On the banks of the Vistula River, which runs from the Carpathian Mountains to the Baltic Sea, Warsaw is a city full of history. It might look modern but it’s had to rise from the dark history of World War II when the city was virtually obliterated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ragnhild H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was very good and gave an excellent overview of Warsaw's main sights. The walk through the gardens was just beautiful with the autumn colours and lovely old buildings . There were 2 periods of 45 minutes of walking at a manageable pace. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Lucy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great experience and Marcin was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Just fantastic. Our guide Lukasz was massively well informed, a natural story teller and brought history to life in the most engaging manner. Four hours flew by. Would recommend this tour with no hesitation.

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

Judy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great personalized tour. Konrad is super knowledgable - I learned so much from him in a short time. Because of the small group size he can customize the trip to your liking. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Dargravish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The class was very interesting and fun. there were four of us and we had a lot of fun. Two did the Vodka tasting and loved it. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

mootaz84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour that gave me a true taste about the city. Our tour guide Paul was informative and knowledgable. Recommended at the start of your visit to move your head around the city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

rbrewste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time - I highly recommend you take the time to enjoy this.

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

Liv H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a great experience with good food and vodka tasting :- The chef was a good teacher...

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

Eloise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Debbie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide. She was very informative and helpful. I would recommend this tour as the first thing you do when you arrive in Warsaw. Another excellent Viator experience!

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Stanley L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The guide had some interesting photos of pre-war Warsaw. However, I paid the price for a one person trip and there were actually two other persons with me so I should have been charged only one-third as much.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We have heard back from the tour operator concerning your reservation. Please see their comments below:

The customer had a private tour with his own private guide. At the same time, there was another private tour with the same route so there were two separate cars travelling simultaneously.

We do hope this information helps yu, and future travellers in having the smoothest possible tour experience.

davidandjuneburkitt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The guide was knowledgeable and worked hard to make the tour interesting. However, some shortcomings in English vocabulary, combined with her heavy accent, meant that it was at times difficult to understand and follow what she was saying.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a limited time in Warsaw, so decided to take a tour. Our driver and guide were very pleasant and knowledgable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Sophia a U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a wonderful experience. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. The vodka sampling is a must. The only downside was that we were promised a copy of the recipes and did not receive it

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

Helen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband, adult son and I really enjoyed this class. Our session included breakfast and lunch with plenty of delicious food. Class is good even for those who are not experienced cooks. Chef made this fun, nice pace, also shared the history of Polish cusine. Everyone cooks!

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dorothy was the chef and she was so much fun! She gave us insight Into traditional Polish cooking as well as listened to our stories about what our relatives brought over to the states in early 1900s.
Book this lovely class! All adults will love it....especially if you have Polish ancestors.

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took this trip because we wanted a personal guide....not a group of 20. And Konrad was great. Nice young man who is so proud of his Polish heritage and it showed with every place we stopped....Book this tour! It and #39;s unique and fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

caroline h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If at all possible, have Conrad as your guide. He is friendly, knowledgeable, well- prepared and flexible. He also has a fund of anecdotes to lighten even the most historical information.
The tour itself is a four hour journey, from and to your hotel. It looks into into both past and present Warsaw. The photo opportunities are legion and the whole of the considerable city centre is covered. This includes the Royal Park.
This tour is more than a combination of all the alternatives put together so do it when you first arrive to gain the most from your time in this beautiful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Rick G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I never thought Warsaw had so much to offe . We were there for only a day and our tour guide took us to all the hot spots and showed us how to avoid tourist traps. She went at the exact pace that we wanted. She was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Michael G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and unique way to tour. Personal guide was very knowledgeable and prepared and accommodating. He even brought Polish jelly donuts.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Andrew R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour with very good tour guide, but too much time spend on showing us history and facts from the books.This stuff we could simply Google. Therefore we missed out on tour of Lazienki.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Gary Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great and unique way to see a good slice if Warsaw quickly if you do not have a lot of time, and a rather fun way to do it even if you do have more time to spend there than I did. The cars are real old clunkers, but that is the charm and intent of it. Our guide and driver, Conrad, was pleasant, affable, considerate and knowledgeable. Very good and well worth doing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Lilla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful way to tour Warsaw! We started with snacks the best doughnut I've ever had and finished with lunch at a Communist-era milk bar. Our guide, Marcin, was outstanding, and we learned a lot about Warsaw history since World War 1. It was a delightful, informative four hours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Robina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great tour. We only had one afternoon and our guide martin made sure we made the most of it. On our own we never would have got such a good overview of Warsaw. The tour began with a polish donut and a sip of polish vodka outside the tallest building.Martin was very passionate about his home city and and had a wonderful knowledge of the history and landmarks. We learnt about the Warsaw massacre and loved the Old town.we finished at the Chopin concert in the park. Would recommend this tour to anyone. the most of a trip to Waraw.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message