Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Herra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From start to finish, everything was on point. We got the flexible scheduling option where you can choose when you want to come back from the Gardens to Victoria BC. We took our time and had High Tea at The Dining room veranda and took a pontoon boat tour around the inner bay. Loved our time spent!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Kerryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Had a great trip very informative driver who really looked after us. Would highly reccomend

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We arrived late to Victoria with all our suitcases and in a panic. We rang the tour provider and explained the situation and he kindly told us to keep coming with our luggage and they would wait for us and store our cases. That was fantastic. We are so glad they did because the tour was well worth it for us. It gave us a wonderful overview of Victoria and it is just such a gorgeous place. The guide was great and very knowledgeable. My husband who is nearly 70 struggled a bit with the hills but our guide was very patient and waited for him to walk and catch up. Would definitely recommend this tour even if your nearly 70! There are only a couple of hills otherwise quite easy riding.

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff did a great job taking care of all us.

Doing what: Victoria Whale-Watching Tour by Zodiac

MELANIE O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this excursion! Victoria is so beautiful and our guide was amazing!

Doing what: Victorian Gardens and Seaside Vistas Pedicab Tour

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Butchart Gardens is as beautiful as they say. I enjoyed hearing the history of Butchart Gardens also.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

smpepperman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide took us to places we wouldn't have normally found. The tasting were very generous size. We had the option to buy our own beverages wine, beer. For the price, definitely worth it. Six stops total. There was a total of 3 of us plus the guide so it was nice to be able to chat and then walk from place to place.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Food Tour

iisit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an exciting experience to ride around beautiful Victoria via horse Dolly and carriage! The reservation made in advance provided a smooth interaction on the spot! Thank you, Viator.

Doing what: Beacon Hill Park Carriage Tour

Kellie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour! Rene made it worth it!

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle Pedicab Tour

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide, Bruce was witty and well versed in Victorian history and sites. We boarded a smaller tour bus for a quick jaunt around town to see major sites and then visited the Castle after that we re-boarded and continued our tour of Sidney for a quick restroom break and time enough to grab a fast snack about 20 minutes, then continued on our way to the gardens. The tea on the knee was delicious, but much later in the day 2:30pm so I'd recommend bringing snacks and water with you for the bus ride. All of our admissions were included and handled by our guide. Very simple way to see most things Victoria. Would recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun, easy, interesting. Loved it

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

Cim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great tour with Brynne. She gave us lots of interesting information about Victoria. We enjoyed every minute of our tour. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour bus left on schedule. The driver was an excellent guide along the route---lots of energy! We liked that there were many return times to pick from as opposed to the other tour because we have two young children and move a little slower. We saw the gardens at our leisure, including taking some breaks, we ate lunch, bought an ice cream along the way, and spent time in the large gift store. Loved the activity and the price!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect activity to do the first day of your visit. You become familiar with the city, the restaurants and biking in Victoria. Eric did an amazing job and answered a million questions that led us to other wonderful adventures while we were in the area.

Doing what: Tastes of Victoria Bike Tours

Analyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I'm so glad I booked this one day tour. It was the best way for us to see most of Victoria, plus learning a lot of its history. Our tour guide, Peter Miller was exceptionally knowledgeable about his province. I highly recommend it...it's worth every penny.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dilip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally satisfied. The tour provided everything we hoped for. Will recommend it to others. We couldn't have covered as much in and around Victoria without this combined trip.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

Matthew X C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just stunning and sublime, crowds and all!. Immaculate, diverse, consistent and spectacular.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Ken P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful bike tour. Not very strenuous which we knew going in, but still fun. Our guide was great and we got to see more of Victoria than just the downtown area.

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

Brian D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Butchart Gardens are beautiful! A must see when you and #39;re in Victoria. Definitely 5 stars. As far as booking with Viator, they need to do a better job describing where to meet the bus and who is the local tour company. We almost missed the tour because we were looking for a bus with a Viator sign.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Sally M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was interesting but the tour hide rambled on a bit too much.

Doing what: Fort Street Food Walking Tour in Victoria

William W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a good trip - we saw 3 to 4 Orcas.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Expert Naturalists

Linh N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The museum was very interesting. I learned many new things during the trip. The reason I don't give 5 starts because there are so many rude chinese in there and they pushed people around so they can move it was annoying But overall, definitely recommended :

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

Jimmy J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Saw lots of whales, great crew/ knowledgable about area, and animals

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

Thomas K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful and convenient way to see the gardens. And if you have time, stop at the Butterfly Garden on the way. Definitely a plus if you have kids! The only way I'd improve this trip is to have more buses available in the evening for the return trip. There is one bus at 6:15 and then not another till 8:30 and then 10:15.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message