Heading out to the Palace of Versailles during a vacation to Paris is high up on every visitor's list. And so it should be. Not only does it give you a chance to head out of the city center, but it's an impressive site with a fascinating history and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paula E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time. We missed the meeting place. When we called they were happy to arrange a meetup at the palace. Our guide got us right in and found the best spots inside to tell us anout each room. She was delightful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Mary Beth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience -- I highly recommend the Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Rohit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Clothilde was an excellent guide...she was humorous, knowledgeable, fiercely protective of the group's space to ensure all of us had good views of the exhibits. The tour is a bit short as it does not cover the Queen's apartment and Trianon. The group size was at the maximum 30 people but Clothilde ensured that all questions were answered.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

ROBERT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY. SAVED US OVER TWO HOURS IN HOT SUN IN LINE. WE WERE ESCORTED RIGHT IN AND HAD THE BEST SPOT IN EVERY CROWDED ROOM. GUIDE WAS TOP NOTCH. PALACE AND GARDENS ARE A MUST SEE.DON'T MISS THIS TOUR OR THE CHARMING TOWN OF VERSAILLES.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Marilyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gorgeous night of fountains, bubbles, fire fountains, mists and classical music amongst countless flowers and tall mysterious trees. Definitely do this if you can!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our second time to Versailles and it was nice to go into the palace later in the day, not so many people during our tour. Because of that, we got to truly enjoy the beauty of the Hall of Mirrors. The fountain show at night was spectacular! How beautiful, everything was lit up so beautifully, and so romantic!! A must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience. So much information, and presented so well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

ANA LAURA G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the tour was very good and the show at night is a must! we loved the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

steven h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A most wonderful evening! If you have the time at the right time of year please attend this. It was wonderful seeing the palace and gardens illuminated at night with the fountains on. The Royal Serenade is great but, even better is the fact that you get to see the hall of mirrors with far fewer people than while visiting during the day. You won't be disappointed with this show

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Warren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience and the tour guide added a huge value to the experience. This is the only way to see these important sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You should definitely get the optional Royal Serenade. The entertainment they provide is great and afterwards you will get a chance to take pictures of the palace with little to no crowd around. The summer fountains night show and the fireworks were a great way to end a day at Versailles. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Emily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Def recommned going to this it's an amazing evening! Not a tour tho this is just advance tickets, think we saved a bit of time not having to queue in the normal lines.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Luxmi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The gardens are breathtaking, every time I turned around there was something else to see, the fireworks were fantastic , the sculptures were classical and beautiful the new art of Anish Kapoor fitted in seamlessly. It is something to see and I would go again. I had my advanced ticket and could go straight through to the gardens without queuing.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Molly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Jenny J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Pauline, was a real character and made the history of the Kings and the Palace very entertaining. We enjoyed our tour a lot and later the fountains and gardens were beautiful and really worth seeing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Terri A V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed our experience at Versailles - it was a long day as we had been there since early morning to do the castle tour.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Deise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite places visited in Paris. Must go!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful experience...highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message