Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1391 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jonathan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A wonderful historic and intimate concert. A must if you want a true taste of 18th century Vienna. I can't recommend more highly.

Doing what: Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena

DAVID B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very good trip. Only thing is there quite a lot of walking involved between concert in orangery and the main palace then around it. Also especially if travelling via the very good and convenient underground trains. Was fine for us but some people might find it hard if mobility limited in which case might be worth getting a taxi

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a beautiful venue and the musicians were very experienced and good, quite expensive at 59 each for less than 1.5 hours but this an expensive city and the value of the euro isn't great for us right now. My slight niggle would be that there was no indication that we had been allocated seats so we rushed out supper down thinking we had to get there early as it was free seating in the individual category of the seats. The booth was closed during the day so we couldn't check it out. We got there 40 minutes early to find we had been allocated seats. I hate all this free seating malarkey. Overall a wonderful Vienesse experience and apparently the onsite accommodation is great according to the lady sitting next to me. It is a very small room so it's not difficult to hear but I sifted to the front row in a empty seat for the second half, it made it extra special. Definitely would recommend and go again.

Doing what: Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena

MR M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A thoroughly decent night out with amazing music, great food and overall a wonderful experience. We had booked the VIP package which included the meal, due to renovations the meal took place in a nearby hotel. I had done my homework a few days before so knew where to go and it wasn't an issue. The food was great, but the drinks not included were expensive, a large sparkling water and bottle of wine cost us 55 euros. The entertainment was first class though, they told a story through the music and you just got it. The ballet and opera were amusing and very talented. A must see if you are visiting Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had the most amazing evening and would thoroughly recommend this concert.
The venue, concert content and the whole experience was first class.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Fraser B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A fascinating, unusual evening which we enjoyed very much. The location is very small, more the size of a drawing room than a concert hall, and conditions were definitely cosy. The musicians were excellent, though the main attraction for us was the unique experience of listening to music in the very room in which Mozart composed and played his works over a period of about two years. The elaborately frescoed décor of the room has not changed since Mozart was there. At the time of our visit the building was undergoing some renovation to the frontage and the exact location was not clear, but this problem has no doubt now disappeared. Facilities at the interval were village fair style, i.e. fruit juice and wine available from a trestle table in the passageway outside the concert room. If you enjoy classical music and something a little different then you will probably appreciate this event. Please note there is more than one Mozarthaus in Vienna, so make sure you go to the right one.

Doing what: Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena

Linda G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A typical Vienesse experience, if you like Mozart and Strauss and a little ballet and opera singing it does all three. For me the biggest disappointment is not being able to book a seat number, there were people racing in to get the best seats as there were approx 4 rows in each category. I think it creates unseemly behaviour for such a refined venue. It was well organised otherwise although there was only one girl in the cloakroom and at the bar which added to the tension, there should have been more staff at both posts, in our view. Still enjoyed it.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

William A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The dinner and the concert were fabulous! However getting there was another matter. Due to another engagement, we missed the Palace Tour, and, while the taxi driver dropped us off at the right location and said that the entrance to Orangery was just a few meters away, it was not marked and we missed it. It was dark, and after walking throughout the entire Palace grounds, asking for directions and being given misinformation, we finally found the Orangery entrance and obtained our dinner and concert tickets. The dinner and concert were in another part of the Palace so there was another long walk. All of this in dimly lit grounds. All in all we would recommend this tour. Just get there early!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Gerrit v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

due to flight cancellation we arrived 1 hour late for dinner, carrying all our travel luggage.
We were immediately supported with our luggage, and we were treated nicely to have the full dinner, in a calm way.
And e were guided to good reserved places for the concert.
The musicians, singers, and dancers were a feast to see and hear.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Christmas Concert with Optional Gala Dinner

Nguyet V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Schönbrunn Orangerie is very nice. The location was easy to get to by U4. We had category B tickets and had very good view of the stage. The show was great. The musicians were very good. There were two violinist who were exceptionally dynamic. The opera singers and ballet dancers were fun to watch

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Smiles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a breathe taking experience!! A most beautiful room in this well known palace and the entertainment was absolutely superb. Would definitely attend this one again, if given the chance.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Betty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our visit to the Kursalon was excellent. The concert was spectacular and the venue was very easy to find by using the metro.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My friend and I really enjoyed this experience. The Kursalon was easy to reach on the U-Bahn our hotel was outside of downtown. It is a beautiful old building that is worth seeing on its own.
The concert was mostly Strauss and Mozart as advertised but also included other composers. It was NOT mostly Christmas music for which I was happy.
The dinner was in another room at the Kursalon this had been one of our questions before we went. We sat at a table for 12 with 2 other Americans, a family from Switzerland, a family from Greece and a couple from England. Everyone at the table had enjoyed the concert and it was very lovely to interact with these families. The food was very good.
I think it was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Christmas Concert with Optional Gala Dinner

amerovich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

When visiting Vienna, you need to listen to music. It's part of the history and culture. I recommend the Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena because it's such a unique setting and they cover the music of the greats! It's a perfect way to end an evening in Vienna!

Doing what: Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful concert. A night to remember.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

LUZCEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

booked it on our first night in vienna and it was perfect. it was like a wonderful welcome with a sumptuous dinner and beautiful classical music and waltz. i recommend getting the vip package for an up close and personal experience.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Fernando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent. Well worth the visit. Not just mucisians, but operatic dancing- beautiful! Not busy when we went, so do not waste money buying the expensive seats as the venue is small and there is so little difference in the seating that the A or B tickets after superfluous. Lovely venue and easy access from the train station.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

patricia t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable and both food and music gave us a real flavour of Vienna.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

ladyracer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A fantastic experience in a stunning place.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Rosangela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lovely experience and I would recommend. Dinner was OK, but not exceptional.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message