Eco-conscious Vienna has more than 750 miles (1,200 km) of bike networks with several sightseeing routes signposted through the heart of the city. There are plenty of free bike stands for secure parking and dedicated cycle lanes provide passage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fun tour. We met our guide Marco in Vienna and proceeded to the train station. There is a short walk from the train station to get your bike. The bike ride was great and we stopped a few times which provided some of us with a break. I was able to take a few pictures along the way. We stopped at two vineyards for tastings. I liked the stopped in the little town where we had lunch. We had time to visit several shops and also did a few tastings of schnapps and brandy.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The bike-wine tour was excellent. We really enjoyed the tour with Jose he was extremely knowledgable about the region and personable. The bike ride was easy - riding along the river, in small towns and very small hills. The lunch stop was a nice break for local food and a hike to the castle and shopping. The swim in the Danube was a great break on a very HOT summer day. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

asiabryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a highlight of our trip to Vienna. The tour was very well organized and we really appreciated all the transportation was take care of. We just had to meet at the office location and the rest was taken care of. We had a larger group 19 ppl but it still felt very personable and our guide was fantastic. The bike ride was fairly easy with majority of it being flat with some hills. The break for lunch was great so each person could personalize their experience shopping, hiking, walking around. We made it to 2 wineries and both were fantastic. The wine was delicious! The Wachau Valley is spectacular and the scenery was so beautiful. Our guide stopped a few times during our ride so we could take pictures and he would also tell us bits of information. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes wine, enjoys a little exercise and wants to do something off the beaten path and not be a typical tourist. Cheers!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous! Beautiful country and wine tastings with 3-5 tastings at three distinctly different wineries. Wines were good and a great introduction to the grapes of the Wachau Valley. Guides were awesome and winery hosts very pleasant and informative. Logistics were well organized from meeting at the Vienna office to trains and bike rentals. Nice city bikes too!
One of the best highlights of our Austrian trip. Highly recommend this tour and this company!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

mhmyrah Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The right amount of exercise and wine tasting.
Our guide Jose was good. He kept us organized and safe which was a bit tricky as one couple wasn and #39;t very comfortable riding bikes.
The biking is fairly flat and easy. A serious cyclist might find it too slow and boring.
recommended if you can bike

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

jgrupski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This bike tour was one of the highlights of our trip to
Austria. There was a group of about 14 of us. We met at a bike shop and jumped on a train ride approx. an hour long. The bike garage was within walking distance from the train station. We were all given helmets and off we went. Beautiful, stunning scenery. It was early in the summer so the grapes were very small, but the vineyards were breathtaking. We made 3 stops at wineries all white wines. We also stopped at a very nice outdoor restaurant for lunch, food was good and we had a short time to shop in the nearby village. Mario was very informative, and safety was a priority. This bike ride was not too strenuous, although there were a few small hills. Water was not provided, so be prepared to bring your own drinks. We arrived back at the train station about 7:15 that evening.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Brittney F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an absolutely incredible trip! The scenery was gorgeous, the bike ride amazing, and our guide was extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend to others!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Neil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our Wachau Valley Bike Tour was one of the real highlights of our trip. We were paired with 11 or 12 other bikers and rode about 16 miles along the Danube and through wine country. On the way we stopped for two wine tastings 3-4 samples each and lunch. Our tour leader, James, was fabulous and added to the fun for the day. The group asked to stop and a third winery and James was happy to extend our trip, even though it was well past the scheduled time. This is a must-do trip!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Doug O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had such a great time on this tour. Our guide, Ace, was awesome in every way. He was very knowledgeable about the wines, the region, the history and did a good job of making everyone feel welcome and safe. The lunch was perfect and all taken care of by Ace well in advance so we didn't have to wait long once at the restaurant. The bike ride was easy and we were never riding more than about 20 minutes between wineries. This was by far the best experience we have had in all our travels in Europe and would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Thanks for such a great day, Ace!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

srbussell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. We had a great time seeing the Wachau Valley by bike. You see and experience the towns much better by bike then by bus! We stopped at fun, local wineries and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

dscaglia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour, I would say de best i have so far! The guide Ace was amazing! I am not an experienced biker and the tour was at my level, i had no problem following the group.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Edith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our gal tour leader was delightful, informative and the bikes were great. We were so glad we had made these arrangements and would do one of your tours again in a second.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Ofer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

was great! the combination of touring this beautiful valley by bikes stopping to taste wines and do some walk in the old village is a true winner .The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed making friends and getting to taste wine in some beautiful locations! Our guide, Ace, was fun and also did a good job encouraging us on the bikes it had been a while since we biked and we brought up the rear, but Ace always made sure he knew where we were. The biking is mostly flat and easy if you're a less comfortable biker, the hardest parts will be the beginning and end as you go from the train station through the city of Krems. But nothing beats the views along the Danube and in the vineyards.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Riding a bike through the beautiful Wachau Valley with its charming villages, vineyards, and the lovely Danube was a fantastic experience. I'm so glad that I booked the trip. There were 14 bikers and our great male guide who was attentive and thoughtful the entire day. The bikes are comfortable and the gears are easy to change. We rode 24 kilometers but there were plenty of breaks so all levels of riders can have fun and make the journey.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

ron l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

easy breezy!
the meeting spot was right next to our hotel........so lucky Le Meridian
great tour guide, friendly people, good exercise, beautiful city to bike.
we decided that we will use viator on all future trips and excursions. Much less expensive than cruise excursions.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Kate R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the region outside the city. I thought this trip was wonderful but knowing a few things up front would be helpful. Expect delays with the train, getting there and back. You can store your bags at the bike storage location but it's only a garage with a lock. You will be kept on a tight schedule and the pace is not a leisurely one. The hike to the castle is quite steep, 20 minutes up at a brisk pace, wear good sneakers. Lunch is delicious. Not much time to explore on your own but plenty of shops. First vineyard is where you can pick up items to remember your experience. Beautiful scenery but not many stops to snap pictures, recommend a go pro. You will be drinking mostly whites as that's what the region grows but even as a normal red drinker I really enjoyed all I tried. Bikes could use a little maintenance. Our guide was great. Expect a workout but expect it to be totally worth it.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

barbara g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful day biking through cute Austrian towns and through the vineyards. Loved the scenery and had a great visit to an awesome family winery. I would do the trip again. We biked about 16 miles so be prepared for a little exercise and a few small hills.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Aleksander K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very thorough tour! Maybe a little tough if you're not comfortable on a bike because she moves quickly!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to get out of the city! Tour was fantastic. Easy to do if you're a little fit and can ride a bike. Lots of tasty wine, exceptional scenery and I highly recommend the extra little hike up to the monastery. Well-priced, too.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Christy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun and perfect way to see a bit of the Austrian wine country. We were placed in a great group, we laughed, rode bikes, ate lunch, drank wine, visited an adorable small village, and kept on laughing. The countryside was breathtaking gorgeous!!! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time on this bike tour. The weather was great and we met lots of new people. Our guides helped to make this a wonderful long day. Must do!!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Allen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A little mixup with getting the bikes. Other than that a fun day and great exercise.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jose was an excellent guide and we very much enjoyed the bike tour and our time in the Wachau Valley! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Austria. Josef was a wonderful guide. Biking along the Danube with vineyards and beautiful scenery....what's not to love? The wineries were wonderful, lunch was great, the other bikers fun and friendly. The biking was not too strenuous, but you will definitely work up a sweat. We had three in our party and everyone loved it!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message