Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3793 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carmen Dora Estados Unidos de ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

excelente visita. lo recomendamos 100

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Kenton P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome guide and day at the Castle. Highly recommend this to all!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

rashik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour was good, a bit of a wait when we got there but overall great experience. The bus ride there and back was good, it was new and well maintained.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

cmhelm7 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. Got to know an great group of people on the tour and during lunch. Bypassing the long lines allowed us more time and the behind the scenes tour was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

ashton_neufeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. The bus was comfortable and our tour guide was great. In the winter months they do not the fountains going so the garden tour was still okay. Everything was beautiful and our guide was great.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

kdayna

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour, I just think it was a bit overpriced...I loved the pick up in the center of Paris, and appreciated the small group van for the drive to Versailles. Our tour guides were AWESOME! And it was so great to have only 6 people in our van.... The breakfast in the cafe close to the Chateaux was ok... Croissants and coffee, but when I asked for jelly with my croissant, that was not okay,,, Really?

The guide we had for the private tour was so knowledgeable and great and we were privy to the private areas of Versailles... So thankful. But i think it would have been better to mix the private areas with the grand apartments. We did see the Hall of Mirrors very early before the crowds... Great! But we spent too much time in the private areas and I think it should be more of a mix...

Glad to have tine to explore the grounds on our own and have lunch there. The gardens are always beautiful, but in winter it is so sparse and nothing like in the spring. Not the tour's fault, of course...

It just seems to me the price was a bit much for experience. Love the guides and the trip, just a bit pricey...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Kamani K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The tour guide was well versed and very knowledgable. However, the palace was packed! In each room that we went into there was no room move and unless you were looking at the ceilings only, very difficult to see anything else. It was like herding cattle side by side into each room. Not the tour operators fault, but the palace instead, I guess they just see everyone as so get in as many as possible. Otherwise it was beautiful and very interesting.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Giselle L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

We didn't get as much time in Versailles as promised and it felt very rushed.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful Versailles. How lucky were we , the sun shone and there was just us on the tour , heaven .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Jecha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This visit is very recommeded, the palace is impressive and the trip by ground allows you to see the city and architecture, our guide was amazing and explained every detail of the palace and halls, then you have some time on your own to stroll at the gardens or come back to chambers that caught your attention. This place is a very important piece of French history so either you do a guided tour or your own, you need to come here.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

dianeronshelton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic! What a place, what a story. But it wouldn't have been that outstanding without the history behind this beautiful castle. So much history, so wonderfully told. Can't say enough about our viator tour to Versailles...professional through out , right on time, knowledgeable, very experienced, even accomodated us with a different, closer drop-off point for our way to our home. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

marciewelker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was on time, exactly as explained in your offering. The tour representative was very knowledgeable and polite. A very good value for the money.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

michellelewien

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guides were absolutely amazing..! Loved this trip! Worth every cent, highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide was wonderful. He whisked us up into the Hall of Mirrors so we would get there early. When our group arrived there were only 2 other people there. Perfect! We came back later by ourselves and it was very busy. He was incredibly well informed, a true enthusiast and very French, which all added to the experience. We visited in December so I wasn't sure we really needed 3 hours int he gardens, it turned out that 4 hours would have been better! This is the wa to see Versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

tatopapi Chile

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Muy poco tiempo para disfrutar del palacio.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

Kerry B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We enjoyed the tour. It was a nice bus ride to Versailles. It was a good way to see the complex if you do not have an entire day as with some of the other tours.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Joy M Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was rather easy-going, convenient and well-organized. The palace was amazing! While the group arrives and leaves at the same time, you can pretty much own your pace upon entry to the attraction. There was just a bit of waiting by the gates as there were a lot of tourists that time went during summer, but it was otherwise fine. If you're the type who can manage on your own without needing to be taken care of by a tour guide, this is a good option. Pretty much a DIY without the hassle of sorting out your own transportation.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did the half day 4 hour trip and it wasn't long enough! I recommend the morning as it can get crowded VERY quickly throughout the Palace. When we visited the gardens weren't in bloom but the palace itself takes an entire day to see.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour with Transportation from Paris

Lizzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour! Our guide was a French history expert and kept us very well interested on everything we visited. The palace and specially the garden were just great. Governy and Monet's gardens were fantastic. It was definitely worth the money and highly recommended

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

june chang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience with small group that allow us to skip the Q and also private viewing of the Royal Quarters.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Linda Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. The restaurant was charming and excellent food. The tour guide fantastic, very knowledgeable and caring. We lost our tour guide in Versailles. We stayed in the last spot we were together and the tour guide found us.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Cristina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great experience, I learn a lot from the tour guide.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Sonya Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wally was wonderful. You are really short-changing yourself if you only do a half day to see the palace. It is the second half beyond the main structure where you get to understand the scale of everything. I highly recommend that you take the time to see the grounds, Grand Trianon and Petit Trianon.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Carine D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Handig dat we ter plaatse geen ticket meer moesten kopen, maar de dag dat wij er waren was er geen wachtrij aan de kassa's.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message