Eco-conscious Vienna has more than 750 miles (1,200 km) of bike networks with several sightseeing routes signposted through the heart of the city. There are plenty of free bike stands for secure parking and dedicated cycle lanes provide passage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aleksander K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very thorough tour! Maybe a little tough if you're not comfortable on a bike because she moves quickly!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to get out of the city! Tour was fantastic. Easy to do if you're a little fit and can ride a bike. Lots of tasty wine, exceptional scenery and I highly recommend the extra little hike up to the monastery. Well-priced, too.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Christy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun and perfect way to see a bit of the Austrian wine country. We were placed in a great group, we laughed, rode bikes, ate lunch, drank wine, visited an adorable small village, and kept on laughing. The countryside was breathtaking gorgeous!!! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time on this bike tour. The weather was great and we met lots of new people. Our guides helped to make this a wonderful long day. Must do!!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Allen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A little mixup with getting the bikes. Other than that a fun day and great exercise.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jose was an excellent guide and we very much enjoyed the bike tour and our time in the Wachau Valley! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Austria. Josef was a wonderful guide. Biking along the Danube with vineyards and beautiful scenery....what's not to love? The wineries were wonderful, lunch was great, the other bikers fun and friendly. The biking was not too strenuous, but you will definitely work up a sweat. We had three in our party and everyone loved it!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Jody G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This bike tour was so wonderful. Our tour guide, Hugo, was awesome - so very personable, kind, polite, and really made us all feel comfortable. He made sure we were all enjoying the ride. He was very knowledgable about the countryside we rode through. It was an exceptionally fun afternoon.

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the perfect day trip! After a few days of city touring museums, state buildings, etc., we needed a break from all of the craziness, and wine bikes sounded perfect. The tour guides are knowledgeable and fun, and getting to know the group is also a good time. It is a bit of trek to get on the bike, but totally worth it in the end. Must do!!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Isabelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. My bike was a comfortable cruiser and worked perfectly, and although one person in the group had a bike where the brakes made an awful noise, the tour guide offered to switch with him. We really enjoyed the tour, a perfect way to experience Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Highlights Bike Tour

Sangeetha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip!
Although I am not an expert or an avid biker, I was able to do this trip almost 25 Kms of riding . Its well paced and we went through gorgeous wine yards and village of Dürnstein in the Wachau. The scenic route and good Austrian wines made it worth every penny.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Cristian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing experience! Great guide, good bikes, extraordinary views!

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

Rick A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great time on this truly beautiful ride. The roads were mostly flat, the pace was easy, the scenery was breathtaking. I'd say anyone in moderately good physical condition who can balance on a bike can do do this trip. This was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Vienna -- we even made a video of the day to share with friends. Great fun.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Danielle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is totally worth it! I was not expecting the hour long train ride to/from the winery but the guide, Jose, gave us train tickets and coordinated our trip there and back flawlessly. In addition to the bike tour itself, which was AMAZING, I appreciated that we were not rushed from winery to winery. We even had time to climb up to some ruins in one of the towns before lunch. I was also surprised that in each of the 3 wineries we went to, we were given FULL glasses of wine rather than small tastings. Everything about this tour was fantastic and I would highly recommend it.

Side Note - prepare for some hills during the bike ride, not exactly beginner, but definitely worth the trek for the views.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took the bike tour on 22 April 2016 and it exceeded expectations. Metro and train ride to bike shop. Got fitted with bikes and helmets and we were off riding through town, along the river, and through vineyard after vineyard. Mostly a flat ride, with some hills. The ride back was with the river, and was mostly a gently down slope. We visited three wineries and tasted 3-4 wines at each one, climbed to the top of a castle optional hike up a steep hill, put our feet in the river, and had a tasty lunch an extra 10 euros. I will do this trip EVERY time I return to Vienna. Amazing. The guides were fantastic, and made sure to keep us all in line, on time, and on schedule, and even gave some history along the way...

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Deanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Take this trip! Gives you a fabulous idea of the Vienna woods and how they merge into greater Vienna as well as an idea of the wine culture in Vienna. The guides know their stuff and the e-bikes give the extra push if needed to climb the hills. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING! Our tour guide, Eszter, was great, very friendly, funny and informative. Our group was small, 7 people including the guide, which was nice and a highlight of the tour, getting to know everyone. The Wachau Valley region is beautiful and on the tour you bike through the heart of the valley, the towns within the valley and the vineyards. It was an incredible experience an worth a day. I would do it again the next time I return to Vienna.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Shondaray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was amazing because of my tour guide, Hannes, the group I was riding with, the sites along the way, the wine tasting, and the slightly intense workout from the bike. The weather could have been better, but, even on my gray and occasionally misty day, it was a perfect tour.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Anthony R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour reaching places we wouldn't have had time for on a short break. City very bike friendly and a thoroughly enjoyable city tour

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Ronald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a fun trip, even in the rain! We were fortunate to have the owner of the tour company as our guide. He is a delightful young man who was a fantastic guide. He's very informed about the wines of the area as well as the geology and climate that contribute to the complexity of the wines. This is a bike trip much like the locals might undertake on weekend to the Wachau Valley. It's not a marathon bike ride by any means, nor is it intended to be. The bike trail from Krems runs alongside the main road and there are many local wineries that can be accessed from this trail. We happened to run into quite a bit of rain and rain ponchos were provided. The other two members in our tour were game as were we and none of us minded getting a bit wet! It was all part of the experience. The lunch on the tour was amazing. All of us commented on how delicious the steaks and sausages were! Our tour guide also introduced us to a drink peculiar to Austria and the Wachau Valley called Sturm! If you have a chance to try it, you should. It's only available during the crush and as billed, Austrians love this stuff. After our tour, we'd mention to waiters in restaurants that we'd been to the Wachau Valley and tried Sturm! Their eyes would light up and the normal Austrian reserve would melt away. We would do this tour again in a heart beat! Thank you for a great time!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best day ever! Marcus was a wonderful guide. Bikes were fabulous. Anyone can do this bike tour. Beautiful views from the top that could not be experience in a car.

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, great guide, great wine and enthusiastic company. Bikes a bit 'clunky' and heavy but the terrain is mostly quite flat, so not a real problem.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

patches5687

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The bike tour was absolutely amazing with breathtaking views of the Wachau Valley, wonderful company, and amazing wine. Vera was extremely knowledgable regarding the wine and area, and even gave great recommendations for food, drinks, and sites in the area. Overall, I would recommend to anyone traveling to Vienna and looking for an activity during the day.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Daniel J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We are in our 70's and loved this tour. Lots of young people in their 20's but we kept up with an electric bike. My suggestion to anyone over 50. Loved it. The bike baths were amazing and we toured the most beautiful small towns and had time to visit. The vineyards were beautiful, everything so very nice. It was the high light of my visit. A very must do if you travel. This is very unique and wonderful. Tour guides were so accommodating, always looking after every person. This is a five star event. Do it.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Katie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful scenery, great white wines, and a knowledgable guide. You take an hour long train ride to get to Krems then start biking. Bike ride is not too strenuous as it is broken up by stops to take pictures, try wine and eat lunch.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message