Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clare O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very efficient friendly company. We were looked after on the boat. Saw some whales. Student Biologists? On boat were very helpful and attentive. Boat not over crowded so all felt they had personal attention. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Ballard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour great/ needed clearer pickup arrangements

Doing what: Victorian Gardens and Seaside Vistas Pedicab Tour

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice trip, saw lots of whales, sea lions and the boat was very nice. Weather ended up being perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding the whales. Would go with company again.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Expectations exceed with awe and delight. Everything felt like a dream in the garden. It was so colorful there. We loved the tea time there. So many options on tea and treats overlooking the Italian Garden and the Inlet.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Alexander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best museums I've ever visited. Modern. Friendly. Fascinating. Interactive. Say hey to Miles ragtime enthusiast in the BC History gallery. He'll be playing the piano at least at the time of this writing. Well worth the admission. You could spend several hours here. Really.

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

jucleaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent interesting beautiful tour. Well worth the cost

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Andrea was fantastic! We saw lots of whales she had excellent information, not only about the whales, but how to best manage a boat trip, as I tend to have motion sickness. The gardens were beautiful and the bus service excellent. There was an issue with the boat we were to be on and the company contacted us ahead of time. We ended up with a higher priced trip for the same price we had originally paid. Excellent customer service!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

mich_beckstead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing of course. We spent 3 hours in the gardens. Took the last bus home.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Eunice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful way to explore the city and find different food options! Portions were large by food tour standards and the range of food was excellent. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Victoria Food Tour

Lesa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful garden visit. Just so peaceful and beautiful. I highly recommend a visit and Viator makes it so easy.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful gardens, great ride on the bus and lots of times for returning.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Corrina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

Brenda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a beautiful trip!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Marshall M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour. The tour bus driver was very informative and quite a character who entertained us with wonderful stories. The gardens were breath taking.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Marcia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

On time service

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

James O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful tour and we got lucky by going on a day without cruise ships in harbor. If you are going on a cruise day be aware that the crowd will be huge!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

kdubbs

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed our tour and the distance between locations was a bit long but reasonable. Not all the food we tasted was what we liked to eat, but s few things were very good. Overall we enjoyed our tour and the unique Antique Row area.

Doing what: Fort Street Food Walking Tour in Victoria

Janice S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time. We only seen 1 whale, but that's not their fault.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Lauren H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very well done exhibits. The ice age exhibit was great, the 3rd floor on Washington history wasn't very interesting to me personally, but the exhibit was also well done! Good place to visit for the afternoon.

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Didn't get picked up at our hotel. When I called to confirm the operator said to meet the driver in FRONT of the hotel. Turns out it was to be at the back entrance. We had to walk to the Empress.
The bus ride and tour to the gardens was excellent, Butchart is must for anyone visiting BC

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

phuspakumar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our sightseeing one day tour of Victoria was excellent. Our tour guide Jade did a superb job with his insight of Victoria. If I could offer one insight about our trip would be to scrap the Sidney stop and be able to spend at least 3 hours at the Buchart gardens. There is so much to see there and 2 1/2 hours is not enough time to take in all the various beautiful flowers there. The trip is worth every penny as it takes the stress of driving around in a new place - having a good tour guide is priceless. Highly recommend this tour as everything went ahead as planned and without a hitch. Thank you Jade for a wonderful experience and wishing you a very happy birthday

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Butchart Gardens Tour was amazing! It was really fun - and the ride to Butchart on the bus was very nice!!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

dawn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spectacular colors. Worth every cent!!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Sam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Crowded, but as good as all of the reviews have stated.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Ryan E United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Journey to the Butchart Gardens begins at the Victoria Harbour Seaplane Terminal in Downtown Victoria, BC Canada.

We had the pleasure of meeting Graham who would be piloting our Seaplane to the Butchart Gardens. Graham was nice enough to let me ride upfront in the co-pilot seat and after a few minutes of final preparations, we were flying over the Downtown area and on our way to the Gardens.

Graham was extremely professional, explained the areas we were flying over and provided exceptional service.

After we landed, we had a great view of the Harbour as we approached the Butchart Gardens Private Dock.

I highly recommend Harbour Air Seaplanes for your next flight and especially if you are headed into the Butchart Gardens. The Seaplane experience is top notch, their staff are friendly, professional and well trained and the Gardens entry was quick and painless.

The Dinner was absolutely five star, the Gardens were exceptional and evening Fireworks are not to be missed.

There is an option for a few extra dollars to have a Private Limo take you back to the Hotel. If you are staying on Saturday Evening for the Fireworks Display, I highly recommend this option to allow you time to enjoy the presentation.

Thank You again to Graham for your exceptional service and to Harbour Air Seaplanes for one of the highlights from our recent holiday to Canada.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Luxury Evening Experience: Seaplane Flight and 3-Course Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message