Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nedlognick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!
Definitely spend the extra money to get VIP Tickets sitting in the second row watching and listening to an amazing orchestra is worth it.
The concert was moved from the Orangerie to the main hall of the Castle and it was awesome having done the audio tour during the day and knowing the facts about the hall - where all the balls had taken place - to be sitting in the hall to listen to a concert.
The orchestra portrayed such fun and joy playing it was absolutely fabulous.
Self-guided audio tour is good to do during the day. TIP: Don't go to the wrong place to pick up your tour tickets. We went to the main entrance since the Orangerie ticket pick up was not signed. You will just have to go through an unmarked door left of the lights when coming from the U-Bahn stop. Don't go right with everyone else or you will get lost.
Dinner was relatively basic but restaurant setting was nice, service extremely good and quality of meal above average. The desert was to-die-for!
We have already recommended is tour to all our friends and would do it again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Lyndall F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic night. Venue, concert, vocalists and dancers,.all fabulous. Loved the entire night.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Yumi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The dinner at Bristol Hotel was delicious. Concert with Mozart's music was wonderful and the atmosphere of the Musikverein was just magnificent.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Ana Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

That was so beautiful!!! The concert was great, the singers, the dancers, we loved it!!!The concert room was not that big but it was a nice size. I loved Mozart and Strauss so I couldn t ask for more!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

fryrobert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my favorite venue. It is magnificent!
The orchestra was wonderful and we had a memorable evening.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

wrmknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The music was wonderful and the dancers and singers were great. Really enjoyed the whole show.
The dinner was delicious but the service was not up to standard. The first 2 courses took 1 1/2 hour to serve and the last 2 courses took 20 min. after we complained that the time was getting late.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

suemills9912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Musikverein is a fantastic venue for the concert. I was surprised at how good the position of our seats was for the reasonable price that we paid. We had a really good view of the orchestra and the stage. The atmosphere was great, all added to by the period costume of the orchestra, and the music was excellent. A very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Ricardo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Simply amazing!!! The concert had a little bit of everything and the surroundings were just beautiful. An excellent way to spend my birthday with my family...

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Liam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked a four course dinner and then a concert at the Kursalon with Viator. It was amazing! The restaurant at the Kursalon was fabulous, service was excellent and the food was superb. However, the concert surpassed even that ...it was brilliant. The musicians, singers and dancers were of the highest calibre. The time went by so quickly I couldn't believe when the concert came to an end - I was completely absorbed in the experience. It was the highlight of our Vienna trip and I would recommend it unreservedly. Do it ... you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour and music was great. I would allow extra time for the gardens. Dinner was fine.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the restaurant, loved the concert!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Lyndall F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The food was a bit disappointing, although the restaurant was beautiful. The concert was fabulous. Tickets got us front row, centre. Love this concert hall. Go there whenever in Vienna and to be so close was terrific. The vocalists and dancers were tremendous. Worth every cent.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

fryrobert

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was unclear that we had to pick up our tickets at another end of the palace and not the ticket area.

we did not have time for the tour as the service in the restaurant was painfully slow. The food was excellent. It was disappointing that the service was so poor. And disappointing not to be able to go on the tour due to this.
the concert was excellent, however, every other venue allows photos and I think you should too.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Margaret H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the performance and the building was beautiful.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Carol Q

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The palace was breathtaking! We really enjoyed the delicious dinner provided with this tour....the restaurant was charming and the service was excellent! My husband and I enjoyed the concert as well...it was a surprise to hear opera and watch dancing as well!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Norman E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful concert! Terrific way to finish a visit to Vienna.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Kenneth G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Better than we were expecting. The meal was pretty standard fare - but OK. only one choice of dish
The concert was good fun
There were opera singers and ballet dancers that spiced it up. Even non-classical music lovers would enjoy the spectacle and the live concert orchestra.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Karen A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Considering it was July and concert season was closed this was the best choice - the venue amazing

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Deonette C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Do not waste your money on this event, it is a big money making machine, you're better off spending this money on a good CD set of Mozart. We booked A category seats, viewing this event as possibly going to be the highlight of our holiday. What a let down! There was an incredibly large contingent of Asian people with complete disregard for everything and everyone. The dress code regulations are a laugh, people turned up in thongs, shorts and jeans, there was loud talking during the performance, children mocking the artists, waving their phones, taking photos what about this rule of no recording or photos during the performances - what a joke! There was no crowd control whatsoever- during interval people got up and walked onto the stage to have their selfies taken, touching the percussion instruments. During the performance children were talking and moving around, dropping items and generally being disruptive in the audience. One person was video recording the whole show with a bright light that shone directly into our eyes.
I am normally not a highly critical person and am tolerant but this has been our worst experience so far, which angers me as I've spent good money on an absolute circus and wasted my time. The musicians and the venue were great - the little I could see and hear, but clearly not worth the anguish of putting up with an unruly audience.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

cedarhouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dinner was at a beautiful restaurant, and concert was at the world's best concert hall. No kidding, look it up in Wikipedia.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Went for a pre-dinner concert in their restaurant. Quality good - though a little expensive for what we received.
Concert was first class, though we would definitely recommend you purchasing seats in the VIP or A category. The concert hall is not tiered as it was a dance floor originally, and those seated further back from the stage in categories b, c and d would have struggled to see what was happening on the stage. That involved not only the concert orchestra, but vocal soloists and dancers. The orchestral programme was the right mix of popular and classic works of Strauss and Mozart and several other Viennese composers. Overall the concert lasted 2 hours with a 15 minute interval.
An excellent and satisfying evening.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was not sure about the concert when I purchased the tickets however I am very pleased I did. Recommend the concert to all Vienna visitors.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and incredible! The food is extremely delicious, the seats are awesome as the view and the orchestra is really really good.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message