The Symbolist phenom Gustav Klimt lived, worked, and died in the Austrian capital, and Vienna remains the best place to celebrate and explore his work. Ironically, being born was about the only thing the great man didn’t do in Vienna. While his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 600 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Certainly the best way to see Vienna if you only have a short time there.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to choose what you want to see in Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

stephenfitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see Vienna. Evan a wet morning didn't ruin the day. I suggest you buy a 2 or even 3 day ticket. The ticket itself could be alittle more sturdy

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leonard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, this is a beautiful city.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to become familiar with the city. Good to get out to the Schonbrunn palace.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

richard a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

one stupendous view after another...

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colleen A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour routes with good commentary/education about historical importance of sites.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

OMAR S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good value for money, however suggest keep a full day aside for this, as there are a few Sites worth spending time on.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The hop on bus was really good and took me where I wanted to go, it is quite thorough. And I got chance to see the blue Dunao river, it reminded me of the waltz. It was great experience to see Vienna by hop on bus.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mackinaw42

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

So convenient and you are able to get around the city easily hitting all the highlights/

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

cshadle

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The speaker did not make it clear which stop we were coming to and we often passed the stop before we knew it was one where we wanted to disembark. Also, we wished we would have learned more about the city and the locations rather that just their existence.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daniel B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good but the schedule is a little off and it seamed that the staff didn't know what is going on

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Davi B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not effective as a transportation plan but a good back up to a bus tour overview.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Davi B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The tram system in Vienna is excellent with lots of stops. The Hop On Hop Off is good backup for a bus tour overview but I would use the tram system to instead.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Islam S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I would not recommend it as I only took two lines and I believe I didn't see much .

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great value

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shane C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the city. Lots of different routes to choose from and it is well run and informative.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ann United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Bus toured through city, saw many great sights. Recommend this tour, easier than walking.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lianne B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was just like most hop-on, hop-off tours. We mostly stayed on, as we had just the one day in Vienna and wanted to see as much a possible. Really enjoyed the commentary via personal ear buds / individual players at each seat rather than a live person with a bad microphone!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

anthony.gedeller

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We did not find this bus tour to be the best experience. The four seats we happen to sit in the headphones were not working so we could not hear anything about the city and our bus was completely packed and could not move to another seat.
The buses did not stop frequently enough on some of the lines. The information about what we were seeing could have been better.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great choice of places to go and see. An all lines pass is great value and needs at least two full days. Commentary really interesting and well done. AND I left my phone at the stop and got it back. Thanks Dan. Really recommend the hop on hop off tout

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

julia h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Six different bus routes and a walking tour were included on the price. This meant that you could explore the city thoroughly. Lots of stops to get on and off and some routes linked so you could leave one route and join another.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Triwit A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This bus connects all tourist attractions so we can see things in short time at our convenience. Buses run all the time.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

One of the best Hop on Hop off we have been on. even got an extra day.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message