Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cedarhouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dinner was at a beautiful restaurant, and concert was at the world's best concert hall. No kidding, look it up in Wikipedia.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Went for a pre-dinner concert in their restaurant. Quality good - though a little expensive for what we received.
Concert was first class, though we would definitely recommend you purchasing seats in the VIP or A category. The concert hall is not tiered as it was a dance floor originally, and those seated further back from the stage in categories b, c and d would have struggled to see what was happening on the stage. That involved not only the concert orchestra, but vocal soloists and dancers. The orchestral programme was the right mix of popular and classic works of Strauss and Mozart and several other Viennese composers. Overall the concert lasted 2 hours with a 15 minute interval.
An excellent and satisfying evening.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was not sure about the concert when I purchased the tickets however I am very pleased I did. Recommend the concert to all Vienna visitors.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and incredible! The food is extremely delicious, the seats are awesome as the view and the orchestra is really really good.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Joselyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The concert was amazing!, but I don and #39;t understand why after we pay a considerable amount of money for the tickets we were not given the program for free.
We were asked to pay 6€ additional.
In my country when we buy tickets for a concert, the program is free of charge!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply a must do in Vienna.........I recommend that one arrives three hours prior to supper as it takes a couple hours to tour the Palace. Plus there is the beautiful gardens which is worth a quick tour on the little train which has a audio tour this is extra from aviator but worth the 7 euro. ENSURE you follow the instructions on how to procedure with the tour from your aviator voucher upon arriving to Palace as one is doing three activities in one ticket.
Would do it again!!!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

To make the evening special we arranged for a private driver to take us and bring us back 80euros

We had already visited the palace inside so used this visit to see part of the gardens

We then had dinner in the palace very nice meal in a very nice setting. - good value

We then walked to the Orangery for our concert. Beautiful setting
18 piece orchestra dancers and singers gave a marvelous performance

Together with our morning tour this was an amazing day

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Giancarlo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best night of our stay in Vienna! The meal was delicious and in a beautiful old hotel! Just a 5 min walk then to the concert which was entertaining and lovely to listen to! We especially enjoyed the encouragement of the conductor to participate with clapping during the show. The performers looked as though they were enjoying themselves also, having fun and this emotion was catchy to the audience who in turn all seemed to have a great time! Don't miss this event!!!!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

ALAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we loved it. Yes its not a classical concert, but its fun and the music is excellent. The venue is fine and the meal was excellent. I have read negative reviews, but I did not find anything to moan about.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Bill A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our Vienna trip. Food was good too!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Joan C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The meal and concert were very good and, although the Palace is not as impressive as the Schonbrunn, it was still a lovely way to end our five days in Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Honore R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The palace is a must see and adding dinner and a concert was perfect. The program was lovely. The office for ticket pick up was a bit hard to find since it is not really marked outside the building as you cross the street from the U stop . It is left not right to the main gate.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Mona M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good music, and good alternative to other major opera concerts from Opera house, etc.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

C L W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent dinner and show

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Margaret B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Schonburn Palce and Tour is a must see. Do not miss the Palace Gardens as they are spectacular. The Dinner is a set menu and was quite delicious. Drinks are extra as stated in the Tour Information . The Concert was good. The picture in the brochure is misleading. It looks like it is in a concert hall, but is actually in the Orangerie on the Palace grounds. The 16 piece orchestra provided the audience with a wonderful classical musical experience. The two opera singers were excellent and the two dancers were delightful. The evening was fun and a good time was had by all.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Ronald M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A nice, typical dinner and a wonderful concert rounded off a great evening after touring the magnificent Palace.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

logoswork

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This concert/dinner was amazing, started with dinner with excellent choices, then the concert was everything you would expect from a Mozart concert. Loved it

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

jalbin77

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

A delightful evening. Seats are very hard and for what we paid A seating they should have been closer. Conductor interacted with the audience which was enjoyable.Dinner before the concert was terrific.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

abbylanelouisville

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Dinner was very nice. Concert was just okay. Unless you get the best seats you will not be able to see any of the muscians.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Ashok S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We paid 65 while next person sitting to us paid 34.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message