Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen
Kursalon Wien
Kursalon Wien

Kursalon Wien

star-4.5
1.262 Bewertungen

Wiens schönster Konzertsaal wurde 1867 am Rande des Stadtparks in der Nähe der vergoldeten Statue des Komponisten Johann Strauss fertiggestellt, dessen Musik dort jeden Abend genossen wird. Das Kursalon Wien wurde vom österreichischen Architekten Johann Garben im Stil der Neorenaissance entworfen und ursprünglich als Kurort genutzt. Nur ein Jahr nach seiner Eröffnung wurde es der Musik übergeben und zum Treffpunkt der Wahl für die Wiener High Society.

Das Kursalon wurde kürzlich einem Facelifting unterzogen und kehrt nun zu seinem glänzenden, romantischen Glanz zurück. Die Hallen sind wieder mit Kronleuchtern und eleganter Stuckdekoration übersät. Es ist bekannt für sein nächtliches Repertoire an Favoriten von Strauss, Schubert, Mozart und anderen Barockmusikern, gespielt vom 1994 gegründeten Salonorchestra Alt Wien. Seine Konzerte - alle in traditionellen Kittelmänteln und Krinolinen - sind kluge Angelegenheiten und Angebote ein Toben durch das goldene Zeitalter der Wiener Tradition der klassischen Musik im frühen 19. Jahrhundert, mit Walzern von Strauss, begleitet von Opernsängern und Balletttänzern, die bei beliebten Klassikern wie der Blauen Donau auftreten.

Eine Auswahl an nächtlichen Unterhaltungspaketen im Kursalon umfasst Cocktails oder einen gastronomischen Blowout im Restaurant Johann des Konzertsaals, bevor die Musik beginnt. Im Sommer finden auf der Terrasse mit Blick auf den Stadtpark Open-Air-Konzerte statt.

Mehr erfahren
Johannesgasse 33, Vienna, Austria
Daten
Wann verreisen Sie?
Daten auswählen
Beliebt
Suchen Sie nach Erlebnissen, bei denen Sie kaum mit Menschenmassen in Berührung kommen.
Suchen Sie nach Erlebnissen mit zusätzlichen Vorkehrungen zum Schutz Ihrer Gesundheit und Sicherheit.
Preis
$0
$500+
Dauer
Tageszeit
GesamtwertungLöschen
Spezialangebote

5 Ergebnisse

Der Umsatz hat möglicherweise Einfluss auf die Sortierreihenfolge.Hier erfahren Sie, warum Ihnen diese Suchergebnisse angezeigt werden. Sortieren nach: Präsentiert

Kursalon Wien: Konzerte mit Johann Strauss und Mozart
Hohe NachfrageHohe Nachfrage

Kursalon Wien: Konzerte mit Johann Strauss und Mozart

star-4.5
309
Genießen Sie einen Abend mit Wiener Klassik in einer 2-stündigen Vorstellung im Kursalon Wien. Hören Sie bekannte Werke von Mozart und Strauss in einer Show mit Opern-Sängern, Balletttänzern, Klavierkonzerten und mehr. Machen Sie es sich auf Ihrem ausgewählten Sitzplatz bequem und genießen Sie den Ort, an dem der Walzer im 19. Jahrhundert berühmt wurde.
Mehr
  • 1 Stunde 40 Minuten
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab
62,06 $ USD
Ab
62,06 $ USD

Kursalon Wien: Johann Strauss und Mozart Konzert inklusive 4-Gänge-Menü
Hohe NachfrageHohe Nachfrage

Kursalon Wien: Johann Strauss und Mozart Konzert inklusive 4-Gänge-Menü

star-4.5
200
Genießen Sie österreichische Musik und Küche mit einem Gourmet-Abendessen und einem Konzert im Kursalon Wien. Beginnen Sie Ihren Abend mit vier Gängen authentischer Küche im Restaurant Johann im atemberaubenden Konzertsaal Kursalon Wien. Machen Sie sich nach dem Abendessen auf den Weg zu Ihrem Platz in der Lanner Hall, um klassische Meisterwerke von Mozart und Strauss zu sehen, begleitet von Balletttänzern und Opernsängern. Erweitern Sie Ihr Ticket um Sitzplätze in der ersten Reihe und ein Glas Sekt.
Mehr
  • 4 Stunden
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab
96,54 $ USD
Ab
96,54 $ USD

Kursalon Wien: Johann Strauss und Mozart Konzert inklusive 3-Gänge-Menü
Hohe NachfrageHohe Nachfrage

Kursalon Wien: Johann Strauss und Mozart Konzert inklusive 3-Gänge-Menü

star-4
21
Erleben Sie einen unvergesslichen Abend in Wien mit einem Konzert mit Abendessen in der legendären Konzerthalle im Kursalon Wien. Genießen Sie ein köstliches 3-Gänge-Abendessen und geben Sie anschließend unvergesslichen Meisterwerken von Mozart und Strauß hin, die von erstklassigen Musikern, Opern-Sängern und Balletttänzern präsentiert werden.
Mehr
  • 4 Stunden
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab
98,51 $ USD
Ab
98,51 $ USD

Hop-on-Hop-off-Stadtbesichtigung durch Wien

Hop-on-Hop-off-Stadtbesichtigung durch Wien

star-3.5
730
Erkunden Sie die pulsierende Stadt Wien auf einer 24-, 48- oder 72-stündigen Hop-on-Hop-off-Tour. Sehen Sie die beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Wiener Staatsoper, die Hofburg, den Donauturm und das Schloss Schönbrunn. Steigen Sie in den Doppeldeckerbus mit offenem Oberdeck und genießen Sie den 360-Grad-Blick auf Wien, steigen Sie aus und erkunden Sie die Stadt, wann immer Sie möchten. Dieses Ticket beinhaltet auch einen Spaziergang mit einem ortskundigen Reiseleiter.
Mehr
  • 1 Stunde
  • iconDeutsch, Englisch
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab
31,52 $ USD
Ab
31,52 $ USD

Strauss- und Mozart-Konzert im Kursalon und Big Bus Hop-On-Hop-Off in Wien

Strauss- und Mozart-Konzert im Kursalon und Big Bus Hop-On-Hop-Off in Wien

star-5
3
Dies ist eine ideale Tour für diejenigen mit begrenzter Zeit in Wien. Genießen Sie die Flexibilität einer Hop-On-Hop-Off-Bustour, bei der Sie nur die Wiener Sehenswürdigkeiten auswählen können, die Sie interessieren. Das Busticket ist zwei Tage gültig, so dass Sie genügend Zeit haben, Wien zu erkunden. Ein Highlight ist die Wiedergabe der Musik berühmter Komponisten Strauss und Mozart im Kursalon Concert Hall.
Mehr
  • 2 bis 4 Stunden
  • iconDeutsch, Englisch
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab
101,46 $ USD
Ab
101,46 $ USD

Filter

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQs)
Die unten aufgeführten Antworten basieren auf Antworten, die der Touranbieter kürzlich auf Fragen von Kunden gegeben hat.
F:
Wie erkundet man die Sehenswürdigkeit Kursalon Wien am besten?
F:
Sollte ich für die Sehenswürdigkeit Kursalon Wien Tickets im Voraus buchen?
A:
Wir empfehlen Ihnen, E-Tickets frühzeitig zu buchen, um sich einen Platz für Kursalon Wien zu sichern, denn diese Sehenswürdigkeit ist oft schnell ausverkauft. Bei der Buchung auf Viator erhalten Sie eine vollständige Rückerstattung, wenn Sie mindestens 24 Stunden vor dem Startdatum der Tour stornieren.
F:
Wie teuer ist ein Besuch der Sehenswürdigkeit Kursalon Wien in 2022?
A:
Ein Ticket für Kursalon Wien kostet derzeit USD 62.06. Tickets für geführte Touren für die Sehenswürdigkeit Kursalon Wien sind ab USD 62.06 pro Person erhältlich.

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien) Tours

star-4.5
224 Reviews
Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien)
Vienna’s most beautiful concert hall was completed in 1867 on the edge of the Stadtpark (City Park), close to the gilded statue of composer Johann Strauss, whose music is enjoyed there nightly. The Kursalon (Kursalon Wien) was designed by Austrian architect Johann Garben in Neo-Renaissance style and its original use was as a spa; just a year after it opened it was given over to music and became the meeting place of choice for Viennese high society.

Recently given a facelift, the Kursalon is now returned to its gleaming, romantic best and its halls once more drip with chandeliers and elegant stucco decoration. It is known for its nightly repertoire of favorites from Strauss, Schubert, Mozart and other Baroque musicians, played by the Salonorchestra Alt Wien, which was founded in 1994. Its concerts – all performed in traditional smock coats and crinolines – are smart affairs and offer a romp through the golden age of Vienna’s classical music tradition in the early 19th century, with waltzes by Strauss accompanied by opera singers and ballet dancers as they perform to much-loved classics such as The Blue Danube.

A choice of night-time entertainment packages at the Kursalon includes cocktails or a gastronomic blow-out at the concert hall’s Restaurant Johann before the music starts; in summer open-air concerts take place on the Terrace overlooking the Stadtpark.

Practical Info

The Kursalon music hall is at Johannesgasse 33 in Vienna’s Stadtpark (City Park) and opens every night at 7:45pm for concerts starting at 8:15pm. Concert ticket prices range from €40 to to €120 according to package and the dress code is smart. Get there by Metro U4 to Stadtpark or tram Lines 1 or 2 to Weihburggasse.
Address: Johannesgasse 33, Vienna, Austria
Read More

Recent Reviews from Experiences in Vienna

star-4
Great.
Jacob
, Mar 2020
Very Nice evening. Great Music, great singers and dancers. The break was to Long and seats are awfull.
star-3
Okey
Maria_N
, Mar 2020
It was okey, but not a highlight. All the musicians were men? If you are not a freak this is nice Vienna experience.
star-5
A night to remember
Carla_N
, Feb 2020
Very nice, excellent space and music, a night to remember, highly recommended. The staff was very pleasant.

6 Tours and Activities to Experience Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien)

Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured
Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart ConcertConcerts & Special Events

Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

star-4.5
Enjoy an evening of Viennese classical music during a performance at the Kursalon Vienna concert hall. Listen to renowned works from Mozart and Strauss in a show complete with opera singers, ballet dancers, piano concertos and more. Settle into your selected seat and enjoy the very spot where the waltz was made famous in the 19th century.
...  More
  • 2 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$50.08 
From  
$50.08 
Learn More
  • 2 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course DinnerDining Experiences

Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

star-4.5
Soak up Austrian music and cuisine with a gourmet dinner and concert at the Kursalon Vienna. Begin your evening with four courses of authentic fare at the Restaurant Johann inside the stunning Kursalon Vienna concert hall. After dinner, make your way to your seat in Lanner Hall for a performance of classical masterpieces from Mozart and Strauss, accompanied by ballet dancers and opera singers. Upgrade your ticket to include front-row seating and a sparkling glass of wine.
...  More
  • 4 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$93.49 
From  
$93.49 
Learn More
  • 4 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 3-Course Dinner Dining Experiences

Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 3-Course Dinner

star-4.5
Experience an unforgettable evening out in Vienna with a dinner concert at the legendary Kursalon Vienna concert hall. Indulge in a delicious 3-course dinner, then enjoy a memorable performance of Mozart and Strauss masterpieces, featuring world-class musicians, opera singers, and ballet dancers.
...  More
  • 4 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$87.93 
From  
$87.93 
Learn More
  • 4 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour Bus Tours

Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour

star-4
Explore the vibrant city of Vienna on a 24-, 48-, or 72-hour hop-on hop-off bus tour. See top attractions including the Vienna State Opera, Hofburg Palace, Danube Tower, and Schonbrunn Palace. Climb aboard the open-air, double-decker bus and soak up 360-degree views of Vienna, hopping off to explore whenever you like. This ticket also includes a walking tour led by a local guide.
...  More
  • 50 minutes to 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$22.26 
From  
$22.26 
Learn More
  • 50 minutes to 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Strauss and Mozart Concert in Kursalon and Big Bus Hop-on Hop-Off in ViennaConcerts & Special Events

Strauss and Mozart Concert in Kursalon and Big Bus Hop-on Hop-Off in Vienna

star-5
This is an ideal tour for those with limited time in Vienna. Enjoy the flexibility of going on a hop-on hop-off bus tour, where you’ll be able to select only the Vienna attractions that interest you. The bus ticket is valid for two days so you have ample time to explore Vienna. A highlight is hearing renditions of the music of famous composers Strauss and Mozart in Kursalon Concert Hall.
...  More
  • 2 to 4 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$82.36 
From  
$82.36 
Learn More
  • 2 to 4 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Strauss and Mozart Concert at Kursalon PalaceBus Tours

Strauss and Mozart Concert at Kursalon Palace

Enjoy a night of classical music at the Kursalon in Vienna, the very place where Johann Strauss chose to hold his first concert.
...  More
  • 2 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$93.49 
From  
$93.49 
Learn More
  • 2 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

La notte dell'opera italiana Concerts & Special Events

La notte dell'opera italiana

Under the direction of Werner Witlof, conductor of the Vienna State Opera, the Salesian Philharmonic, together with the soprano Elena Daniela Mazilu, mezzo-soprano Kremena Dilcheva, Italy's most successful tenor Federico Lepre as well as the Vienna State Opera tenor Orhan Yildiz will perform the most popular and celebrated melodies from the time of Belcanto. Program: Gioachino Rossini ( The Barber of Seville, the Thieving magpie, Italina girl in Algiers) Gaetano Donizetti (The daughter of the Regiment, The Favorite, Lucia di Lamermoor) Giuseppe Verdi (Nabucco, La Traviata, Rigoletto) Vincenzo Bellini (Norma, Romeo and Juliet)
...  More
  • 2 hours
From  
$53.42 
From  
$53.42 
Learn More
  • 2 hours

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Should I book Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien) tickets in advance?
A:
We recommend booking e-tickets ahead of time to secure your spot since Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien) can get crowded. If you book with Viator, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund. See all 6 Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien) tickets and tours on Viator.
Q:
How much does it cost to visit Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien) 2020?
A:
Currently, an entrance ticket to Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien) costs USD 50.08. Guided Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien) tours start around USD 50.08 per person. See all 6 Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien) tickets and tours on Viator.
Q:
What's the best way to experience Kursalon Vienna (Kursalon Wien)?

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785