Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Vienna Boys Choir (Wiener Sängerknaben)

The Vienna Boys' Choir, Wiener Sängerknaben , is one of the oldest boys' choirs that is not part of a church or college. In the late 15th century the choir was part of Maximilian I's court music and sang in the Imperial Chapel which he ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful and educational! Always love to do these walking tours on the first day in a new city. I was not disappointed, and learned a lot while seeing the highlights of Old Vienna. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Brenda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very interesting. Our guide knew the city and gave us personal and historical facts about the city. Loved this tour and it was such a great overview of Vienna. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Roslyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OUTSTANDING tour by Horst. We could not have had a better experience. He was knowledgable and shared information that we could never have otherwise learned. He was also friendly and accommodating in every way. I highly recommend Horst for this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend doing this tour on your first day in Vienna. Our tour guide Elizabeth was amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable and able to provide historical, cultural, and social context for everywhere she took us. The tour covers a great deal. You get to see a lot of very significant sites. Additionally, she gave really great recommendations as to what else we should see, do, and eat while we were in Vienna making the rest of our time there really special.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Erin N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

i LOVED this tour! I wish I could remember my guide's name - but she was SO delightful. She loved her city so much, and her pride really showed. She was funny, the pace was perfect, and she really knew her stuff. This tour was a highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was fabulous - passionate about this beautiful city and showed us the key highlights plus some hidden treasures.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Beverly W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went with 2 teen aged grandchildren on this tour. The guide grew up in Philadelphia, so her English was excellent. The tour started exactly on time. The day was extremely hot and she managed to keep us in shady areas. She was very knowledgeable, had excellent pictures and was receptive to all questions. We took the tour on the first day of our trip. It really helped us understand the inner city. When we went back to visit some of the buildings we had a good understanding of the history.. We passed some very large tour groups and it was hard for people to hear their guide. . I would highly recommend taking this smaller tour,

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Monika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend this tour, specially for people who go to Vienna for the first time. Elizabeth, our tour guide, was superb, a mix of vast knowledge of the culture, great demeanor, important notes attached to real historic facts and a natural passion for what she does. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Elizabeth our guide was great. Full of information and very interesting facts. Well worth the money for our family.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Shelby S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I was the only one booked for the tour so they cancelled it and put me on the evening tour instead. It was more pricey but they kindly absorbed the cost. I reckon the tour is similar. It was really good and the guide, Horst, was funny!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Daniel G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

EXCELLENT introduction tour to Vienna and sometimes off the beaten path...time spent in a classical coffee of Vienna to have discussions would have be appreciated...excellent guide but a 3 hour tour is a must....

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Nicole Italiana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very informative, getting into some Austrian history but not in an overwhelming way. It was well-paced in that we stopped for the coffee/cake about 2/3 way through. Our guide was amazing--very professional and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Melody Zheng D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an insightful, fun and delicious guided tour! Our tour guide was friendly, funny and professional, and the coffee and cake were absolutely divine. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a bit of Vienna's main landmarks and wanting to know quirky facts and the history of this beautiful city. It helps if you have got a sweet tooth too!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

R G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, great guide, informative, funny, engaging with coffee and cake really a nice touch. Truly a memorable time, highly recommended for everyone !!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Kok Leong C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It is good to join this tour to explore Vienna by walking

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Keiarn N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great orientation to the lovely city of Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Patricia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really good tour by an experienced guide who was happy to answer questions and gave us plenty of time to take photos. Lots of walking but not overwhelming or difficult.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

suzanne r

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This was a great introduction to the history of Vienna. We were shown many of the historical palaces that related to the Hapsburg Empire. The guide was friendly, approachable and very informative. This was a very worthwhile experience for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Morgan S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was a little unclear of who/which company we were supposed to be meeting/looking out for. Eventually found a lady who we think was our guide, but she did not accept the smart phone option of having your certificate, so this was confusing. The tour itself was great, if this was the correct person!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Stephanie B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Vienna is very beautiful and it was nice to have a guide so knowledgeable about this city. Great introduction to Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Jonathan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was v good, only marred by the fact it was freezing and raining and couldnt feel feet or hands by the end, but no fault of the guide who was excellent

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

There were only 3 people on this English language tour so there were many opportunities to ask questions.Our tour guide was excellent. She detailed so much history of Vienna and there was so much passion for her city in the telling. She showed us many interesting sights and took us to places we would never have found on our own such as the Spanish horse school, St. Stephens Cathedral,the palace,Mozart's house with the only picture of him withouta wig. She also pointed out many examples of architecture. We all learned so much.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Neil S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Insightful and very worth while.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Cleve A. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I will be back....Vienna is so beautiful....My mother and I truly enjoyed Vienna. The walking tour was wonderful and our tour guide was well knowledgeable about the history of Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Dan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great walking trip! Our guide was awesome. She spoke in English and German non-stop. She had great knowledge of the area and we got to see most of the center of the city. Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message