Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3036 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Certainly the best way to see Vienna if you only have a short time there.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Doug O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had such a great time on this tour. Our guide, Ace, was awesome in every way. He was very knowledgeable about the wines, the region, the history and did a good job of making everyone feel welcome and safe. The lunch was perfect and all taken care of by Ace well in advance so we didn't have to wait long once at the restaurant. The bike ride was easy and we were never riding more than about 20 minutes between wineries. This was by far the best experience we have had in all our travels in Europe and would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Thanks for such a great day, Ace!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this concert and the conductor was very humorous and really enjoyed his art. He got the audience to participate in clapping and got some laughs too. The orchestra team were all dressed in Mozart outfit and played very beautifully.

Doing what: Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

Neil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our Wachau Valley Bike Tour was one of the real highlights of our trip. We were paired with 11 or 12 other bikers and rode about 16 miles along the Danube and through wine country. On the way we stopped for two wine tastings 3-4 samples each and lunch. Our tour leader, James, was fabulous and added to the fun for the day. The group asked to stop and a third winery and James was happy to extend our trip, even though it was well past the scheduled time. This is a must-do trip!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great place to visit the rooms are amazing. Very easy to use audio system. If you want to buy the book about the palace you can't take photos inside the rooms get it in a bookshop in Wenceslas Platz as it is half the price of the ones at the palace. The concert is agreat experience as well.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to choose what you want to see in Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day out. Good company, beautiful landscapes, ancient vines and lovely wines. Easy riding along the banks of the Danube and our guide James was excellent. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Margaret United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our meal at the Bristol Hotel was very good, followed by an excellent concert at Musikverein in the Golden Hall. We had great seats except that the people next to us brought a two year old to this evening concert. Quite unsuitable for a young child to sit through two plus hours. The musicians, conductor, choir and the two soloists were excellent and very entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Margaret United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Ana Stojevic, was excellent and took us to some out of way streets in Vienna. She knew a great deal about the city and it's history. It wa a very enjoyable two hours becoming familiar with this beautiful city. A great introduction to Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

margat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I cannot praise dinner at the Bristil highly enough. Every course was mouth-watering, artistically arranged on the plate, and served with elegance and style, with a nice touch of homieness too.
The concert was more singing than just pure music, but I enjoyed my evening.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

stephenfitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see Vienna. Evan a wet morning didn't ruin the day. I suggest you buy a 2 or even 3 day ticket. The ticket itself could be alittle more sturdy

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gordon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip,well worth doing. The vineyards were stunning and the wine tastings exceptional. Our guide, Stelios, was very informative and went well out of his way to make sure our trip was fantastic. Really enjoyed the trip up the Danube and seeing Melk Abbey.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

otto h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mario was awesome, I highly recommend this adventure! A good relaxing time!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Ian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Mario was a great guide Some good wines and excellent food too.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Steven W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A truly magical experience that exceeded my expectation and made our Sapphire anniversary a memory for a lifetime

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Kenny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We signed up for both the walking and biking tour for Vienna.
The combination of both tours gave us a very nice overview for the city of Vienna. If there is more time, I would stroll along the river, picnic at Volksgarten, and spend the evening at the fair/concert in front of city hall.
The walking tour is very enjoyable and it took us to the major attractions in the old town area. But the biking tour was a pleasant surprise. Despite the discomfort and apprehension about my biking skill, and my wifes, the tour was the highlight of the day. There were bike lanes along busy streets, up and down bridges and along the river bank. We rode through the wide open space of Volksgarten?. We visited gems of hidden gardens and monuments. There were only a few places that pedestrian and auto traffic was of a concern. Our guide waited patiently for us and I never felt rushed. I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay in Vienna and the tours offered by Vienna explorer tour.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good dinner and good concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Leonard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, this is a beautiful city.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing! This tour was everything we expected and more! Kaspar was our guide and gave us so much history of this beautiful city along the Danube River plus took us to places for great photo opportunities. The tour was longer than the time stated which didn't bother us because of how much we saw and learned. Easy streets to navigate and felt safe the entire time.

Doing what: Vienna Highlights Bike Tour

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderfully relaxing and informative day. Marco was the perfect guide, friendly with a sense of humor, knowledgeable, and able to create a friendly environment among a small group of strangers. The day was very well paced, stops selected all very interesting, wine tastings perfect, and the variety of activities made the day very special. Well worth it even though the Danube wasn't blue.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Moira B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful!!!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mozart symphony with everyone in orchestra dressed as Mozart. Music was PERFECT just like you always thought it should be done. Beautiful architecture.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Joanne T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a gorgeous experience this was. Our guide, Stylianos, was absolutely delightful. His knowledge and sophisticated warmth made this a premier experience on our trip to this gorgeous location. The vineyards are breathtaking and the wine tastings at just the right pace. A wonderful experience with an outstanding professional guide. Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message