Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

yangliugaigai

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience. A bit difficult to see all sites in 2 days though.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

zenaida

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I booked this 48 hr Vienna Pass with Hop On Hop Off Bus Ticket thinking that we can cover a lot of places we can visit/tour but we failed timewise. First 24 hrs we took Yellow and Red bus doing the whole trip for each then we decided to do the one hr boat cruise on the little danube river. It was scheduled for 2 pm. We were told that we just have to present the Vienna Pass to ride the boat but when we were about to board the boat the rude person in charge of the entrance gate told us to go up to their office to get a ticket in place of the vienna pass we were wearing. It was a big hurdle for us a 78 and 80 yr old tourist to go up a 20 or so flight of stairs and back. The ticket lady in the office even told us that we can just present our Vienna Pass and it is ok to board. The entrance guy at the boat is realy very inconsiderate for doing what he did to us. This guy is the BAD APPLE in the community of good ones. Then we were dropped off to a different place where we boarded and being a newcomer in Salzburg, we got lost. A good samaritan who said she is on her way to her car went out of her way to show us where we can connect again to the Hop On bus that we have to take to get back to the original place where we hop on in the first place which is the State Opera House. So our first 24 hr was done which did not cover a 4th of what we want to accomplish on a 48 hr pass. The next 24 hr was spent only in Schonbrunn Palace the whole morning due to scheduling of palace tours, picking up our ticket at Orangerie for the Evening Dinner and Concert which is quite a walk also from the Palace and tour of the Opera House which we have to pay 7.50 Euro each not included in the Vienna Pass.
Our advise to would be travellers: Do the Hop On but stopped by and do the tour on the first top tourist spot that you will pass by.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

den

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

MUST BUY if you are spending even a single day at this enchanting city! FREE entry to major attractions, Free Walking tours, free Danube river cruise, free HOP ON HOP OFF bus rides to all attractions! You save a lot of money on entrance fees!!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

fryrobert

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

great way to get around the city as well as the nice long ride up to the Kloisters Abbey, which was magnificent!
there is no air conditioning on the bus even though as there are 2 slats for windows down on the bottom level, It was extremely hot and it was very uncomfortable.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

hhelmy99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a must for every visitor, really amazing

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great deal! We definitely got our money and #39;s worth for the two day pass. Be aware the hop on hop off bus is not air conditioned. However, our pass included unlimited metro rides which was quicker and cooler and easy to navigate.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Beverly W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Vienna pass was wonderful. I was traveling with 2 teenagers and it was so convenient not to have to pay at each entry. We jumped a lot of lines. Also the weather was on and off rain. With the Vienna pass we were able to quickly change plans and go to indoor activities. I did not figure out exactly what we saved, but on 3 passes it was considerable. The hop on bus was not as convenient as the underground if you wanted to save time. They are a lot of fun but take away precious time if you are connecting to a tour.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Vienna pass is well worth it! We enjoyed many wonderful activities during the three days that we used it. I would have loved a few more days to use it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

LARRY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I left my purse on the bus and got it back completely intact---what nice, honest, helpful people!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

esmeraldanur

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This pass was great. Taking the green line to the suburb villages and pretty views of Vienna was great. It also got us into the major museums which was great too.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Helen B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Be careful when buying this pass, that you go to all the Free sites, or you might not get your moneys worth! Especially, use the Hop on, Hop Off to go outside the city. Its expensive, but worth it if you don't want to put much effort into using public transport and finding your own way around which of course is much cheaper!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Susan W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a handy way to see as many sights in Vienna as we could fit in! There were many that we just couldn't get to. Some places such as Schonbrunn palace did a poor job of informing visitors just where the Vienna Pass-holders should check in, as the line for regular visitors could be very long. We didn't use the bus as often as I had anticipated, preferring Vienna's excellent transport system - which is not included in this pass, unfortunately.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

romanjm

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good value, if you plan to visit multiple sites.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

glendawson7

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Arrived at Vienna airport and spent over one hour trying to locate aviator office. Would not be interested in using Viator pass when travelling

Glen D

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value for money although we were not organized enough to make the most of it. It also helps to skip the queues in some crowded places.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Snigdha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very good experience with Vienna Hop-On Hop Off Bus. Most of the attactions were free.It was very much convenient to travel.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

khayee v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We wished we could have stayed in Vienna for more days. Vienna is quite big and there are a lot of things to see. The pass is really a great value for money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! If you are going to Vienna for a few days, this is a must. The Hop-on, hop-off tour offers 5 or 6 routes to different locations and the Vienna Pass gets you in to many, many attractions for free. Well worth the investment.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is just the best for value option. Hop on hop off bus inc for 2 days also which helps plus free entry and skip the line at most places. Great discounts too. Such a great way to get around and see the most beautiful places.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Alaninteriors

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Buses were good and frequent. Lots of interesting things to see . We will come back and see all the things we didn and #39;t have time for.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

bkormos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Not terribly worth it. The bus is a value, but this city is so walkable it isn't much help.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

dangia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing value for this card with the hop on hop off tour. We had the 2 day card and we were able to visit the major museums (Albertina, Leopold, Schonnbrun and Kunst House) and explore less known areas of the city (Danube area). A real bargain if you have time to explore and for museum's lovers! Absolutely recommend it if you are spending few days in the Austrian capital.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

mr d a c

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

First problem was locating the Viator office to get our passes authorised but once this was done we took full advantage of the hop on/off bus. The free entry to the main attractions was a god send and saved us a small fortune as most places charged around 10 euros. Vienna pass is a and #39;no brainer.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Ken United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pass made it so easy to gain entry to many museums and other points of interest. And the bus was a convenient way to get around town while learning about the city as you traveled from place to place. Definitely worth it if you plan to visit several major sites.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message