Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Miss Sunny was our tour guide and she was excellent!!! She made the tour so enjoyable that we stayed on it for a full 2 rounds. Her enthusiasm and personality made the trip so fun even when it was raining. I also saw her go out of her way to help someone who had gotten on her trolley by mistake.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Wonder our guide was wonderful. We viewed everything we wanted to see. The tour was excellent

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip is a must do if you are visiting DC. Big Al was an amazing tour guide! Plenty of time to explore the sites and Big Al gives you great suggestions as to how you can get the most of your experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tool to see the area

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Sooner Steve for our conductor and he was well worth the trip. Informative and funny. Almost hated to get off at one of our stops. Best way to get around town and see all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeff H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We used the Big Bus for 3 days and really enjoy the experiences. The tour guides Vern Adams and Tom Thompson were excellent. The information shared was very informative and you can tell they have a strong passion for history and their job. I would strongly recommend using this method to see a lot of the great sights in DC.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We Loved the Tour. The Tour guides were very informative and had great personalities. It was very hot the two days of our tour but all went well.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see everything you want.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

cyndijs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful tour. The tour guide Bobby knew all about each memorial and explained them well. Learned a lot about history and other facts I never knew before. Just wish we had more time at the World War II, Vietnam and Korea Memorials. The Arlington Cemetery tour was beyond words.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Tamara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wait times minimal. Easy to use and get access to points of interest.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide , Wayne , was phenomenal . He knew more about Washington DC, Alexandria , General Washington , and Mount Vernon than any book or website I have ever seen ! He also showed us the church where General Washington worshipped , and Fort Washington with a photo opportunity . Wayne also recommended the amount Vernon Inn for lunch , and it was a great restaurant with friendly service and delicious food . I can think of nothing negative to say about our day . My husband and I were with our two daughters , who are in their 20s . Something for everyone . Awesome day !

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good guide ,comfortable bus always ontime, alot of time to enjoy the sites

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour to Arlington and Mount Vernon...Even thought it was 100 degrees!! The sites were great and amazing to see but the tour was amazing because of our tour guide AL. I was traveling with myself and 3 teenagers Age 14-16 and Al was so great to include them and make them feel part of the tour. They have mentioned numerous times that Al was the best part of their trip to Washington DC. Book and ask for AL...you wont be disappointed!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Convenient way to see the city and very informative

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

dan_vic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed our tour through the home of George Washington, but walking through the estate was the best part. The tour guides around the area were so informative and it was wonderful to stroll around the places that Washington loved. I was so surprised by how many presidents and dignitaries have visited his tomb and home.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Hubert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bus tour was very good. drivers and guides were courteous, informative and helpful. It's a wonderful way to get to the different museums, gardens, historic statues and sites.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pierce.pa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The ability to get off and on was helpful, but it was difficult to understand the second trolley guide as he talked too fast for the amount of information he was saying. The lines were not too long but still had to exchange the voucher for regular tickets at the Visitors Center. Would not prepurchase ahead of time.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Driver told we had to get down at Union Station and exchange our tickets for official ones, ours were not valid beyond there. Don't recall seeing any mention of this on website.

To avoid this, I'd recommend buying directly from company running the tour

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mervyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to see the main sights without having to walk too far in the heat. 3 out of our 4 drivers were interesting and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kristin J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Definitely worth the money! I traveled with 2 kids and this was a lifesaver. It enabled us to see more things. The information given by the guides on the bus was interesting as well.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Sales people and cruise personnel were helpful and friendly. The historical narrative was good. It was great to see several monuments from the river. It was a sauna- like day in DC. And the return boat did not have an air conditioned cabin. Even at 6:30 PM it was sweltering.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments and Memorials Cruise on the Potomac

Michael C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The beginning was great....on one stop it took an hour and fifteen. Min to be picked up...then due to traffic we never got to visit the White House.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I was left a Arlington cemetery with out knowing how to get back to my motel it did knot said in the tour

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Susan P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Not sure I would use this company again. We only road the red line and had an under par tour experience. When we first got on the bus, after 2 stops I had to ask the driver why no one was narrating what we were seeing. She said oh, you were supposed to get earphones when you got on! no one told us and they are located way up front near the driver. When we got on another time, there was NO ROOM and we had to stand---it wasnt bad, but again, NO NARRATION---if I wanted to just go around DC without knowing what I was seeing, I would have driven myself instead of parking and specifically choosing a tour bus!!! Another long leg of the bus had a taped narration that mostly played music with very little explanation of the sites. I had read about great tour guides, etc. online, but they all must have been off that day! The final straw was when we were told to change buses and had to SIT AND WAIT for 25-30 minutes in the hot sun before the new bus started to go. There was no warning about the changing of buses or the waiting. We would have gotten off at an earlier stop had we known that it was a hop on hop off and wait in the hot sun and get burned bus!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

craftcg23

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

A waste of time and money! The stops are inconvenient. Too much time wasted waiting for the next trolley. We ended up using Lyft and taxis and the Metro.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message