First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol—with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gurumurthy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We had a knowledgeable and funny tour guide Christopher.
For the 5 hour tour, we stopped at all the main monuments and just had enough time to get out and look around.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in DC! Great tour guides and it takes you ALL over the city. Awesome if you have a short time in DC and want to see as much as possible. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I absolutely loved this tour. It was the highlight of my trip to D.C. I don't remember the name of our guide, but he was an older gentleman, and he was the sweetest and most insightful I've come across. Seeing the memorial of Iwa Jima sp? lit up at night was beautiful, and the WWII monument was great. I highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting DC for the first time.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Shih Hao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour for first time visitors. Great tour guide Mr Peachy.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Breck S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide, HW, was wonderful -knowledgeable about the sites without sounding like a script,. The tour itself covered so many sites and really opened my eyes to DC.
I highly recommend it. I have a problem being in the sun, so this night tour was perfect!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kenneth L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great event, driver was very informative and fun. a must while you are in DC

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

JULIE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best tours I have ever been on, our driver was well versed in DC History and really made the tour interesting and exciting. Would do it again!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Mr. History, was incredible. This is the way to see the monuments. my teen daughters said it was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Diane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was wonderful! The monuments are beautiful at night and our guide was full of information we would never have heard on our own. We especially enjoyed the trolley, as the sides were rolled up and there was no obstruction for pictures. We did stop several times and were able to walk around and take additional pictures. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Rhonda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of my favorite tours. Still talking about it.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tom D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Washington with lots of stops and great things to see. the guide gave us lots of information and keep the tour interesting and gave us lots of laughes, no matter if you have lots of time or just a couple of days this is the tour for you, Enjoy

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour very informative and extremely interesting. Superb tour guide Nick and driver. Enjoyed every minute of the day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Curtis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Would recommend this to all! -Very knowledgeable and nice tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Lisa P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our driver/guide was Smiley and he was wonderful! Safe and informative driver, and fairly comfortable seats. This tour needs better direction on how to locate the tour at Union Station - there are multiple tour groups leaving from same location at same time for very similar tours, so it took me a good 30 minutes to even determine the correct line to get in none say Viator, and none match with the name of the tour operator on my confirmation. Some of the locations were VERY crowded see above regarding multiple companies running nearly identical tours, and some of the stops could have been longer. All in all, definitely a worthwhile experience. I had walked through all these monuments during the daytime but seeing them at night was a very different experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding tour, GUIDE was extremely extremely professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

mslowden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I'm sure that having an informed and friendly tour guide adds considerably to the tour and this is just what Vince did for us. My husband and I were glad to see the memorials at night even though we saw them during the day as well. Very glad we were able to visit Washington, D.C., during a 'slow' time of year - mid-September.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great a beautiful night as well. Infrormative.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

texbrit456

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did this our first evening in DC. Loved it! Our tour guide, Dave, was very informative and entertaining. DC is beautiful at night and it gave us a wonderful overview of the city upon our arrival. I would definitely recommend this tour for your first DC adventure!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Emma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally worth doing we had MJ as our tour guide he made it even better such a loveable character

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Cindy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trolley ride was great as well as our driver. He told us alot about the area that we did not know before. The only bad thing about the evening was the weather, but that's not his fault. It was totally worthwhile!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's an interesting experience to travel around Washington DC on this tour. That's a way to know the history of the historic places and some fun facts of the past presidents. Joey was our guide and she was very knowledgable about the DC area. Our driver Tony was helpful to look for the route possible even there was a marathon on the run. Recommend you to visit DC with this tour! :

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

MINDY H L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

this was an incredible tour and the best part of our three day Washington DC trip. The tour guide was friendly , dynamic, and was a great historian about all of DC , the monuments and buildings. Windows large and open so you could see from all sides. We stopped at four sites with plenty of time to get up close and really experience the monuments. FANTASTIC!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

mmreisman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mr. History was a fabulous tour guide. His narration was so wonderful that you could hear a pin drop in the bus. Everyone was riveted.
We loved seeing the monuments at night. It is a different experience than seeing them during the day. It is a great tour for adults and children.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message