Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington DC's hottest attractions, the museum is flashy—an engaging experience that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edna L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our Trip to Washington D.C was very exciting. It was better purchasing our tickets beforehand. We had a great time! Will visit again!
The International Spy Museum was enjoyable, not as overwhelmnig as the Newseum. Had a great time!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Jana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience! Highly recommended for spy fans - especially James Bond fans. Exhibition really has enough to offer

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Irene A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

We were looking for something new to do in DC having visited many times in the past. We thought the Spy Museum sounded fun. We were 3 adults. The museum was interesting, but would have been more enjoyable if less people were allowed in at a time.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Tonna B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This particular hop on tour was not the best one for Washington D.C. They had very few buses running and we waited sometimes over an hour for another bus. A better bus would be Washington's Big Bus Tour. They had tons of buses and we would see 15 of them before we saw one of our buses. We gave up waiting at Arlington and used Uber. Also, we purchased the additional package for free entrance into 5 more attractions. We didn't even use them as everything we wanted to see were free of charge. It was a waste of our money for Madame Tussaud's or the Spy Museum.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Margaret L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There was so much to see at the Spy Museum! I loved it! Even my grandson loved it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spy museum was a lot of fun for our family. Displays were set up well and the highlight for us was the James Bond collection.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Marci W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellent museum tour for ages 11 and up. I am not sure kids younger than that will get as much out of it as there is A LOT of reading required. There are a few fun activities for children 6-10 but again, not sure they would appreciate the amount of time it takes to go through the place. The rooms seem to go on and on, covering the art of spying from biblical times to the present. Lots of interesting information, and you will certainly learn something new! The tickets for this tour allow you to go in and out of the museum during opening hours that day, and I could see the benefit of taking an hour or two before lunch and returning afterward- there is extensive information to read if this is something of interest to you. We loved it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Magic United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

over crowded, rushed, not really worth the price of admission, and not guided, they sell this spy adventure, its not there.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

RAGHAVAN VIJAY V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The museum didnt meet expectations. We had hoped that there will be something more livelier / exciting stuffs to the concept! Maybe on someof the real life spy stories on the exhibit in photographs and text to be converted to say a short produced film will make them more attention holder and enjoyable!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Sean M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was looking forward to this museum very much. There were a lot of Interesting facts and real spy gadgets. Surprisingly, the museum was a lot larger than we anticipated. It isn't a must see in my book, but if you're into the history of spy's and are a fan of James Bond, you'll love it.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

dml4955 United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

An interesting tour for a couple of hours - filled with great spy facts!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Agnes G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed our visit and learned lots of new things. It sure makes you stop and wonder when you are walking down the streets of DC who may be a spy. Fantastic museum.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Lloyd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This museum is awesome! Anyone who loves the spy genre will enjoy this place. Anyone who is a history buff will love this place! Anyone who is a James Bond fan will love this place! Shortly after arriving, you are asked to choose a spy persona, which you will need throughout the museum for the interactive areas. Kids will love crawling through the duct work. Just wished I had had more time to spend there!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Walter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great museum, lots of artifacts. Nice insight in the hidden spy world. Great explanations. Could spent easily hald a day but had to limit my time because there is so much to see in Washington

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Elaine T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Spy Museum was good. A little dated inside, but lots of good information and exhibits.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Valinda H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

My kids did not find the spy museum as fascinating as I thought they would. They are ages 10 and 12, and did not think it was very interactive...

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum was wonderful!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

camoor2003

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum is worth visiting if you are interested in that sort of thing.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Aviator

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoy experience at the Spy museum. Buying it through Viator was cheaper than at the museum

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Ryan H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Fascinating facts and trivia about spy stuff. Definitely worth going.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Karen F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The Spy museum was ok. It's not appropriate for children 10 or younger due to the violence portrayed in some of the exibits. Interesting gadgets in the gift store.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Jason D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Not worth the price of admission. Old spy stuff just isn't that impressive in the digital age, and the extensive James Bond Villains section was way too much unless you are a Bond super-fan.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The content in the museum is very good and different to anything I've seen elsewhere although we found the 'pretend you're a spy' feature as waste of time especially as no member of staff approached our large group to 'question' us.
If you're into spy movies and espionage then it's worth a visit but the question is with so many free museums in Washington do you really want to pay to visit this museum?

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Michael H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

It was a disappointment. It had more James Bond props than actual spyware. It was not worth going to

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC! highly professional, informative and very well presented. We did the "spy mission", which was more like a theme park attraction than a museum. A great morning for my 16 year old son and me!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message