Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Riding School (Spanische Reitschule)

The world famous Spanish Riding School, or Spanische Hofreitschule, is a Viennese institution truly reminiscent of the imperial Habsburg era. This unequaled equestrian show is performed by Lipizzaner stallions, a crossbreeding of Spanish, Arab ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jose A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great to decide what to visit if staying in the city a few days, which is a must.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great offers and the unlimited hop on hop off was great for transport

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

kbanks710

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized and coordinated. Good combination of structured time and solo time for exploring a specific area on your own. Highly recommend and would definitely do another day trip like this one with Viator. Budapest was beautiful and I'm so glad we allocated a day to see it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely worth the money we used the bus all week as well as getting into the castle and other points of interest

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Marina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Every City I go to I do this trip, it gives a sense of where you are and enables you to work out which highlight you would like to return to. In Vienna this was real value for money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Russell O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The amount of time the bus spends in traffic really limited our number of sites to see.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Jane E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

No signage for hop on hop off spots. One mini bus smelled awful. Other buses were clean and nice.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

junkmgpf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A lot of bang for the buck. The busses ran on time and all of the audio jacks worked. Also used the Vienna pass form multiple places. If you are going to be in Vienna for a few days, this is simply a must purchase.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We purchased a two day pass, through Viator, and we used it through two long routes, they offered, and WOW! They were great tours! The were kind enough and accommodating to fax our voucher to the hotel we stayed at. Then gave us clear instructions where to exchange them for the actual pass. They even allowed us to board the bus, without the pass, to the pick up ticket/pass office. So convenient! Great experience! Will use them every time! Thank you!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

jstrasser

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Pass is worth having as saves a lot of problems with the public transport tickets and you can certainly get your money's worth but plan your day.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Kimberley C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were only in Vienna for two days and the Hop-on Hop-off bus ticket helped to see stuff that was out of the city centre. We could've used one more day in Vienna there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

yangliugaigai

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience. A bit difficult to see all sites in 2 days though.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

zenaida

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I booked this 48 hr Vienna Pass with Hop On Hop Off Bus Ticket thinking that we can cover a lot of places we can visit/tour but we failed timewise. First 24 hrs we took Yellow and Red bus doing the whole trip for each then we decided to do the one hr boat cruise on the little danube river. It was scheduled for 2 pm. We were told that we just have to present the Vienna Pass to ride the boat but when we were about to board the boat the rude person in charge of the entrance gate told us to go up to their office to get a ticket in place of the vienna pass we were wearing. It was a big hurdle for us a 78 and 80 yr old tourist to go up a 20 or so flight of stairs and back. The ticket lady in the office even told us that we can just present our Vienna Pass and it is ok to board. The entrance guy at the boat is realy very inconsiderate for doing what he did to us. This guy is the BAD APPLE in the community of good ones. Then we were dropped off to a different place where we boarded and being a newcomer in Salzburg, we got lost. A good samaritan who said she is on her way to her car went out of her way to show us where we can connect again to the Hop On bus that we have to take to get back to the original place where we hop on in the first place which is the State Opera House. So our first 24 hr was done which did not cover a 4th of what we want to accomplish on a 48 hr pass. The next 24 hr was spent only in Schonbrunn Palace the whole morning due to scheduling of palace tours, picking up our ticket at Orangerie for the Evening Dinner and Concert which is quite a walk also from the Palace and tour of the Opera House which we have to pay 7.50 Euro each not included in the Vienna Pass.
Our advise to would be travellers: Do the Hop On but stopped by and do the tour on the first top tourist spot that you will pass by.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

den

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

MUST BUY if you are spending even a single day at this enchanting city! FREE entry to major attractions, Free Walking tours, free Danube river cruise, free HOP ON HOP OFF bus rides to all attractions! You save a lot of money on entrance fees!!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

fryrobert

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

great way to get around the city as well as the nice long ride up to the Kloisters Abbey, which was magnificent!
there is no air conditioning on the bus even though as there are 2 slats for windows down on the bottom level, It was extremely hot and it was very uncomfortable.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

hhelmy99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a must for every visitor, really amazing

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great deal! We definitely got our money and #39;s worth for the two day pass. Be aware the hop on hop off bus is not air conditioned. However, our pass included unlimited metro rides which was quicker and cooler and easy to navigate.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Beverly W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Vienna pass was wonderful. I was traveling with 2 teenagers and it was so convenient not to have to pay at each entry. We jumped a lot of lines. Also the weather was on and off rain. With the Vienna pass we were able to quickly change plans and go to indoor activities. I did not figure out exactly what we saved, but on 3 passes it was considerable. The hop on bus was not as convenient as the underground if you wanted to save time. They are a lot of fun but take away precious time if you are connecting to a tour.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Vienna pass is well worth it! We enjoyed many wonderful activities during the three days that we used it. I would have loved a few more days to use it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

LARRY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I left my purse on the bus and got it back completely intact---what nice, honest, helpful people!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

esmeraldanur

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This pass was great. Taking the green line to the suburb villages and pretty views of Vienna was great. It also got us into the major museums which was great too.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Helen B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Be careful when buying this pass, that you go to all the Free sites, or you might not get your moneys worth! Especially, use the Hop on, Hop Off to go outside the city. Its expensive, but worth it if you don't want to put much effort into using public transport and finding your own way around which of course is much cheaper!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Susan W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a handy way to see as many sights in Vienna as we could fit in! There were many that we just couldn't get to. Some places such as Schonbrunn palace did a poor job of informing visitors just where the Vienna Pass-holders should check in, as the line for regular visitors could be very long. We didn't use the bus as often as I had anticipated, preferring Vienna's excellent transport system - which is not included in this pass, unfortunately.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message