Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

St Charles's Church (Karlskirche)

The Church of St Charles Borromeo, or Karlskirche, is the finest baroque church in Vienna and was built between 1716 and 1739, after a vow by Karl VI at the end of the 1713 plague. It was designed and commenced by Johann Bernhard Fischer von Erlach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Jean F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Glad we did it! My hubby really loves Mozart and this piece. He enjoyed himself because of the venue and that it was in Vienna. We enjoyed it as well and it was only an hour so not a huge time investment. We purchased tickets for the first group of rows and sat in the third row so great seats well worth the price.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Siva P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour itself was awesome. It's a beautiful city and the tour guide was Viennese. You can cover a lot of territory in three hours of bike riding, and this dour does just that. You don't get to go inside anything, so this is the tour to take a pen and paper, write down all the places you want to come back to. guide was good, but very factual. Some more stories of the ages would make things interesting.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

manuel a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WE had a great time, it a nice way to get to see the city, and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Miss C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

An ok tour around Vienna. The guide was informative but this tour was missing pizazz. I and #39;ve been on much livelier (and cheaper!) tours.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Margaret United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I already sent this one through

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing. Very in depth and you cover the whole city. Lots of quick riding but also plenty of stops when it made sense. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Arrived with 10 minutes to spare. Straight off a long haul flight. Staff were fantastic got out of our winter cloths and straight into shorts in their office. They stored all our luggage while we aquatinted ourselfs with beautiful city of Vienna . Felt like we really had a history , exercise, geogra

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Wendy T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable evening with extremely talented musicians. Thanks for an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Rakitha A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to get an overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

ron l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

easy breezy!
the meeting spot was right next to our hotel........so lucky Le Meridian
great tour guide, friendly people, good exercise, beautiful city to bike.
we decided that we will use viator on all future trips and excursions. Much less expensive than cruise excursions.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

wrmknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible setting, wonderful music.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Edith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our gal tour leader was delightful, informative and the bikes were great. We were so glad we had made these arrangements and would do one of your tours again in a second.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Alex K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

When we booked this concert, we expected to be sat in some rickety old church somewhere in the outskirts of Vienna and I have never been happier to have my expectations proved wrong. Entering Karlsplatz and, consequently, Karlskirche, we were completely blown away by the grandeur and complete beauty of our surroundings. The concert itself was sensational, with an immense sound created by such a small, in-sync group of musicians...overall, an absolutely brilliant experience that I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to embrace Vienna's title as the World City of Music.

PS...we booked category 3 tickets, meaning we were sat towards the back of the church but, in all honesty, it made absolutely no difference...definitely not worth paying the extra money just to sit slightly closer to the musicians, in my opinion.

Doing what: Sacred Music Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Rainer Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great orchestra, great choir, great location - goosebumps guaranteed.
Awesome soloists, especially the soprano singer and the alto counter-tenor.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

smin United Arab Emirates

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We expected it to be a fun ride through the city! The meeting point was a bit of a hassle as it was in front of Schillerpark and it took us a while. We later reached our point and found out to be exactly behind Le Meridien! Even the operator at City Bike tours didn't mention that. It's hard to find taxis and the tram is your best option.
Despite the rough start, me and my wife began our bike tour and our tour guide was Kasburg. He was friendly at first but later turned out to be rude and disappointing!! He was rushing the tour and hardly gave us enough time to take photos! We saw our fellow riders rushing to take photos along the way! He gave us just 10 mins to see the famous St. Stephen's Cathedral and 15 mins at the Hundertwasserhaus! Me and my wife went to pray at the cathderal and while we we returned to our spot, our tour guide was very rude for us being just 2 mins late. This was really disappointing! It's supposed to be a fun bike tour, not a strict timely military style ride!
Later, we went to the famous Mozart statue and we just saw it from a far distance and he didn't even bother to allow us to take photos! Someone should tell this guide to be more polite and humble towards tourists! It was like as if he was doing us a favour! We pay for his salary! Don't waste time on this bike tour, its 80 riding the cycle and just 20 sightseeing! Disappointed!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

DR Antoine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well played by professional musicians. Well worth attending.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Aleksander K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very thorough tour! Maybe a little tough if you're not comfortable on a bike because she moves quickly!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time with Max seeing the beautiful city and enjoying his sense of humor. He was very knowledgable and entertaining. Highly recommend spending an afternoon with Max on the tour!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Christy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to see the city!!! Our guide, Franz was awesome, He was incredibly knowledgeable and a wealth of information!! Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!! Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

MARK G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the city and get an overview and history before venturing out on your own. Wolfgang was funny and informative.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Stephen D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The pace was fine. Do it at the beginning of your trip to Vienna, then you can revisit sites you like at your own pace.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Anthony W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of Vienna. The tour was a little disorganised at first as too many people were booked and they needed to split the group into 2 which required getting another guide who must have been on call. Our guide seemed like he didn't want to be there. Anyway, we still enjoyed cycling around the streets of Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message