Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jonathan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A simple no brainier if you're going to visit the main attractions. Paid for itself by the 2nd of 3 days.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Purchased 2 day pass. Excellent value as gained free admission to many popular indoor venues, which we intended to visit as it was February and not the best weather for being outside - the savings easily covered the cost of the pass. Also used the yellow and red bus lines and went on the Walking tour. Hop on Hop off bus staff at the State Opera in particular were very pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Jose A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great to decide what to visit if staying in the city a few days, which is a must.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great offers and the unlimited hop on hop off was great for transport

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see the city and had convenient times and stops on two different routes. It is a great value and easy to get around and not have to walk everywhere.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Fionablossom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terrific way to orientate to the city and outskirts whilst listening to the interesting history of sights and city. Reliable schedule and friendly staff.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kiara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Vienna Pass includes so many museums and attractions. It was great not having to wait in long lines for entry to museums. I got to see and enjoy many museums and attractions I may not have tried to see otherwise because they were included in the pass. I didn't even use the hop-on hop-off portion and I highly recommend this pass. This enhanced my Vienna experience. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

pinkdukebox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is great value for money,regular buses, several routes to choose from so you see the whole of the city and free entry to attractions

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Mick S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Very nice tour and explanations were awesome

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

brblightner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Unable to do tour due to illness in Vienna

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Antoinette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We purchased the 48hr. ticket which also gave us an extra free day. It was great value for money. It brought us to all the sights around Vienna and allowed us to hop off at any one of them and get back on again when finished. As Vienna is a vast city it was an excellent way of getting to see it. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kbanks710

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized and coordinated. Good combination of structured time and solo time for exploring a specific area on your own. Highly recommend and would definitely do another day trip like this one with Viator. Budapest was beautiful and I'm so glad we allocated a day to see it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely worth the money we used the bus all week as well as getting into the castle and other points of interest

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent and ran very frequently

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Every City I go to I do this trip, it gives a sense of where you are and enables you to work out which highlight you would like to return to. In Vienna this was real value for money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Russell O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The amount of time the bus spends in traffic really limited our number of sites to see.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Jane E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

No signage for hop on hop off spots. One mini bus smelled awful. Other buses were clean and nice.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

junkmgpf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A lot of bang for the buck. The busses ran on time and all of the audio jacks worked. Also used the Vienna pass form multiple places. If you are going to be in Vienna for a few days, this is simply a must purchase.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We purchased a two day pass, through Viator, and we used it through two long routes, they offered, and WOW! They were great tours! The were kind enough and accommodating to fax our voucher to the hotel we stayed at. Then gave us clear instructions where to exchange them for the actual pass. They even allowed us to board the bus, without the pass, to the pick up ticket/pass office. So convenient! Great experience! Will use them every time! Thank you!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Joyce S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lots of flexibility! You can use this as a get acquainted tour or to get to specific places. We went to the Prater, and it stops just a short distance from the wheel. There are attendants on hand at the stops who can tell you when the next bus will arrive. When you get on, you are given a map, a rain poncho, and ear buds to listen to the narrative. Be sure to get on the line that goes to the places you want to see.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anna B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

excellent tour, fabulous driver and beautiful city - a must to explore

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jstrasser

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Pass is worth having as saves a lot of problems with the public transport tickets and you can certainly get your money's worth but plan your day.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Kimberley C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were only in Vienna for two days and the Hop-on Hop-off bus ticket helped to see stuff that was out of the city centre. We could've used one more day in Vienna there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message