Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DAVID B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very good trip. Only thing is there quite a lot of walking involved between concert in orangery and the main palace then around it. Also especially if travelling via the very good and convenient underground trains. Was fine for us but some people might find it hard if mobility limited in which case might be worth getting a taxi

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Maya United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very convenient way to discover the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MR M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A thoroughly decent night out with amazing music, great food and overall a wonderful experience. We had booked the VIP package which included the meal, due to renovations the meal took place in a nearby hotel. I had done my homework a few days before so knew where to go and it wasn't an issue. The food was great, but the drinks not included were expensive, a large sparkling water and bottle of wine cost us 55 euros. The entertainment was first class though, they told a story through the music and you just got it. The ballet and opera were amusing and very talented. A must see if you are visiting Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had the most amazing evening and would thoroughly recommend this concert.
The venue, concert content and the whole experience was first class.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

William A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The dinner and the concert were fabulous! However getting there was another matter. Due to another engagement, we missed the Palace Tour, and, while the taxi driver dropped us off at the right location and said that the entrance to Orangery was just a few meters away, it was not marked and we missed it. It was dark, and after walking throughout the entire Palace grounds, asking for directions and being given misinformation, we finally found the Orangery entrance and obtained our dinner and concert tickets. The dinner and concert were in another part of the Palace so there was another long walk. All of this in dimly lit grounds. All in all we would recommend this tour. Just get there early!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

bruce z

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Nice tour with well educated and informative guide.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Amanda C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour itself had great potential, however the tour guide made it difficult to enjoy. She was very monotoned during the bus ride, which made it quite difficult to stay awake in the early morning. Although the tour was supposed to be in English, she spoke French the majority of the time and her English was difficult to understand. I wish I could recommend this tour, but with my experience I would say I could have saved my money and toured the sites by myself.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed it so much last Christmas see posting 30 January 2016 we did it again on our return to Vienna this Christmas. We were not disappointed. Many of the same places and a couple of new. The advantage of the second tour is you know pretty much what to expect and we could settle in and really enjoy the tastings. Spices, oils, vinegars, falafels, dried fruits, ham, cheese, olives, and mushrooms to name a few of the tastings and smells enjoyed through the tour. The Naschmarkt is part of the Vienna cultural heritage and should not be missed if you are in the city. This is a particularly great way to see it for the first, and second, time.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour. We were able to see all the highlights of Vienna including Schonbrunn Palace and the Belvedere Palace.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Ros K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Provided a frequent and reliable bus service

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent introduction to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was my first ever trip out of the UK to another country, so it was very special for me anyway. The Guided tour of Schonbrunn Palace and historical city tour was absolutely fabulous. The tour guide, Martin, gave a first class and very clear commentary in English, and his added humour gave it something more. I was very impressed indeed with the city of Vienna, and even though I was only there for a few days, I got to know my way around to some extent, and was able to enjoy the time beyond expectations. One thing which stood out for me in the city was that compared to many of the British towns and cities I've been used to all of my life, I saw absolutely no litter anywhere in Vienna, a wonderfully clean and bright city, with a massive amount of very interesting history to see and experience. I did have a specific reason for visiting Vienna, which was to attend two musical events one a concert by the Schonbrunn Palace Orchestra at the Schonbrunn Orangery, which was very beautiful. The second was the premiere of a new opera - Cinderella by Alma Deutscher - at the Casino Baumgarten, which was my main reason for being in Vienna, and was very special indeed. I would recommend Vienna to anyone, and the Guided Tour of Schonbrunn Palace and the historical city is an absolute must. A fantastic trip that I shall remember always.

Doing what: Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

Annie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was really fun and informative. Our guide Emmanuel was excellent, we were driving our seaways during a very cold day but he made sure we had enough stops at cafes to keep warm. At the cafes he provided us with additional information and answered all of our questions even those unrelated to the tour. His love for his country and his passion for art history make him perfect for this tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Vienna City Segway Tour

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed this tour. Great opportunity to see a lot.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joeline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Augustinerkeller is an amazing place. For the price we paid it was quite reasonable. We had an expert server explaining the 4 types of wine we tasted and we were also served with some local appetisers. The place is beautiful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Austrian Wine Tasting in a Traditional Augustinerkeller

Caroline.hamad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a very interesting tour and we were glad we did it. The guide was very knowledgable and passionate about the subject matter. Only down side was it was in both German and English so it was sometimes hard to follow but she was fluent in both languages for sure!

Doing what: Small-Group Underground Vienna Tour: St Michael's Church Crypt and Michaelerplatz Excavation

Galina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Smiles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a breathe taking experience!! A most beautiful room in this well known palace and the entertainment was absolutely superb. Would definitely attend this one again, if given the chance.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Betty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our visit to the Kursalon was excellent. The concert was spectacular and the venue was very easy to find by using the metro.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful concert. A night to remember.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Baiyang X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The route is well arranged, offered a quick way to see through the city.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LUZCEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

booked it on our first night in vienna and it was perfect. it was like a wonderful welcome with a sumptuous dinner and beautiful classical music and waltz. i recommend getting the vip package for an up close and personal experience.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message