With its Baroque palaces and parks dusted with snow and shop fronts glittering with Christmas lights, the festive season is a magical time to visit Vienna. Celebrate the holidays by exploring the lively Christmas markets, where you can warm your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 722 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DAVID B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very good trip. Only thing is there quite a lot of walking involved between concert in orangery and the main palace then around it. Also especially if travelling via the very good and convenient underground trains. Was fine for us but some people might find it hard if mobility limited in which case might be worth getting a taxi

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Valerie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our stay in Vienna! Full day of activities. Wear good walking shoes to take full advantage of walking in the huge gardens and grounds! Everything was first rate!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

patricia t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable and both food and music gave us a real flavour of Vienna.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful concert. A night to remember.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Smiles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a breathe taking experience!! A most beautiful room in this well known palace and the entertainment was absolutely superb. Would definitely attend this one again, if given the chance.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was great loved every moment of trip

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great city to visit, very easy to travel around and an excellent hotel. The one downside was that the hop on hop off bus service had a habit of missing out some stops.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

teresa.sutkowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great. Recommend to spend extra money to get the closer seets

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great add-on to our visit in Vienna!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Claudia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This concert at the palace is amazing! My husband and I loved it! Dont miss it if you do anything in Vienna you must do the palace evening.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Susanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The meal was delicious! We got to the Palace a little too early, about 1 pm or so. Would recommend going there about 3 pm or so, then you can go through the Palace tour, take a carriage ride through the garden and then walk around the garden before settling into dinner at 6:30 pm. The weather did not cooperate the day we were there...cold, drizzly...but we still enjoyed the entire experience. The concert was very entertaining...would definitely recommend book ahead of time...

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Analiese D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent evening for a Viennese cultural night for a visitor. The palace tour was great 16.50 euro grand tour ticket included. The dinner was very good -pre-fixed 3 course meal, drinks not included at a nice restaurant in the palace front courtyard indoor seating followed by a 1.5 hour show with a mix of orchestra, opera and ballet. Overall a lovely evening. We arrived at 2pm to enjoy the gardens and tour which finished around 5pm.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We only made it to part one of the tour so this is a half review - but the tasting and mini talk at Cafe Museum was amazing! It was a perfect into to Viennese cafes and Viennese style coffees and amazingly delicious. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Vienna Coffee-Tasting Experience at Café Museum and the Augarten Porcelain Factory

Michael V United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Edward B. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Recommend it to anybody! A glimpse into the worlds that gave us the backgrounds for Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty of how royalty lived over the centuries. Almost as magical as the Disney movies.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Carol Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

After we had our delicious meal, we walked to the Orangerie, where we were treated to a night of music, opera and dance, all performed by highly accomplished performers. A memorable night out.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Bella B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the concert ad the palace and the meal was acceptable. We arrived in Vienna too late to take the palace tour the day we were booked for, so they very kindly allowed us to go the next day. A

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

JNath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a wonderful experience in a beautiful location

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

ellen.a.nastase

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a Don't get stressed, get Strauss-ed! One expression I learned here in Vienna and I applied it well last evening when we went for dinner and concert at the Schonbrunn Palace. The concert was at the Orangerie the room where the emperor listened to music, and where Mozart and Strauss performed. And I had a seat in the front row and was fantastic! The concert ended with The Blue Danube and Radinsky March. It was like a preview of the New Years Eve Concert where I keep trying for years to get a ticket.must to have dinner and to listen to the concert

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good dinner and good concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Steven W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A truly magical experience that exceeded my expectation and made our Sapphire anniversary a memory for a lifetime

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great place to visit the rooms are amazing. Very easy to use audio system. If you want to buy the book about the palace you can't take photos inside the rooms get it in a bookshop in Wenceslas Platz as it is half the price of the ones at the palace. The concert is agreat experience as well.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message