Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hhelmy99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a must for every visitor, really amazing

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great deal! We definitely got our money and #39;s worth for the two day pass. Be aware the hop on hop off bus is not air conditioned. However, our pass included unlimited metro rides which was quicker and cooler and easy to navigate.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A convenient and great way to see Budapest. Took one loop to see what there was to see and then decided which sights we wanted to take time to visit.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My 24 hour Big Bus Ticket included hop on- hop off rides on 2 different routes around Vienna. Audio worked well, Choice of multiple languages. Free walking tours and a river cruise included in the price. Good value.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Beverly W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Vienna pass was wonderful. I was traveling with 2 teenagers and it was so convenient not to have to pay at each entry. We jumped a lot of lines. Also the weather was on and off rain. With the Vienna pass we were able to quickly change plans and go to indoor activities. I did not figure out exactly what we saved, but on 3 passes it was considerable. The hop on bus was not as convenient as the underground if you wanted to save time. They are a lot of fun but take away precious time if you are connecting to a tour.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Only had a chance to take red route but nevertheless was very comprehensive and stopped at major sites

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

margaret h

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very informative. Only down side was that 'bus stops' where not easy to find on the map that we were given, better instructions would have helped.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jalbin77

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get an overview of the City. Like all other cities Big Bus operates they give a good narration of the different landmarks.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

esmeraldanur

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This pass was great. Taking the green line to the suburb villages and pretty views of Vienna was great. It also got us into the major museums which was great too.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Helen B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Be careful when buying this pass, that you go to all the Free sites, or you might not get your moneys worth! Especially, use the Hop on, Hop Off to go outside the city. Its expensive, but worth it if you don't want to put much effort into using public transport and finding your own way around which of course is much cheaper!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Kaushal R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Buses only run between 9-6 or so, so not much time to hop-on or off during 24hrs. But DONT MISS the 90-minute walking tour of the city center. Our guide was FANTASTIC. He used humour and knowledge to keep us so engaged that we never realised when the 90 minutes were up. Definitely a highlight of this tour. Other than that, the commentary on board was good, but the main attractions are many and widespread, so do your research before you get there, so you know if its worth buying this ticket, or just take public transit to the one or two places you want to visit. However, the walking tour and the bus ride are well worth a 24hrs ticket, I would think.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

glendawson7

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Arrived at Vienna airport and spent over one hour trying to locate aviator office. Would not be interested in using Viator pass when travelling

Glen D

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value for money although we were not organized enough to make the most of it. It also helps to skip the queues in some crowded places.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Snigdha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very good experience with Vienna Hop-On Hop Off Bus. Most of the attactions were free.It was very much convenient to travel.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

khayee v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We wished we could have stayed in Vienna for more days. Vienna is quite big and there are a lot of things to see. The pass is really a great value for money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! If you are going to Vienna for a few days, this is a must. The Hop-on, hop-off tour offers 5 or 6 routes to different locations and the Vienna Pass gets you in to many, many attractions for free. Well worth the investment.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Buses clean and roomy. Great personnel.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is just the best for value option. Hop on hop off bus inc for 2 days also which helps plus free entry and skip the line at most places. Great discounts too. Such a great way to get around and see the most beautiful places.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Elise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very worth doing to get around Vienna quickly! They included a great walking tour that I found very helpful and informative! Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John V B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable ride
Good commentary

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alaninteriors

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Buses were good and frequent. Lots of interesting things to see . We will come back and see all the things we didn and #39;t have time for.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

bkormos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Not terribly worth it. The bus is a value, but this city is so walkable it isn't much help.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

analiammagdalena

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

the audio was not coordinated with the places. the stories are boring

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

angehorsfall

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It was like getting a bus to work. Did not tour around or give information about the sights. It was dull and extremely hot with no air conditioning.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dangia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing value for this card with the hop on hop off tour. We had the 2 day card and we were able to visit the major museums (Albertina, Leopold, Schonnbrun and Kunst House) and explore less known areas of the city (Danube area). A real bargain if you have time to explore and for museum's lovers! Absolutely recommend it if you are spending few days in the Austrian capital.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message