Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2952 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip! Wonderful Guide, Mario. Personable, knowledgeable. Delicious wine, beautiful scenery. 100 recommend. Bring shoes if you hike up the hill to the castle!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Maria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and very enjoyable. Highly recommend this company. Small and perfect for those who prefer something more personal. Our guide was very good and had a wealth of information to share with us.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

tleu16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great overall tour of the city and getting fast-track into the palace with a guided tour definitely helps. The palace is packed with people and probably not a good idea to do a self-guided audio tour. We also had some free time to visit the garden or to roam around the area.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

nedlognick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!
Definitely spend the extra money to get VIP Tickets sitting in the second row watching and listening to an amazing orchestra is worth it.
The concert was moved from the Orangerie to the main hall of the Castle and it was awesome having done the audio tour during the day and knowing the facts about the hall - where all the balls had taken place - to be sitting in the hall to listen to a concert.
The orchestra portrayed such fun and joy playing it was absolutely fabulous.
Self-guided audio tour is good to do during the day. TIP: Don't go to the wrong place to pick up your tour tickets. We went to the main entrance since the Orangerie ticket pick up was not signed. You will just have to go through an unmarked door left of the lights when coming from the U-Bahn stop. Don't go right with everyone else or you will get lost.
Dinner was relatively basic but restaurant setting was nice, service extremely good and quality of meal above average. The desert was to-die-for!
We have already recommended is tour to all our friends and would do it again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed making friends and getting to taste wine in some beautiful locations! Our guide, Ace, was fun and also did a good job encouraging us on the bikes it had been a while since we biked and we brought up the rear, but Ace always made sure he knew where we were. The biking is mostly flat and easy if you're a less comfortable biker, the hardest parts will be the beginning and end as you go from the train station through the city of Krems. But nothing beats the views along the Danube and in the vineyards.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Lyndall F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic night. Venue, concert, vocalists and dancers,.all fabulous. Loved the entire night.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Frances S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would combine this tour with a tour of the synagogue as well. The synagogue tours are at 11:30 a.m and 2:00 pm and cost 5 Euros. You must also bring your passport to get in.
Brigitte, our walking tour guide, was energetic, passionate and very knowledgeable about Vienna's history. The tour is as promised with lots of visual aids. It was interesting to hear about the history of the Jews of Vienna from the Roman times to the present. It was touching to walk the streets where Jewish families lived and of how most of 200,000 Jews that were living in Vienna left due to the virulent antisemitism at the time but the 65,000 Viennese Jews that were left were sent to the concentration camps. There were 23 Synagogues in Vienna before the war, only one remains and that is only because it is near the oldest church in Vienna. The tour ends at the Holocaust Memorial that was built in 2001. When asked how the Jews of Vienna are faring today? Brigitte said They are fine, for now...
A very interesting tour... but visit the synagogue as well for another perspective.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Jewish Vienna Including Holocaust Memorial

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was one of our favourite tours throughout Europe. Our guide Giovanni was excellent. It was a fun way to explore the beautiful countryside. It was very special to visit the very small wineries and receive such personalised attention. We had wine tastings that weren't available to the general public. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Yumi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was informative and fun. Our guide even told us her favourite cafe and it was great!

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

Yumi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The dinner at Bristol Hotel was delicious. Concert with Mozart's music was wonderful and the atmosphere of the Musikverein was just magnificent.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Ofer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

was great! the combination of touring this beautiful valley by bikes stopping to taste wines and do some walk in the old village is a true winner .The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Ana Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

That was so beautiful!!! The concert was great, the singers, the dancers, we loved it!!!The concert room was not that big but it was a nice size. I loved Mozart and Strauss so I couldn t ask for more!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

fryrobert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my favorite venue. It is magnificent!
The orchestra was wonderful and we had a memorable evening.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

karina s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip and well organized! I do recommend to take a walk by yourself in Belvidere Palace which is the last stop from the trip. I love Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

wrmknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable of the spices/vendors. Really enjoyed

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

wrmknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The music was wonderful and the dancers and singers were great. Really enjoyed the whole show.
The dinner was delicious but the service was not up to standard. The first 2 courses took 1 1/2 hour to serve and the last 2 courses took 20 min. after we complained that the time was getting late.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely wonderful and beautiful

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great value

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Isabel B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Horst was an entertaining, enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. The tour was an excellent overall introduction to Vienna's history, architecture, green space and café culture. The pace was brisk but leisurely enough to soak in the relevant facts about important monuments and other points of interests. Horst is truly proud of his city and interesting anecdotes were included during our tour hidden underground wine cellars for example. After two and a half hours of walking, hunger set in and Horst
recommended an excellent local restaurant away from the tourist trap! Highly recommend this tour and the guide.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

suemills9912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Musikverein is a fantastic venue for the concert. I was surprised at how good the position of our seats was for the reasonable price that we paid. We had a really good view of the orchestra and the stage. The atmosphere was great, all added to by the period costume of the orchestra, and the music was excellent. A very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

After previously doing a Segway tour in Barcelona and Oslo we were looking forward to our tour in Vienna. It certainly lived up to expectations and we had a fantastic time.
Max, our guide, was superb and definitely the best so far. His knowledge was superb and he was so friendly and kind to everyone on the tour.
I would certainly recommend it to anyone travelling to Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

David A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great walking tour with Natalie, our guide. Humorous, knowledgable, fun and full of interesting facts to make our visit to Vienna more interesting. Visited many of the attractions and locations that you might otherwise miss if doing your own thing. A must for all visitors.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

Jonathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good just what we looking for

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message