On the banks of the Vistula River, which runs from the Carpathian Mountains to the Baltic Sea, Warsaw is a city full of history. It might look modern but it’s had to rise from the dark history of World War II when the city was virtually obliterated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eloise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Debbie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide. She was very informative and helpful. I would recommend this tour as the first thing you do when you arrive in Warsaw. Another excellent Viator experience!

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Stanley L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The guide had some interesting photos of pre-war Warsaw. However, I paid the price for a one person trip and there were actually two other persons with me so I should have been charged only one-third as much.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We have heard back from the tour operator concerning your reservation. Please see their comments below:

The customer had a private tour with his own private guide. At the same time, there was another private tour with the same route so there were two separate cars travelling simultaneously.

We do hope this information helps yu, and future travellers in having the smoothest possible tour experience.

davidandjuneburkitt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The guide was knowledgeable and worked hard to make the tour interesting. However, some shortcomings in English vocabulary, combined with her heavy accent, meant that it was at times difficult to understand and follow what she was saying.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a limited time in Warsaw, so decided to take a tour. Our driver and guide were very pleasant and knowledgable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Sophia a U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a wonderful experience. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. The vodka sampling is a must. The only downside was that we were promised a copy of the recipes and did not receive it

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

Helen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband, adult son and I really enjoyed this class. Our session included breakfast and lunch with plenty of delicious food. Class is good even for those who are not experienced cooks. Chef made this fun, nice pace, also shared the history of Polish cusine. Everyone cooks!

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dorothy was the chef and she was so much fun! She gave us insight Into traditional Polish cooking as well as listened to our stories about what our relatives brought over to the states in early 1900s.
Book this lovely class! All adults will love it....especially if you have Polish ancestors.

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took this trip because we wanted a personal guide....not a group of 20. And Konrad was great. Nice young man who is so proud of his Polish heritage and it showed with every place we stopped....Book this tour! It and #39;s unique and fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

caroline h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If at all possible, have Conrad as your guide. He is friendly, knowledgeable, well- prepared and flexible. He also has a fund of anecdotes to lighten even the most historical information.
The tour itself is a four hour journey, from and to your hotel. It looks into into both past and present Warsaw. The photo opportunities are legion and the whole of the considerable city centre is covered. This includes the Royal Park.
This tour is more than a combination of all the alternatives put together so do it when you first arrive to gain the most from your time in this beautiful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Rick G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I never thought Warsaw had so much to offe . We were there for only a day and our tour guide took us to all the hot spots and showed us how to avoid tourist traps. She went at the exact pace that we wanted. She was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Michael G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and unique way to tour. Personal guide was very knowledgeable and prepared and accommodating. He even brought Polish jelly donuts.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Andrew R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour with very good tour guide, but too much time spend on showing us history and facts from the books.This stuff we could simply Google. Therefore we missed out on tour of Lazienki.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Gary Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great and unique way to see a good slice if Warsaw quickly if you do not have a lot of time, and a rather fun way to do it even if you do have more time to spend there than I did. The cars are real old clunkers, but that is the charm and intent of it. Our guide and driver, Conrad, was pleasant, affable, considerate and knowledgeable. Very good and well worth doing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Lilla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful way to tour Warsaw! We started with snacks the best doughnut I've ever had and finished with lunch at a Communist-era milk bar. Our guide, Marcin, was outstanding, and we learned a lot about Warsaw history since World War 1. It was a delightful, informative four hours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Robina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great tour. We only had one afternoon and our guide martin made sure we made the most of it. On our own we never would have got such a good overview of Warsaw. The tour began with a polish donut and a sip of polish vodka outside the tallest building.Martin was very passionate about his home city and and had a wonderful knowledge of the history and landmarks. We learnt about the Warsaw massacre and loved the Old town.we finished at the Chopin concert in the park. Would recommend this tour to anyone. the most of a trip to Waraw.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was excellent. Both guides did everything they could to make us comfortable. We went exactly where we wanted to go and the guides were knowledgable and accomodating to my limited mobility. I would recommend them highly. Very nice day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

edilaudadio

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was incomplete, we walk a lot but we didn't visit for example Shindler's house, Chopin Museum, etc

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walked for 3 and 1/2 hours with Bart, who was very friendly and knowledgable about the city and its history. He was kind enough to ask what our interests were prior to starting the tour so he could tailor it to suit us best. Warsaw is a very walkable city, but has cobblestones like most European cities, so comfortable shoes are a good idea. One thing I would warn against....don't sign up for a pierogi cooking class that same day. Nearly everyone in our cooking class had had a tour earlier that day, and because e cooking class involves 4 hours of standing, I would not recommend it after 4 hours of walking the city.

All in all, every Vistor private walking tour that I have taken has been the highlight of my trip. If you have not done one yet, you ar missing out.

Jill

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Konrad did an excellent job of taking us to all the places we wanted to see and added several surprise extras that made the tour even more enjoyable. I old be delighted to have him guide us on future vacations. Ken M

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Ronda W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Conrad, our tour guide was excellent.
The CAR was rediculous and died on Conrad three times. It was not Conrad's driving, it was the car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

stephaniebergren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this class to anyone visiting the Warsaw area! Both my husband and I enjoyed the experience and were glad we chose to spend an afternoon taking this class on our vacation. The class was educational, fun and we walked about with great recipes and full stomachs!

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

Jeffery M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed my private tour with Conrad my guide. He did a nice job showing me the highlights of Warsaw and even brought some books to show the damage from WWI and how the city was restored. He was kind enough to bring some Polish donuts for a morning treat. I was able to try some Polish vodka as well.. Overall, well worth it,

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Bjorn L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice way to see Warzaw in a different way. Reccomended. We had lots of fun

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Vehicle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message