With its Baroque palaces and parks dusted with snow and shop fronts glittering with Christmas lights, the festive season is a magical time to visit Vienna. Celebrate the holidays by exploring the lively Christmas markets, where you can warm your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 719 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good dinner and good concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Steven W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A truly magical experience that exceeded my expectation and made our Sapphire anniversary a memory for a lifetime

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great place to visit the rooms are amazing. Very easy to use audio system. If you want to buy the book about the palace you can't take photos inside the rooms get it in a bookshop in Wenceslas Platz as it is half the price of the ones at the palace. The concert is agreat experience as well.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour and music was great. I would allow extra time for the gardens. Dinner was fine.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

nedlognick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!
Definitely spend the extra money to get VIP Tickets sitting in the second row watching and listening to an amazing orchestra is worth it.
The concert was moved from the Orangerie to the main hall of the Castle and it was awesome having done the audio tour during the day and knowing the facts about the hall - where all the balls had taken place - to be sitting in the hall to listen to a concert.
The orchestra portrayed such fun and joy playing it was absolutely fabulous.
Self-guided audio tour is good to do during the day. TIP: Don't go to the wrong place to pick up your tour tickets. We went to the main entrance since the Orangerie ticket pick up was not signed. You will just have to go through an unmarked door left of the lights when coming from the U-Bahn stop. Don't go right with everyone else or you will get lost.
Dinner was relatively basic but restaurant setting was nice, service extremely good and quality of meal above average. The desert was to-die-for!
We have already recommended is tour to all our friends and would do it again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spending the day touring the palace and gardens, a delightful dinner, and a magical concert which included music both instrumental and vocal, and dancers.....a wonderful sampler platter of some of the best of Vienna!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

sanshella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of the Palace was well worth the visit, the audio pack guided us through the various aspects of the Palace and its rooms. You can wander around in the general gardens for free or pay a few Euros to visit the private garden. The general garden was beautiful in itself so we opted to skip the private garden. The Palace was walking distance from our Hotel. The dinner was superb and all three courses were top quality with excellent service. After dinner we strolled through the Palace grounds to the Concert hall where we enjoyed a lovely evening of Mozart and Strauss. We highly recommend Viator for its excellent package and experience. Would we use Viator again, Yes!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

romanjm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great concert and great dinner. Highly recommended

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

To make the evening special we arranged for a private driver to take us and bring us back 80euros

We had already visited the palace inside so used this visit to see part of the gardens

We then had dinner in the palace very nice meal in a very nice setting. - good value

We then walked to the Orangery for our concert. Beautiful setting
18 piece orchestra dancers and singers gave a marvelous performance

Together with our morning tour this was an amazing day

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply a must do in Vienna.........I recommend that one arrives three hours prior to supper as it takes a couple hours to tour the Palace. Plus there is the beautiful gardens which is worth a quick tour on the little train which has a audio tour this is extra from aviator but worth the 7 euro. ENSURE you follow the instructions on how to procedure with the tour from your aviator voucher upon arriving to Palace as one is doing three activities in one ticket.
Would do it again!!!!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and incredible! The food is extremely delicious, the seats are awesome as the view and the orchestra is really really good.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Alberto J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Muy bueno
Lo recomiendo llegando un par de horas antes se pueden recorrer el castillo y los jardines sin problemas

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Expensive but worth it for a special occasion. Surroundings, meal and concert was fantastic. Not worth paying extra for the glass of wine in the interval-you can purchase a glass in the foyer, if you really want it but its not the best of wines!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

gmontes50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed it very much. I highly recommended it

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

patriciarodrigueznas ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! The concert was great and so was the dinner. One advice, make sure to arrive at the palace the latest by 1 pm. We arrived by 4 pm and we're not able to see the palace . However, the staff arranged for us to see it the following day.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

PASTORINO, ANTONIO Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful night dinner and concert.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Eugene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great.....but you need to arrive for tour at 4pm latest...

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Sayat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thank You Very much! It was an amazing experience! Very happy and thanks again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic!

We enjoyed every minute of this trip. In fact we wished that we arrived earlier to Schoenbrunn Palace as there is so much to see. The gardens are absolutely beautiful.

The food was very nice, we were all a little worried as to what the set meal would be but it ended up being lovely Beef Consomme for Starter, Braised Beef and Potato Pie in a shallot gravy for Main and a Chocolate and Orange mousse for Desert. and was served in the Palace restaurant.

The opera was held in the Orangerie and again was lovely, we wished it would of lasted a little longer we were enjoying it that much.

I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Food very good and restaurant and staff excellent. Concert was superb. Tickets for meal and concert have to be picked up at Orangery office with online voucher prior to dinner. This had not been explained on the voucher. Not a major inconvenience as office opposite Underground exit.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Janet.tomlinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience, enjoyed tour of the palace, wonderful dinner not sure about the semolina dumplings though followed by fantastic concert which was held on this night within the Palace.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message