Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Twojtala4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Hop-on Hop-off is the way to go in a new city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a last minute decision for us to take a trolley tour of DC. We only had the one day and wanted to definitely see some sites around the US Capital city. It was a great experience from beginning to end. The instructions are concise and simple to follow. We parked at the Arlington Cemetery and made our way to the orange line. We got out at the Lincoln Memorial, White House and Capital Hill. We toured the Capital Building which takes about 1-1.5 hours. We did not have time to tour the Library of Congress nor the other landmarks as we were pressed for time. This is a tour that you could easily spread over 2-5 full days depending on what you were going to want to visit and tour on the route. At the very least take the tour to take amazing pictures of each attraction and then plan a wonderful tour and vacation for the next time. We will be coming to DC again and using the Trolley Tour company as the employees are friendly, knowledgeable, humorous and take pride in what they do.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Darius G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We came to the one of the loop hop on points and our bus just left the point. Red loop bus driver took us, called to another bus driver and we catch-up our bus at the next station. Amazing and friendly service! Great work guys! Thank you!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Doing the two day bus tour gave us enough time each day to see as much as we wanted.
The open air top was great to be outdoors while listening to the scripted tour sights.
The wax museum was fun. A bonus. Bus times were good, never had to wait long and always seating of choice.
It was great to just sit on the bus and take in the sights, very relaxing,
Loved it, would do it again, highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hpj52299

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great Tour! If you take kids, make sure they do the kids program. We had 3 kids - 12, 13, 14 - and they loved it!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Marilou F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

A good day out to explore away from the hustle and bustle of Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Peter B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Didn't happen because not enough people, but no advance notification.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Jeanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My daughter and 2 grandkids ages 10 and 12 really enjoyed the luxury of being able to get on and off the trolley. We found all of the drivers we had were very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour with a great guide. Well worth seeing.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Jeff P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Super convenient and helpful to see the most sights. Many of the guides were helpful. However beware of the last bus times for the routes. They all have different stopping times and we ended up stranded the first night because we were unaware the lines last bus was at 4:30p. It is stated on the ticket but it would have been nice for someone to mention it, as the ticket they print for you is literally 4 feet long.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights,if like us,you only have a couple of days.Knowledgable drivers,great way to learn interesting facts about this wonderful city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Regina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was terrific! So knowledgeable and well spoken.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

elizadevans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The night tour was amazing. Our tour guide Vern was so knowledge and entertaining. Highly recommend the night tour

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Binks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to introduce kids to the Capitol. Fun, fact-filled, allows for physical activity while learninghop-off, walk, hop-on. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the city sights and good value

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You really need at least 2 days if you actually want to anywhere to do this tour it takes you just about everywhere you could possibly want to go to and dont miss out on the included in the price Madam Tussards visit.

If you want to visit the Pentigan its about 5/6 mins walk from the stop as for Arlington you are dropped right outside

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around DC. Can get crowded and occasionally had to wait for second bus. Nighttime tour was fantastic!!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doug K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a guide named BOBBY, he was great and very knowledgeable and had lots of stories and jokes. Very
fun and we would want all to have our kind of tour.
Thank you to Bobby.

Doing what: War Memorials and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great way to see the city of Washington D.C.!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and 2 grandchildren ages 10 and 12 said this tour was the best ever. I am forgetting our tour guide's name but he was amazing and so knowledgable! The grandkids loved the jokes he told also! A GREAT way to cover a lot of territory and learn lots! Highly recommend!

Doing what: War Memorials and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Hollie G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The only thing I would change is how often the bus stopped at each of the scheduled stops on the tour. We spent a good deal of time waiting on the bus. With only a short time in DC this was a disadvantage for us.

Thanks!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Doug K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Fun ride and able to your time as needed at stops.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

First, wasted 2 hours of our morning trying to find the pickup location nearest us. No one answers their phone or returns calls. Then got stuck in gridlock traffic for 2 hours due to planned road closures. We were told there would be detours, but no mention of expected traffic mess until we were stuck in it on the other side of town. Debating whether to use 2nd day ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message