Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Jewish Ghetto (Getto Zydowskie)

The Warsaw Jewish Ghetto - or Getto Zydowskie - is considered to be one of the most haunting and historically poignant places to visit in all of Poland, and for good reason. Before World War II, there were over 400,000 Jews living in Warsaw, and by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Marcin was helpful, very knowledgeable and friendly. He shared a lot of information both about Jewish history and Poland itself. He was willing to take as long as we need at each location and answered all of our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Diana L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide picked us up at the airport for a short layover.He is a native to Warsaw,a living encyclopedia of history.Was Very passionate,telling me,a history buff,many things I did not know about the uprising.Very moving sites. Very personalized.Yummy Polish pastries and coffee!Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

seaflorida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were picked up right on time . Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He had a
book of pictures which helped us visualize Warsaw before/after the war. We really enjoy
ourselves.
.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Linda K P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a wonderful informative tour - learned so much we would have missed if we had not taken the tour.
Well educated and informed guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Eloise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately we only were able to get to Warsaw at 8:30 pm--and were only staying one night there. Nevertheless our guide met us at the hotel at 9:00 pm sharp and took us on an amazing tour of the Warsaw Ghetto over the next three hours. Talk about a surreal experience--he took us everywhere on an amazing tour. He was gracious and knowledgeable and just imagine standing on the monument at Mila 18 at midnight. Remarkable. Highly highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

adrian617

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour of Warsaw was, without doubt, the highpoint of our three week tour of Poland! We had very high expectations from previous reviews, but Martin, our guide, took it to an altogether higher level. His knowledge seemed unlimited, his eagerness to fulfil our wishes unbounded. He took us to places we had not expected. WW2 Jewish Warsaw came to life in front of our eyes. We were enthralled as he took us to location after location all unexpected and regaled us with living history. 10/10 is not enough for Martin. He deserves a resounding and very well deserved 12/10. Thank you, Martin!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Rick G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I never thought Warsaw had so much to offe . We were there for only a day and our tour guide took us to all the hot spots and showed us how to avoid tourist traps. She went at the exact pace that we wanted. She was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

John United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Martin was just fine. Good tour guide and we were very happy with the experience. The Fiat is a riot and adds to the historical feeling.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Katherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rafal of WPT 1313 was amazing! He had an encyclopedic knowledge of Jewish Warsaw. I never dreamed I would see so many points of interest. Riding in the Fiat was comfortable and efficient. I highly recommend this tour, and Rafal in particular, as a guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

edilaudadio

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was incomplete, we walk a lot but we didn't visit for example Shindler's house, Chopin Museum, etc

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walked for 3 and 1/2 hours with Bart, who was very friendly and knowledgable about the city and its history. He was kind enough to ask what our interests were prior to starting the tour so he could tailor it to suit us best. Warsaw is a very walkable city, but has cobblestones like most European cities, so comfortable shoes are a good idea. One thing I would warn against....don't sign up for a pierogi cooking class that same day. Nearly everyone in our cooking class had had a tour earlier that day, and because e cooking class involves 4 hours of standing, I would not recommend it after 4 hours of walking the city.

All in all, every Vistor private walking tour that I have taken has been the highlight of my trip. If you have not done one yet, you ar missing out.

Jill

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

karen w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour was interesting from the point of view of a young non Jewish guide. Martin was efficient, very pleasant and knowledgeable.the little retro car was a cute idea.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

P A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Three of us really enjoyed this trip and would never have been able to learn as much or visit all the sites relating to the Jews in Warsaw by ourselves. Marcin was an excellent guide and explained the history well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Vaishali P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A brilliant tour, our guide Jak was amazing, he was very knowledgeable and his humour was great also lovely and friendly. The time went by so quickly but was one of the best parts of our visit

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent walking tour with a talented tour guide called Agata!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

dheaberlin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour of Warsaw. Warsaw old town is a fascinating city that has been completely rebuilt just as it was before WW II. Guide was knowledgeable did a great job and was flexible to arrange our private tour to cover whatever we wanted to see.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

dheaberlin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fun tour in the old Retro Fiat. Guide showed us a lot including the Jewish Getto and Cemetary. Guide tried his best to get us to feel the Jewish world that existed prior to WW II.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Valery G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had this tour in Octouber 2015.
Our guide Marcin was great, kind and extremely knowledgeable. We had a great time learned many new interesting things. We like Vilnius and wish to return in it sometime.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

DENNIS K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This is a PS to the review I just submitted. Our guide had very heavily accented English which we found difficult to understand at times.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Jacqueline D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous guide, well informed and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

janefinkle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What I liked most about this tour was that it was customized to meet our specific interests. Our primary guide was Agnieszka who clearly had studied Polish Jewish history and provided us with substantial information about life in the Warsaw Ghetto and stories of the Resistance. Konrad also served as a secondary guide with excellent English speaking skills. Although it was not part of the initial tour plan, Agnieska and Konrad arranged for us to tour the inside of the famous Nozyk Synagogue. One of the major highlights of the tour for us was visiting the Jewish Cemetery to locate my great grandmother's tombstone. Both Agnieska and Konrad put great effort into finding her stone in the midst a very beautiful but chaotic cemetery. The tour was reasonably priced, both Agnieska and Konrad accommodated our interests and in general, we appreciated the personal touch of this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

victor T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The guide in Spanish was OK,however the car used was awful, should use newer cars considering the hugh price of the tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Maria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

It did not started well. My tour guide did not have a badge. I booked the four hour walking tour and she wasnot aware. She thought only the two hour. I ended up having only a two and a half hour tour for the price of four. Not good. No much information provided. Felt incomplte for the price paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Nicholas B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The guide, Rafal, was amazing, but completely let down by the logistics. I was picked up late as apparently my hotel was outside the usual pickup area, the length of my 4-hour tour was reduced to 3 hours as a result and to top it all, I had to change cars twice after breakdowns which spoilt my day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message