Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jim.stayton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Driver was excellent. Very good guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Tonna B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This particular hop on tour was not the best one for Washington D.C. They had very few buses running and we waited sometimes over an hour for another bus. A better bus would be Washington's Big Bus Tour. They had tons of buses and we would see 15 of them before we saw one of our buses. We gave up waiting at Arlington and used Uber. Also, we purchased the additional package for free entrance into 5 more attractions. We didn't even use them as everything we wanted to see were free of charge. It was a waste of our money for Madame Tussaud's or the Spy Museum.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

donna M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We done the night tour which was good, our guides were great. The day tours were terrible. Couldn't find any bus stops. The yellow line only ran every 2 hours and when we waited the bus was late. There clearly isn't enough buses. Not enough guides for information. We couldn't find where to get the purple line so missed that. Poor value for money compared to the big bus with buses every 15-20 minutes. Very disappointed. Spend a lot time hanging about waiting on the buses

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Arlene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Shaddy knows how to give a great pedicab tour. Everyone enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC National Mall and Museums Pedicab Tour

Tania S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour didnt fulfill my expectations since there were 4 stops that were too long in which we were ledt on our own and it only cover visit by bus to the Arlington Cemetery but it didnít include stop to The Unknown Soldier Memorial.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Preeta R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Very bad service. The bus wait at each destination wasy too long and staffs were very rude and unpolite. It's best to use bus tours like the big bus tour which has frequent services and know how to deal with their guests and customer.

But must say that the night tour was very good and so was the staff

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

catalina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the tour, bus driver gave great informations about the sights. Bus was in time. It was worth $50 per a person. I would do it again. First time in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

danielsron

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Do not buy on Viator because the employees of the tour company are not familiar with it. I spent at least 30 minutes trying to find an employee that recognized my print out. Then, they reluctantly accepted it. Do not use Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Arie K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The bus company we had was extremely poor..buses need maintenance plus
Poor intercom on top level and
We had trouble finding bus stops,
wished we had
The big bus company which seemed to be well signed
and Buses everywhere...

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

kmjedwards1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best tours I have been on from Viator. I think it was due to the excellent narration from the bus driver, Cheryl. Due to the traffic difficulties, secondary to Rolling Thunder, she was outstanding in working around the traffic to get us to all of the monuments and historic places highlighted on the web for this tour. With her love of history, she really added a lot to our knowledge of US history.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Sean M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

I was very disappointed with this hop on hop off pass. The buses were supposed to come every 20 minutes and we were lucky if it was every 45 min. We even had a driver shut the door in my husbands face and drive off. This was a complete waste of money. We purchased cards for the Boston and New York area and were very happy with them.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Diana D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Worst tour ever! I paid full price for 2 individuals and saw/heard nothing ... literally nothing. DO NOT WASTE YOUR ... terrible - terrible -terrible.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Dona L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

we left Williamsburg at 4:30 am but still did not make it time for tour. Disappointed for sure.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Fernando M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The bus was always delayed and most of the time i walked without taking the bus

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Les Bermuda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

In all honesty I cannot recommend this tour. I have taken previous Hop On/Hop Off tours offered by Viator and was extremely pleased, but this tour fell well short of the mark. I purchased the 48 hour, and on the first day we did not have a live guide but had recorded audio. The recordings were way out of date, referring to events or structures that you could possibly experience on a future tour, as they would not be complete until 2015!!! Also the speaker clearly had never visited the DC area, as he kept referring to the Potomac River as the POT-toe-mac, when in really the pronunciation id pot-TOE-mic. In addition to that, the recordings did not sync with the physical location of the bus, often referring to sights that were no longer visible and in one case announcing that this was the stop for a given attraction, longer after we had passed the stop. The tour was also spoiled by the traffic experienced in DC. We spent more time stopped in traffic than we did moving. When the recording wasn't mentioning something that was not visible, we were treated to the most horrendous Progressive Jazz interlude imaginable. That may be some folks idea of music, but I think they are in the minority, and it certainly wasn't mine.

The second day wasn't much better, for while we had a live guide, the wind and her weak voice made the garbled and virtually unintelligible. We finally resorted to taking our earbuds out and trying to hear the guide from where we sat. So needless to say we missed a lot of the commentary. Again the constant and prolonged stops meant the guide just stood there for prolonged periods, with nothing to say. Altogether, this tour was a waste of money. I will take another Hop On/Hop Off tour in another city in the future, but I cannot recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Frank K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed it. However, it's not the best tour for people who cannot speak English. I don't have that issue but just making a comment

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Ramone R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was not what I had hoped for and I would not do it again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Jerry S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

To much walking no even ask if there were handicap person on board. i would not reconmend this trip to an elderly friend

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great, driver was wonderful. Being elderly we did have a problem with the walking.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guides were great -- very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

marichuy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the most amazing place. We were able learn and watch the cherry blossom.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

TIMOTHY J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Thought the day trip was great except very disappointed that we didn't see the Smithsonian air and space museum that was on the agenda when I booked the tickets

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Suzannepic1

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Value for money. Driver was also a great raconteur!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Kav M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Beautifully sunny day on an open-top bus, we managed to squeeze everything into just one day which was perfect for us.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message