The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9668 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful way to get a detailed view of this unique city! Reasonably priced. Excellent tour guides!!!! Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good trip.The guide knew his stuff, was vert amusing and made the whole experience enjoyable. Would recommend this to all as it gives a great flavour and appreciation of the city

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a lovely way to see some highlights of this lovely gem!! Our guide was very informative and helped us navigate the crowds and attraction lines. The boat ride offered a chance to view sights from a different vantage while our guide shared various tidbits of information about life in Venice. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Ronalda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was totally worth it! Venice is a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Aravindhan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and enjoyable tour. The guide for Grand canal ride was more awesome. We had bags that we had to carry on boat(had to take Ferry to venice train station right after the grand canal ride), both the tour guide and boat driver accommodated our request.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was worth it's price and was the best tour we took in Venice. We had a fascinating 2 hour walking tour of the piazzas, narrow passageways, canals,St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge, then boarded a private boat for a 1 hour Grand canal tour. Our guide was very informative regarding the history of Venice, the trade with different countries that influenced it's prosperity and political changes and of course the influence of the rising water table. The guide explained that Venice is a network of canals, which largely take the place of what would be roads in other cities. Gondolas and water taxis transport people to and from destinations. Touring the Grand canal, we saw a library that you enter from the canal with boots on as the water inside the library floor is about 2 inches high, we saw Venetians leaving their homes in small boats there are no motorized vehicles or bicycles allowed in Venice. It is a pedestrian only city, our guide explained that ALL commerce is transacted by boat. This is a beautiful city and our guide was able to let us see beyond the highlight of St. Marks Square. I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gerre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved Venice. A little cold, a little wet but nothing short of fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great tour - was warm that day but such fun to see Venice finally

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Carl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic!! Do the tour while in Venice, this is a must!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guides for both the walking tour and boat trip were great. The walking tour guide also gave us handy info on where to go to get the best views and it was free we would never have known about it otherwise. The guide on the boat trip was very entertaining. Took this tour on my birthday and wasn't disappointed, thanks for the great memories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

armomup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour around backstreets of Venice which gave great insight into itsome history
Worth doing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Claudine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do while in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

conor.d United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour well organised, informative and fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

james r v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good. The tour guide, Marco, was excellent.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Kenneth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Walking and boat ride tour guides were excellent and knowledgeable about interesting historical facts.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Nadja V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We learned a lot on this tour! Not only about ghosts But also about the history of Venice. There were some spooky stories, but of course some where also la la. Still, we had a good time and would recommend it!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Jacqueline W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good, it would have been better to have been able to skip the queue but apparently in winter you cant do that.
The only real thing that was bad was not anyones fault but it was absolutely freezing!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Cheryl B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The secret tour of the Doges Palace was remarkable and revealing, all at the same time. We were able to appreciate a very different side of this very well known architectural landmark, right in the centre of Venice, than we had ever managed in several previous trips over the last few decades. The tour took us to the small private offices of the Doges' chief advisers, the meeting rooms of the highest officials and the attic level prison cells where only the worst offenders, including Giacomo Casanova, were imprisoned, before we crossed the Bridge of Sighs, looking out at the tourists floating past below on their gondola rides. Excellent value.
Cheryl and Graham, Sydney

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Erkki L Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful place, gondola ride is a must in Venice......

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Dianne D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Nice walking tour , pace is good and the evening time is just right - less crowds - would have liked to have had gondola ride with just ourselves - sharing a gondola under a full moon - took away some of the ambience. It's not like there isn't a million gondolas in Venice . Would book again - but would also request own gondola if possible . I'm sure the newlyweds with us would have preferred it also :

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Perry O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Definitely the only way to see this very busy area. Tour was well presented and we ease through the crowds!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Pistol Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The guide was very informative and provided us with information about the history of Venice, it would have been nice to visit some of the main sights during the walk.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Lawrence M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We liked our guide very much. Knew a lot about Venice and he told a lot of funny jokes while on the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Una A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We went on our tour one morning in mid-October when it was high water and St. Mark's Square was flooded. The guide was very good and told us lots via our head-sets, but unfortunately we couldn't concentrate on what she was saying, or see her, far less where she was pointing, due to being among the huge crowds all having to inch their way along the duck-boards above the water. The water receded after lunch and we explored the area ourselves then. The boat tour in the afternoon was very informative and worth doing. Because of having to pre-book our tour well in advance to fit in with our brief stay in Venice, we had no option but to go on it, but we would have got much more from the experience if we'd been able to choose a low water day. I think I did have some lovely photographs of the reflections in the water in St. Mark's Square as it was very picturesque, but my camera was stolen so we'll never know.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message