With its Baroque palaces and parks dusted with snow and shop fronts glittering with Christmas lights, the festive season is a magical time to visit Vienna. Celebrate the holidays by exploring the lively Christmas markets, where you can warm your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 741 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great add-on to our visit in Vienna!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Claudia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This concert at the palace is amazing! My husband and I loved it! Dont miss it if you do anything in Vienna you must do the palace evening.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Susanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The meal was delicious! We got to the Palace a little too early, about 1 pm or so. Would recommend going there about 3 pm or so, then you can go through the Palace tour, take a carriage ride through the garden and then walk around the garden before settling into dinner at 6:30 pm. The weather did not cooperate the day we were there...cold, drizzly...but we still enjoyed the entire experience. The concert was very entertaining...would definitely recommend book ahead of time...

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Analiese D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent evening for a Viennese cultural night for a visitor. The palace tour was great 16.50 euro grand tour ticket included. The dinner was very good -pre-fixed 3 course meal, drinks not included at a nice restaurant in the palace front courtyard indoor seating followed by a 1.5 hour show with a mix of orchestra, opera and ballet. Overall a lovely evening. We arrived at 2pm to enjoy the gardens and tour which finished around 5pm.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We only made it to part one of the tour so this is a half review - but the tasting and mini talk at Cafe Museum was amazing! It was a perfect into to Viennese cafes and Viennese style coffees and amazingly delicious. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Vienna Coffee-Tasting Experience at Café Museum and the Augarten Porcelain Factory

Michael V United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Edward B. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Recommend it to anybody! A glimpse into the worlds that gave us the backgrounds for Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty of how royalty lived over the centuries. Almost as magical as the Disney movies.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Carol Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

After we had our delicious meal, we walked to the Orangerie, where we were treated to a night of music, opera and dance, all performed by highly accomplished performers. A memorable night out.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Bella B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the concert ad the palace and the meal was acceptable. We arrived in Vienna too late to take the palace tour the day we were booked for, so they very kindly allowed us to go the next day. A

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

JNath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a wonderful experience in a beautiful location

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

ellen.a.nastase

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a Don't get stressed, get Strauss-ed! One expression I learned here in Vienna and I applied it well last evening when we went for dinner and concert at the Schonbrunn Palace. The concert was at the Orangerie the room where the emperor listened to music, and where Mozart and Strauss performed. And I had a seat in the front row and was fantastic! The concert ended with The Blue Danube and Radinsky March. It was like a preview of the New Years Eve Concert where I keep trying for years to get a ticket.must to have dinner and to listen to the concert

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good dinner and good concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Steven W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A truly magical experience that exceeded my expectation and made our Sapphire anniversary a memory for a lifetime

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great place to visit the rooms are amazing. Very easy to use audio system. If you want to buy the book about the palace you can't take photos inside the rooms get it in a bookshop in Wenceslas Platz as it is half the price of the ones at the palace. The concert is agreat experience as well.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour and music was great. I would allow extra time for the gardens. Dinner was fine.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

nedlognick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!
Definitely spend the extra money to get VIP Tickets sitting in the second row watching and listening to an amazing orchestra is worth it.
The concert was moved from the Orangerie to the main hall of the Castle and it was awesome having done the audio tour during the day and knowing the facts about the hall - where all the balls had taken place - to be sitting in the hall to listen to a concert.
The orchestra portrayed such fun and joy playing it was absolutely fabulous.
Self-guided audio tour is good to do during the day. TIP: Don't go to the wrong place to pick up your tour tickets. We went to the main entrance since the Orangerie ticket pick up was not signed. You will just have to go through an unmarked door left of the lights when coming from the U-Bahn stop. Don't go right with everyone else or you will get lost.
Dinner was relatively basic but restaurant setting was nice, service extremely good and quality of meal above average. The desert was to-die-for!
We have already recommended is tour to all our friends and would do it again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spending the day touring the palace and gardens, a delightful dinner, and a magical concert which included music both instrumental and vocal, and dancers.....a wonderful sampler platter of some of the best of Vienna!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

sanshella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of the Palace was well worth the visit, the audio pack guided us through the various aspects of the Palace and its rooms. You can wander around in the general gardens for free or pay a few Euros to visit the private garden. The general garden was beautiful in itself so we opted to skip the private garden. The Palace was walking distance from our Hotel. The dinner was superb and all three courses were top quality with excellent service. After dinner we strolled through the Palace grounds to the Concert hall where we enjoyed a lovely evening of Mozart and Strauss. We highly recommend Viator for its excellent package and experience. Would we use Viator again, Yes!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

romanjm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great concert and great dinner. Highly recommended

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

To make the evening special we arranged for a private driver to take us and bring us back 80euros

We had already visited the palace inside so used this visit to see part of the gardens

We then had dinner in the palace very nice meal in a very nice setting. - good value

We then walked to the Orangery for our concert. Beautiful setting
18 piece orchestra dancers and singers gave a marvelous performance

Together with our morning tour this was an amazing day

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply a must do in Vienna.........I recommend that one arrives three hours prior to supper as it takes a couple hours to tour the Palace. Plus there is the beautiful gardens which is worth a quick tour on the little train which has a audio tour this is extra from aviator but worth the 7 euro. ENSURE you follow the instructions on how to procedure with the tour from your aviator voucher upon arriving to Palace as one is doing three activities in one ticket.
Would do it again!!!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message