The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arthurgrice2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is quick but perfect for Venice! You are told a lot and shown the highlights that if you would like to see more of, you can easily return! After the boat ride tour, there was no need to overpay for a gondola ride. We very much enjoyed our time in Venice and the tour helped!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Michael G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Short, repetitive, and not very informative. You could read a few paragraphs on the Venice wiki page and walk around the San Marco area for an hour and see everything on this tour and more. It just wasn't necessary to pay for this tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was very informational and beautiful. The gondola ride was perfect

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Adriana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was excellent. Guide knew a lot and spoke fantastically. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Lon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative tour.
The guide, Roberta was knowledgeable and spoke perfect English.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Hollis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The meeting location was easy to find. The tour guide and the use of the headsets was an excellent combination. We completed a walking tour that began at San Marco Piazza and ended at the Rialto Bridge, combining historic and cultural information nicely. Tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Gave us 1 1/2 hours to get lunch and explore before embarking on a one hour boat ride on a taxi boat that put the sites and their locations into proximity. This was our second tour in Venice having already had a layout of the water taxi services and the drop off sites

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

MRS HELEN L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did this tour as 2 couples with 6 children ranging from 7-15 years. It was an excellent way of seeing interesting places in Venice and learning about the history of Venice. It culminated in a gondola ride which was a must and having pre booked it we avoided queuing for ages.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

MS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a fun way to explore Venice - a city with stunning photo opportunities around every corner. Vinicio was friendly, very knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure that I had a great experience, thank you!

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

Beverleyherring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely a must. Really informative guide, not too long but just enough for you to fall in love with the place. Will definitely return there.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour of the hidden parts of Venice with a really knowledgeable guide and great to be able to ask so many questions, Loved the gondola ride too - chance to see Venice from a different angle and you really cannot visit without a gondola ride!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was terrific. So great that after visiting St Marks Cathedral and the Square, we were able to get out of the busy tourist areas and explore some of Venice's hidden secrets. The boat cruse also was lots of fun. Venice was our favourite stop in our European trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dawn E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour guide was good. I misunderstood the description when I first purchased this and believed it to be skip the line St. Marks and Doges' Palace but Doges' palace was not visited. St. Mark's was closed the day we went and I completely understand that that is out of their control. The boat ride was great different but equally informed guide. we were gone for 4 hours and it was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dawn E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the tour guide was really excited about this tour and it came through. we covered a lot of ground and she was knowledgeable about Venice. well worth the money. loved this tour!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Ameena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a somewhat rainy day but we were lucky to have a fairly dry gondola ride, which in my opinion, was the best part of the tour. The Gondola drivers were very friendly. The Venice walking tour was worth it - just finding out little details about the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed myself!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

bex004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the beautiful city of Venice! This was a wonderful tour to start our trip here and acclimate ourselves to Venice. We loved the gondola ride, which was much longer than we thought it would be. We got to see the sunset over the grand canal. So beautiful!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour fully recommended. Really enjoyed the morning trip with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Tess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Definitely the best way to do this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

carolyn s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Super fun trip! Venice guide was terrific.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Jacqui R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour, very good guide who was animated and told lots of tales about the history of legends of Venice, well worth it

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was very informative and enjoyable. The tour guide spoke very good English. Venetian history came alive, adding depth to our experience. The only negative to mention is what we judged to be the extremely high cost of this tour, compared to many other tours taken in Italy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Dale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unlike my other Italian tours, our guide was a local - born and lived in Venice all her life. She knew the architecture, the art, the political and social history of this important building. For me, just seeing Tintoretto's enormous Paradis in the biggest single room in Europe was worth the admission.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message