Recherches récentes
Effacer

Cempoala Excursions

Cempoala
Cempoala, signifiant « endroit des vingt » en nahuatl, est une zone archéologique située à proximité d'Úrsulo Galván, anciennement peuplée par les Totonaques, les Zapotèques et les Olmèques. Le nom de cet endroit historique provient des aqueducs et des systèmes d'irrigation qui alimentaient autrefois les jardins et les terres agricoles fertiles. Vous pourrez explorer les nombreux temples qui composent ce site archéologique, dont certains sont incontournables.

Le temple des Petits Visages est une structure de deux étages décorée par des centaines de crânes en terre cuite qui rendent hommage au Dieu de la mort. Le temple, orné de peintures murales et de visages d'argile finement réalisés, comporte également une salle de hiéroglyphes qui en font un lieu unique pour les voyageurs souhaitant voyager dans le temps. Le grand temple, aussi connu comme la grande pyramide, ressemble au temple du Soleil de Tenochtitlan, et offre une vue magnifique sur Cempoala.

Adresse : Cempoala, Veracruz, Mexique
Plus d'infos

Excursions et activités (1)

Catégorie
Choisir dates
Aujourd'hui
Demain
Filtrer




Trier : Sélection
Annulation gratuite:Recevez le remboursement complet jusqu'à 24 heures avant pour la plupart des expériences.Voir les détails
Trier par :Sélection
Sorties à la journée

Tour de Veracruz: Ruines de La Antigua, Cempoala et Quiahuiztlan

Profitez d'une architecture, d'une archéologie et d'une histoire fascinantes lors de cette excursion guidée d'une journée au départ de Veracruz. Avec l'aide d'un guide informatif, découvrez les ruines de Quiahuiztlan, perchées sur une colline surplombant le golfe du Mexique. Sur le site archéologique mésoaméricain de Cempoala, promenez-vous dans les temples antiques et découvrez l’invasion de la ville par les Aztèques. Terminez la journée à La Antigua, le premier établissement espagnol du Mexique. Le transport aller-retour à l'hôtel est inclus.
...  Plus
  • 6 heures
  • Annulation gratuite
À partir de  
95.00 $US
À partir de  
95.00 $US
En savoir plus
  • 6 heures
  • Annulation gratuite


Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44

Recent Searches
Clear

Cempoala Tours

Cempoala
Cempoala—a name that means “the place of twenty waters”—is a set of ancient ruins in the heart of Ursulo Galvan that was once inhabited by the Totonac, Zapotec and Chinantecas people. This historic district’s name came from the aqueducts and irrigation systems that once flowed to the nearby gardens and fertile farmland. Travelers can explore the numerous temples that comprise the Zona Arqueologica de Cempoala, an archaeological site that includes a few landmarks that are not to be missed. 

Templo las Caritas, the temple of charity, is a two-story structure decorated by hundreds of stucco skulls that pays homage to the god of death. Ornate murals and detailed clay faces, as well as a hall of hieroglyphs, make it a unique place for travelers to touch the ancient past. Templo del Sol, also known as the great pyramid, is similar to the Sun Temple in Tenochtitlan. It’s built on the same ground as the Templo Mayor and affords beautiful views of Cempoala. 

Practical Info

Cempoala is about 26 miles northwest of Veracruz City. Buses depart daily from the main station. The ruins are located between Hernan Cortes Nte. and Carmen Viveros Cruze, north of Miguel Hidalgo.
Address: Cempoala, Veracruz, Mexico
Read More

1 Tours & Activities to Experience

Category
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow
Filter




Sort: Featured
Free Cancellation:Get a full refund up to 24 hours in advance on most experiences.See Details
Sort by:Featured
Day Trips

Veracruz Combo Tour: La Antigua, Cempoala and Quiahuiztlan Ruins

Enjoy fascinating architecture, archaeology and history on this guided day trip from Veracruz. With the help of an informative guide, discover the ruins of Quiahuiztlan, perched on a hilltop overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. In the Mesoamerican archaeological site of Cempoala, walk by ancient temples and learn about the city’s invasion by Aztecs. Wrap up the day in La Antigua, Mexico’s first Spanish settlement. Round-trip hotel transport is included.
...  More
  • 6 hours
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$95.00
From  
$95.00
Learn More
  • 6 hours
  • Free Cancellation


Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785