Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very caring. Some people got separated and she made every effort to find them and bring us together. The tour was full of interesting facts and the experience was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

matt.murray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great guided tour of the gardens and palace. The tour was of the gardens only, but included lots of great information about the palace and its history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic and she provided interesting facts throughout the tour. This is a don and #39;t miss tour . The included meal was delicious.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bike tour around the Versailles gardens and palace was great. We had a very entertaining guide and met some great people. It was so nice to get out into the countryside and it was a perfect tour for my 20 year old daughter who enjoyed meeting other teenagers of a similar age travelling with their parents.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cant say enough good things about the tour, the guides or the lunch. I would recommend without hesitation.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Blaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

best experience throughout our entire paris visit!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

jennifer.izidoro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour! We met at the office then took the RER together to Versailles. After picking up our bikes, we cycled to the market where we bought food meat, cheese, bread, olives, fruit and, of course, wine for the picnic. Mostly cash only. ATMs near by. Buy the banana and nutella crepe for breakfast at the market. We toured Marie Antoinette's Estate and saw the Grand Trianon from the outside. The ride around and the picnic at the end of the canal was amazing. Our tour guide David, an Aussie, was great! Thanks for the history lessons! The group was left to tour the palace and gardens on our own. Plenty of time to see and experience everything. You do not need to be a pro cyclist but be comfortable on a bike. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

nidiagarcia21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I were amazed by how smooth this tour went. Our guide Corrine was amazing, she was knowledgable, helpful, professional and astute. Her sense of humor made the trip even better. The hotels they chose were clean and comfortable. The meals were average, nothing to write mom home about. We were pleasantly surprised. Oh, take an umbrella, it rains A LOT.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

marybeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am unable to rate this because the tour was cancelled because of a union strike at Versailles
I can say that our guide was awesome and offered us many options once the news came thru and made every effort to show us to make us happy

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Nancy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a perfect day.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour

karensalee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour! Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. We also liked the use of the headsets while touring inside Versailles as it helped to hear and stay together as a group. Lunch at the mill was wonderful and the property was beautiful. And finally, Giverny was amazing.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful full day trip including a visit to the local Versailles farmers market to get lunch supplies, a biking tour of the grounds with history provided by an impressively knowledgeable tour guide Cian, picnic and then visit to the palace. Very worthwhile and full day. The history provided by the guide gives a lot of good context to what you are seeing.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Samantha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is such a great tour to do. The bike riding around the grounds is just a lovely way to spend the day. The grounds are extensive, the stories from our guide were so enjoyable and interesting, the market in Versailles is a wonderful experience also. Do try the sweet crêpes from the market. The riding is easy for those not experienced, although you do need to ride on the road for a short way, don't be put off by this. The palace itself is amazing, an amazing legacy for the current population of France. This is the second time I have done this tour, I really recommend this experience.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Our guide, Ben was very informative, passionate and knowledgeable about Versailles. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

GEORGIA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

No problems with ticket. No queue cutting so get there early!! Gardens gorgeous, recommend hiring a buggy especially if going to see the trianons as well. Time your visit with the fountains being on as so much better.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Lynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended tour. From start to finish. Both gardens were fantastic.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. Having the pass to miss the lines made it very worthwhile. Really interesting tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Shap B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Lunch was awesome too!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far my favorite day in Paris! Why walk Versailles when you could bike? Plus, there is no way you could have seen what we saw in one day if you didn't bike that trail with us. Rolling green fields, Marie Antoinette's hideaway and her personal play place, the pools. Nick, our guide, was great with his jokes. And I loved the market that we stopped at to get our lunch. Nick sent us on a scavenger hunt for the best of the market place. It was so much fun, and I will never forget that experience.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was excellent and had a good balance of giving us the history and main points without overwhelming us. We aren and #39;t museum-type people and a half day was the perfect amount of time to get the full experience of the Versailles Palace. This was one of our favorite attractions around Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message