Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nidiagarcia21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I were amazed by how smooth this tour went. Our guide Corrine was amazing, she was knowledgable, helpful, professional and astute. Her sense of humor made the trip even better. The hotels they chose were clean and comfortable. The meals were average, nothing to write mom home about. We were pleasantly surprised. Oh, take an umbrella, it rains A LOT.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Nancy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a perfect day.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour

karensalee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour! Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. We also liked the use of the headsets while touring inside Versailles as it helped to hear and stay together as a group. Lunch at the mill was wonderful and the property was beautiful. And finally, Giverny was amazing.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Jessica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Skipped the line as expected. Just beware to check fountain show times before traveling out there as it is occasional not all day

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to spend a Day in your life. Professional Tour Guide, knowledgeable and careful drivers too. Of course one must see Versailles Palace and Monet and #39;s Garden in Giverny. A must if you have limited time in Paris. Great value.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Before booking this tour, I read the reviews posted to make sure we and #39;d find this tour worth the expense. From first hand experience, I say, and #34;Spend the money!! and #34;
We were the first group to see the Hall of Mirrors -- AMAZING! Our guide was fantastic and showed us so many rooms not open to the public.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We are very glad we took this tour, our host from Viator was very knowledgeable and considerate. He made a point of returning us back to our hotel in time for us to catch our train to Amiens. Versailles was beautiful but very busy and our host navigated us through the throng very well. We had a delicious lunch of French cuisine in a beautiful little restaurant near Giverny at a location that was picturesque with a functioning water wheel. Monet's garden was beautiful and brought tears to the eyes. Our host enabled us to get the most out of this experience and we are very happy that we decided on this option, it saved all the trouble of trying to get there ourselves. Everything was taken care of. Thank you Viator, we will travel with you again if the opportunity arises.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Nieves.flores

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth every penny! Joel was a great guide-very informative and patient with us. Highly recommend to anyone interested in seeing these two sites. Lunch was also great.
Joel was very clear with directions especially with meeting point/time;Joel and #39;s height helped us find him among the large cr

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Phyllis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Versailles is a palace you would expect the sun king to live in. The gardens and grounds were beautiful. Cobblestones tricky to walk on. A nice feature was that we were picked up at our hotel and there were only 8 of us. Bathrooms at Giverny were nasty, otherwise rest good.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Entire tour was outstanding from start to finish. Well organized and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing -- couldn and #39;t have been any better!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great to see Versailles! What really sets it apart from anything else we saw was the gardens. Make sure you plan to send some time to strolling through the gardens.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Lester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had great guides and the VIP tour let us bypass long lines and see many places in the Palace that aren't seen up close without this tour! We enjoyed the private viewing of the chapel and opera house. Our guide was both knowledgeable and fun. This tour is great value compared to general admission. The recommended cafe for lunch was excellent as well. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Harry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent. Versailles was everything we expected. A very nice relaxing tour.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Huey-Wen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, only 6 people in this tour, tour guide picked up us from 3 different hotels, in a 8 passenger comfortable van. He drove while explaining the history of each place, lunch was great, tour guide had tickets to both places purchased ahead of time, it's a 'skip the line tour'. He let us walk explore Versailles garden by ourselves, enough time to take plenty of pictures, walked inside the palace with all of us and explained the rooms, history, decoration. Monet's house and garden was beautiful, got back to Paris hotel about 5:00 pm, well planned and timed tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Rob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful guide. Sights are amazing....but knew that before booking! The guide was so informative and never felt rushed. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

In every way, this tour of Versailles was outstanding. The private viewing of the royal quarters as well as the chapel and opera hall was wonderful. It was a real treat to see so much of the palace and to escape the crowds. We also had the good fortune to visit on a Saturday when the musical fountain display occurred. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Brent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Saved hours by skipping line and guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our second time to Versailles and it was nice to go into the palace later in the day, not so many people during our tour. Because of that, we got to truly enjoy the beauty of the Hall of Mirrors. The fountain show at night was spectacular! How beautiful, everything was lit up so beautifully, and so romantic!! A must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Kenneth B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! not enough time at Versailles. Good restaurant for lunch. Monet's home was nice also.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Josephine B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was amazing!!! I enjoyed this knowledge. Inside the palace is like being herded like sheep and you can and #39;t move but the gardens outside are beautiful. I enjoyed this once we got outside!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Terri J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It's confusing. The ticket p/u area is inside both gates, btw. You have to go all the way to the garden. Don't bother asking anyone bc they don't know.
If you go to the serenade, you won't see much unless you are really aggressive. We were packed in there like sardines.
Beautiful though, but I wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message