The pink-colonnaded Grand Trianon was built in 1687 by the famous architect Mansart, as a tranquil getaway from court life for Louis XIV. Setting the benchmark for Italianate garden conservatory design, the elegantly long and low palace of pink ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1881 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this day. Our guide was the best and ensured that we did not have to queue. She was also knowledgeable and good fun! We also enjoyed the company of the others on our tour. Meeting people from other countries is always a bonus. The tour was fabulous - loved it all.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Rajiv P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

worth every penny if for no other reason than to avoid the ridiculous line of people waiting to get in!!
our tour guide was awesome!
highly recommend save yourself the hassles and let them take you on your excursion.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and guide. Everything was wonderful. The only part that I felt wasn't good was the tour of the farm at the end.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to see Versailles. Luka, our guide, was a wealth of knowledge and very patient. Really enjoyed the whole experience.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our day was wonderful. The guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. It was very nice being in a smaller group - just seven of us. The lunch was delicious. We appreciated the pick-up and drop-off at our hotel. I wouldn't change anything.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! Our guide was very knowledgable and very nice! I highly recommend this tour. You haven't seen Versailles unless by a bike!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Jaclyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was truly incredible. Cian was our guide and he was so knowledgeable and personable. We rode the train from the bike shop which was very easy to find to a village outside Versailles, picked up our bikes and our first stop was at a little farmer's market. Here, we picked up the odds and ends for our picnic and Cian was very helpful in where to pick up bread, cheeses, meats and wine. We then had our tour around the Versailles property with tops in between where Cian would tell a very interesting story about its history. It was such a memorable experience and if you take the tour-try to get Cian! He is great!!! Also-my friend and I are not extremely fit and certainly not with bikes and this tour was very manageable.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Bill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent, guide was good, we spent time at the market compared to biking....palace was amazing but on the weekend too crowded but only inside the palace apartments

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Pamela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. Comfortable transfer from Paris to Versailles, small group of 6 and guide was extremely knowledgable. The lunch near the Grand Canal was great and we were impressed included wine however not so impressed when 2 young ladies in the group had far more than their share!
That was the only criticism, otherwise the tour is highly recommended and the Queens Hamlet was magical.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Ljmcelroysmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time and our guide was knowledgeable. Our two children age 11 and age 6 loved the bike tour too. It met our goal of having and active day while taking in culture. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Leah V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! 100 recommend this to anyone of any age. Our tour guide was phenomenal a young Irish man who I have forgotten the name of, he was so enthusiastic, entertaining and factual. The entire experience from start to finish was one I will never forget. The bike ride is extremely tame so anyone can manage it. This tour was the highlight of my Paris trip. Thank you to our wonderful tour guide and my apologies for my bad memory with names!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Niall M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We toured Versailles with Cian, who was an excellent guide. The description on the website is accurate in terms of the plans for the day. But what you have to experience first-hand is the beautiful scenery and the knowledgeable tour guides. Versailles is a truly beautiful town.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Our tour guide Allen was so engaging and informative. Picnicking by the canal was so memorable. Seeing Versailles by bike is the way to go! Loved it!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

YEONG WEI C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pretty good tour! Tour guide Louis was very helpful, nice, and funny too! All in all, would definitely recommend for anyone who likes to be active.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Narell Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prepaid tickets were great as the queue quickly built up to buy on the day. This ticket enabled us to visit all parts of Versailles and the Audio guide was fantastic. The only extra we paid for eur5 pp was the Petite Train which was great to cover most of Versailles and that was our choice you could walk if you want to.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Ryan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excedllent tour of the palace and the gardens....nabila was an excellent guide!!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had such a great time on this tour! Was worried id be to unfit but i wasnt. Was like being a kid again riding around on a bike. Made great new friends from every corner of the world and learnt so much. Was a fun history lesson without any boring bits.
Will have to try another 1 next time.Thank you x

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wonderful day visiting Versailles. Loved being able to see the gardens, canal, Petit Trianon and the village behind it. As well as have a picnic lunch overlook the palace and finally seeing the palace.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Andre B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour. Tour guide Vincent was superb and extremely knowledgeable about French history . If you travel to France , you should not miss this tour. But be well rested and prepared for walking.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Angela Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the highlight of my trip! We had Pete for our tour guide and he was fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far my favorite day in Paris! Why walk Versailles when you could bike? Plus, there is no way you could have seen what we saw in one day if you didn't bike that trail with us. Rolling green fields, Marie Antoinette's hideaway and her personal play place, the pools. Nick, our guide, was great with his jokes. And I loved the market that we stopped at to get our lunch. Nick sent us on a scavenger hunt for the best of the market place. It was so much fun, and I will never forget that experience.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message