Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

siwonkimtam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Smooth transaction. No hassle. Thanks!

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

Lwe1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic time well worth the money.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Sheryl M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice. And educational. The tickets were very reasonable. Great museum.

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

Della M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I love the BC Royal Museum The museum itself is truly amazing and detailed with music sounds and effects, give yourself a good 3 hours because you dont want to miss anything. On a down note, the parking is not good, took about an hour to find parking as all the street parking has been changed to an hour, and only a small pay parking lot, we had to find a parkade 2 km just to park, so I recommend take a bus or plan your parking ahead of time.

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

ngarment United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour and I was relieved not to get travel sick. It does get quite cold on board but they had plenty of big coats that you could use. Saw plenty of Whales and they did their best to get you as close as possible. A couple of guides on board that gave you info on the whales and on the way home there was a talk on whales which you could listen to. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Driver was great with the tour and all the information he gave. Different driver home and he was just as good. Very nice clean bus both ways !!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Melissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every part of this tour was awesome !From the ladies that checked us is to our driver and ofcourse seeing multiple orcas that swam right under our boat. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watching Tour by Zodiac

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really wanted to revisit the wonderful Butchart Gardens, but the arduous embarkation process in Vancouver onto the ship wiped us out and we did not have the stamina to take your tour the next day.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Staci C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific tour and tour guide. So much was fit into one day. Great way to see the highlights of the city until are short on time.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Flowers, did I say flowers everywhere.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Kathiec2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour because we wanted the flexibility to be able to spend more time at the venue if we wished. This tour had hourly departures to choose from, rather than a scheduled pick-up time. The bus was on-time, clean, and the driver was interesting and entertaining we couldn't have been happier about our choice.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

carolmcmichael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic! Fabulous! Best tour EVER. Not for the faint-hearted, but if you are adventurous and not prone to motion sickness, DO THIS.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watching Tour by Zodiac

Sofia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great ppl and humpback whales!

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful experience on this bike tour. Our tour guide, Brynne, was funny and personable, in addition to being knowledgeable about the area and history of Victoria. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

jmd

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Nothing went wrong with the tour, as we didn't take it. Viator sent me a voucher and a confirmation number, but when we arrived, Viator did not book us with Spring Tide Whale Watching Tours as our voucher said. Thank goodness the company booked us on another tour, at the same time and cost, but we had to change locations, etc. Very unprofessional of Viator and embarrassing for us.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Clare O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very efficient friendly company. We were looked after on the boat. Saw some whales. Student Biologists? On boat were very helpful and attentive. Boat not over crowded so all felt they had personal attention. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Ballard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour great/ needed clearer pickup arrangements

Doing what: Victorian Gardens and Seaside Vistas Pedicab Tour

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice trip, saw lots of whales, sea lions and the boat was very nice. Weather ended up being perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding the whales. Would go with company again.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Expectations exceed with awe and delight. Everything felt like a dream in the garden. It was so colorful there. We loved the tea time there. So many options on tea and treats overlooking the Italian Garden and the Inlet.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Alexander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best museums I've ever visited. Modern. Friendly. Fascinating. Interactive. Say hey to Miles ragtime enthusiast in the BC History gallery. He'll be playing the piano at least at the time of this writing. Well worth the admission. You could spend several hours here. Really.

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

jucleaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent interesting beautiful tour. Well worth the cost

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Andrea was fantastic! We saw lots of whales she had excellent information, not only about the whales, but how to best manage a boat trip, as I tend to have motion sickness. The gardens were beautiful and the bus service excellent. There was an issue with the boat we were to be on and the company contacted us ahead of time. We ended up with a higher priced trip for the same price we had originally paid. Excellent customer service!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

mich_beckstead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing of course. We spent 3 hours in the gardens. Took the last bus home.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Eunice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful way to explore the city and find different food options! Portions were large by food tour standards and the range of food was excellent. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Victoria Food Tour

Lesa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful garden visit. Just so peaceful and beautiful. I highly recommend a visit and Viator makes it so easy.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message