Donaupark, or Danube Park, is huge - 2,600,000 square feet (800,000 square metres). Located on the north bank of the impressive Danube River, it even has beaches for the summer months. There is a stage with live entertainment, a mini train to ride, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 530 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great value

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shane C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the city. Lots of different routes to choose from and it is well run and informative.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ann United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Bus toured through city, saw many great sights. Recommend this tour, easier than walking.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lianne B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was just like most hop-on, hop-off tours. We mostly stayed on, as we had just the one day in Vienna and wanted to see as much a possible. Really enjoyed the commentary via personal ear buds / individual players at each seat rather than a live person with a bad microphone!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

anthony.gedeller

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We did not find this bus tour to be the best experience. The four seats we happen to sit in the headphones were not working so we could not hear anything about the city and our bus was completely packed and could not move to another seat.
The buses did not stop frequently enough on some of the lines. The information about what we were seeing could have been better.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great choice of places to go and see. An all lines pass is great value and needs at least two full days. Commentary really interesting and well done. AND I left my phone at the stop and got it back. Thanks Dan. Really recommend the hop on hop off tout

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

julia h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Six different bus routes and a walking tour were included on the price. This meant that you could explore the city thoroughly. Lots of stops to get on and off and some routes linked so you could leave one route and join another.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Triwit A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This bus connects all tourist attractions so we can see things in short time at our convenience. Buses run all the time.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

One of the best Hop on Hop off we have been on. even got an extra day.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

joeandkerrie

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city and all the major sites

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBIN B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We ended up stopping once at a museum which was a big disappointment and we were worn out with the walking. Found th

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anne R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

not great - the centre of the city is pedestrianized so its easier to walk to see most of the sights.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent connects well with multiple lines. Great way to put city in perspective.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arpit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very Very important and must have for Vienna visit. Covers almost all major sights in a vast city like Vienna including countryside. Make sure you book this for three days as it is impossible to cover all routes in two days.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around to the many sites, and it, surprisingly, had a stop a half a block from my hotel. They point out the various sites along the way.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alastair H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Vienna.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

john t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

excellent,ran out of time as traffic became congested

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

nobby

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

GREAT TOUR, modern buses, great staff and good locations, best way to see the city

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dawn G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well worth doing, enabled us to explore Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

judiwendt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I love the hop on/hop off buses. Once we found the correct hop on/hop off bus, we took full advantage of most all of the sites. It's a great way to get a good feel for the city and figure out what places are most important to visit..

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant way to see beautiful Vienna, all staff very helpful and informative. Managed all tours except the river cruise in 3 days!!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

miller.ann1962

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get around city and see Vienna 4different routes so covers all areas and a boat trip well worth the money

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Petros H Cyprus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

It is impossible to do the walking tour of Vienna and the Opera House which you cannot visit without a guide if you also want to visit one Palace and do the Danube trip, and this if you have purchased a 24 hour ticket, since most of these visits have timings very closed to each other...and again after 15:30 opera house tour which I guess it ends at 16:30, you cannot visit the opera, because they close it for the public. Sorry, but not all tourists have 2-3 days time for Vienna...and we did not ask for too much...opera, walking tour, danube and one palace...just impossible...sorry, very sorry

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ernest W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way to learn your way around Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message