Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3728 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Versailles was great with the extra time to be on our own in the gardens. I was with my 15 year old grandaughter and she loved it! I had never been to Giverny, !what a beautiful place! Some magic about i t! The stop for lunch very refreshing, and good food, and good company in the small tour. The guide was very good, my grandaughter was very impressed, which makes me thankful that I booked this double tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Micky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Walter was very polite and made us feel very welcome. His instructions were very clear on meeting points and timing. His history knowledge and languages were outstanding. We had the best day out at Versailles and Giverney and express entry was tops, no queues. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Mary Beth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience -- I highly recommend the Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Vivian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. Had a great commentary to and from the site. Versailles was fabulous. It met my expectations.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour of Giverny and Versailles was great. I went with my daughter and two other young women. Our guide was very knowledgeable and it was the perfect combination of information and letting us explore a bit on our own. Bypassing the line at Versailles was key.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Jet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fascinating, interesting! Tour guide was excellent. The small group and the private viewing of the Royal Quarters made it extra special and easier being away from the crowds. Next time I would stay overnight in Versailles to have more time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Ed K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day tour. Our host was fantastic and delivered a memorable experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Ronald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was well worth the additional expense. We saw numerous rooms that were otherwise not available to tourists. Our group of 16 were the only ones in these rooms when visiting them, making the tour live up to the private tour advertising a highly significant advantage in such a popular attraction. The docent who led the tour was remarkably knowledgeable about French history, able to answer questions about the intricacies of the French monarchy and society. The tour of the chateau began with gaining admission through a side door and away from the masses congregated at the gates. Following the tour, we enjoyed the gardens and, especially, the fountain displays coordinated with classical music. Be certain to select the day you go carefully if you wish to witness those displays, since they are offered only select days during the week. This was one of the best things we did during our Paris trip, even if it was the most expensive. It was a great value.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, fantastic guide, learned a lot and the Palace is beyond anyone's imagination.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Guides were very knowledgeable and approachable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Alyson J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. It was great to get to see the rooms that are not usually open to the public. Our guide was helpful and everything ran on time. It was a full, and satisfying day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Gail E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We didn't stay for the fireworks as it was a close shave yo catch the last train home but it was a lovely way to see the palace gardens

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Charlotte K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Both of the guides were very knowledgeable. Having a guide with an art history degree added special information. The only disappointment was the cleanliness of the hotel room for Saturday night.

Doing what: 2-Day Versailles Tour with Fountain Show

Janet S S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable guide and lovely lunch in the country. Traffic was horrendous on the trip to Versailles, therefore our time in the gardens was minimal.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

trainu06

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Marilyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gorgeous night of fountains, bubbles, fire fountains, mists and classical music amongst countless flowers and tall mysterious trees. Definitely do this if you can!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Cara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous experience, with Serge sp? as a very knowledgable guide. Perfect blend of time for each location, and the drive through the countryside was a plus.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

K. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour
And outstanding and kind guide.thanks a million Flora !

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

ROBERT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY. SAVED US OVER TWO HOURS IN HOT SUN IN LINE. WE WERE ESCORTED RIGHT IN AND HAD THE BEST SPOT IN EVERY CROWDED ROOM. GUIDE WAS TOP NOTCH. PALACE AND GARDENS ARE A MUST SEE.DON'T MISS THIS TOUR OR THE CHARMING TOWN OF VERSAILLES.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guide and we enjoyed the entire experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Rohit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Clothilde was an excellent guide...she was humorous, knowledgeable, fiercely protective of the group's space to ensure all of us had good views of the exhibits. The tour is a bit short as it does not cover the Queen's apartment and Trianon. The group size was at the maximum 30 people but Clothilde ensured that all questions were answered.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was worth every penny to skip the lines (which were enormous!) and have a small group tour with a docent who knew everything about Versailles! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Jennifer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great from beginning to end. The trip in the bus to Versailles was easy and we immediately stepped into a coffee shop for coffee and croissants. They even had hot chocolate for my 11 year old son. Then it was off to Versailles. Our tour guide from Versailles, Ann, kept us moving and provided just the right amount of information. She took us to places that others not in a guided tour didn't get to go to. We didn't have to wait in lines either. After the tour, we had a few hours to roam the beautiful gardens and have a nice lunch. This tour was worth the cost in terms of what we were able to see, the great guides and no lines. I highly recommend the tour. It was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

ec926

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! We were a small group of six so it was even better. We had a nice driver/guide who brought us to Versailles and turned us over to a really wonderful guide who shared his knowledge of the palace and France's history with us.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message