Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grands Appartements du Roi

The highlight of a visit to Versailles is entering the Grand Apartments of the king and queen, built for Louis XIV by Le Vau in the 1670s. The King’s Apartments - or Grands Appartements du Roi - are a succession of salons dedicated to the gods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nidiagarcia21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I were amazed by how smooth this tour went. Our guide Corrine was amazing, she was knowledgable, helpful, professional and astute. Her sense of humor made the trip even better. The hotels they chose were clean and comfortable. The meals were average, nothing to write mom home about. We were pleasantly surprised. Oh, take an umbrella, it rains A LOT.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We decided last minute to book this tour, and we and #39;re glad we did. We went early in the day, so the crowds were not awful but we still got in quite a bit faster this way. But getting it wasn and #39;t the point, the point was all we learned from the tour guide. We got so much more out of our visit then we wou

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

GEORGIA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

No problems with ticket. No queue cutting so get there early!! Gardens gorgeous, recommend hiring a buggy especially if going to see the trianons as well. Time your visit with the fountains being on as so much better.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Pauline lead us everywhere and told us so much interesting history. Very knowledgable and passionate about Versailles. I couldn and #39;t have asked for a better expierence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Before booking this tour, I read the reviews posted to make sure we and #39;d find this tour worth the expense. From first hand experience, I say, and #34;Spend the money!! and #34;
We were the first group to see the Hall of Mirrors -- AMAZING! Our guide was fantastic and showed us so many rooms not open to the public.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Entire tour was outstanding from start to finish. Well organized and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Mrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing -- couldn and #39;t have been any better!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Narell Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prepaid tickets were great as the queue quickly built up to buy on the day. This ticket enabled us to visit all parts of Versailles and the Audio guide was fantastic. The only extra we paid for eur5 pp was the Petite Train which was great to cover most of Versailles and that was our choice you could walk if you want to.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great to see Versailles! What really sets it apart from anything else we saw was the gardens. Make sure you plan to send some time to strolling through the gardens.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Lester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had great guides and the VIP tour let us bypass long lines and see many places in the Palace that aren't seen up close without this tour! We enjoyed the private viewing of the chapel and opera house. Our guide was both knowledgeable and fun. This tour is great value compared to general admission. The recommended cafe for lunch was excellent as well. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

bbarlow003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family really enjoyed this tour of Versailles. The guide was very knowledgeable and told fun and interesting stories. The garden tour was nice, but we were not there on one of the days when the fountains were on disappointing.
Would book with this company for a tour again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Versailles is amazing and a must see if visiting Paris. My family and I were fortunate to have Pauline T. as our tour guide for the second day in a row. As I said in my review of your Louvre tour, she is the best tour guide I ever had. Her knowledge and passion for the subject she is presenting is excellent. Every tour guide we had the rest of the week paled in comparison.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

In every way, this tour of Versailles was outstanding. The private viewing of the royal quarters as well as the chapel and opera hall was wonderful. It was a real treat to see so much of the palace and to escape the crowds. We also had the good fortune to visit on a Saturday when the musical fountain display occurred. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Brent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Saved hours by skipping line and guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our second time to Versailles and it was nice to go into the palace later in the day, not so many people during our tour. Because of that, we got to truly enjoy the beauty of the Hall of Mirrors. The fountain show at night was spectacular! How beautiful, everything was lit up so beautifully, and so romantic!! A must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

phillip.jones0816

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Palace of Versailles is definitely not a place you want to skip out on during a visit to Paris. The tickets don't have any skip the line advantage. It does come with an audio guide which was filled with information. We visited first thing in the morning and there were still a lot of people. Since there is so many people visiting the Palace, stopping in each room and listening to the audio guide was a little challenging because there wasn't any room to stop due to the large amount of people. Still it's great to do without a tour guide!

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Maria M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Garry F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was great, such crowds would have made it tough to do this on our own, and not waiting in line to get in was worth every penny.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message