Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jose A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great to decide what to visit if staying in the city a few days, which is a must.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great offers and the unlimited hop on hop off was great for transport

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Mick S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Very nice tour and explanations were awesome

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

brblightner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Unable to do tour due to illness in Vienna

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Antoinette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We purchased the 48hr. ticket which also gave us an extra free day. It was great value for money. It brought us to all the sights around Vienna and allowed us to hop off at any one of them and get back on again when finished. As Vienna is a vast city it was an excellent way of getting to see it. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kbanks710

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized and coordinated. Good combination of structured time and solo time for exploring a specific area on your own. Highly recommend and would definitely do another day trip like this one with Viator. Budapest was beautiful and I'm so glad we allocated a day to see it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely worth the money we used the bus all week as well as getting into the castle and other points of interest

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent and ran very frequently

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Every City I go to I do this trip, it gives a sense of where you are and enables you to work out which highlight you would like to return to. In Vienna this was real value for money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Russell O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The amount of time the bus spends in traffic really limited our number of sites to see.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Jane E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

No signage for hop on hop off spots. One mini bus smelled awful. Other buses were clean and nice.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

junkmgpf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A lot of bang for the buck. The busses ran on time and all of the audio jacks worked. Also used the Vienna pass form multiple places. If you are going to be in Vienna for a few days, this is simply a must purchase.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We purchased a two day pass, through Viator, and we used it through two long routes, they offered, and WOW! They were great tours! The were kind enough and accommodating to fax our voucher to the hotel we stayed at. Then gave us clear instructions where to exchange them for the actual pass. They even allowed us to board the bus, without the pass, to the pick up ticket/pass office. So convenient! Great experience! Will use them every time! Thank you!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Joyce S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lots of flexibility! You can use this as a get acquainted tour or to get to specific places. We went to the Prater, and it stops just a short distance from the wheel. There are attendants on hand at the stops who can tell you when the next bus will arrive. When you get on, you are given a map, a rain poncho, and ear buds to listen to the narrative. Be sure to get on the line that goes to the places you want to see.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anna B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

excellent tour, fabulous driver and beautiful city - a must to explore

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jstrasser

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Pass is worth having as saves a lot of problems with the public transport tickets and you can certainly get your money's worth but plan your day.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Kimberley C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were only in Vienna for two days and the Hop-on Hop-off bus ticket helped to see stuff that was out of the city centre. We could've used one more day in Vienna there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Big Bus is so convenient and took me to most places I wanted to visit. Happily, there is a bus stop one minute away from where I was staying - very convenient.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

yangliugaigai

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience. A bit difficult to see all sites in 2 days though.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Joseph K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good for kids. A little boring for me

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

zenaida

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I booked this 48 hr Vienna Pass with Hop On Hop Off Bus Ticket thinking that we can cover a lot of places we can visit/tour but we failed timewise. First 24 hrs we took Yellow and Red bus doing the whole trip for each then we decided to do the one hr boat cruise on the little danube river. It was scheduled for 2 pm. We were told that we just have to present the Vienna Pass to ride the boat but when we were about to board the boat the rude person in charge of the entrance gate told us to go up to their office to get a ticket in place of the vienna pass we were wearing. It was a big hurdle for us a 78 and 80 yr old tourist to go up a 20 or so flight of stairs and back. The ticket lady in the office even told us that we can just present our Vienna Pass and it is ok to board. The entrance guy at the boat is realy very inconsiderate for doing what he did to us. This guy is the BAD APPLE in the community of good ones. Then we were dropped off to a different place where we boarded and being a newcomer in Salzburg, we got lost. A good samaritan who said she is on her way to her car went out of her way to show us where we can connect again to the Hop On bus that we have to take to get back to the original place where we hop on in the first place which is the State Opera House. So our first 24 hr was done which did not cover a 4th of what we want to accomplish on a 48 hr pass. The next 24 hr was spent only in Schonbrunn Palace the whole morning due to scheduling of palace tours, picking up our ticket at Orangerie for the Evening Dinner and Concert which is quite a walk also from the Palace and tour of the Opera House which we have to pay 7.50 Euro each not included in the Vienna Pass.
Our advise to would be travellers: Do the Hop On but stopped by and do the tour on the first top tourist spot that you will pass by.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

den

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

MUST BUY if you are spending even a single day at this enchanting city! FREE entry to major attractions, Free Walking tours, free Danube river cruise, free HOP ON HOP OFF bus rides to all attractions! You save a lot of money on entrance fees!!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message