Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this concert and the conductor was very humorous and really enjoyed his art. He got the audience to participate in clapping and got some laughs too. The orchestra team were all dressed in Mozart outfit and played very beautifully.

Doing what: Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great place to visit the rooms are amazing. Very easy to use audio system. If you want to buy the book about the palace you can't take photos inside the rooms get it in a bookshop in Wenceslas Platz as it is half the price of the ones at the palace. The concert is agreat experience as well.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Margaret United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our meal at the Bristol Hotel was very good, followed by an excellent concert at Musikverein in the Golden Hall. We had great seats except that the people next to us brought a two year old to this evening concert. Quite unsuitable for a young child to sit through two plus hours. The musicians, conductor, choir and the two soloists were excellent and very entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

margat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I cannot praise dinner at the Bristil highly enough. Every course was mouth-watering, artistically arranged on the plate, and served with elegance and style, with a nice touch of homieness too.
The concert was more singing than just pure music, but I enjoyed my evening.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Steven W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A truly magical experience that exceeded my expectation and made our Sapphire anniversary a memory for a lifetime

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

potocek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great concert and a great location! The sound and entertainment is wonderful! There isn't much of a difference between B and C tickets however the front section is of course the best. Remember to buy from Viator. Much cheaper than price at the venue!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good dinner and good concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Moira B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful!!!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mozart symphony with everyone in orchestra dressed as Mozart. Music was PERFECT just like you always thought it should be done. Beautiful architecture.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

David D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The setting in the palace was beautiful, sitting where Mozart and Strauss actually had performed was moving, the food was fine desert was the best part, and the music was very good. If they had played a few more melodies were familiar with, it would have been 5 stars.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Allen S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The concert was great. Our only problem was that we were told to go in the morning to get our tickets, but after arriving we were told that we had to come in the evening.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Irene M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Reasonable meal.Music was ok but seats were at the side of the stage. Would have preferred to be sitting looking directly at the stage rather than side on. For the cost of B seats I would have expected seats more in keeping with a theatre rather than dining room.Previous reviews mentioned conductor as being quite exuberant. Maybe a different conductor on 6th Sept. However couldn't go to Vienna and not listen to Strauss or Mozart

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Jian X

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good performance!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Joanne T United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The venue was lovely and the concert beautiful. There was a little confusion as to where to pick up our tickets, but it was quickly ironed out and we were able to enjoy the concert.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Olav F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We were not on the list, so there were some trouble with the dinner. This is the second time!
The concert was nice.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

lalaswad2k

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not very delicious food. The palace visit worth but concert no

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

nedlognick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!
Definitely spend the extra money to get VIP Tickets sitting in the second row watching and listening to an amazing orchestra is worth it.
The concert was moved from the Orangerie to the main hall of the Castle and it was awesome having done the audio tour during the day and knowing the facts about the hall - where all the balls had taken place - to be sitting in the hall to listen to a concert.
The orchestra portrayed such fun and joy playing it was absolutely fabulous.
Self-guided audio tour is good to do during the day. TIP: Don't go to the wrong place to pick up your tour tickets. We went to the main entrance since the Orangerie ticket pick up was not signed. You will just have to go through an unmarked door left of the lights when coming from the U-Bahn stop. Don't go right with everyone else or you will get lost.
Dinner was relatively basic but restaurant setting was nice, service extremely good and quality of meal above average. The desert was to-die-for!
We have already recommended is tour to all our friends and would do it again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Lyndall F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic night. Venue, concert, vocalists and dancers,.all fabulous. Loved the entire night.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Yumi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The dinner at Bristol Hotel was delicious. Concert with Mozart's music was wonderful and the atmosphere of the Musikverein was just magnificent.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Ana Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

That was so beautiful!!! The concert was great, the singers, the dancers, we loved it!!!The concert room was not that big but it was a nice size. I loved Mozart and Strauss so I couldn t ask for more!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

fryrobert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my favorite venue. It is magnificent!
The orchestra was wonderful and we had a memorable evening.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

wrmknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The music was wonderful and the dancers and singers were great. Really enjoyed the whole show.
The dinner was delicious but the service was not up to standard. The first 2 courses took 1 1/2 hour to serve and the last 2 courses took 20 min. after we complained that the time was getting late.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message