The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Tour on August 6 was perfect. We had a nice tourguide and 2 nice companions from the UK. The information about the Jewish Ghetto was very interesting. The 3 stops at the local bars with cicchetti were perfect stops to sit for a little, drink a sip of wine and talk about lots of stuff. Thank you!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

dawngoremykina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide. She also recognised the fact that some of us were no longer teenagers and she made sure that wherever possible there was a place to sit down to both admire the building and listen to her great history of the building and Venice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

dawngoremykina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guide, with a huge knowledge of Venice, she was a Venetian and showed us all how proud she was of her city. Unfortunately, on a person note, I had forgotten how many bridges with steps there are in Venice and I have a problem with my knees, so this proved very difficult for me. The visit to St Mark's alone was worth the ticket price, so if anyone else is in the same position as me, they might want to skip the rest of the tour, which would have been the sensible thing for me to do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Vivin Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Muy completo para conocer lo mas importante de Venecia ,hacia. Mucho calor , no se hizo tan largo y es muy conveniente el almuerzo en el medio asi uno toma un descanso .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Tour Guide was funny and informative, Was completely worth it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really loved this tour. If you don't have a lot of time in Venice and want to hit the highlights, this is the tour for you. Our guide was great, the water transportation was very efficient and again the guide was very good. The only negative was from the back of the boat with engine noise it was hard to hear all the details. Worth the money.......

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Agata S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Moses / Mose .. What a star .. He gave us an excellent tour of the city full of interesting facts and infomation. A very knowledgeable guide and a pleasure to go with.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Mehreen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and the tour was wonderful - not too long, not too short. You could tell she has a passion for what she does.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Jonathan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delightful stroll in areas I wouldn't otherwise have visited, terrific leader, delicious cicchetti at places I would never have found on my own. The tour members remained chatting and several of us walked back to our hotels together. A good taste of the culture of Venice.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and bot tour. Both our guides were fantastic. Definitely recommend for those looking for history and see all of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

lburton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Juliana was fantastic and great about taking us to off the beaten path places.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day with spectacular scenery.
Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

Eleanor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic!! Our tour guide, Cristina, was so passionate about the subject we were both completely engaged the entire way through. She had a wonderful in-depth knowledge of the history of Venice. Out of curiosity, we asked about the hotel we were staying, and despite it not being covered on the tour, she knew all about the history and had a very interesting story to tell. Additionally, she even knew that there was a well inside so there was no way it was made up. Overall, it was certainly a highlight of our week.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Kimberly s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour of the area! Good value!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Roslyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guided tour of the less crowded and interesting parts of Venice. Tour guide very knowledgeable. Group of about 25. Gondola ride was wonderful! Excellent value to get both the tour and Gondola ride!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Caia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Regina, was not only extremely knowledgable and a wealth of information but she was full of excitement and passion for her hometown of Venice. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value tour - very knowledgable guide on walking tour - kept to a pace that suited all ages and found shade where possible

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was good. We got to see bits around the city we wouldn and #39;t have thought to look at. The gondola ride is obviously a must and this is a good way to do it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Alfredo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and the guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Bridget S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good walking tour. The guide assumes we have seen or will see the big sites and gave us a flavor of Venice as a city where people actually live! The gondola ride was excellent. The gondolier was a third generation gondolier. We shared with a family of four. Much, much cheaper than having the gondola to ourselves and just as fun. Was not looking for a very romantic trip down the canal because that only exists in the movies.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic starting point for a first visit to Venice. This really only scratches the surface of the buildings and history but you have a frame of knowledge at the end upon which you can flesh out the gaps as you explore further. The tour moves at a reasonable pace and the guide was an expert with plenty of knowledge.
The boat tour was a highlight of our visit. It is done in the motor launches you see speeding to and from the airport and they are very glamourous. We were lucky because we had a nice scottish family of 3 with us who were happy to swap back and forth so we all got a great view from all over the boat. With more people it might be less pleasant. The guide was again super knowledgeable and we had fun whilst learning quite a lot. There was a 3 hr break between the walking and boat tour but this was in the description so thats fine.
If Its early on your first visit or if you're not around Venice for long this is ideal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Abbe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very informative and the walking tour of St. Marks was very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Celinemurf29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking Tour Gondola Ride was fantastic,a great way to see the magic sights stories of such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, loved the guides passion and knowledge. Meeting place was a bit strange, wasn't sure we were in the right spot, the guides to all the tours that don't have an office really need to go to the meeting place at least 15 minutes before the starting time and have a sign.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The gondola ride was a treat! The walking tour was very informative. We enjoyed hearing about the history of Venice, and seeing the old buildings!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message