Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

phuspakumar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our sightseeing one day tour of Victoria was excellent. Our tour guide Jade did a superb job with his insight of Victoria. If I could offer one insight about our trip would be to scrap the Sidney stop and be able to spend at least 3 hours at the Buchart gardens. There is so much to see there and 2 1/2 hours is not enough time to take in all the various beautiful flowers there. The trip is worth every penny as it takes the stress of driving around in a new place - having a good tour guide is priceless. Highly recommend this tour as everything went ahead as planned and without a hitch. Thank you Jade for a wonderful experience and wishing you a very happy birthday

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Butchart Gardens Tour was amazing! It was really fun - and the ride to Butchart on the bus was very nice!!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

dawn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spectacular colors. Worth every cent!!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Sam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Crowded, but as good as all of the reviews have stated.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Ryan E United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Journey to the Butchart Gardens begins at the Victoria Harbour Seaplane Terminal in Downtown Victoria, BC Canada.

We had the pleasure of meeting Graham who would be piloting our Seaplane to the Butchart Gardens. Graham was nice enough to let me ride upfront in the co-pilot seat and after a few minutes of final preparations, we were flying over the Downtown area and on our way to the Gardens.

Graham was extremely professional, explained the areas we were flying over and provided exceptional service.

After we landed, we had a great view of the Harbour as we approached the Butchart Gardens Private Dock.

I highly recommend Harbour Air Seaplanes for your next flight and especially if you are headed into the Butchart Gardens. The Seaplane experience is top notch, their staff are friendly, professional and well trained and the Gardens entry was quick and painless.

The Dinner was absolutely five star, the Gardens were exceptional and evening Fireworks are not to be missed.

There is an option for a few extra dollars to have a Private Limo take you back to the Hotel. If you are staying on Saturday Evening for the Fireworks Display, I highly recommend this option to allow you time to enjoy the presentation.

Thank You again to Graham for your exceptional service and to Harbour Air Seaplanes for one of the highlights from our recent holiday to Canada.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Luxury Evening Experience: Seaplane Flight and 3-Course Dinner

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely amazing. So much to see and take in. They did a wonderful job designing and maintaining the grounds. It's a must see if you like plants and the outdoors.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Bernd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Standing on the boat and driving to the strait of juan de fuca is a lot of fun. We saw 3-5 humpback whales, 30ish sea lions and 10-15 orca whales. One of the orcase swam directly under our boat and it was quasi underneath us. I would do this trip again! The staff was very friendly and offered us free coffee and hot chocolate.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Expert Naturalists

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whale watching tour was awesome. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. We saw humpbacks and orcas. All in all an excellent excursion that I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Sally D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must-do for all Victoria visitors interested in history! The pedicab approach allows for individual discussion and tailoring stops as requested, within the tour time window. The driver and guide was outstanding, and we appreciated being dropped off at the Victoria Clipper office rather than at our hotel at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle Pedicab Tour

Dale F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was truly outstanding. The pickup and dropoff times were absolutely on time. The drive to and from Butchart Gardens was pleasant and informative. And of course walking the garden grounds was beautiful beyond expectation.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dale from CVS tours gave a wonderful tour of Victoria. It was a pleasant your as there were only 5 of us in one can, instead of a jam packed tour bus. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day the people were awesome they tried so hard to find the Orca's for us and they did, very professional the boat we went on very comfortable and good for viewing. Highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour and convenient and I would highly recommend it. It picked up in a convenient location and was very timely.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

janet v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice easy ride with great overview of Victoria's history and attractions..great way to start your Victoria experience

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

carolina p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was amazing. The people in the office and in the boat were really kind.
We saw killer whales and hunchback whales too.
We went last week of July and the weather was perfect.
Great memories. !!

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fun time had for all. Our 12 year old granddaughter was fearless, on the 7 legs of zip line. She went upside down, and did the Spider-man position amazing the instructors. Recommend highly.

Doing what: Small-Group Zipline Adventure

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you are only in Victoria for a short time this tour is perfect.
We had just enough time in each of the places and were never hanging around.
The 'Tea on the Knee' at Butchart Gardens was lovely.
We got to see so much of Victoria in a short time and our tour guide was very chatty!
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

reedfamx6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was beyond wonderful. She answered everything we had questions about. Talked to us about the history of the area. The food was great. Every moment was enjoyable. I'd love to do another tour with our guide.

Doing what: St Catharines Food Tour

B M O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our 5 week holiday in Canada. We had just one full day in Victoria and are so pleased that we booked onto this tour. Felix our guide took us around areas of the city we wouldn't otherwise have had the opportunity to see - suburbs, parks, and fabulous food places off the beaten track. He also provided a commentary about the various places and history. An added bonus. It would spoil the surprise for others to name the types of food we had - suffice to say they were all top quality, there was great variety and we were incredibly well fed. At no stage did we feel any pressure to purchase from the various places. We felt safe at all times, even when cycling through the city traffic. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, young, old and in between.

Doing what: Tastes of Victoria Bike Tours

Rosalyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a fantastic time and the crew was great! We spent just the right amount of time at each viewing site.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Expert Naturalists

Johnnie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very happy with this trip. The driver was very knowledgeable about Victoria. We enjoyed the gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Marie

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful overview of the city and Guy was a very pleasant guide. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

mf.re.blundell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful experience-never seen anything like it before

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

fparillo Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The average person visits Butchart Gardens for 90 minutes. Therefore, this tour was expensive for what turned out to be a 90 minute experience. The 40 minute to and from Butchard Gardens was entertaining with our humoured bus driver.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message