Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4713 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bus was on time. Driver was friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: Paris to Versailles Round-Trip Coach Transfer

Tim m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We went to Versailles during a very busy time of year. The guided tour was the only way to get the most out of our time there. Our tour guide was excellent and we enjoyed it immensely!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Marilyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gorgeous night of fountains, bubbles, fire fountains, mists and classical music amongst countless flowers and tall mysterious trees. Definitely do this if you can!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My teenage daughter and I very much enjoyed the Versailles bike tour. It was the highlight of our 5 day visit in Paris. Daniel's information and hosting were informative and hilarious. The biking was easy and enjoyable. I would have wished for less time in the market and more time biking, perhaps around the back of the Grand Trianon.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Spring G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very happy with our tour. There was a mix up at first because we booked through Viator and we didn't get set up with the pick up in Paris and had to make our own way to Versailles. So, make sure you call and check where you are supposed to meet your guide well before the day of the trip. We took the metro and RER out and it was fine. When we got there, City Wonders offered us a place on the bus going back to Paris but we wanted to stay and see the Petit Trianon. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. It was really interesting to hear all of the details and glad to have a guide through Versailles as it can be a bit crowded and overwhelming. I recommend going with a tour guide just to skip the lines as well as to have someone explain to you what you are looking at. I thought City Wonders did a great job and were super helpful. The gardens of course are the best part!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Terrence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent days activity. Well organised even with ren track closed. Nat was a great leader, knowledgable and informative. Leaving visit to the Chateau until the end was great, an easy petal and sourcing our own lunch was great fun. Recommend this tour option.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

jack j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The skip the line tickets aren't actually skip the line. It's move into the group queue and get in together. The rooms are ok. nothing spectacular except for the hall of mirrors. the grounds, which are not, for the most part, guided are incredible. you should spend 4 hours here at least. don't wait in line. but do the palace quickly and grab a golf cart and do the grounds. yes, they're that big.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Annas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour with excellent tour guide, Jean. Jean is very knowledgeable and willing to share, he is also friendly and helpful, made our trip enjoyable. Lunch is good. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. It's very crowded and the guide still managed to give us a great tour. Note that you will see the gardens for about 30 minutes at most. We left the tour at that point and did not take the tour bus back to Paris.
Instead we went down to the canal, rented bikes and rode around the Versaille gardens including visiting the Petit and Grand Trianons.
The tour guides tried to scare everyone off from doing this by saying it is a 45 minute walk to the trianons. That might be true but what they don't tell you is that there is a shuttle similar to the ones at Disney that you can take from the canal all the way to either Trianon.
You can also rent boats and row around the canal. There are several cafes down there with decent food of course not cheap prices but what do you expect.
Our time down in the gardens was well worth having to walk to the train station and find our own way back to Paris after we were done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour from start to finish. The kids 6,8,9 really enjoyed it as well especially the cycling part. I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for a day trip to Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time, our tour guide Johnny provided us with informal and entertaining guide throughout the tour

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

ROBERT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY. SAVED US OVER TWO HOURS IN HOT SUN IN LINE. WE WERE ESCORTED RIGHT IN AND HAD THE BEST SPOT IN EVERY CROWDED ROOM. GUIDE WAS TOP NOTCH. PALACE AND GARDENS ARE A MUST SEE.DON'T MISS THIS TOUR OR THE CHARMING TOWN OF VERSAILLES.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Matt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour. Very well done with a nice range of activities. My wife and I did this tour back in 2013, and came back again this year with her parents - thats how much we enjoyed it! There are so many highlights from the day, but we really enjoyed the market and lunch on the lawns of Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very organized, interesting, and beautiful. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Zhenlei J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, I forget her name now-she was Canadian was super enthusiastic, entertaining and awesome. It was a truly special experience to experience so much of the grounds.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Yvette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unfortunately we had a very rainy and cold day for our bike trip. However, our tour guide more than made up for the bad weather. He was extremely knowledgeable about Versailles and the French history. I would highly recommend this tour for a trip to Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well planned day trip to see the out of the way places. Spectacular gardens of Giverny, delicious lunch at charming former watermill and historic imposing Versailles - what a terrific day! Only negative was dealing with the crowds of other tourists but was so glad to have our guides help us navigate through them. Thank you for a memory- filled day.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

kellyyi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lots and lots of walking. Great guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it! The guide was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unfortunately we missed the tour but we spoke to the company and they were very helpful and kind in making sure we didnt lose the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Barns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike trip to the Versailles Palace an absolute standout and the host Nate was terrific in his hospitality and his knowledge of the French history.
This trip combined seeing the Palace with skip the queue but even better covered the extensive gardens which most people don and #39;t see. A standout trip.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Rohit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Clothilde was an excellent guide...she was humorous, knowledgeable, fiercely protective of the group's space to ensure all of us had good views of the exhibits. The tour is a bit short as it does not cover the Queen's apartment and Trianon. The group size was at the maximum 30 people but Clothilde ensured that all questions were answered.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marcia did a great job taking care of the crowd and being very informative.
The Gardens were better than expected in August, well worth the trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous Tour! Our guide Pauline was a tremendous Palace Historian. We learned so much while being entertained with stories about the French people and the King Louis'.
Skip the Line is the only way to go. Wonderful experience.
The Salmons, Calif.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message