Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Library of Congress

One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dominique G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

nice tour with great lights and a good temperature

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I planned on using it more, but I ended up using it only one day, and only the green line. We walked the rest of the time. But...it was worth it. The driver was VERY NICE and we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rob our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. A really great tour! Definitely the way to go if you have a limited time in DC. Concise, but very informational. And the carts make it feel like a walking tour, but covering much more ground.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Carter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the way to go to get a 2 hour tour of the DC monuments. I've lived in the DC area almost my whole life but had friends in town who had never been here. They loved it and so did I. Mike our tour guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

bmrpublicrelations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! We saw all monuments, heard about the history and the history behind the history. Our tour guide Mike was super good. Is a great way to see DC Monuments we you are short on time, is fun for the kids and super comfortable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Top class tour. Good conversation throughout, and the driver even dropped us off at a convenient spot.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

David E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

the staff was friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christina E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

After taking me 1.5 hours to FIND THE STOP to get the trolley, the driver Slim B was very unsympathetic that I was so frustrated. Directions on where the stops are when you first begin are not clear. They said Dupont Circle was one. But the actual stop is about 2 blocks to 4 blocks in either direction from Dupont Circle. So without knowing, you're stuck standing there in the 97 degree heat wondering where the stops are. When I finally found the trolley, Slim B did a good job narrating the Green line tour. The rest of the Tour with the yellow line was good also. But I didn't find any of the information the drivers shared to be too in depth interesting or funny like most tour guides attempt to do. I'd opt next time for another company truthfully.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Steve M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide spent way to much time asking us what we knew about. Hello he was the tour guide

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Bobby E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

was given misinformation by one of your phone reps re: parking a 15 passenger van. Took hours to find parking. Couldn't understand the driver's accent buses don't run often enough major disappointment for the 500 price tag.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

susan p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun and informative way to see so many monuments. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave a lot of information during the tour. The only suggestion is to have it a little longer so there are more stops along the way to walk around a few more monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Miss Sunny was our tour guide and she was excellent!!! She made the tour so enjoyable that we stayed on it for a full 2 rounds. Her enthusiasm and personality made the trip so fun even when it was raining. I also saw her go out of her way to help someone who had gotten on her trolley by mistake.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

cheryl b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brian was the most enthusiastic and well informed guide! He made the tour very special!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Wonder our guide was wonderful. We viewed everything we wanted to see. The tour was excellent

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MARK H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We rode with Mike, who was fun, entertaining, and patient. We really enjoyed our tour, and will look to do it again when family comes to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We throughly enjoyed the night tour of DC! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he has a passion for the history of the city. I highly recommend taking this tour when you first get to the city. You can then plan the rest of your visit based on what you learn from this tour.
I took the tour with a 14 year old and two 19 year olds. We ALL enjoyed it. It's good for everyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tool to see the area

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Sooner Steve for our conductor and he was well worth the trip. Informative and funny. Almost hated to get off at one of our stops. Best way to get around town and see all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see everything you want.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Convenient way to see the city and very informative

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Steven was an exceptional tour guide. Helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. Really seemed to enjoy sharing his experience of his native city and all of its wonders.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

NTrivett United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was such a blast especially in the Summer as we were able to avoid the heat.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Mitzi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour with guide who gave the historical facts of each monument along with added information that made the tour even better. It's the way to go if you have a short time to tour or have trouble walking long distances. I was able to take pictures and on a very hot day the breeze was great.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Jack R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family of 9 had a fabulous time on this Moonlight tour. Our guide was wonderful and she was very knowledgeable about the sites and the history of DC. We HIGHLY recommend taking this night time tour as it gives a person a totally different view of the sites all lite up around the city. Just drop dead gorgeous! It was the best tour we took during our visit. My only regret is not to have my Nikon camera with me to take night time photos. Darn!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Christopher D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing!!!!The man was amazing that gave tour!Be sure to leave him a tip:!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message