Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

St Charles's Church (Karlskirche)

The Church of St Charles Borromeo, or Karlskirche, is the finest baroque church in Vienna and was built between 1716 and 1739, after a vow by Karl VI at the end of the 1713 plague. It was designed and commenced by Johann Bernhard Fischer von Erlach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DR Antoine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well played by professional musicians. Well worth attending.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Aleksander K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very thorough tour! Maybe a little tough if you're not comfortable on a bike because she moves quickly!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time with Max seeing the beautiful city and enjoying his sense of humor. He was very knowledgable and entertaining. Highly recommend spending an afternoon with Max on the tour!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Christy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to see the city!!! Our guide, Franz was awesome, He was incredibly knowledgeable and a wealth of information!! Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!! Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Stephen D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The pace was fine. Do it at the beginning of your trip to Vienna, then you can revisit sites you like at your own pace.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Anthony W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of Vienna. The tour was a little disorganised at first as too many people were booked and they needed to split the group into 2 which required getting another guide who must have been on call. Our guide seemed like he didn't want to be there. Anyway, we still enjoyed cycling around the streets of Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Brad E

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guide was efficient and well informed but 12 riders to one guide seemed like too many to be responsible for. For a 3 hour ride I required a few more rest stops! This was a good way to see a lot of Vienna in a few hours!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Brad E

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The guide was efficient and well informed about Vienna, however I felt that 12 riders to one guide was too many considering the high traffic and pedestrians around. I also needed more than two short breaks in a three hour tour. This was a great way to see Vienna in a short amount of time!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

DANA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful music in beautiful setting.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good but do not hesitate to take a ticket to be at the front. Sound is not as good as I though it would be... and a warm jumper!

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Sayat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing professionals. Guide was so helpful and understanding. Helping with every single issue. Highly recommend! Thank You very much. looking forward to coming back to Vienna! :

Doing what: Private Vienna Half-Day Small-Group Tour: City Landmarks and Highlights

Jana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see the city. Horst was an amazing guide.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

hglgutch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Mozart Requiem was well performed by the choir, orchestra, and soloists. It was sold out, glad we had tickets. We enjoyed the concert and the church. Outside we were amazed at the beauty of the church in the reflecting pool as the sun set and the lights came on. Wonderful evening.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Karlskirche is a must, you get to see it and hear such beautiful music, different from Mozart and Strauss.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Mrs C T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful way to see Vienna. I had done a similar tour in Paris a few months ago. Luckily Vienna is a compact city, so we saw a lot in the three hours that we cycled. We were a little concerned that it might be very hot as the temperature was around 27C but much of the tour is under the shade of the trees. Our guide Renata, supplied us with interesting facts about the city as we stopped off in various places. Having done the Ring Tram the day before helped us to piece together where we had ridden. Perhaps a map of the route at the end of the tour might have been a nice idea. I highly recommend this as a way of seeing Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Leanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Unfortunately it was wet and cold but our guide Elizabeth was great

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Georgina L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good guide
Beautiful places
Could have had more riding, less stopping
Enjoyable day

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

gabriela f

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I like all the places we visited. I saw a different Vienna! And the tour guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to see the sites, our guide was very informative and answered any questions about Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Daniel K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Wir saßen leider in der letzten Reihe, daher war der Klang nicht optimal. Der Gesang ist noch recht gut und vergleichsweise laut bei uns angekommen. Von den Instrumenten hätte ich mehr erwartet. Ob es nun an der Entfernung lag oder an der Anzahl der Musiker 8Solistin, kann ich nicht sagen.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

rutovitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous experience. Managed to see a lot of Vienna that I had not seen before. Certainly a great way to see Vienna. Perhaps the group should be smaller we were a group of 20

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Andrea R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The entrance was confusing with a queue for getting the already bought tickets. The visibility and acoustics were also compromised even considering that my seat was in the middle not in front and not back.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message