Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joshua C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought I could redeem my voucher on the bus itself when getting on, but found out it could only be at a set station at a specific stop. I was unable to redeem my two vouchers sadly. But it looked great!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day two of our two day visit was on the trolley tour so that we could do what the VIP Bus tour did not include. The tour guides were fun, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stacy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kristella L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We lived our tour and our tour guide Christopher.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a perfect tour. It covered all of the places one would want to see in DC. Honestly, we wished we could have bought a package for more than just two days.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sherry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Wayne from Trinidad. (Our driver). Great tour

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

dfr707

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had 48 hour ticket - was perfect.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LUIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LUIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Darlene A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Big Al went above and beyond. More than we expected. We had a great day. Thanks.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour.Very good value.guides were all very good.We were able to see all of Washington and the bus stopped very close to our hotel and it was very easy to do all the routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although it was a little difficult figuring out where to start the ride, the trolley tour was exactly what we hoped for. Our driver Slim B was hilarious, and it was a treat to get out of the heat for awhile.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. Trolley drop off/pick up locations are well marked and in good spots. I picked up my ticket had ordered online and got the Trolley in front of Union Station. By taking this tour I was able to grasp where historical sites and museums were and make a plan for the rest of the week. Be sure to get tickets online as it will save you .

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So moving and thanks to all of those individuals who have fought to keep our freedoms free. Guides did a great job of respecting the final resting place of our American heroes while giving facts on the tour.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bus was clean. All drivers were very professional, knowledge, polite and patient. Tour stops were well positioned and most had someone there to assist you. A great way to see DC and familiarize yourself with everything which is available to you.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Wyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was terrific! Enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Jerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although booked through Viator as the Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour, this tour was conducted by Gray Line. This tour was EXCELLENT and our guide/driver Big Al was SUPURB. There is nothing negative AT ALL that can be said about this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgable. Had a great tour and had plenty of time to see it

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Ron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour. Got us around DC to all the great stops, learned much from the knowledgeable, friendly and humorous drivers and never had to wait long for the next tram.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Well paced, great driver/guide, comfortable. Mt. Vernon is beautiful, and the education center was fabulous. Arlington National Cemetery is mind-blowing. My only disappointment is that the Iwo Jima Memorial is listed as a destination, but it is actually at the Cemetery. I didn't understand that and missed the stop on the tram.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Tony R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a monument tour as well as Arlington Cemetery, the guide even included some extra things to see along the way. Very informative and well worth it.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Leonard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guides, Mr Ordinary was great. Learned a lot, would do it again

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message