Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed it so much last Christmas see posting 30 January 2016 we did it again on our return to Vienna this Christmas. We were not disappointed. Many of the same places and a couple of new. The advantage of the second tour is you know pretty much what to expect and we could settle in and really enjoy the tastings. Spices, oils, vinegars, falafels, dried fruits, ham, cheese, olives, and mushrooms to name a few of the tastings and smells enjoyed through the tour. The Naschmarkt is part of the Vienna cultural heritage and should not be missed if you are in the city. This is a particularly great way to see it for the first, and second, time.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour. We were able to see all the highlights of Vienna including Schonbrunn Palace and the Belvedere Palace.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Ros K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Provided a frequent and reliable bus service

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent introduction to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was my first ever trip out of the UK to another country, so it was very special for me anyway. The Guided tour of Schonbrunn Palace and historical city tour was absolutely fabulous. The tour guide, Martin, gave a first class and very clear commentary in English, and his added humour gave it something more. I was very impressed indeed with the city of Vienna, and even though I was only there for a few days, I got to know my way around to some extent, and was able to enjoy the time beyond expectations. One thing which stood out for me in the city was that compared to many of the British towns and cities I've been used to all of my life, I saw absolutely no litter anywhere in Vienna, a wonderfully clean and bright city, with a massive amount of very interesting history to see and experience. I did have a specific reason for visiting Vienna, which was to attend two musical events one a concert by the Schonbrunn Palace Orchestra at the Schonbrunn Orangery, which was very beautiful. The second was the premiere of a new opera - Cinderella by Alma Deutscher - at the Casino Baumgarten, which was my main reason for being in Vienna, and was very special indeed. I would recommend Vienna to anyone, and the Guided Tour of Schonbrunn Palace and the historical city is an absolute must. A fantastic trip that I shall remember always.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Annie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was really fun and informative. Our guide Emmanuel was excellent, we were driving our seaways during a very cold day but he made sure we had enough stops at cafes to keep warm. At the cafes he provided us with additional information and answered all of our questions even those unrelated to the tour. His love for his country and his passion for art history make him perfect for this tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Vienna City Segway Tour

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed this tour. Great opportunity to see a lot.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joeline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Augustinerkeller is an amazing place. For the price we paid it was quite reasonable. We had an expert server explaining the 4 types of wine we tasted and we were also served with some local appetisers. The place is beautiful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Austrian Wine Tasting in a Traditional Augustinerkeller

Caroline.hamad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a very interesting tour and we were glad we did it. The guide was very knowledgable and passionate about the subject matter. Only down side was it was in both German and English so it was sometimes hard to follow but she was fluent in both languages for sure!

Doing what: Small-Group Underground Vienna Tour: St Michael's Church Crypt and Michaelerplatz Excavation

Galina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Smiles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a breathe taking experience!! A most beautiful room in this well known palace and the entertainment was absolutely superb. Would definitely attend this one again, if given the chance.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Betty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our visit to the Kursalon was excellent. The concert was spectacular and the venue was very easy to find by using the metro.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful concert. A night to remember.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Baiyang X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The route is well arranged, offered a quick way to see through the city.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LUZCEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

booked it on our first night in vienna and it was perfect. it was like a wonderful welcome with a sumptuous dinner and beautiful classical music and waltz. i recommend getting the vip package for an up close and personal experience.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Kimberlee G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic tour. loved seeing the inside and outside of this spectacular palace. Learned a lot and enjoyed seeing this Vienna classic.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Fernando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Galina N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Concert was great. Food was horrible. The food is good everywhere in Vienna except this place. Service was excellent. It takes time to come to the place in advance. Nobody mentioned that palace tour should be started 3 hours earlier, so we missed it.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

laura

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great viennese evening and celebration of viennese art, culture, history, music and cuisine. The only thing we would change is the local beef dish was not that tasty.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

amerovich

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is a good tour for people with limited time in Vienna to get an overview of Vienna and see Schonbrunn Palace without waiting in line. It's also good if you're not very mobile since you stay on the bus for over half of the majority of the tour. If you want to get off at every stop, stay with a hop on hop off bus tour. Our guide was sweet and gave us chocolate to start our tour. Then as we drove through the city, she'd point out sites and the history. We able to get off the bus when we got to Schonbrunn, it was very crowded. She had us wait while she got the tickets, then we followed her to get the headsets, and then we walked through the palace. There was plenty of time to look through the rooms. FYI pictures aren't allowed. I highly recommend this for a nice tour of Schonbrunn without waiting in line. Then we drove to Belvedere Palace and those wanting to stay could look around and purchase tickets to go inside. I highly recommend the apple strudel go downstairs at the strudel show to purchase a piece if you don't want to wait upstairs for one. At Christmas, there is a lovely Christmas market so you may want to just stay to tour the grounds.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Baiyang X

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I think there will be other good choices for dinner and concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Pamela R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was an excellent way to see beautiful Vienna and the Ringstrasse. We also did the Hop on Hop Off bus but this tour took us to different areas we had not seen yet. Hotel pickup was prompt and our guide was great but a little harried. The visit to Schonbrunn Palace was very crowded so we could barely get through the narrow hallways to see each room. We had a hard time hearing our guide through the headsets because of static and bleed over from other tour groups. We went on Christmas day so this may have been the reason. Needed a little more time in the gift shops before having to get back on the bus. There were Christmas markets in front of the palace but we had no time to visit them. Stopped at Belvedere Palace and took some photos but did not go inside as it was about to close.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message