The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tammy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was an "off the beaten path " tour. Our guide spoke excellent English and took us down some quiet streets and shared the history of venice with us. It was very crowded in Venice while we were there and I liked that she got us out of the high traffic areas and onto some quieter streets. The gondola ride was also very nice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Dijana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour. We had a lovely time walking around and seeing different parts of Venice. This was our second time visiting Venice and we were able to gain different information on this tour form the last one we did, so was definitely worth it. The gondola ride was very nice also and worth adding to the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great value for the money. Our tour guide was great, very informative and entertaining. I loved that he used pictures to help get his points across. The shared gondola ride was great too;It was just enough to get the full experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Joanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Back streets taken in, learned so much! The gondola ride topped it off, well worth it. Great value for momey

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

papnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was fabulous.. we skipped the lines and saw more then the 'regular' tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Glinda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice walk tour with an excellent, knowledgeable guide. We skipped the boart tour due to weather and that we had been using the water taxi frequently.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Johan South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best way to get to know the secters to Venice in a short time.
Well planned and very knowladgable tourgide.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Melinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely amazing tours (split into 2 separate tours). Both guides were friendly and really knowledgeable. So glad we booked this as we and #39;ve learned so much.
The boat tour was better than we and #39;d expected as we were in a private water taxi. Would totally recommend anyone visiting Venice to do this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Debbie R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The guide was very informative and it was good to see a couple of hidden locations that we probably wouldn't have otherwise stumbled across. Don't expect to be too terrified by the ghost stories...

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Richard L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This tour is NOT as described. You do not go near Saint Marks Square nor are you told about any of the landmarks in that area . That said, the walking tour is great and our guide was fantastic. You get to see sights that you probably would not see and learn many interesting facts. The tour felt rushed towards the end, and we got the feeling that the guide felt pressured into getting you back for the Gondola ride. Personally having done this trip, I would rather have forgone the Gondola ride and had a longer walking tour. Perhaps an option that the company could look at offering in the future. If we felt that the walking tour was rushed towards the end, the Gondola ride was a rush from start to finish. Pack them in sell them cheap comes to mind. If you want the authentic experience pay the extra and have a Gondola to yourself.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Pauline C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This was meant to be a 2hr walking tour with 30min gondola ride - tour started at 3pm and we were finished by 5.10 including gondola.
Although the tour guide seemed very lovely she mostly spoke about how annoying tourists were!
You get what you pay for and this was a cheap tour compared to most advertised but you can save your money.
The tour guide repeatedly spoke about how rude tourist were when they block the streets etc and that she and others were not adverse to hitting them - it should be pointed out to her that good manners are the same the World over and I certainly don't require a lecture on them.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful way to get a detailed view of this unique city! Reasonably priced. Excellent tour guides!!!! Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good trip.The guide knew his stuff, was vert amusing and made the whole experience enjoyable. Would recommend this to all as it gives a great flavour and appreciation of the city

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a lovely way to see some highlights of this lovely gem!! Our guide was very informative and helped us navigate the crowds and attraction lines. The boat ride offered a chance to view sights from a different vantage while our guide shared various tidbits of information about life in Venice. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Ronalda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was totally worth it! Venice is a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Aravindhan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and enjoyable tour. The guide for Grand canal ride was more awesome. We had bags that we had to carry on boat(had to take Ferry to venice train station right after the grand canal ride), both the tour guide and boat driver accommodated our request.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was worth it's price and was the best tour we took in Venice. We had a fascinating 2 hour walking tour of the piazzas, narrow passageways, canals,St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge, then boarded a private boat for a 1 hour Grand canal tour. Our guide was very informative regarding the history of Venice, the trade with different countries that influenced it's prosperity and political changes and of course the influence of the rising water table. The guide explained that Venice is a network of canals, which largely take the place of what would be roads in other cities. Gondolas and water taxis transport people to and from destinations. Touring the Grand canal, we saw a library that you enter from the canal with boots on as the water inside the library floor is about 2 inches high, we saw Venetians leaving their homes in small boats there are no motorized vehicles or bicycles allowed in Venice. It is a pedestrian only city, our guide explained that ALL commerce is transacted by boat. This is a beautiful city and our guide was able to let us see beyond the highlight of St. Marks Square. I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gerre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved Venice. A little cold, a little wet but nothing short of fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great tour - was warm that day but such fun to see Venice finally

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Carl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic!! Do the tour while in Venice, this is a must!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guides for both the walking tour and boat trip were great. The walking tour guide also gave us handy info on where to go to get the best views and it was free we would never have known about it otherwise. The guide on the boat trip was very entertaining. Took this tour on my birthday and wasn't disappointed, thanks for the great memories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

armomup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour around backstreets of Venice which gave great insight into itsome history
Worth doing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Claudine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do while in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

conor.d United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour well organised, informative and fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message