First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol—with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1989 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour guide. Not much time to explore at the designated stops, but would still highly recommend for the first time visitor to Washington DC. A highlight of our stay!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Leanette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely recommend. Great tour! Great photos! Wonderful!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great. We saw the most important monuments and had time to take pictures. Ate lunch in a boat. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The 6 hours went by quickly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were on the tour on bus 348. Although I can not remember the name of our driver/tour guide, I hope that you will be able to give him credit for a truly wonderful tour. He knew so many facts and informative stories and put a humorous twist to them, that the time went so quickly. He was great and we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marshall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip! very informed driver. The only problem was that the dispatcher on the evening of was not customer friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

JohnPaul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brian would have to have been one of the greatest tour guides I've ever had. He was simply amazing and very knowledgeable. The views were great. The day was great. I would of loved a tour of the Washington Monument, but it was not on the agenda. HOWEVER, I would strongly recommend doing this tour if you only had a short stay in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Edward K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HW was a personable and very informative guide that made the tour very enjoyable. I would recommend it highly to others.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marcia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With USA Guided Tours, our driver and tour guide were fantastic!!! Tony, the great driver, quickly checked us in. He was a super careful, friendly, safe, prompt, and courteous driver! John A., our wonderful tour guide, was very friendly and provided a lot of enjoyable, personal touches for our small group used a comfortable, air-conditioned, small bus/vehicle. He was so informative, detailed, personable, and kept us engaged with stories, explanations, humor, added in personal experiences, and talked to us as individuals. He guided us on our stops--making sure we got a lot of photo moments, offered to take our pictures, and made sure we stayed together. My husband said he was the perfect tour guide expert knowledge, super patient and alert, fun, humorous, careful, and much more! John along with Tony made sure we were provided with cold, bottle water during the summer heatwave. This team was a 5 stars!!! Choose this super tour for your Washington DC highlights! John said he did a Washington at night tour that provided an even more impressive view of the monuments/memorials, too. If you can get them, John and Tony are THE dynamic duo! At the end, John made sure everyone was safely leaving and knew where to go and provided directions and help! That's just one example of his personal touch. Another is John's recommendations for food. There were general places he directed to all of us, but we were able to go to the two yummy local chili eateries he recommended to just us. At one, Hard Times in old town A., I had a 3-way, but my husband had the 5-way chili mac...Mmm. Also, Viator under TripAdvisor had helpful and patient workers to inform and helped sign up for their tours. They're available 24/7 since I think of questions at odd times and have great prices did online comparisons before booking.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Charlotte r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our Driver and Guild were fantastic. I will be back to DC and I will use your service again and would recommend to any one not knowing there way around DC to use your company for sightseeing.
Charlotte Romero

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing, from the moment we arrived, they already had our release paperwork ready to go, and after a quick lesson how to ride, we were underway. Our tour guide was so fun and gave lots of information about what to see in Washington DC. We really enjoyed this a lot.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Monuments by moonlight was a perfect way to cap off our day. Our guide was really knowledgeable, we had beautiful weather and the 3 hours really flew by. It was a great way to see several monuments in a short period of time and without any traffic or parking hassles.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Salvatore S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour made even better by Sunny, our narrator/tour guide. She was fun, informative and entertaining. The only negative was the fact that several participants overstayed the time at the stops causing the rest of us to have to sit and wait each time. Sunny did all she could to implore people to return to the trolley on time, but to no avail. We would highly recommend this tour, and Sunny in particular.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Katrina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was incredible. He was hilarious, very knowledgeable, and the entire experience was above and beyond what was expected. I would absolutely recommend this, especially for people visiting during the summer.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Julie Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, well worth doing.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

dellahuffman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of our favorite activities of the vacation and we did some great stuff :- ! Our driver/tour guide was Mr. Holiday and he was fantastic - lots of informative knowledge and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mr. Holiday was excellent!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome experience. This was the only way to see DC. The segway was really easy to learn and our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

Taylor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My mother and I did the Monuments by Moonlight tour during the week of Labor Day while in town. Mr. Holiday was our driver/tour guide and he was INCREDIBLE! I was as captivated by his tellings as I was by the moonlit monuments around me. As something of a history buff, I'm used to tours like these mostly being comprised of info I've already learned from books I've read or documentaries I've watched. But Mr. Holiday knew such a vast array of information at such a detailed level that I learned an AMAZING amount of things! Part of the tour I really enjoyed was his This Day In History bit where he shared random historical fun facts related to the date of our tour, which leads me to believe he does this every single day he comes to work. Absolutely OUTSTANDING dedication! His enthusiasm was infectious, too. If I'm ever in D.C. again, I plan to take this tour a second time -- and fingers crossed, maybe he'll be my tour guide again!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

cecelia g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved Adam, our tour guide. He had great stories about the city and the monuments. The night view was spectacular! I wish we could have stopped at more, not just driven by. I guess that would have made the tour too long though. Thanks for a very nice tour!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We love riding on Seaways they are a great way to cover ground quickly to see lots of places.
Our guide was good, we were lucky as it was just the 2 of us with the guide so we covered a lot of ground and could tailor the tour to suit us. Definitely worth doing this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Smiley was the absolute best ! he made that trip fun!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Goike-Wright J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bus driver tour guide Ordinary was awesome. He was very informative, funny and gave us the opportunity for the best pictures. It was an awesome tour bus ride

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our family had a wonderful experience taking this tour on our final night of our 2 week vacation to Washington. Yes we covered some of the same ground that we had already been on but it was a much cooler, much less physically demanding way to hit the highlights. Beautiful to see the monuments lit up at night. Our driver, Jamie, was very knowgedgible and very passionate about sharing the history with us.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message