Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4782 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend the Skip the Line Tour. Just the fact of being able to skip the line is fantastic when you realise that you could spend hours just waiting in line to get in so it's worth it on that basis alone. Apart from that the tour gave us a really good look at the gardens and the palace itself. We could have stayed on afterwards to explore more of the gardens if we'd chosen to. The guide on the day was brilliant - very informative, funny, kept us moving but not in a way that felt hurried or hassled. Excellent value for money and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Joni E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Violet was one of the very very best tour guides I have ever seen. She was interesting, and gave a great deal of insight to Versailles. We could not have asked for a better experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was fantastic. My fourteen year old granddaughter and I took this tour last July and it was extremely well organized. Though it was expensive it was well worth it. There were long lines at both places which we were able to bypass completely. We also had a charming lunch at a locall Moulin near Giverny. It was the perfect way to explore two places on our bucket list for Paris and its environs with no hassle.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Kenneth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was so much fun! Daniel, our guide made it very interesting and also informative. We loved the whole day and appreciated seeing the Trianon and Marie Antoinette's village and having a charming lunch along the Grand Canal was fantastic! Of course ending with the Palace was amazing. Daniel was very clear and precise with his instructions regarding the RER and how to get back to our starting place. It is such a large place that I'm glad we had seen another review about riding bikes to see as much as possible! We were pretty tired but it was so worth it! We would highly recommend this tour - Tres Bien!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Kenneth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was so much fun! Daniel, our guide made it very interesting and also informative. We loved the whole day and appreciated seeing the Trianon and Marie Antoinette's village and having a charming lunch along the Grand Canal was fantastic! Of course ending with the Palace was amazing. Daniel was very clear and precise with his instructions regarding the RER and how to get back to our starting place. It is such a large place that I'm glad we had seen another review about riding bikes to see as much as possible! We were pretty tired but it was so worth it! We would highly recommend this tour - Tres Bien!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Ellene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Versailles and the Gardens are a must see!! BEAUTIFUL!!Our tour guide was great and not having to wait in the lines was perfect!! Our group was large so we had to wait for each other but not a big deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Alfred G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good balance of guided tour and free time to explore your personal interests. Giverny was crowded but we were able to get back to the water lilies to get pictures. We enjoyed the lunch at le Moulin de Fourges. It is a beautiful setting and a 3 course lunch with wine was delicious. Versailles was Versailles, beautiful and impressive. It was worth the cost.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Norman R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Raphaelle was fantastic. great commentaries and got us in and out of the important things to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Claudia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Giverney is a must see.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Aletha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was adorable and gave us great info! The palace and gardens were beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

margak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our day day trip. Giverny was really beautiful and lived up to my expectations. I also thought that the time we had to enjoy the gardens on our own was enough to be able to have a good look around without feeling rushed. The lunch stop was fabulous - picture perfect and beautiful food. And Versailles was also very good, albeit quite crowded.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Fernand D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice to travel by coach bus to Versialles Palace. The Garden walking tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

rnolsson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both guides were very good and helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Mary Beth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience -- I highly recommend the Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I did the bicycle tour of Versailles and it was really fun. It was the best way to see Versailles for sure. There are a lot of tourists there so we were able to get around much better and see much more by bicycle. If your thinking about doing it then go for it, I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Martine our guide was fabulous. We had a wonderful day with quite a small tour group which made everything easy and fun. The morning in Monet's garden was beautiful. Gorgeous weather. We then stopped for lunch at Moulin des Fourges - a wonderful place to stop for lunch. The Palace of Versailles was unbelievable, truly amazing! Again, not so many people which made it a pleasure to visit. For those worried about security, there was a fairly big presence there with the usual bag checks etc. Always felt safe. A wonderful experience and these 2 places are a must see if you go to France

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience from start to finish. Tour guide, Jolliette, I think that was her name was very knowledgable and spoke English very well. Bus was on time and comfortable. Headsets worked well. Giverny was beautiful! Loved seeing the gardens in full blooms and the water lily pond. Lunch was very nice. Great location and liked having time to meet and talk with others on the tour.
Versailles is amazing. My only issue was there was not enough time to really look around the gardens before we had to board the bus. We had an hour to wander only and it started to rain so the tour was cut even short.
Overall great day, great experience. I have used Viator in other cities and every one has been well worth the money!!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

beautiful place and we were able to walk on our own and explore!

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Stuart G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thank you, your follow up to my booking and our visit to Versailles were faultless!

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved this tour with Johnny. He gave us so much interesting information. Entertaining history. He took photos for us and was cheerful and helpful.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Yolanda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Experience!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was wonderful. We didn't have enough time in Versailles. The highlight of the trip was Giverny and I recommend that one visits Giverny separately since we would have loved to have spent the whole day there in the garden and the village. Our tour guide was very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Pamela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We knew we would not be able to see everything in one day, so bought a two day passport. This was good value for money. The queue to get into the Palace was very long but moved fairly quickly.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the loveliest day! Our guide was smart and fun and easy to bike with. The outdoor market was unbelievable! The toughest part was what to buy! The biking on the grounds at Versailles was just beautiful. I would recommend this wonderful bike ride to anyone!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

idmagdt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good our good value good all around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message