The pink-colonnaded Grand Trianon was built in 1687 by the famous architect Mansart, as a tranquil getaway from court life for Louis XIV. Setting the benchmark for Italianate garden conservatory design, the elegantly long and low palace of pink ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1908 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Nick was very informative and entertaining. Our group were all very friendly. The picnic lunch in the gardens was a welcome break as it was a very hot day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Janet J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent! Natalie our guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. The day was enjoyable and included a delicious lunch at a lovely French restaurant by the Grand Canal. There is a lot of walking so plan to wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

chickenlittle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time - definitely one of the highlights of our trip to France.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Min C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic way to tour Versailles. The tour was very relaxing and we got to see the backyard of Versailles. My two kids said it was the best tour in our trip to France!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Shawn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. This is the best way to see ALL of Versailles. Walking the gardens would be almost impossible. At the end of our bike tour, the guide drops us off in front of the main building and we entered with tickets included in the tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Shivanthi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great way to see Versailles- especially the grounds. This was especially a great tour with teenage kids- a good way to get them interested in history and seeing the sights. Our guide was Fraser, he was awesome!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Valentin (our very knowledgeable Russian-Australian guide) shared his extensive knowledge of Versailles and French history with our group. Given the warm day, it may have been better (for some in the group) if the history lessons were imparted in the shade. A terrific trip, highly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Barns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike trip to the Versailles Palace an absolute standout and the host Nate was terrific in his hospitality and his knowledge of the French history.
This trip combined seeing the Palace with skip the queue but even better covered the extensive gardens which most people don and #39;t see. A standout trip.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

johnlill54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see Versailles. A short wait to enter the palace with a guide to show us interesting features. Self guided tour through the gardens followed by a nice lunch. After, we walked to Marie Antoinette's smaller home for another tour and then walked through the farm areas with sheep and rabbits back to the bus. A nice stress free day.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time, our tour guide Johnny provided us with informal and entertaining guide throughout the tour

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Zhenlei J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, I forget her name now-she was Canadian was super enthusiastic, entertaining and awesome. It was a truly special experience to experience so much of the grounds.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Yvette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unfortunately we had a very rainy and cold day for our bike trip. However, our tour guide more than made up for the bad weather. He was extremely knowledgeable about Versailles and the French history. I would highly recommend this tour for a trip to Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Matt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour. Very well done with a nice range of activities. My wife and I did this tour back in 2013, and came back again this year with her parents - thats how much we enjoyed it! There are so many highlights from the day, but we really enjoyed the market and lunch on the lawns of Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour from start to finish. The kids 6,8,9 really enjoyed it as well especially the cycling part. I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for a day trip to Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Terrence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent days activity. Well organised even with ren track closed. Nat was a great leader, knowledgable and informative. Leaving visit to the Chateau until the end was great, an easy petal and sourcing our own lunch was great fun. Recommend this tour option.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My teenage daughter and I very much enjoyed the Versailles bike tour. It was the highlight of our 5 day visit in Paris. Daniel's information and hosting were informative and hilarious. The biking was easy and enjoyable. I would have wished for less time in the market and more time biking, perhaps around the back of the Grand Trianon.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Joanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

THIS WAS FANTASTIC!
I loved every second of this tour. We were lucky to be staying close to the meeting point so it was just a quick stroll from the Eiffel Tower Pullmans to the meet point.
Our guide was Drew he went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable with loads of knowledge of the area and was quick to help with a noisey bike. The bikes were comfortable and felt safe the whole time. Our beautiful picnic lunch was outstanding and i loved that we were let loose in the town to choose our own food. Had a FAT time, thanks guys!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just what you'd expect. Nothing special. Didn't skip any lines, but it was good to have planned ahead and to have purchased the tickets in advance.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Anthony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

olga f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

all was organized. the guide was kind and the place was marvelous .

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Jean A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must do tour that everyone should do. Our tour guide, Nick, was very knowledgeable about French history and shared many colorful facts. The visit to the market and the picnic that followed was the best. I highly recommend this as the best way to see the extent of the grounds of Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this day. Our guide was the best and ensured that we did not have to queue. She was also knowledgeable and good fun! We also enjoyed the company of the others on our tour. Meeting people from other countries is always a bonus. The tour was fabulous - loved it all.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Rajiv P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

worth every penny if for no other reason than to avoid the ridiculous line of people waiting to get in!!
our tour guide was awesome!
highly recommend save yourself the hassles and let them take you on your excursion.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and guide. Everything was wonderful. The only part that I felt wasn't good was the tour of the farm at the end.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message