Vienna – and indeed Austria – is world-renowned for its pastries, and its most famous is undoubtedly the sacher torte . Created in 1832 by pastry chef Franz Sacher, the sacher torte has bred many imposters and there are as many variations as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 664 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael V United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Edward B. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Recommend it to anybody! A glimpse into the worlds that gave us the backgrounds for Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty of how royalty lived over the centuries. Almost as magical as the Disney movies.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Carol Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

After we had our delicious meal, we walked to the Orangerie, where we were treated to a night of music, opera and dance, all performed by highly accomplished performers. A memorable night out.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Bella B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the concert ad the palace and the meal was acceptable. We arrived in Vienna too late to take the palace tour the day we were booked for, so they very kindly allowed us to go the next day. A

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

JNath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a wonderful experience in a beautiful location

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

ellen.a.nastase

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a Don't get stressed, get Strauss-ed! One expression I learned here in Vienna and I applied it well last evening when we went for dinner and concert at the Schonbrunn Palace. The concert was at the Orangerie the room where the emperor listened to music, and where Mozart and Strauss performed. And I had a seat in the front row and was fantastic! The concert ended with The Blue Danube and Radinsky March. It was like a preview of the New Years Eve Concert where I keep trying for years to get a ticket.must to have dinner and to listen to the concert

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good dinner and good concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Steven W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A truly magical experience that exceeded my expectation and made our Sapphire anniversary a memory for a lifetime

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great place to visit the rooms are amazing. Very easy to use audio system. If you want to buy the book about the palace you can't take photos inside the rooms get it in a bookshop in Wenceslas Platz as it is half the price of the ones at the palace. The concert is agreat experience as well.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

laura_norris90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dinner and concert were both lovely. I would recommend paying a little more to get a good seat. The only downside of the night was that I was accidentally given a map to the wrong venue and so I had to run back and forth between venues to get there on time!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Vienna Opera House

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour and music was great. I would allow extra time for the gardens. Dinner was fine.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

wrmknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable of the spices/vendors. Really enjoyed

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

nedlognick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!
Definitely spend the extra money to get VIP Tickets sitting in the second row watching and listening to an amazing orchestra is worth it.
The concert was moved from the Orangerie to the main hall of the Castle and it was awesome having done the audio tour during the day and knowing the facts about the hall - where all the balls had taken place - to be sitting in the hall to listen to a concert.
The orchestra portrayed such fun and joy playing it was absolutely fabulous.
Self-guided audio tour is good to do during the day. TIP: Don't go to the wrong place to pick up your tour tickets. We went to the main entrance since the Orangerie ticket pick up was not signed. You will just have to go through an unmarked door left of the lights when coming from the U-Bahn stop. Don't go right with everyone else or you will get lost.
Dinner was relatively basic but restaurant setting was nice, service extremely good and quality of meal above average. The desert was to-die-for!
We have already recommended is tour to all our friends and would do it again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spending the day touring the palace and gardens, a delightful dinner, and a magical concert which included music both instrumental and vocal, and dancers.....a wonderful sampler platter of some of the best of Vienna!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

sanshella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of the Palace was well worth the visit, the audio pack guided us through the various aspects of the Palace and its rooms. You can wander around in the general gardens for free or pay a few Euros to visit the private garden. The general garden was beautiful in itself so we opted to skip the private garden. The Palace was walking distance from our Hotel. The dinner was superb and all three courses were top quality with excellent service. After dinner we strolled through the Palace grounds to the Concert hall where we enjoyed a lovely evening of Mozart and Strauss. We highly recommend Viator for its excellent package and experience. Would we use Viator again, Yes!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

romanjm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great concert and great dinner. Highly recommended

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

sheritoig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour- a great way to learn more about the city and see smaller streets close up ! My husband and I, along with our 3 young adult children took this tour- fun for all !

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

To make the evening special we arranged for a private driver to take us and bring us back 80euros

We had already visited the palace inside so used this visit to see part of the gardens

We then had dinner in the palace very nice meal in a very nice setting. - good value

We then walked to the Orangery for our concert. Beautiful setting
18 piece orchestra dancers and singers gave a marvelous performance

Together with our morning tour this was an amazing day

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply a must do in Vienna.........I recommend that one arrives three hours prior to supper as it takes a couple hours to tour the Palace. Plus there is the beautiful gardens which is worth a quick tour on the little train which has a audio tour this is extra from aviator but worth the 7 euro. ENSURE you follow the instructions on how to procedure with the tour from your aviator voucher upon arriving to Palace as one is doing three activities in one ticket.
Would do it again!!!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and incredible! The food is extremely delicious, the seats are awesome as the view and the orchestra is really really good.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message