Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shideh S United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I was disappointed. I paid a lot of money for a four course dinner at the Palace, but they sent us to the hotel across the street for 4 course dinner which was not that good. The concert was entertaining, but it was in a fairly small room which again I was expecting more. Don't waste your money for the 4 course dinner.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Elisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The performance is fantastic. The food is good, although the restaurant could use more decoration.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Claudia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This concert at the palace is amazing! My husband and I loved it! Dont miss it if you do anything in Vienna you must do the palace evening.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Chet J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a perfect way to end our visit to Vienna. The music was incredible. The venue was perfect. The food was good, but we had so many other great meals in Vienna, we might skip the meal next time and just hit the concert. Either way, you will not be disappointed. We hit the Twenty One Pilots concert Saturday night and then the Kursalon Vieanna Strauss/Mozart concert Sunday night. Both were five star concerts!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Rob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great evening out. The dinner was elegant. The music program was the highlight of the evening. There was good music and excellent dance to accompany the concert

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great add-on to our visit in Vienna!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Shirley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful setting. Incredible Music. Booking with Viator was so easy and so smooth at the venue. We were looked after perfectly! It is a definite must for any visit to Vienna

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

CORINNE J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very entertaining concert,with ballet performances and opera singers,as well as the orchestra.
The dinner was tasty,especially the dessert.
All in all a lovely evening.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Tressa H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

An enchanting evening. Sat at the back of the hall but still enjoyed the music. It was wonderful to think that those great composers played there...

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Daniel D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Give 1.5 hour for the palace tour, and more if you plan to visit the gardens, mazes, and zoo. Best to visit in spring. In fall/winter, many sections are not open due to nature taking its course i.e. the living mazes lose their leaves. Dinner is so-so, if only there are some choices to the menu, pay for your own beverages even for coffee and tea. 5 STARS for the Concert, 20 songs by a team of 8, with excellent dynamism and performances by professional opera singers and ballet dancers.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Theresa V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The performance was exceptional. The dinner at the local Marriott hotel was good - but sad that we were diverted to an alternate location. The palace is beautiful. It would've been better if we could go from the palace tour straight to the dinner/show. waiting for an hour and a half in between was not convenient at all.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Erin J

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The food was solid, not mind blowing. The concert was good. We were lucky to attend on a night when the concert was played in the actual main palace as opposed to Orangerie. Because the location of the concert moved to the palace, there was no dancing during the performance just orchestra and opera.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Lev Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

There is no Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert. There are - separate in time and to some extend in space - 1 Palace tour which we were late for - there was absolutely no indication that we could not do it right before the dinner 2 dinner quite forgettable standard big-name hotel fare, nothing Viennese at all and 3 concert touristy, but ok musicians did their job fine. So, one would expect that the 3 thing loosely bundled together should be priced lower than the sum of components - customer gives up flexibility. Instead the bundle is about 30 overpriced. I would strongly recommend against this deal.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Nicholas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great concert in a great opera house. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Johann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent concert!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Analiese D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent evening for a Viennese cultural night for a visitor. The palace tour was great 16.50 euro grand tour ticket included. The dinner was very good -pre-fixed 3 course meal, drinks not included at a nice restaurant in the palace front courtyard indoor seating followed by a 1.5 hour show with a mix of orchestra, opera and ballet. Overall a lovely evening. We arrived at 2pm to enjoy the gardens and tour which finished around 5pm.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Hesther H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful evening! Our dinner was totally enjoyable in every way especially being able to speak with the chef! ECCELLENT concert especially being able to meet and speak with the performers. The ride in the carriage was great except we were 4 tall people- very tight! Great vip package!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

joyceden2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unfortunately we did not have time for the tour but the concert was beautiful. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Wayne USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed this experience, even those among us who were not musically inclined. The program was performed with exceptional skill. The arrangement of the selections was varied with engaging, skilled, and entertaining performers and artists.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

nian_gu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The music, the performance and the venue are all perfect.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the evening entertainment and the the beautiful surroundings. It was a 13 piece band, a ballet pair and a pair of opera singers. Just a great evening!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

ann d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were absolutely delighted with this concert. The venue was intimate and breathtaking, and the musicians performed beautifully. The acoustics were wonderful. We were so happy we chose this venue instead of one of the large, touristy concert halls. A!

Doing what: Mozarthaus Concert in Vienna at Sala Terrena

FRANK R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Superb dinner in great surroundings. Short internal walk to concert which also was great. Very much recommended

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

sj.nift

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth having the experience of watching the concert in the palace. The tickets said that the venue gets changed many a times, but luckily for us it was in the palace, and it was a sight worth witnessing. The concert was really good too.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message