Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Johnny was a great guide! We had an absolutely beautiful day and saw some great areas that we wouldn't have seen if we were not on a bike. The local market was such a cool experience. One of the highlights from our entire European trip! I would take this tour again the next time I go to Paris! Great, great day even though it was cold out!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

tspence2012

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour was great. We only had 1 day in Paris and I am so glad that we spent half of it on this tour. My favorite part by far is the gardens and the water fountains. Definitely need to go when the fountains are on. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and really helped to explain everything we were looking at so that we were able to fully appreciate it. I definitely recommend a small group as the Versailles is very crowded. I only wish that we had time to do a longer tour. There is so much to see it could certainly take a whole day if not more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour worth the expense to see the real Versailles given by passionate citizens. Was late for first tour due to lateness of flight and company adjusted tour time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Richard USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Biking was so much fun with an excellent guide. We got to stop at the open air market and it was great.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Renata United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If I had to choose one trip to do again it would be this one. Mostly, because of Giverny. It was delightful. It was something completely different from any other touristic attraction I have ever visited. Those gardens were simply blissful. I could have spent hours there in contemplation.
And the gift store was full of great things!!
Lunch at Moulin de Fourges was delicious. One of the best meals I've had during my visit. 30 more minutes to walk around would have been great.
Versailles was breathtaking. Once again, I wish we had had more time and this is my only complaint, even though I am giving 5 stars to wander around the gardens. Once we came out of the palace to visit the gardens we didn't have much time left. Adding one or two more hours for that purpose would be great.
The tour guides were very knowledgeable and professional. Not very friendly, though.
The bus was good enough and the driver was great.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was good. The palace was very crowded. The gardens were splendid even in the pouring down rain!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was well worth the money! Versailles is beautiful, but there are so many details we would have missed without her knowledge. The stories she told really made it special.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, great tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Evelia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent. great way to see the sights without the crowds. well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

JLC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic!!!!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommedended. Save time and money. Guides were terriffic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the lectures during the tours of both Giverny and Versailles. We also were pleasantly surprised by the lunch location. The lunch was excellent but the location was amazing.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good informative tour. Just the right length to see all the main rooms and much of the gardens Very informative and interesting guide who had incredible knowledge of the history of the palace, with many interesting stories giving a real insight to how they lived back in those times. Recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Kelleye B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I have to admit, that while we took this tour in 2012 and LOVED it, we were unable to make it to this tour this time due to a terrible mishap. The company however was GREAT about it, and when we explained we'd had to miss it as we were at the US Embassy they were very understanding. So the tour was wonderful in 2012, and the tour company was outstanding in 2016.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Carine D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Handig dat we ter plaatse geen ticket meer moesten kopen, maar de dag dat wij er waren was er geen wachtrij aan de kassa's.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

mcinnis4

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was beautiful. Our tour guide was amazing. Make sure you go on the days the fountains are turned on. It's a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Prasanna M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was great and ticked all the boxes for me in terms of what I wanted to see and experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Deeda Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a very good tour. Our tour guide gave us enough information but also gave us some free time. I would recommend this to anyone that wishes to visit beautiful Versailles

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the tour however be prepared for crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Joseph B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Spent more time on the Bus than at Versailles. One hour drive to Giverny, gave us 90 minutes to explore the Monet house after short outside gardens tour. House takes at the most 45 minutes leaving us 45 minutes to hang out till the bus leaves. Drove to nice little country restaurant but chicken was uncooked and couldn't eat it due to safety concerns. Then another hour to Versailles going back the way we came. Had just under 2 hours at Versailles to do a rushed tour. Not worth the money at all

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

cheryllramos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a perfect day for a bike ride the time that we were there. I enjoyed this tour very much. It was a wonderful experience observing and buying food at farmer's market. The picnic in Versailles, the information that was given by our tour guide, and amount of time we got to tour the palace (independently) were all fantastic. I truly enjoyed every piece of the tour. Highly recommended and very much worth it!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

stephen k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience, skipping the line is a must! Great guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Freda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! I would highly recommend this tour. The guides were organized and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

connie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had biked through Versailles with my daughter 15 years ago and decided to take my son when we went to Paris this year. I decided to use this tour company and I was so happy I did. The guide loved French history and kept our interest as he fully detailed the history of Versailles and the people of the era. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see more than the palace. I also enjoyed going to the market to buy our lunch. It was an added bonus. My 25 year old son really enjoyed this as well.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message