Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My daughter and 2 grandkids ages 10 and 12 really enjoyed the luxury of being able to get on and off the trolley. We found all of the drivers we had were very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights,if like us,you only have a couple of days.Knowledgable drivers,great way to learn interesting facts about this wonderful city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Regina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was terrific! So knowledgeable and well spoken.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

elizadevans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The night tour was amazing. Our tour guide Vern was so knowledge and entertaining. Highly recommend the night tour

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Binks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to introduce kids to the Capitol. Fun, fact-filled, allows for physical activity while learninghop-off, walk, hop-on. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the city sights and good value

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You really need at least 2 days if you actually want to anywhere to do this tour it takes you just about everywhere you could possibly want to go to and dont miss out on the included in the price Madam Tussards visit.

If you want to visit the Pentigan its about 5/6 mins walk from the stop as for Arlington you are dropped right outside

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around DC. Can get crowded and occasionally had to wait for second bus. Nighttime tour was fantastic!!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doug K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a guide named BOBBY, he was great and very knowledgeable and had lots of stories and jokes. Very
fun and we would want all to have our kind of tour.
Thank you to Bobby.

Doing what: War Memorials and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great way to see the city of Washington D.C.!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and 2 grandchildren ages 10 and 12 said this tour was the best ever. I am forgetting our tour guide's name but he was amazing and so knowledgable! The grandkids loved the jokes he told also! A GREAT way to cover a lot of territory and learn lots! Highly recommend!

Doing what: War Memorials and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Hollie G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The only thing I would change is how often the bus stopped at each of the scheduled stops on the tour. We spent a good deal of time waiting on the bus. With only a short time in DC this was a disadvantage for us.

Thanks!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Doug K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Fun ride and able to your time as needed at stops.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

First, wasted 2 hours of our morning trying to find the pickup location nearest us. No one answers their phone or returns calls. Then got stuck in gridlock traffic for 2 hours due to planned road closures. We were told there would be detours, but no mention of expected traffic mess until we were stuck in it on the other side of town. Debating whether to use 2nd day ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalie D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Don't waste your money. The bus trip itself is ok - However, the wait for each bus is between 30-45 minutes per stop. Time is of the essence when you are in DC as museums are only open between 10-5. So, waiting for each bus really cuts into your day.

We purchased a two day pass but never ended up using the second day as the first day we used this tour, we only rode the bus twice because the wait was just too long to go a few blocks to the next stop. Towards the end of the day, we ended up waiting an hour just to hop on the bus because many of them were full, which was quite frustrating.

The tickets also did not list the actual name of the bus tour company itself, so that was frustrating to find in a city where hop-on / hop-off tours are abundant. Once we did find the tour company, the attendees argued with us over whether or not our tickets were legitimate that we purchased from this site.

Walking is faster and allows you to get more done in a day. Don't waste your money.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Natalie D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Don't waste your money. The bus trip itself is ok - However, the wait for each bus is between 30-45 minutes per stop. Time is of the essence when you are in DC as museums are only open between 10-5. So, waiting for each bus really cuts into your day.

We purchased a two day pass but never ended up using the second day as the first day we used this tour, we only rode the bus twice because the wait was just too long to go a few blocks to the next stop. Towards the end of the day, we ended up waiting an hour just to hop on the bus because many of them were full, which was quite frustrating.

The tickets also did not list the actual name of the bus tour company itself, so that was frustrating to find in a city where hop-on / hop-off tours are abundant. Once we did find the tour company, the attendees argued with us over whether or not our tickets were legitimate that we purchased from this site.

Walking is faster and allows you to get more done in a day. Don't waste your money.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Chuck

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I showed up for the bus tour and was told that they needed 10 people for the tour and only 3 had showed up so far. No tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see and get the history about Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery. However, you are on your own for lunch at Mount Vernon, with no options of making reservations at the restaurant there thru Viator. I think that Viator should look into providing that as an option. Other bus groups seemed to have reservations ahead of time and got right in. But if you didn't have reservations, good luck getting in. You could still get lunch, but at a fast food cafeteria. Also, I would advise that the bus leave Mt Vernon about 15 minutes sooner than was scheduled for us, which was 1:30, so you would get to the Cemetery with more time to get to the Changing of the guard ceremony at 3pm. You are at the mercy of the trams to get you there on time, or you miss it, and we did.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Clara J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour. I got to see all the major sites in DC. I only wish I had more time to actually get off and see more things. I have taken the Hop-on Hop-off tours before in other cities and I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was 95 while we were in Washington so the open windows and breeze helped with the heat. The narrative was well done and informative. In the future I'll check train stops to coincide with tour stops ahead of time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the best tour was the War Memorials and Arlington
Out tour guide was very knowledgeable, I am so glad we had him as a guide

Doing what: War Memorials and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Ginger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver Wayne was excellent! He went above and beyond to be sure we enjoyed the tour and provided us with so much more than we expected! We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Clara B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver was knowledgeable, kind and gave enough time in the stops or even stops for a couple of minutes so we could take nice pictures from the bus.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Harry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We used the bus tour as a way to see how Washington,DC is put together, where things are in reference to each other as well save our legs. It accomplished all that!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message