Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3740 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Versailles was great with the extra time to be on our own in the gardens. I was with my 15 year old grandaughter and she loved it! I had never been to Giverny, !what a beautiful place! Some magic about i t! The stop for lunch very refreshing, and good food, and good company in the small tour. The guide was very good, my grandaughter was very impressed, which makes me thankful that I booked this double tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Micky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Walter was very polite and made us feel very welcome. His instructions were very clear on meeting points and timing. His history knowledge and languages were outstanding. We had the best day out at Versailles and Giverney and express entry was tops, no queues. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Mary Beth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience -- I highly recommend the Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Vivian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. Had a great commentary to and from the site. Versailles was fabulous. It met my expectations.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour of Giverny and Versailles was great. I went with my daughter and two other young women. Our guide was very knowledgeable and it was the perfect combination of information and letting us explore a bit on our own. Bypassing the line at Versailles was key.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Jet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fascinating, interesting! Tour guide was excellent. The small group and the private viewing of the Royal Quarters made it extra special and easier being away from the crowds. Next time I would stay overnight in Versailles to have more time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Ed K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day tour. Our host was fantastic and delivered a memorable experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Ronald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was well worth the additional expense. We saw numerous rooms that were otherwise not available to tourists. Our group of 16 were the only ones in these rooms when visiting them, making the tour live up to the private tour advertising a highly significant advantage in such a popular attraction. The docent who led the tour was remarkably knowledgeable about French history, able to answer questions about the intricacies of the French monarchy and society. The tour of the chateau began with gaining admission through a side door and away from the masses congregated at the gates. Following the tour, we enjoyed the gardens and, especially, the fountain displays coordinated with classical music. Be certain to select the day you go carefully if you wish to witness those displays, since they are offered only select days during the week. This was one of the best things we did during our Paris trip, even if it was the most expensive. It was a great value.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, fantastic guide, learned a lot and the Palace is beyond anyone's imagination.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

lmboehmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Francis was our tour guide - and he did an excellent job conveying information to us while he was driving us - first to Versailles and then to Giverny. There were only six people in our vehicle - and everything was absolutely perfect! We got right in- to both venues. Our lunch was delicious too. I would highly recommend this experience - it was perfection - our favorite day on our twelve day adventure to Europe.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Guides were very knowledgeable and approachable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

wvillamil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yvonne was our tour guide. She picked us up in a van and off we went. She spoke the entire trip of the locations we visited. She knew her stuff. Versailled was nice, but not enough time to visit the gardens. We barely had 15 minutes to see the gardens, when it takes at least a five minute walk each way from the palace to get there. Back in the van for the almost hour long trip to a beautiful place for lunch. This was a quality meal, wine included, from there to Giverny to see Monet's house, gardens and water lilly pond. This was a full day tour and you are driven back to your hotel.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Paula E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time. We missed the meeting place. When we called they were happy to arrange a meetup at the palace. Our guide got us right in and found the best spots inside to tell us anout each room. She was delightful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Bob and Michele United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Private room viewing was wonderful. Being out of the crowd with special access and routes made the visit more enjoyable. Was astonished by by the crowd when we left the tour, so this is the tour to take. Having a private driver from Paris made travel so easy. Lunch in the garden under the canopy of trees was cool, relaxing, and the food was good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

cindy5028

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was nice to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel no taxi fare for a change :
Our guide was very friendly and informative Versailles was amazing! Very happy with this tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Roberto L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice, even the driver had a good historical knowledge of versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Dahlia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were grateful Viator.com could accommodate us at very short notice for a Sunday trip to Versailles and Giverny with Paris City Vision. This is a great combination as both locations are very interesting to see in their own way and combining them makes for a great day out.

It was a small group, just six of us, and we had the luxury of being picked up at our Airbnb apartment by our host for the day, the inimitable chauffeur cum guide extraordinaire, Honoré. We left the city at 0845h and with the very light Sunday morning traffic we were walking the grounds of Versailles by 0930h.

Honoré not only entertained us with his wonderfully informative stories but paved the way with priority access to the most interesting places. Our time in the gardens was necessarily short, which suited us as we spent adequate time inside the palace and saw the main rooms.

From Versailles we drove for an hour or so into Normandy and had lunch at the picturesque Moulin de Fourges in the heart of the impressionist region. This really was an idyllic location in a tranquil setting where we got to know our fellow travellers all the better before moving on to the second part of our day.

After lunch we went to the nearby village of Giverny and spent the afternoon wondering through Monet's lily ponds, garden and house and visiting the impressionist museum.

It was a lovely day, interesting and well paced with a good group and fantastic guide seeing two different parts of France's great heritage. . Well done Viator.com and Paris City Vision.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous experience. Our tour guide April was a wealth of knowledge and made the day both fun and a learning experience. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Nic1206

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very enjoyable tour. Our tour guide was friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. It was a small group of eleven and this meant we were able to get to know the other passengers and chat as we went from place to place. Versailles was of course amazing and a memorable experience. Being in a small guide meant it was easier to stay together in the very busy rooms and we were also able to ask the guide lots of questions. We had some free time in the garden and were able to see the amazing musical fountains and appreciate the landscaping. Lunch was next. It was at a very picturesque restaurant and included authentic French food and wine. The guide gave us time to appreciate the lovely scenery before heading off to GIverny. This was an absolute highlight for me as I really appreciate Monet's pictures. The gardens were beautiful and the landscaping was amazing. We were given free time to explore the gardens and house at our own leisure and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Alyson J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. It was great to get to see the rooms that are not usually open to the public. Our guide was helpful and everything ran on time. It was a full, and satisfying day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Gail E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We didn't stay for the fireworks as it was a close shave yo catch the last train home but it was a lovely way to see the palace gardens

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Janet S S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable guide and lovely lunch in the country. Traffic was horrendous on the trip to Versailles, therefore our time in the gardens was minimal.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

trainu06

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message