The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roberta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized, excellent guide and listening devices. Fascinating secret stuff and then free entrance to Palace!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Eileen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Venice tour guide we had was wonderful. I'm sorry I forgot her name. She was very knowledgeable about the area. 2 hours flew by even though it was hot and humid. The gondola ride was fun too! I would recommend this tour and gondola ride to any one who wants an authentic Venice experience!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Lindsay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a MUST see. Great tour--thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Liz.alicea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this tour more than I thought I would because we had the chance to sample some interesting treats.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Burgi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and a local.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

TourTaker123 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was amazing! She is very proud of her city and full of information, travel tips, history of the area and answered all of the questions the group had. We were awe struck with St. Mark's Basilica and the Dodges Palace this was an add-on and very much worth it. Both are beautiful and left us awestruck with the architectural details and art work.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was informative and engaging. Excellent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We unfortunately forget the name of our guide but he was fantastic.

He made sure we could all hear all he had to say.
He bantered with all of us and made us feel welcome and included.
He brought us to all the points of interest and shared the history with such passion and delight it encouraged us to look for more information as we continued our stay.

He was full of interesting little anecdotal facts and straightforward information but delivered with a great sense of fun and humour.

We really regret not remembering his name but would heartily give him 10 out of 10 for his time and presentation.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Charmaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Tour was excellent and the Gondola Ride although short is worth it just for the experience

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Anna was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the region and organized a very well conducted Chianti wine country private tour that were amazing. Imagine tasking wine with a typical Tuscany lunch on a farm where the family gathers to pick the grapes each season! Imagine an old 1400 vineyard with refurbished buildings and a veranda that overlooks miles of vines. Ann's thoughtfulness in the timing of our visits to each of these venues showed as we never felt part of a tourist mob. We really appreciated Anna and if you need someone who knows Florence and the Tuscany region, you must call this woman! She is a local expert and pleasant to boot!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Martin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Marina, was excellent! Being a Venetian, she is very, very knowledgeable about the history and sites of Venice.

While the gondola ride was only 25-30 minutes long, we very much enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best tour we took during our 10 day stay in Italy. Our guide was so good, and she shared her love of her home town with us. Wish I was there right now : Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Barry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I've done this very same tour twice now - once with my wife and a few months later with a son. Both times, we have a great guide. This guide was upbeat, and loved questions. His answers were more like stories, giving lots of context to different things we were seeing. When I took him aside after the tour, he had great recommendations for off-the-touristed-path places to visit and dine. His advice turned out to be great! Locals know, if you ask about things!

The gondola ride is a checklist item. Fun to experience the city from the waterways. The only reason I'd do it again though, is for the singing that's optional on some. That would add a fun flair.

A good tour. I recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was most enjoyable particularly with the Guide Lara - she was very knowledgeable not only on the area but with a wealth of historical information. Also, her demeanour made the whole event a jolly good evening with a mix of nationalities blended by her expertise.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

lauram0907

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. Our tour guide Gina was Fantastic!! Gina had so much knowledge and imparted it in a very interesting way. The boat trip was also a great experience. Take this trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kirsten R Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Laura was a great guide who gave us an informationpacked tour with a lot of interesting details about Venice. A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour with a great and funny guide. It poured we rain for part of it full on thunder storm so she did her best to keep us dry whilst sticking to the itinerary. Luckily it stopped before the gondola ride and 6 of us shared a fun experience. If you are by yourself like me and want to tick that bucket list item then this is a cheap way to do it

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Judy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

chiara was awesome, taking us through the back streets. New her material well. Read her group. Treated as adults. Loved her. Informative and well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

margat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was great - informative, with history and humour thrown in. Less than a half hour on the gondola though!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Venice Ghost Walking Tour was excellent! Our guide was fantastic! Although we were a very big group, our guide made sure that we could all see and hear her delightful stories! She had a very special surprise for us at the end of the tour! Brava! An outstanding evening! Thanks!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

ralphuy.kimle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great to learn about Venice and its history. It also helps to skip the massive lines at the basilica. We had Marco for our tour, his very entertaining.The taxi boat cruise around the Island was one of my favorites, it gives you an opportunity to see most of what the island has to offer

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour to places you would never get to see with great information and lively company. Had such a great night - thank you!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour. Our guide was very personable and a pleasure to listen to. She really understood how to navigate the crowds in Venice! As a native she had lots of details to share. So glad we took this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message