First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol—with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2076 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and an easy way to see all the monuments without a major amount of walking which you will do anyway in DC. The monuments are so much more poignant at night, just beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great. It was hard to take photos at night because of the spotlights illuminating other sites. However if you sit back and enjoy being chauffeured around D.C. to take in the rich history, you and #39;re sure to be pleased with this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was torn between a four-star rating and a five-star one. Our guide, Miss Harriet, tipped the scale in favor of the higher mark. She was wonderful - a font of information, witty, and personable. My only real criticisms of the tour are that the time allotted for the first two stops was a bit short, particularly for the second one - the Lincoln, Korean, and Vietnam Memorials - and there was no stop opportunity to get off of the trolley for the WWII Memorial. That said, it was money and time very well spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour by Just Joe!!! I still watch current events occurring on tv and I remember little facts he shared about the city. Also, as a Japanese American my great grandfather was subjected to the Japanese detention camps but served his country honorably still. Thank you for showing us the Memorial.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though we have been to Washington, D. C. before, going to view the monuments at night when they were lit up was very special. We saw many monuments without having to drive ourselves around at night, heard information about them and even were able to walk closer some of them in order to see them better FDR, MLK, Jr., and Arlington Cemetery. We are so glad we took this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Zepink

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tour, and Tour Guide Andrew and the Bus Driver forgot his name, attractive black man were outstanding! Andrew was very informative and had answers to all of our questions. The only reason I didn't give this review a 5 is because Andrew was not clear enough or allowed people to continuously return late to the bus. We wasted one full hour 3 times people were late waiting for people to return to the bus and this impacted our experience. Andrew, tell everyone that the bus will leave if you are more than 10 minutes late. It's not fair to us to have to wait for them time and time again. Also, don't allow anyone to get off the bus on a non scheduled stop to take photos that also delayed our trip. Thank you both for an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gurumurthy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We had a knowledgeable and funny tour guide Christopher.
For the 5 hour tour, we stopped at all the main monuments and just had enough time to get out and look around.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in DC! Great tour guides and it takes you ALL over the city. Awesome if you have a short time in DC and want to see as much as possible. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cody H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was perfect! My friends and I went in October 2016 and we loved it. Definitely the best way to learn/see most of the iconic places in Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

JULIE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect way to see all the sights, we had the 48 hour pass so managed a night time view of the monuments - well worth the extra.

Doing what: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour of Washington DC: Monuments, Landmarks and Memorials

Yvonne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide, Nick, knowledgeable and funny very bad jokes! and a lovely guy. There was a lot to see and there was some walking, but he set a pace everyone could follow easily and there was always the option of staying on the bus. At the memorials there was plenty of time to take photos and have a good look round. Great tour and a great introduction to DC. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

June S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide,Mr Holiday, was very knowledgeable about his city. The city at night was awesome. We enjoyed reading the quotes from Martin Luther King at his memorial. So applicable. We had enough time at our stops. Would recommend this tour to people of all ages

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Dale R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Smiley is a fun, knowledgeable, and engaging guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Katherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Christopher, was so enthusiastic, and shared his considerable knowledge of Washington DC with us. The tour covered many of Washington's top sites while traveling in a comfortable mini coach bus.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

nichp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour well worth the money

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I absolutely loved this tour. It was the highlight of my trip to D.C. I don't remember the name of our guide, but he was an older gentleman, and he was the sweetest and most insightful I've come across. Seeing the memorial of Iwa Jima sp? lit up at night was beautiful, and the WWII monument was great. I highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting DC for the first time.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Shih Hao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour for first time visitors. Great tour guide Mr Peachy.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Breck S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide, HW, was wonderful -knowledgeable about the sites without sounding like a script,. The tour itself covered so many sites and really opened my eyes to DC.
I highly recommend it. I have a problem being in the sun, so this night tour was perfect!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kenneth L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great event, driver was very informative and fun. a must while you are in DC

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

JULIE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best tours I have ever been on, our driver was well versed in DC History and really made the tour interesting and exciting. Would do it again!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Mr. History, was incredible. This is the way to see the monuments. my teen daughters said it was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Diane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was wonderful! The monuments are beautiful at night and our guide was full of information we would never have heard on our own. We especially enjoyed the trolley, as the sides were rolled up and there was no obstruction for pictures. We did stop several times and were able to walk around and take additional pictures. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Rhonda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of my favorite tours. Still talking about it.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message