(had to take Ferry to venice train station right after the grand canal ride), both the tour guide and boat driver accommodated our request.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was worth it's price and was the best tour we took in Venice. We had a fascinating 2 hour walking tour of the piazzas, narrow passageways, canals,St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge, then boarded a private boat for a 1 hour Grand canal tour. Our guide was very informative regarding the history of Venice, the trade with different countries that influenced it's prosperity and political changes and of course the influence of the rising water table. The guide explained that Venice is a network of canals, which largely take the place of what would be roads in other cities. Gondolas and water taxis transport people to and from destinations. Touring the Grand canal, we saw a library that you enter from the canal with boots on as the water inside the library floor is about 2 inches high, we saw Venetians leaving their homes in small boats there are no motorized vehicles or bicycles allowed in Venice. It is a pedestrian only city, our guide explained that ALL commerce is transacted by boat. This is a beautiful city and our guide was able to let us see beyond the highlight of St. Marks Square. I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gerre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved Venice. A little cold, a little wet but nothing short of fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great tour - was warm that day but such fun to see Venice finally

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Carl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic!! Do the tour while in Venice, this is a must!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guides for both the walking tour and boat trip were great. The walking tour guide also gave us handy info on where to go to get the best views and it was free we would never have known about it otherwise. The guide on the boat trip was very entertaining. Took this tour on my birthday and wasn't disappointed, thanks for the great memories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Claudine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do while in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

conor.d United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour well organised, informative and fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

NOT TO BE MISSED. If you are at all interested in seeing the basilica in any meaningful way, you MUST take this tour. It was private, intimate, and we could dwell on elements/see things that a solo tourist simply cannot. Our guide Moses was AMAZING, and brought so much knowledge - and passion - to the tour. We've seen St. Mark's 3 other times on our own, and have never gotten as much out of the experience as we did this time. And our teens were just as captivated.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Jacqueline W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good, it would have been better to have been able to skip the queue but apparently in winter you cant do that.
The only real thing that was bad was not anyones fault but it was absolutely freezing!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Cheryl B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The secret tour of the Doges Palace was remarkable and revealing, all at the same time. We were able to appreciate a very different side of this very well known architectural landmark, right in the centre of Venice, than we had ever managed in several previous trips over the last few decades. The tour took us to the small private offices of the Doges' chief advisers, the meeting rooms of the highest officials and the attic level prison cells where only the worst offenders, including Giacomo Casanova, were imprisoned, before we crossed the Bridge of Sighs, looking out at the tourists floating past below on their gondola rides. Excellent value.
Cheryl and Graham, Sydney

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Una A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We went on our tour one morning in mid-October when it was high water and St. Mark's Square was flooded. The guide was very good and told us lots via our head-sets, but unfortunately we couldn't concentrate on what she was saying, or see her, far less where she was pointing, due to being among the huge crowds all having to inch their way along the duck-boards above the water. The water receded after lunch and we explored the area ourselves then. The boat tour in the afternoon was very informative and worth doing. Because of having to pre-book our tour well in advance to fit in with our brief stay in Venice, we had no option but to go on it, but we would have got much more from the experience if we'd been able to choose a low water day. I think I did have some lovely photographs of the reflections in the water in St. Mark's Square as it was very picturesque, but my camera was stolen so we'll never know.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

arthurgrice2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is quick but perfect for Venice! You are told a lot and shown the highlights that if you would like to see more of, you can easily return! After the boat ride tour, there was no need to overpay for a gondola ride. We very much enjoyed our time in Venice and the tour helped!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. The boat tour was excellent. Weve been to Venice a few times, but seeing it from the boat was new for us and lots of fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

DAMIAN Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good and again, yet another guide her proved to be very knowledgeable and helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Belinda I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was fantastic. Wish it was longer. Learned a lot . We got some great shots

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour!! It was so nice getting out of the crowds in Venice and having St Mark's almost to ourselves!!! Our guide did an excellent job and shared some stories about what it's like to live in Venice. We saw parts of the Basilica I had not seen on other trips. I hightly recommend this tour!

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

When you see the line you will be glad you booked this skip the line tour. It was fun to see the rooms behind the walls, not on the regular tour. Plus, when you finish this tour, your are able to take the ordinary tour that everyone else must do, and do it at your own pace with the knowledge you gained from the guide. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful tour. Tour guide was great. We enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a really wonderful tour. Our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly and she was tireless in taking us all over and providing both historical and current perspectives. She pointed out all sorts of details that I would have missed on my own. She had a good sense of humor and was very Italian- she knew the area as a native! The boat ride later in the day was also excellent. There were only 5 of us in the boat plus the driver and guide. Again, the guide was great telling us so much about past and present and we were able to go to areas we'd never reach or see by foot. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an excellent and informative tour. We learned a lot about Venice; Our walking tour guide had lived in Venice her entire life and her stories and the history she shared were fascinating. We got a glimpse of life beyond the tourist areas. The boat tour was ok-hard to take photos due to space

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

david n

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

There was a fair amount of walking in this tour, especially after a long day in Venice. The guide was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's questions. The Basilica after hours is amazing, when you sit in the pews and they turn on the lights slowly...it's awe-inspiring. Would make it a must try if you have time in Venice

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message