Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jjnovotny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have traveled a lot through Europe over the past few years and this tour was the seriously one of the most memorable things I've ever done. Everything was so beautiful, I highly recommend!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Kate United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was only in Vienna for a day and this was a great way to get an overview of the city. There are several different routes with easy-to-read maps. The buses were timely, easy to use and very convenient.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shideh S United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I was disappointed. I paid a lot of money for a four course dinner at the Palace, but they sent us to the hotel across the street for 4 course dinner which was not that good. The concert was entertaining, but it was in a fairly small room which again I was expecting more. Don't waste your money for the 4 course dinner.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Much more stressful than I imagined but nonetheless a great tour. Guide was funny and knowledgeable, which helped ease the fears of crashing the Segway. But you still have to be on your toes because you are weaving in and out of traffic

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

Elisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The performance is fantastic. The food is good, although the restaurant could use more decoration.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Claudia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This concert at the palace is amazing! My husband and I loved it! Dont miss it if you do anything in Vienna you must do the palace evening.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Chet J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a perfect way to end our visit to Vienna. The music was incredible. The venue was perfect. The food was good, but we had so many other great meals in Vienna, we might skip the meal next time and just hit the concert. Either way, you will not be disappointed. We hit the Twenty One Pilots concert Saturday night and then the Kursalon Vieanna Strauss/Mozart concert Sunday night. Both were five star concerts!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour. They were extremely flexible as we had some timing issues and they accommodated us as we needed. At first we were a bit skeptical of the Segway but the training was very personal and very effective. The Segways were fun and safe to ride. Max was an awesome tour guide. He was knowledgeable and funny and very attentive to our needs. This is a great way to see Vienna on your first day. We received a great orientation that was very helpful in our next few days in Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

Rob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great evening out. The dinner was elegant. The music program was the highlight of the evening. There was good music and excellent dance to accompany the concert

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

junkmgpf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best tours we have ever taken. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable of the wines we tasted and the vineyards we visited. And it truly was a small group with just 6 of us. We also visited the Melk Abbey instead of the river cruise because we were late in the season and I have to say, I was glad we weren't able to do the cruise as the Abbey was wonderful. We have been on many wine tasting tours and this was by far the best.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

bev.godwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour of city by bus, then photo stop at Belvedere, and knowledgable skip the line tour of Schonbrunn Palace. It was November so Christmas market was in full swing and we had free time to look. My only complaint is the tour write up said we would have option reduced price entrance to the Belvedere. It was never mentioned during the tour when I asked the guide she said the Belvedere would be closed when our tour was completed. This was misleading in tour write up. I'd still recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great add-on to our visit in Vienna!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Lindsey Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very fun tour along the river and through the vineyards. We had opportunities to stop for some photos, but not much time to walk around in the small towns. We only visited two wineries, but drank a lot of wine! We had a nice lunch together in a restaurant. We also had a chance to hike up to see some ruins and amazing views. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

CORINNE J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very entertaining concert,with ballet performances and opera singers,as well as the orchestra.
The dinner was tasty,especially the dessert.
All in all a lovely evening.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Tressa H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

An enchanting evening. Sat at the back of the hall but still enjoyed the music. It was wonderful to think that those great composers played there...

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Daniel D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Give 1.5 hour for the palace tour, and more if you plan to visit the gardens, mazes, and zoo. Best to visit in spring. In fall/winter, many sections are not open due to nature taking its course i.e. the living mazes lose their leaves. Dinner is so-so, if only there are some choices to the menu, pay for your own beverages even for coffee and tea. 5 STARS for the Concert, 20 songs by a team of 8, with excellent dynamism and performances by professional opera singers and ballet dancers.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Theresa V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The performance was exceptional. The dinner at the local Marriott hotel was good - but sad that we were diverted to an alternate location. The palace is beautiful. It would've been better if we could go from the palace tour straight to the dinner/show. waiting for an hour and a half in between was not convenient at all.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Erin J

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The food was solid, not mind blowing. The concert was good. We were lucky to attend on a night when the concert was played in the actual main palace as opposed to Orangerie. Because the location of the concert moved to the palace, there was no dancing during the performance just orchestra and opera.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Lev Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

There is no Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert. There are - separate in time and to some extend in space - 1 Palace tour which we were late for - there was absolutely no indication that we could not do it right before the dinner 2 dinner quite forgettable standard big-name hotel fare, nothing Viennese at all and 3 concert touristy, but ok musicians did their job fine. So, one would expect that the 3 thing loosely bundled together should be priced lower than the sum of components - customer gives up flexibility. Instead the bundle is about 30 overpriced. I would strongly recommend against this deal.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Brittany B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Don't book this tour, I'm sure there are better local companies to go through. They were really disorganized and unwilling to solve issues.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice day on the Wachau with delicious wine and great information. You can't beat the scenery from the boat tour :

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We only made it to part one of the tour so this is a half review - but the tasting and mini talk at Cafe Museum was amazing! It was a perfect into to Viennese cafes and Viennese style coffees and amazingly delicious. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Vienna Coffee-Tasting Experience at Café Museum and the Augarten Porcelain Factory

neired

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was a wonderful way to see Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message