A visit to George Washington's Virginia home, Mount Vernon, is an easy escape from Washington D.C. – one that the president himself enjoyed. It's also a journey through history: the country estate of this quintessential gentleman has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Randy.L.Perry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our VIP Tour Guide, John Marshall, was simply the best and I'll be recommending him............

Doing what: Private Tour: George Washington's Mount Vernon

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great piece of property and history. Made me want to live there. The new museum is very nice. The larger than life size painting of The president and company on the back porch was impressive.
It was amazing how smart and innovative the President Washington was.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Liza N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. Would book another tour with him.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Jenifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour. I would and #39;ve liked having a guided tour included in the ticket price, but all in all the tour was really good.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Sherry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Wayne from Trinidad. (Our driver). Great tour

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

joy_gauthier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful trip/cruise.
Beautiful scenery and the time frame was perfect to see everything and tour everything!
I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Kimberly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. The scenery on the bike ride was beautiful. The ride is all trail and pretty easy except the last quarter mile into Mt Vernon is one big hill. I ended up walking the bike to the top. Mt Vernon was good to see. I recommend the boat ride back to Alexandria and dinner in town.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Darlene A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Big Al went above and beyond. More than we expected. We had a great day. Thanks.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Connie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this trip. A beautiful day for a bike ride to Mt Vernon. The self guided tour of grounds was fun and Potomac cruise on way back informative and very relaxing.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the grounds and history at this site

Doing what: Mount Vernon Admission Ticket

Tammy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The boat ride was beautiful and the length of the trip was the right amount of time. Definitely eat at the restaraubt and skip the fast food. You and #39;ll pay the same amount and eat better food.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Jerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although booked through Viator as the Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour, this tour was conducted by Gray Line. This tour was EXCELLENT and our guide/driver Big Al was SUPURB. There is nothing negative AT ALL that can be said about this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Fernando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mount Vernon was a treat! The boat was large with a lot of table and chairs. It and #39;s not a luxury boat, so don and #39;t expect anything fancy to lounge around in for the 1 hour and 30 minute ride. The snack bar is pretty basic. Mount Vernonis beautiful! The mansion had great guides! The mountain was fun too!

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgable. Had a great tour and had plenty of time to see it

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Sherleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Vernon Admission Ticket

Jayne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful and bus drivers were very informative and nice!

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

Robin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was alone during this trip on a weekday. The driver, tour guide was very nice, very informative about the sites and I was happy w/ this company. Good job!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Well paced, great driver/guide, comfortable. Mt. Vernon is beautiful, and the education center was fabulous. Arlington National Cemetery is mind-blowing. My only disappointment is that the Iwo Jima Memorial is listed as a destination, but it is actually at the Cemetery. I didn't understand that and missed the stop on the tram.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message