The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8992 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very authentic. Amazing tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour to start your Venice break. Very informative and it gives you an idea of how to get around Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

RAVINDRA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour was superb with the guide explaining each and every thing very meticulously. The boat tour also was superb despite heavy rush. The guide was excellent. Worth visiting again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good atmosphere and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

kaching64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour far exceeded my expectations as the guide was articulate, knowledgeable and interesting. The microphone and earpiece system worked well. Don and #39;t expect to see the cliche places, it was more like a and #34;behind the scenes and #34; view of Venice from both a historical and contemporary view.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

bweber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Walking tour took us to areas we probably would not have seen on our own. Guide was very friendly and even borrowed her scarf to my wife to cover her knees in St Mark's Basilica. Boat tour was fantastic. They broke us up into smaller groups, only 7 in our boat, so everyone had great views.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Anjeza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide. But we should have taken the bigger tour which shows all buildings. We had time constraints.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Camilla D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

No complaints, it was everything I expected and more. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Camilla D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had an awesome experience. I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Val B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and great guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

mireille a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very interesting and friendly guide, tour with 16 people which was very nice, we enjoy even my grandchild which is not fluent in English.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Mohamed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Venice starting with Marco polo's Cathedral and square and walking around it. The boat tour was a great addition to the tour to see the rest of Venice

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was great. Got to see places that we wouldn't have found on our own plus the boat trip was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Larissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide and tour. Would recommend. Triple the price the museum offers, but we couldn and #39;t get an English speaking guide. Would suggest other tourists try to book on the museum Venice website and this is a good backup if you don and #39;t mind paying.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. We went places and learned more about Venice than we could possibly have done alone. Loved Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Loredana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! It was a really hot day but our guide Arianna did her best to keep us in shade. She was so informative, and very passionate about the history of Venice. She being Venetian herself, gave us a real perspective of the beauty of Venice and it's people, and history. I loved every minute of it, and I was sorry that it had to end.

The boat ride was 3 hours later not a short break as indicated by the description. While we loved the Boat ride so much, We were too tired to appreciate the information given, though we did enjoy the comfortable scenic ride around the canals.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! Susan was an incredible tour guide- so knowledgeable. I would highly taking the tour with her. Thank you Susan. We had a wonderful time!
Dorothy and Emily

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Alvin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guides, both for the walking tour and the boat tour. We saw a lot and learned a lot

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Geneiva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend!! We only had two days in Rome and this tour made seeing all of the sights in Rome possible for an awesome price!!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Philip W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour has just sparked even more interest, our next visit to Venice will be longer and more in depth. Both the walking tour and the boat tour were extremely interesting and the guides definitely added to our enjoyment of the afternoon. If your time in Venice is limited or you want a quick overview to begin your visit to this beautiful city, I can enthusiastically recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message