Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Library of Congress

One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant tour! Guide was Rob,very friendly and informative.Lots of interesting facts about Washington.Stopped at a few iconic monuments,allowed us time to take photos,even took some of us for us! Would highly recommend,Rob was excellent,went out of his way to find us a cab at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights,if like us,you only have a couple of days.Knowledgable drivers,great way to learn interesting facts about this wonderful city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Howard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have been coming to DC for over 20 years and this was the first time ever taking a tour. I thought that I really knew Washington but Miller proved me wrong. She was outstanding and this 2 hour tour was the highlight of our weekend. My family raved about her and I can't think of a better way to get immersed quickly into DC. Plus she really knows the coffee shops!!!!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

jmbweidner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great tour. We were the only two with the guide, and she was marvelous. She knew her history and knew how to avoid traffic concerns. Wife has concerns with walking, so cart ride was perfect for the both of us.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Jeanie N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The only reason this is a four is because the weather was cold and rainy---I know that can't be helped, but watch the weather channel before making your reservation: Other than that our tour guide DREW was awesome. Talk about a fount of information! So many things we learned and little insider tips for our future exploring. It really is a fun tour and the city isn't crowded at night the perspective is a lot different than during the day! Thanks Drew, we had tons of fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Natalie D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Don't waste your money. The bus trip itself is ok - However, the wait for each bus is between 30-45 minutes per stop. Time is of the essence when you are in DC as museums are only open between 10-5. So, waiting for each bus really cuts into your day.

We purchased a two day pass but never ended up using the second day as the first day we used this tour, we only rode the bus twice because the wait was just too long to go a few blocks to the next stop. Towards the end of the day, we ended up waiting an hour just to hop on the bus because many of them were full, which was quite frustrating.

The tickets also did not list the actual name of the bus tour company itself, so that was frustrating to find in a city where hop-on / hop-off tours are abundant. Once we did find the tour company, the attendees argued with us over whether or not our tickets were legitimate that we purchased from this site.

Walking is faster and allows you to get more done in a day. Don't waste your money.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Natalie D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Don't waste your money. The bus trip itself is ok - However, the wait for each bus is between 30-45 minutes per stop. Time is of the essence when you are in DC as museums are only open between 10-5. So, waiting for each bus really cuts into your day.

We purchased a two day pass but never ended up using the second day as the first day we used this tour, we only rode the bus twice because the wait was just too long to go a few blocks to the next stop. Towards the end of the day, we ended up waiting an hour just to hop on the bus because many of them were full, which was quite frustrating.

The tickets also did not list the actual name of the bus tour company itself, so that was frustrating to find in a city where hop-on / hop-off tours are abundant. Once we did find the tour company, the attendees argued with us over whether or not our tickets were legitimate that we purchased from this site.

Walking is faster and allows you to get more done in a day. Don't waste your money.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Thought for the time we had available it covered all the inner city highlights of Washington DC. Mike was very accommodation and interesting and knew the history really well. We enjoyed our jaunt around the nations capital. J and T from
Oz!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Joani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide, Miller, was very knowledgeable about all of the sites. She took the time to explain things and answer questions while staying on time. We were able to get out and walk around at some of the memorials and were given plenty of time to see Lincoln and the Korean War Memorial. It was a cool evening with bits of rain off and on and the tour was still awesome. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the memorials and learn about the area without walking too much. Being a small group of five it was easy to hear all of the details and understand what was being pointed out.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Lisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Covered a lot of DC in two hours. Mike was very informative, funny, friendly and accommodating. A great way to see so much in a short amount of time. Liked the small group and stops at the FDR, MLK and Lincoln memorials was perfect.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Clara J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour. I got to see all the major sites in DC. I only wish I had more time to actually get off and see more things. I have taken the Hop-on Hop-off tours before in other cities and I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was 95 while we were in Washington so the open windows and breeze helped with the heat. The narrative was well done and informative. In the future I'll check train stops to coincide with tour stops ahead of time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Clara B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver was knowledgeable, kind and gave enough time in the stops or even stops for a couple of minutes so we could take nice pictures from the bus.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour could not have been better. Drew did a fantastic job, he is so accommodating, clearly loves DC and has so much knowledge to share.

I had a great time...

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

shara

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This is a commentary on the booking process and false information. Not so much about the tour itself, which was good. After we already lost a whole vacation day paid for a two-day tour, and lost that first day to the run-around of misinformation.

So much confusion and misinformation presented absolutely ruined our first day of vacation. We were told there was a trolley stop at Dupont Circle. Walked there, around and around looking for the signs we were told would be there. No. Finally called the local company and they said no stop there. Walk another mile uphill to the actual stop. Get there and it is the wrong line. They tell us to use their web link to see trolley stops and arrivals. We do so. The app does not work. We try and try, wasting more and more time. Give up. Later, when we actually board a trolley, the driver says Yeah, that app doesn't work. They discontinued it. After we finally arrived where we were supposed to be another hour later, we were told we'd need to get off at Union Station to exchange our phone voucher for paper tickets! We had been assured by Viator the phone voucher was all we needed. Anyway, we basically lost our first day we paid for two days to complete frustration and wasted time and no time to hop on and off at all. It was awful.

Our second day was good and more what we expected. It was helpful to know there were hotel pickups that we were not informed of originally.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Francine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

SUPER TOUR -- our tour guide was very personable, extremely knowledgeable, and went the extra mile in meeting individual needs! The small group size -- 6 individuals -- was a definite plus!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Luis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

es una manera rápida y cómoda de conocer lo más importante y luego se puede ir a conocer lo más interesante, la guía muy amable y bien informada, el carro eléctrico llega adonde no pueden llegar los otros vehículos.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Gerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day! Brought back old memories when I visited the Wall and the tomb of the unknown soldier!
The drivers were exceptionally well versed and extremely humorous!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Katherine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour. The drivers were great...very informative and funny and kept our boys really engaged. It was a great way to see the city and get a lay of the land before and while exploring. Would highly recommend to families with kids, or anyone really.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Leslie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Would recommend this mode of transportation to anyone interested in seeing all areas of the city and getting to outlying areas. Great bus drivers who knew so much history and the different areas to see.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Driver mike was great and very informative

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Lori J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great - hit all the major monuments and memorials, and we had time to take pics and explore. Miller was the BEST tour guide - funny, knowledgeable, and friendly, and she really seems to enjoy her job. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pleasant tour with an excellent guide Miller. Saw all the sights we expected with good information on everything. Only issue would be doing this cart tour in marginal weather. It could be very brisk and windy.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

jill b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the buildings we passed. He was an excellent guide and I have recommended this tour to several other people.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A GREAT experience! It was fun to tour on the cart, good way to glimpse many of the monuments and get the lay of the land. Our tour guide was delightful and full of information and tips for checking out things on our own during the day. We had a 13 year old with us and he loved the experience too. We were definitely happy we planned our first evening in DC with Urban Adventures.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message