Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3777 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tatopapi Chile

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Muy poco tiempo para disfrutar del palacio.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did the half day 4 hour trip and it wasn't long enough! I recommend the morning as it can get crowded VERY quickly throughout the Palace. When we visited the gardens weren't in bloom but the palace itself takes an entire day to see.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

Lizzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour! Our guide was a French history expert and kept us very well interested on everything we visited. The palace and specially the garden were just great. Governy and Monet's gardens were fantastic. It was definitely worth the money and highly recommended

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

june chang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience with small group that allow us to skip the Q and also private viewing of the Royal Quarters.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Linda Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. The restaurant was charming and excellent food. The tour guide fantastic, very knowledgeable and caring. We lost our tour guide in Versailles. We stayed in the last spot we were together and the tour guide found us.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Cristina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great experience, I learn a lot from the tour guide.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Sonya Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wally was wonderful. You are really short-changing yourself if you only do a half day to see the palace. It is the second half beyond the main structure where you get to understand the scale of everything. I highly recommend that you take the time to see the grounds, Grand Trianon and Petit Trianon.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Carine D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Handig dat we ter plaatse geen ticket meer moesten kopen, maar de dag dat wij er waren was er geen wachtrij aan de kassa's.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

Deborah Z

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The only reason I'm not giving this tour 5 stars is because the guide who actually took us through the Palace of Versailles was only mediocre and not very easy to understand. We took a lot of tours this trip and the guide can make or break your experience. Initially we boarded the van with Nicolette not sure I've spelled correctly and she gave us the intro/history of Versailles and really brought French history to life during the drive there. She was incredibly knowledgeable and deserves 6 stars because her story-telling and understanding of of every angle of French history made up for the lack of information and enthusiasm at the palace. We did go through the King's private apartments with him, but I wish Nicolette had been our guide.
One other note - We were there in November and it was in the 40's F 7 deg C. If you want to visit the Petite Trianon and Marie Antionette's Hamlet when it is very cold - and you should! Make sure you rent a cart rented by the hour and worth it. The train is ok, but very slow also 4 euro. We normally love to walk, but got disoriented in the gardens - ok lost! And we had to be back at the van by 2 pm so you get the picture :-

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Deeda Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a very good tour. Our tour guide gave us enough information but also gave us some free time. I would recommend this to anyone that wishes to visit beautiful Versailles

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

crystal.bolano

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Tour guide did not share any historical info or facts on the bus over.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

Steven B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This was the worst tour I have ever been on. the guide was terrible, less guide then driver. He was very frantic and confused made everyone on the tour nervous. I actually think he may have some mental health issues. Such a disappointment.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a must see, and tour. Without our guide we would have missed so much. They know where to go, and how to do it, to miss the crowds! And, it is crowded! So very beautiful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Dennisamccarthy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good experience. Our driver was very knowledgeable about both locations. Lunch wa very tasty and in a rural bucolic area. Versailles is beautiful and was extremely crowded inside the palace.We went there on a Wednesday morning.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This behind the scenes tour is worth every penny! Got to see parts of the Palace not open to the public. The narration offered by our guide offered unique insight into the history of the Palace as well as it's component parts that really added to the overall experience. Unforgettable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Greats day at Versailles! Rent the golf carts and tour the gardens our other homes in the property! The tour guide got us into areas not accessible to the general public which made it special!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the best tours I have been on. Both the tour guide and the local guide were amazing. Loved that we could get into rooms not available to the general public. Easy access to Versailles without the lines. Best way to visit Versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Gene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Just perfect. The morning trip was ideal for me as I had plans to see the another landmark. The bus ride was less than 1 hr and we got there before many of the other tour buses which gave us plenty of time to tour the place. We were back in Paris by noon and still had the rest of the day for other sites. If you want to see the garden and spend more time there, this tour would not be enough time, but perfect for viewing the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

Gene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The morning tour was perfect for what I had planned that day. We were back in Paris before 1pm and that gave me plenty of time to see the Army Museum and parts of the Le Jardin des Tuilerie that I missed the day before.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

Kathryn Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organized, good guides, great lunch. Just the right amount of time.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing trip and the guide was fantastic. We loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

applehazar USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was fantastic. Pickup place looked a little seedy. no water as advertised Private tour is the only way to go. Crowds at the palace are overwhelming and the looks on their faces when our group was escorted through locked doors was priceless. We went to completely empty rooms no tourists

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Guide was well informed and explained all of the highlights of the tour. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Wendy Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing, loved the fireworks and fountains show. Perfect evening for seeing the Versailles gardens

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message