Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Bassin de Neptune

Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

In every way, this tour of Versailles was outstanding. The private viewing of the royal quarters as well as the chapel and opera hall was wonderful. It was a real treat to see so much of the palace and to escape the crowds. We also had the good fortune to visit on a Saturday when the musical fountain display occurred. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Brent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Saved hours by skipping line and guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

sally.cruickshanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to get around Versailles Gardens. It was easy to learn and so much fun! Our guides were also amazing and made it so interesting. Highly recommend this!!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our second time to Versailles and it was nice to go into the palace later in the day, not so many people during our tour. Because of that, we got to truly enjoy the beauty of the Hall of Mirrors. The fountain show at night was spectacular! How beautiful, everything was lit up so beautifully, and so romantic!! A must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was nice to be able to skip the line. The headphones with the map was great - very clear and timing was very good.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Versailles Pass

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the perfect length and Pauline was a fabulous guide. She made the rooms come alive, kept us moving through the crowds and did a great recap at the end!

Doing what: Skip-the-line Versailles Classic

bbarlow003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family really enjoyed this tour of Versailles. The guide was very knowledgeable and told fun and interesting stories. The garden tour was nice, but we were not there on one of the days when the fountains were on disappointing.
Would book with this company for a tour again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Versailles is amazing and a must see if visiting Paris. My family and I were fortunate to have Pauline T. as our tour guide for the second day in a row. As I said in my review of your Louvre tour, she is the best tour guide I ever had. Her knowledge and passion for the subject she is presenting is excellent. Every tour guide we had the rest of the week paled in comparison.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth paying the price. We had a really great, knowledgable young lady guide who led us through the Palace and gardens making sure to point out all the important parts with a little added humour which made it more personal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Tour from Versailles

Lester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had great guides and the VIP tour let us bypass long lines and see many places in the Palace that aren't seen up close without this tour! We enjoyed the private viewing of the chapel and opera house. Our guide was both knowledgeable and fun. This tour is great value compared to general admission. The recommended cafe for lunch was excellent as well. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great to see Versailles! What really sets it apart from anything else we saw was the gardens. Make sure you plan to send some time to strolling through the gardens.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Before booking this tour, I read the reviews posted to make sure we and #39;d find this tour worth the expense. From first hand experience, I say, and #34;Spend the money!! and #34;
We were the first group to see the Hall of Mirrors -- AMAZING! Our guide was fantastic and showed us so many rooms not open to the public.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Madeline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour. Our guide was incredibly informative and he definitely made the tour as great as it was.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Versailles Classic

Dorottya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great choice to skip the line, spent the whole day there

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Versailles Pass

SR A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Isabelle was great and the length of the tour was just right. Good value too. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Versailles Classic

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We met up with our tour guide, Nicholas, right on time at 4:30pm, and were among the final groups going through the chateau that day. Nicholas proved to be knowledgeable and affable, providing much useful information about what we were seeing. We felt that we really got our money's worth, and would highly recommend using the same tour company for other English-speakers. The weather that day was just about perfect, and the inevitable throngs of tourist weren't too overwhelming ... a big relief!

Doing what: Skip-the-line Versailles Classic

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Entire tour was outstanding from start to finish. Well organized and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Narell Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prepaid tickets were great as the queue quickly built up to buy on the day. This ticket enabled us to visit all parts of Versailles and the Audio guide was fantastic. The only extra we paid for eur5 pp was the Petite Train which was great to cover most of Versailles and that was our choice you could walk if you want to.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Mrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing -- couldn and #39;t have been any better!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

LILLY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the tour , the food was plenty and the guide was clear and professional

Doing what: Skip-the-line Special Versailles Chateau Tour

megins1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, the hostes was very antimated in her presentation ... Marie Antonnete in discuise. The wealth and opulence in the old days is amazing.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Versailles Classic

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message