The Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles) is arguably the most popular day trip for visitors to Paris. Even repeat visitors tend to go back again and again, even if it's simply to spend time on the massive grounds behind the palace, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

steven h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A most wonderful evening! If you have the time at the right time of year please attend this. It was wonderful seeing the palace and gardens illuminated at night with the fountains on. The Royal Serenade is great but, even better is the fact that you get to see the hall of mirrors with far fewer people than while visiting during the day. You won't be disappointed with this show

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You should definitely get the optional Royal Serenade. The entertainment they provide is great and afterwards you will get a chance to take pictures of the palace with little to no crowd around. The summer fountains night show and the fireworks were a great way to end a day at Versailles. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Emily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Def recommned going to this it's an amazing evening! Not a tour tho this is just advance tickets, think we saved a bit of time not having to queue in the normal lines.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Luxmi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The gardens are breathtaking, every time I turned around there was something else to see, the fireworks were fantastic , the sculptures were classical and beautiful the new art of Anish Kapoor fitted in seamlessly. It is something to see and I would go again. I had my advanced ticket and could go straight through to the gardens without queuing.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Molly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Terri A V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed our experience at Versailles - it was a long day as we had been there since early morning to do the castle tour.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Liesel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of those experiences that you cannot really describe to anyone! Pictures dont do it justice...the atmoshpere, the music, the fountains and the lights, as well as the fireworks at the end was something that I will treasure for the rest of my life!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Sandis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Was great show and will attend show next year again. Ticket service was great, fast and easy access to show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Gail E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We didn't stay for the fireworks as it was a close shave yo catch the last train home but it was a lovely way to see the palace gardens

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Terri J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It's confusing. The ticket p/u area is inside both gates, btw. You have to go all the way to the garden. Don't bother asking anyone bc they don't know.
If you go to the serenade, you won't see much unless you are really aggressive. We were packed in there like sardines.
Beautiful though, but I wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Jane C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Il vaut la peine de faire cette excursion. Le show des eaux est jolie.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Carlos A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The show and the site are wonderful, the only observation is that they should get ready to cater to all the visitors by providing more toilets and services

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Judith C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Versailles, the fireworks, and fire show were spectacular. Nice touch to add a full moon rising above the palace as it got dark . The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because there was no fountain show I believe that ended in July and we didn't know that, and the tickets we bought online had to be exchanged at a separate location, meaning we waited in 2 lines instead of one

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Sharlene C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great experience, only wish transportation from the event to Paris had been available.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Lori J

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Individually, the fireworks and Royal Serenade were amazing. The only downside is the long wait between the two.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Cindi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The Royal Serenade was great, but the fireworks were just not worth it. There was not enough facilities toilets etc. to handle that number of people. Just horrible! No places to sit, and so much dust from the walking areas. The grounds looked so unkept. I was sorry that we took family members there and wasted their time in Europe even bothering with Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message