Eco-conscious Vienna has more than 750 miles (1,200 km) of bike networks with several sightseeing routes signposted through the heart of the city. There are plenty of free bike stands for secure parking and dedicated cycle lanes provide passage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our gal tour leader was delightful, informative and the bikes were great. We were so glad we had made these arrangements and would do one of your tours again in a second.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Ofer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

was great! the combination of touring this beautiful valley by bikes stopping to taste wines and do some walk in the old village is a true winner .The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed making friends and getting to taste wine in some beautiful locations! Our guide, Ace, was fun and also did a good job encouraging us on the bikes it had been a while since we biked and we brought up the rear, but Ace always made sure he knew where we were. The biking is mostly flat and easy if you're a less comfortable biker, the hardest parts will be the beginning and end as you go from the train station through the city of Krems. But nothing beats the views along the Danube and in the vineyards.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Riding a bike through the beautiful Wachau Valley with its charming villages, vineyards, and the lovely Danube was a fantastic experience. I'm so glad that I booked the trip. There were 14 bikers and our great male guide who was attentive and thoughtful the entire day. The bikes are comfortable and the gears are easy to change. We rode 24 kilometers but there were plenty of breaks so all levels of riders can have fun and make the journey.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

ron l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

easy breezy!
the meeting spot was right next to our hotel........so lucky Le Meridian
great tour guide, friendly people, good exercise, beautiful city to bike.
we decided that we will use viator on all future trips and excursions. Much less expensive than cruise excursions.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Kate R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the region outside the city. I thought this trip was wonderful but knowing a few things up front would be helpful. Expect delays with the train, getting there and back. You can store your bags at the bike storage location but it's only a garage with a lock. You will be kept on a tight schedule and the pace is not a leisurely one. The hike to the castle is quite steep, 20 minutes up at a brisk pace, wear good sneakers. Lunch is delicious. Not much time to explore on your own but plenty of shops. First vineyard is where you can pick up items to remember your experience. Beautiful scenery but not many stops to snap pictures, recommend a go pro. You will be drinking mostly whites as that's what the region grows but even as a normal red drinker I really enjoyed all I tried. Bikes could use a little maintenance. Our guide was great. Expect a workout but expect it to be totally worth it.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

barbara g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful day biking through cute Austrian towns and through the vineyards. Loved the scenery and had a great visit to an awesome family winery. I would do the trip again. We biked about 16 miles so be prepared for a little exercise and a few small hills.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Aleksander K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very thorough tour! Maybe a little tough if you're not comfortable on a bike because she moves quickly!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to get out of the city! Tour was fantastic. Easy to do if you're a little fit and can ride a bike. Lots of tasty wine, exceptional scenery and I highly recommend the extra little hike up to the monastery. Well-priced, too.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Christy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun and perfect way to see a bit of the Austrian wine country. We were placed in a great group, we laughed, rode bikes, ate lunch, drank wine, visited an adorable small village, and kept on laughing. The countryside was breathtaking gorgeous!!! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time on this bike tour. The weather was great and we met lots of new people. Our guides helped to make this a wonderful long day. Must do!!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Allen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A little mixup with getting the bikes. Other than that a fun day and great exercise.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jose was an excellent guide and we very much enjoyed the bike tour and our time in the Wachau Valley! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Austria. Josef was a wonderful guide. Biking along the Danube with vineyards and beautiful scenery....what's not to love? The wineries were wonderful, lunch was great, the other bikers fun and friendly. The biking was not too strenuous, but you will definitely work up a sweat. We had three in our party and everyone loved it!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Jody G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This bike tour was so wonderful. Our tour guide, Hugo, was awesome - so very personable, kind, polite, and really made us all feel comfortable. He made sure we were all enjoying the ride. He was very knowledgable about the countryside we rode through. It was an exceptionally fun afternoon.

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the perfect day trip! After a few days of city touring museums, state buildings, etc., we needed a break from all of the craziness, and wine bikes sounded perfect. The tour guides are knowledgeable and fun, and getting to know the group is also a good time. It is a bit of trek to get on the bike, but totally worth it in the end. Must do!!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Isabelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. My bike was a comfortable cruiser and worked perfectly, and although one person in the group had a bike where the brakes made an awful noise, the tour guide offered to switch with him. We really enjoyed the tour, a perfect way to experience Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Highlights Bike Tour

Sangeetha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip!
Although I am not an expert or an avid biker, I was able to do this trip almost 25 Kms of riding . Its well paced and we went through gorgeous wine yards and village of Dürnstein in the Wachau. The scenic route and good Austrian wines made it worth every penny.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Cristian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing experience! Great guide, good bikes, extraordinary views!

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

Rick A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great time on this truly beautiful ride. The roads were mostly flat, the pace was easy, the scenery was breathtaking. I'd say anyone in moderately good physical condition who can balance on a bike can do do this trip. This was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Vienna -- we even made a video of the day to share with friends. Great fun.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Danielle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is totally worth it! I was not expecting the hour long train ride to/from the winery but the guide, Jose, gave us train tickets and coordinated our trip there and back flawlessly. In addition to the bike tour itself, which was AMAZING, I appreciated that we were not rushed from winery to winery. We even had time to climb up to some ruins in one of the towns before lunch. I was also surprised that in each of the 3 wineries we went to, we were given FULL glasses of wine rather than small tastings. Everything about this tour was fantastic and I would highly recommend it.

Side Note - prepare for some hills during the bike ride, not exactly beginner, but definitely worth the trek for the views.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took the bike tour on 22 April 2016 and it exceeded expectations. Metro and train ride to bike shop. Got fitted with bikes and helmets and we were off riding through town, along the river, and through vineyard after vineyard. Mostly a flat ride, with some hills. The ride back was with the river, and was mostly a gently down slope. We visited three wineries and tasted 3-4 wines at each one, climbed to the top of a castle optional hike up a steep hill, put our feet in the river, and had a tasty lunch an extra 10 euros. I will do this trip EVERY time I return to Vienna. Amazing. The guides were fantastic, and made sure to keep us all in line, on time, and on schedule, and even gave some history along the way...

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Deanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Take this trip! Gives you a fabulous idea of the Vienna woods and how they merge into greater Vienna as well as an idea of the wine culture in Vienna. The guides know their stuff and the e-bikes give the extra push if needed to climb the hills. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING! Our tour guide, Eszter, was great, very friendly, funny and informative. Our group was small, 7 people including the guide, which was nice and a highlight of the tour, getting to know everyone. The Wachau Valley region is beautiful and on the tour you bike through the heart of the valley, the towns within the valley and the vineyards. It was an incredible experience an worth a day. I would do it again the next time I return to Vienna.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Shondaray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was amazing because of my tour guide, Hannes, the group I was riding with, the sites along the way, the wine tasting, and the slightly intense workout from the bike. The weather could have been better, but, even on my gray and occasionally misty day, it was a perfect tour.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message