Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Library of Congress

One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1341 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

susan p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun and informative way to see so many monuments. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave a lot of information during the tour. The only suggestion is to have it a little longer so there are more stops along the way to walk around a few more monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Miss Sunny was our tour guide and she was excellent!!! She made the tour so enjoyable that we stayed on it for a full 2 rounds. Her enthusiasm and personality made the trip so fun even when it was raining. I also saw her go out of her way to help someone who had gotten on her trolley by mistake.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

cheryl b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brian was the most enthusiastic and well informed guide! He made the tour very special!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Wonder our guide was wonderful. We viewed everything we wanted to see. The tour was excellent

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MARK H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We rode with Mike, who was fun, entertaining, and patient. We really enjoyed our tour, and will look to do it again when family comes to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We throughly enjoyed the night tour of DC! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he has a passion for the history of the city. I highly recommend taking this tour when you first get to the city. You can then plan the rest of your visit based on what you learn from this tour.
I took the tour with a 14 year old and two 19 year olds. We ALL enjoyed it. It's good for everyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tool to see the area

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Sooner Steve for our conductor and he was well worth the trip. Informative and funny. Almost hated to get off at one of our stops. Best way to get around town and see all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see everything you want.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Convenient way to see the city and very informative

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Allen L P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good trip with a fun and knowledgeable guide. Note: this is the short tour of the capitol and so not exhaustive, but a good short one. I was lucky enough to sit up front with my family in the second row, but had I sat in the back, not only would I have faced to the rear, but I doubt I'd have heard a lot of what the guide since he had no amplification.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Sandra V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Driver told we had to get down at Union Station and exchange our tickets for official ones, ours were not valid beyond there. Don't recall seeing any mention of this on website.

To avoid this, I'd recommend buying directly from company running the tour

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mervyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to see the main sights without having to walk too far in the heat. 3 out of our 4 drivers were interesting and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

cshenandoah

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was nice, knowledgeable, and overall did a great job. My only complaint is they apparently overbooked and talked about trying to pile 8 of us in a car. In the end there was only the 7 that the car really fit. It was well worth the money and visiting all the sights at night was a great experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Mary M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Arrived a bit early as per the instructions. Instead of the 6-seater car we were promised, we had an 8 -seater car - would have been ok except the other guests were 45 minutes late!!! We waited 35 minutes, then left without them - then our guide - Drew who was excellent received a phone call and was informed by a manager that we had to turn around and go back for the late family. They family who was late was so rude, tossing trash off the cart etc....just awful. By the time we started we were almost one full hour behind schedule. Not cool Drew tired the salvage the trip but we were quite ticked off. Sites were good but honestly, not the trip we were expecting. Would be hesitant to book again. The one-hour delay threw our schedule off for the whole day. To top it off, had we been on time, we would have avoided the giant thunderstorm that ruined the last 15 mins of the trip. Not a good value for our .

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

craftcg23

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

A waste of time and money! The stops are inconvenient. Too much time wasted waiting for the next trolley. We ended up using Lyft and taxis and the Metro.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Antonio P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We wanted to take the Trolley for the whole tour starting in Union Station and ending in Union Station. We took it in Union Station and had great seats, then about the middle of the trip they told us we had to get off that trolley and get on the one that was in front of us... very crowded and not very good seats. In the 20th stop they told us we had to get off again and go to the trolley in front of us... standing room only. We did not pay to be standing in a tourist trolley. We got off in the next stop and took a UBER... it is incredible that they expect you to stand in a Trolley Tour when the idea is to see the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joshua C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought I could redeem my voucher on the bus itself when getting on, but found out it could only be at a set station at a specific stop. I was unable to redeem my two vouchers sadly. But it looked great!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour. Great guides that knew alot about D.C. Plan on taking this tour from Urban Adventures when we go to New York next year.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day two of our two day visit was on the trolley tour so that we could do what the VIP Bus tour did not include. The tour guides were fun, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stacy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kristella L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We lived our tour and our tour guide Christopher.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a perfect tour. It covered all of the places one would want to see in DC. Honestly, we wished we could have bought a package for more than just two days.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

LUIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message