Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Royal Castle (Zamek Krolewski)

Built in the beginning of the 17th century, the Royal Castle of Warsaw - or Zamek Krolewski - marks the entrance to Old Town, and was the official seat of the Polish monarchy up until the beginning of the 19th century, and also housed the Polish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Atsuhiko M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Warsaw Sightseeing Tour with English Speaking Guide

yvonne g

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

could be better !driver should stop on every place of interest

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It's a good service but they need longer hours particularly on Sunday's with more stops on the route. The route is good. Also the change on the route on weekends needs to be spelled out in the brochure more clearly. A second map should be printed for the sat.-Sunday route. Also the top deck was really filthy by the end of the day. Poland is normally so clean. Price was nice.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joyce M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Warsaw Sightseeing Tour with English Speaking Guide

doc_shakmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip to hop in hop out was just amazing. The driver of our bus was just an amazing and a kind person. I recommend all to book through Viator

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandre P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Josefina B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

it wasn and #39;amazing at all.it was disapointing.it took long time to found the starting point.the bus arrived at 10.45 instead of 10.00.it was the day of the NATO sumitt.i get less than half of what you promise than half price is more than faire for you.i was the single persone with voucher.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm going to give u a 5 because I left my hat on ur bus yesterday lucky there's only one bus!! and I was able to pick it up today...thank you so much!!
My suggestion is start at 10 am from number 1 and stay on the 2 routes completely and then choose when to hop off for lunch...then hop back on and get dropped close to home. This is all u will have time for.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great trip with informative guide

Doing what: Warsaw Sightseeing Tour with English Speaking Guide

Krystyna S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

too general, guide was pleasant but I felt like he could give more information. During our drive or walk we were passing many interesting buildings or objects that he could mention but he did not.
I was born and raised in Warsaw but I was with friends that visited Warsaw for the first time. I knew we were missing so much information that could be mentioned while driving or walking.

Doing what: Warsaw Sightseeing Tour with English Speaking Guide

Clare B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Rubbish, 25 mins late on 1st bus of the day. Involved in RTC which messed all schedules up. Was told 25 mins late but after 40 mins gave up. Luckily had 2 day ticket but then both lines were combined, maybe just 1 bus!! Don and #39;t waste your money, have used in many cities by far the worst.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hartley H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was the worst hop on hop off bus we have ever travelled on. Half the time the audio wasn't working.
the bus didn't say when the stops were apart from shindlers facory and the shopping mall.
To add to our experience the tv screen on the upper deck fell off during our trip and hit my wife on the leg. The leg is still sore a week later. whilst we have enjoyed many other hop on hop off buses I could not recommend this line

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kay J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

TOUR GOOD BUT WAITED A LONG TIME FOR BUS ARRIVAL ,30 MINUTES AFTER TIME STATED .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jillm.smith

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

As in March limited timings with a long break in the middle, only started at 11am. Hence couldn't work in time around the old town and museums. Probably have more buses on in the summer. Good commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kelvin T

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It gave us a good look at some of the sights of Warsaw. But it was restrictive for jumping on and off as on one of the routes there was only 2 buses per day and the other 3.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

james a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

NOT VERY HAPPY AS NOT MANY BUSES ON ROUTE AND BLUE BUS NOT RUNNING AT ALL.BOUGHT 48 HR TICKET BUT DRIVER REFUSED US ON BUS AT 1PM 2ND DAY

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

andy.fergie

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This was a good tour for getting orientated and choosing places to visit further, but if you travel on all 3 lines you will experience a lot of repetition in the places that you see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dennis L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The audio track wasn't always synchronized with the locations the bus was visiting throughout the tour. As a hop on/hop off tour, it was inconvenient that the schedule didn't bring a bus back to the stop until 2 hours later. So, if you're going to hop off, make sure you've got to be sure to have at least 2 hours of eating or sight-seeing to do before the next bus comes around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sarah c

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Nice tour, however audio very sketchy and inaudible

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian G United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Stops not marked, And they do not announce what stop your at or even open the door at the stop unless someone is standing by the door

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lori T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Worst hop on/off bus EVER! OMG this was a waste of time and money! Where do I start? Mind you, I've done the hop on/off in 3 other countries besides my own of USA and I'm not one to complain as I've had great luck with all tours I've done via Viator and tbh, this is the only hop on/off company in Warsaw so it's not really Viator's fault but it was horrible! First of all, only 1 bus so it comes around every hour which isn't very convenient. Second, there's NO signs to mark the stops! Seriously, aside from the first stop that has a little kiosk and the stop in Old Town 5 you had NO idea where to get on/off unless someone actually wanted to get on/off while you were driving around. The map on their website is blurry and with no option to expand to see EXACT spot If not, the bus driver didn't stop or pull over so you never knew what was going on. It took me TWO HOURS to get on as I stood by the museum, they didn't go RIGHT by it so then I tried another museum but didn't know if it was in front or at the corner and again, saw it coming, ran but since he didn't stop, I missed it. Then once finally on, I rode all the way and only saw 2 stops since very few people on so few to get off. The map was confusing, the recordings were off my favorite...as we turn left, you'll see.... and we are turning right! and that was if you could HEAR the recordings as the whole left side of the bus had non-functioning plugs! And if you DO figure out a stop point, you have to REALLY wave to the guy or he'll just drive by which happened to me once later in the day, at which point I just said heck with it and WALKED the rest of the bit to the last few stop. It was just ridiculous. Don't waste your time! Get a good map and do it yourself. OR, if you really feel you want to do this, just do 1 day vs. 2. Trust me, you'll want to throw your hands in the air and give up by mid day! if you go, start at either 1 or 3. They stop RIGHT in front of Chopin Museum. All other stops are a guess!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to get around the city. Very much enjoyed by the family

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mario O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour is an excellent way to start your visit to Warsaw. It only takes an hour to complete the circuit, consisting of ten stops. I would suggest that the company state that the starting point is right across the street from the railway station, or Warszawa Centralna. Saying the location is near the Ministry of Culture is quite misleading. The Soviet era building takes up a very large block and there's another location where there are local buses. Across from Warszawa Centralna is as precise as you can get. There is a small McDonald's sign to the left of the station sign. The website should also state that the main route is the Red line, since there is a Black line and a Blue line. The Red line is one bus, while the Black and Blue line is another bus. You can transfer from one to the other at certain locations. The blue line takes you across the river to the National stadium, while the black line goes by the Uprising Muzeum. The driver, who spoke good English, told us about the other lines. If you coordinate your visit, it could save a lot of walking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Tour very good address not listed for meeting place so confusing

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message