Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2882 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cedarhouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dinner was at a beautiful restaurant, and concert was at the world's best concert hall. No kidding, look it up in Wikipedia.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

cedarhouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour of schonbrunn was amazing. Look of other monuments were from with in the bus so was not very good. Walking tours of these place is better.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide.

Doing what: Vienna Old Town Evening Walking Tour with Optional Viennese Dinner

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Went for a pre-dinner concert in their restaurant. Quality good - though a little expensive for what we received.
Concert was first class, though we would definitely recommend you purchasing seats in the VIP or A category. The concert hall is not tiered as it was a dance floor originally, and those seated further back from the stage in categories b, c and d would have struggled to see what was happening on the stage. That involved not only the concert orchestra, but vocal soloists and dancers. The orchestral programme was the right mix of popular and classic works of Strauss and Mozart and several other Viennese composers. Overall the concert lasted 2 hours with a 15 minute interval.
An excellent and satisfying evening.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was not sure about the concert when I purchased the tickets however I am very pleased I did. Recommend the concert to all Vienna visitors.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Virginia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Very interesting different things and I had ever learned before. She spoke excellent English. Perfect length of time. Excellent way to preview the market and go back and see the things you and #39;re truly interested in at a later time. Do it early in your trip.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

jimilover59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was awesome. He was very thorough and extremely friendly.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Honore R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great to get out of the city and enjoy the valley, wineries and the ride on the Danube. Small van trips are the best.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Damien K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really informative and detailed

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

Clare S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bought this as an 18th birthday present and it was a real success.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and incredible! The food is extremely delicious, the seats are awesome as the view and the orchestra is really really good.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jeff T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we eat to early and there wasnt a line,giggle. This was a wonderful Hard Rock.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Vienna Including Meal

Ajsa India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A well paced tour, though I wish it were longer and covered more places.. Walter is a great guide, knows history well.. Could have been more interesting..

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

didicapo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful. Our tour guide Ivan was very knowledgeable about wine.Riding though this beautiful area is a once in a lifetime experience .

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Allen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A little mixup with getting the bikes. Other than that a fun day and great exercise.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Allen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable guide who gave us lots of info and extended the tour beyond the allotted time

Doing what: Walking Tour of Jewish Vienna Including Holocaust Memorial

Holly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was fantastic and the scenery was stunning. It was a wonderful day learning about the history, land, and culture. The wine was a fabulous perk.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Krister L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Marco Muzzi was fantastic. He was genuine in his way. He drove carefully and he knew a lot of the vinery history in Austria. He was even a good listener for all of our needs. The trip was perfectly timed with good activities. We will reccomend this trip to others travellers to Vienna.
Best regards
Krister and Lena from Stockholm

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great choice of places to go and see. An all lines pass is great value and needs at least two full days. Commentary really interesting and well done. AND I left my phone at the stop and got it back. Thanks Dan. Really recommend the hop on hop off tout

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joselyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The concert was amazing!, but I don and #39;t understand why after we pay a considerable amount of money for the tickets we were not given the program for free.
We were asked to pay 6€ additional.
In my country when we buy tickets for a concert, the program is free of charge!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply a must do in Vienna.........I recommend that one arrives three hours prior to supper as it takes a couple hours to tour the Palace. Plus there is the beautiful gardens which is worth a quick tour on the little train which has a audio tour this is extra from aviator but worth the 7 euro. ENSURE you follow the instructions on how to procedure with the tour from your aviator voucher upon arriving to Palace as one is doing three activities in one ticket.
Would do it again!!!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message