Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Belvedere Palace (Schloss Belvedere)

The two Baroque palaces were built in the 18th century as a summer residence for Prince Eugene of Savoy. They are known as the Upper Belvedere - full of huge rooms for entertaining - and the Lower Belvedere - the former living quarters - and are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our hotel pickup was on time and after been taking to a central trip changeover point we were on our way for the historical tour based on the ring Strass

We received good information on each spot as we passed
The Palace visit was very good even allowing for all the other people there at the same time
This is an exceptional palace and needs several days to do it justice

The tour ended at the opera house and we continued on our own to St Stephens square for lunch

Needed to head back to our hotel to get ready for our evening dinner and concert

See my next posting

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Celia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love old History. Schonbrunn Palace is absolutely Beautiful. A must for every tourist..

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great overview of the city and the Schonbrunn Palace was amazing.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

dangia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had the beginner package and it was absolutely vital for my trip to Vienna! Access to Upper Belvedere where you can admire the Klimt Kiss and the cake at Cafè Central are a must in Vienna! The transport card is great, giving the freedom to travel anywhere anytime with any line around the city! Totally recommend for your first visit to the capital of Austria!

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace and Vienna Card

Karla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was fabulous- fluent in several languages. Although the palace was crowded with lots of tourists, we thought the tour most informative and efficient. Pick up and delivery right on schedule. Thumbs up.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

J W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. We were collected from our hotel and taken on an interesting journey through Vienna before arriving at the Schonbrunn Palace. Our tour guide was friendly and helpful and it was a joy to beat the queues no need to queue when you're with a tour guide. We didn't feel rushed inside the palace but would have liked an hour once the tour was finished, mostly because there was a Christmas market. We had a little over half an hour and had to choose between the gardens and the market at the front of the palace. I would recommend this tour though, it's good for the price.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

KATE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Great tour around the city center and the palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The history of Vienna is all about the history of the Hapsburgs. This tour is a must for helping to appreciate the splendor and grandeur of the 600-year ruling family. This is the summer palace of the Hapsburgs. For the winter haven, a visit to the Hofburg is a must.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

lbryantbogard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic Tour Guide! Very knowledgeable!! During the Historic Tour she constantly repeated herself to make sure we got the information. She always asked if there was any questions. Inside of the Schonbrunn Palace she kept the group together. As she was giving explanations, she would pause when another group mingled with ours because it caused an interruptions on the earphones. After the group passed, she would continue. She was great!!!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Madalina I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful tour! We enjoyed the Schonbrunn palace and the labyrinth! the gardens are beautiful!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Nicolas C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very useful flexible package which included entry to the Klimt gallery at the Belvedere Palace at a time of our choosing, coffee and cake at the Cafe Centrale at a time of our choosing and the Vienna Card allowed us free travel on trains/trams/buses for 72 hours which we used extensively.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace and Vienna Card

Charles O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Overview of city by bus was a great starting point for a city stay. Guide was very easy to listen to and had a great knowledge. The Palace was simply amazing and a great addition to the city tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

ERIKA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both the Albertina and Belvedere Palace are beautiful buildings in their own right. They also house wonderful collections that are well worth visiting. The vouchers were waiting for me at my hotel as promised. Using public transport in Vienna is very easy.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace and Vienna Card

my travels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. The palace was beautiful and really enjoyed having apple strudel at the restaurant. It was soo good as well as the coffee. The atmosphere at the restaurant was truly a great experience.
would do it again.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Wendolin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. We road in air conditioned buses and had a very humorous guide. The palace was beAutiful!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

virginia.lass4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour and the tour guide was full of information. She took us thru all the best rooms at the Palace and knew everything about the city. She answered individual questions and suggested a restaurant that became our favorite lunch place in the five days we spent in Vienna. Unfortunately I do not remember our guides name but she was very interesting and informative and made our trip very easy. My husband and I had certain things we wanted to do and see while in Vienna and she spent time with us explaining how to get places, best times to go, etc. great tour and tour guide!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

suzanne.lenne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I would thoroughly recommend this as a good way to get an introduction to Vienna. I was only there for 2 days but I am glad that I did this tour on the first day. There was a lot to see and you only get a small amount of time at each grand building but I was able to return later to the places where I wanted to spend more time. Hotel pick up worked well - right on time. The Schonbrunn palace tour was also good and we had a bit of free time to visit the christmas market and the museum shop. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Hyun Joo Kim Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good for skim looking! Schonbrunn Palace guide tour was really good.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

misticat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with an excellent guide. Her intimate knowledge of historical events and of the city and its landmarks kept us entertained throughout the duration. Her professionalism and dedication were readily apparent. The tour provided us with a detailed overview of the city and palace. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such an impressive beautiful city, the palace was over the top and the grounds were so beautiful to stroll through, the guide offered so much information, you really gain an appreciation for the reign of the Hapsburgs.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Godwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it may seem expensive the combination's very worthwhile. We had a great time at Schonbrunn Palace and loved the cakes at Cafe Central. It was thunder, lightning, and rain during our concert but that just added to the atmosphere and the musicians and dancers were excellent. Note that the company will reserve times for the sightseeing tour, Schonbrunn Palace, and concert - it might be worth getting your combination card and checking the plan before making any other reservations to ensure you can do everything you want to do. We'd booked one separate thing that conflicted and due to a holiday there the company wasn't able to put us on a different sightseeing tour. Overall though the convenience of the Vienna card and tickets for dinner and coffee and cake at our convenience was a tremendous plus for our visit to Vienna.

Doing what: Imperial Vienna Combo: Vienna Card, Mozart Concert, Sightseeing Tour, Schonbrunn Palace and Lunch or Dinner

Nigel J L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Seeing the original painting "the Kiss" made the tour. Plenty of time to walk the Upper Belvedere and the gardens. Lower Belvedere not included.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace and Vienna Card

Maureen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed a very enjoyable and informative tour - a good introduction to Vienna. Our guide was really good and gave us lots of information on so many points of interest and the tour of the palace with him was especially good.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a terrific way to seen Vienna in 1/2 day. Our guide was knowledgable and charming. She was very informative throughout but especially during our tim,e at Schonbrunn Palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

larryat16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Vienna Card is essential to get around the outlying attractions - Schonnbrun, Belvedere, etc. The carriage ride is a delight and the restaurant selected was centrally located, easy to find with pleasant staff and good food. Recommend.

Doing what: Romantic Vienna Combo: Vienna Card, Horse and Carriage Tour, Belvedere Palace and Candlelight Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message