Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dawngoremykina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guide, with a huge knowledge of Venice, she was a Venetian and showed us all how proud she was of her city. Unfortunately, on a person note, I had forgotten how many bridges with steps there are in Venice and I have a problem with my knees, so this proved very difficult for me. The visit to St Mark's alone was worth the ticket price, so if anyone else is in the same position as me, they might want to skip the rest of the tour, which would have been the sensible thing for me to do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Vivin Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Muy completo para conocer lo mas importante de Venecia ,hacia. Mucho calor , no se hizo tan largo y es muy conveniente el almuerzo en el medio asi uno toma un descanso .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really loved this tour. If you don't have a lot of time in Venice and want to hit the highlights, this is the tour for you. Our guide was great, the water transportation was very efficient and again the guide was very good. The only negative was from the back of the boat with engine noise it was hard to hear all the details. Worth the money.......

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Mehreen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and the tour was wonderful - not too long, not too short. You could tell she has a passion for what she does.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and bot tour. Both our guides were fantastic. Definitely recommend for those looking for history and see all of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Chuck United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Definitely the best way to see the Basilica. No lines. No rush. And a very knowledgeable and passionate guide. One of the highlights of our time in Venice.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Caia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Regina, was not only extremely knowledgable and a wealth of information but she was full of excitement and passion for her hometown of Venice. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value tour - very knowledgable guide on walking tour - kept to a pace that suited all ages and found shade where possible

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic starting point for a first visit to Venice. This really only scratches the surface of the buildings and history but you have a frame of knowledge at the end upon which you can flesh out the gaps as you explore further. The tour moves at a reasonable pace and the guide was an expert with plenty of knowledge.
The boat tour was a highlight of our visit. It is done in the motor launches you see speeding to and from the airport and they are very glamourous. We were lucky because we had a nice scottish family of 3 with us who were happy to swap back and forth so we all got a great view from all over the boat. With more people it might be less pleasant. The guide was again super knowledgeable and we had fun whilst learning quite a lot. There was a 3 hr break between the walking and boat tour but this was in the description so thats fine.
If Its early on your first visit or if you're not around Venice for long this is ideal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Abbe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very informative and the walking tour of St. Marks was very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a pleasure walking past the long lines, meeting our tour and experiencing the palace at a relaxed pace. Then we had the rest of the day to explore on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

skybisons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a spectacular experience. I got an incredibly dynamic guide who gave a great mix of Venice history, food and cultural knowledge and general facts about the city. It was a colorful, engaged and interesting tour with lots of great facts. Several of the tidbits of information I got prompted me to do and see things I hadn't really planned on doing.

The additional boat tour, which is a separate trip, was also incredible. I appreciated having the break in between as it gave me time to grab lunch, rest and refresh before having another tour. This guide was also amazing and doing the tour by boat, while getting great information about the history and vibrant lifestyle of Venice was perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic Boat Tour - unfortunately our train was delayed and we missed the walking tour but the company did their very best to assist us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Glynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We are so pleased we did this tour. It was really informative and the guide, Marco, was excellent and so funny! It wasn't as strenuous as I feared, especially as it was 31 degrees. He always found some shade when giving the historical info, and looked after us in the crowded places.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Miriam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pleasant day around and in the boat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Josie was our guide and she was fairly low-key at first. We spent about half an hour walking around St Mark's Square where Josie talked about the exterior of the Church and briefly touched on the general history of the area. When we entered St Mark's, it was a relief not to rush through the experience and not to have a lot of people around. There were maybe 1 or 2 other small groups that night and no one else. We had plenty of time to admire the amazing ceiling mosaics, the floors and even say a little prayer. We got up close to the altar and the stunning Pala D'Oro - what an experience! Josie also took us to the crypt/underground chapel and shared some personal stories. She's an excellent guide. This tour was well worth it!

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Gerardo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I were highly satisfied with the tour. During the lunch resting half of the tour, we were late to the boat ride and missed it for a couple of minutes be on time to the minute, yet they were flexible enough to let us take a boat ride with the next group, followed by a much deserve tip. The tour motor boat ride is much better than riding on a gondola, is faster yet slow enough to take a good look at a large numbers of sites and canals. Also if you heat sensitive be sure not to travel during the summer July and August specially it can get quite hot.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is really good value for money - the guide we had was very informative and we were taken to the Basilica where we skipped the queue and then just for a general walk around Venice. The tour started at 11.10 am and finished at 1pm - we then had to wait until 4pm for our boat tour which tied up our day a bit. It would have been nice to have it all in one go.The boat tour is good if you get the back open seats where you can stand up. If you end up inside the boat it is very hot and you don't get to see much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Rajen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had just one full day to spend in Venice and this proved to be the right option - highly recommended !
Boat tour was great, as well as the guide who gave a very interesting perspective of life in Venice ...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice ride along the Grand Canal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

nickyphb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great overview of Venice and the boat tour was small and on a taxi boat. Very informative and fun

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was exceptional. We had a great guide who spoke fluent English for the morning tour and the boat tour was also well done and we had a great guide for it as well. Would highly recommend it to all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Manon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Venice is everything it is said about

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message