Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerrit v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

due to flight cancellation we arrived 1 hour late for dinner, carrying all our travel luggage.
We were immediately supported with our luggage, and we were treated nicely to have the full dinner, in a calm way.
And e were guided to good reserved places for the concert.
The musicians, singers, and dancers were a feast to see and hear.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Christmas Concert with Optional Gala Dinner

Nguyet V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Schönbrunn Orangerie is very nice. The location was easy to get to by U4. We had category B tickets and had very good view of the stage. The show was great. The musicians were very good. There were two violinist who were exceptionally dynamic. The opera singers and ballet dancers were fun to watch

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Smiles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a breathe taking experience!! A most beautiful room in this well known palace and the entertainment was absolutely superb. Would definitely attend this one again, if given the chance.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Betty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our visit to the Kursalon was excellent. The concert was spectacular and the venue was very easy to find by using the metro.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My friend and I really enjoyed this experience. The Kursalon was easy to reach on the U-Bahn our hotel was outside of downtown. It is a beautiful old building that is worth seeing on its own.
The concert was mostly Strauss and Mozart as advertised but also included other composers. It was NOT mostly Christmas music for which I was happy.
The dinner was in another room at the Kursalon this had been one of our questions before we went. We sat at a table for 12 with 2 other Americans, a family from Switzerland, a family from Greece and a couple from England. Everyone at the table had enjoyed the concert and it was very lovely to interact with these families. The food was very good.
I think it was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Christmas Concert with Optional Gala Dinner

amerovich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

When visiting Vienna, you need to listen to music. It's part of the history and culture. I recommend the Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena because it's such a unique setting and they cover the music of the greats! It's a perfect way to end an evening in Vienna!

Doing what: Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful concert. A night to remember.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Galina N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Concert was great. Food was horrible. The food is good everywhere in Vienna except this place. Service was excellent. It takes time to come to the place in advance. Nobody mentioned that palace tour should be started 3 hours earlier, so we missed it.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

laura

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great viennese evening and celebration of viennese art, culture, history, music and cuisine. The only thing we would change is the local beef dish was not that tasty.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Morag H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Our visit to the palace , with dinner and concert on 16th December ,was the finale of my birthday visit to Vienna. I expected it to be the highlight on my last day there.
We had to collect our tickets from the office in the Orangerie that day. Having collected the tickets we were told we could visit the palace at any time until closing at 4 pm. that was incorrect - the tickets had to be exchanged in a different building, which we did. Finally we reached the palace , through security, only to be told that the tickets were time stamped and we had to wait a further 30 minutes with nowhere to sit. Had this been pointed out we could have gone for a coffee etc before entering.
After the tour , as the palace was closing, there was nowhere to go but head back in to town to kill time for a couple of hours.

On to the dinner at 6.30pm- the meal had been changed to the nearby Marriott Hotel. We arrived off the train about 6 but we couldn't get dinner then , having to wait for a set time. There were only us and three other couples eating but we all had to be served at the same time. The meal was a huge disappointment - certainly not the standard I would expect from a Marriott Hotel. We were served beef consommé, then roast beef very dry a potato tower heavily seasoned with herbs through them UGH - they were not eaten and two cherry tomatoes, no other vegetables. Dessert was fine -apple strudel.
The concert was enjoyable. The venue was in a small white and gold room in the palace , next door to the grand ballroom, with 6 musicians and two singers. Had they just had people in the ballroom, or even opened the connecting door to look into the ballroom, it would have made up for the day . NOTHING felt special , rather an anti-climax.
Having come to Vienna from Scotland, expecting a wonderful end to my few days, it was a great disappointment
Would I do the palace/dinner/concert again? No I'm afraid not.
I would recommend the palace to change times i.e. time events so that you could visit palace, head straight for dinner and on to concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jacqueline B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The palace tour was a bit of a problem to organize. We had to go to the Orangerie to get vouchers, but then we had to go back to the palace ticket office to get the tickets proper. No queue, that was a small mercy. But the problem was that there was a time on the tickets.... 2 hours later ! We had not been told we had to take waiting time into consideration. Had we arrived a bit later, I suppose we would not have got in at all.
The dinner was held in the breakfast room of the Marriott, not a nice room by any standards, and the food was bland. The waiters should not ask if we had liked the meal. They would not get an unpleasant answer.
The concert was pleasant but nothing to write home about. We had the best seats, at the front. Problem. When it was time to leave, we were the last, of course, to be able to leave the room, the exit being at the back. We waited nearly 15 minutes.
The whole day was not too bad, but expensive for what we got, and quite badly organized.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Claire N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic experience, would highly recommend. Amazing concert room, great quartet. Loved it. Only criticism was that it was a little tricky to find. You have to go through the big archway signed No.7, go into a cobbled yard that looks residential and then in an opening on your left is a little sign marked Mozarthaus. We went to look ahead of the concert and struggled to find althoughit was more obvious at 6pm when the concert was due to start. There is another Mozarthaus but they couldnt tell us where this one was!

Doing what: Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Something we have always wanted to do-not disappointed

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

teresa.sutkowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great. Recommend to spend extra money to get the closer seets

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jules United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful musicians, wonderful setting. The Sala is really quite small, which was interesting in and of itself. Even by Vienna's very high standards, these musicians were excellent.

Doing what: Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great city to visit, very easy to travel around and an excellent hotel. The one downside was that the hop on hop off bus service had a habit of missing out some stops.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was great loved every moment of trip

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

janie.therrien

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This concert was one of the highlights of our trip to Vienna. World class venue and performance.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

carolinasaab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

MUY BONITO!! VERY NICE!!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

WONDERFUL !!!!!!!!!!!! So much packed into one show you get it ALL ! You know you are in Vienna 3 You don't have to dress up just nice traveling clothes will do. really ladies you'll be fine : I wore pants and a simple top. And any seat is great from high priced to the cheap seats they are all great seats ! Every tour I've done with Viator has ALWAYS been perfect !

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Gavin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great night packed with entertainment and humour. A very enjoyable evening. I would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Concert was awesome very enjoyable!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Jane E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Dinner was good and the concert was very nice. We prefer instrumental music without the opera singers.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Walaa A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A lovely way to spend our first night in Vienna. We arrived for the palace tour around 2pm to make sure we had enough time to pick our tickets up and enter the palace by closing time. By 3:30 we had completed the 1 hour audio tour, and were enjoying the christmas market at the palace. The only issue we had was having to wait almost 2.5 hours for our 6pm dinner reservation in the cold. We walked the palace grounds/park area but it was quite chilly. Dinner was great - we had it in the cafe, and the concert was beauitful. Definately worth upgrading to premium seating since the concert took place inside one of the palace rooms and there's no stage and the audience is sitting on one level. Not sure how people more than 3-4 rows back could see the orchestra.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message