Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of the American Indian

One of the newest branches of the Smithsonian, this 2004 museum is dedicated to the history, arts and culture of Native Americans throughout the Western Hemisphere. Its permanent collections, which contain thousands of artifacts, are supplemented by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 649 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Renee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My son and I had an amazing day on the bus! It was SO convenient being able to jump on and off as we pleased based on our interest level at each stop. The buses were always on schedule and easy to catch. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Especially if you have a short amount of time in the city, I would definitely recommend this option for one day!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We used the bus tour as a way to see how Washington,DC is put together, where things are in reference to each other as well save our legs. It accomplished all that!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great. Loved our driver.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kbb3745

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

there isn't anyplace th bus doesn't take you....best way to go!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Reid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to see DC and the surrounding area. We had a choice of four tour loops since we were already staying in Georgetown, we opted for the red and blue loops, which took us to all of the must-see places including a trip past the Pentagon and over to Arlington National Cemetery. The buses come every 20 to 30 minutes and it was so easy to move from site to site at our own pace. The Big Bus is highly visible so you could see it approaching at each stop and staff were at every stop to answer questions and help us out.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John Z S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, it was better than expected great views from the upper level of the tour bus. The people were very courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Not too long and not too short. Just the right amount of time!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to get around D. C. Would use big bus again.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerry Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The flexibility for different routes and experiencing the many different sites was incredible. The schedule even among heavy traffic was very close to right on. Would recommend to everyone visiting D.C. area.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham Parker P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant way to see around Washington, we booked for 48 hours and still didnt quite get to see everything. We also did night tour also. Live commentary was definitely better than the audio. Loads of bus stops to get on and off and we were fortunate there was a stop right outside our hotel.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great way to see DC. The stops were well spaced. We definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really wonderful tour. We loved all the tour guides. The hop on hop off feature was wonderful. We never had to wait long for another bus to come by, and there was always room on the bus. I would definitely recommend this for anyone interested in touring Washington D.C.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ANTONIO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice!!! Good tours!!!
I get the tickets very fast!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harvey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

knowledgeable tour guide transfers was great night tour was great some bus trouble day 2 but overall it was great

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

TAMARA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and great service provided by drivers and occasional tour guides. Very convenient hop on and hop off locations. Highly recommend this tour if you want to see the sights in DC and on a limited timeframe. Purchased the 48 hour tour and enjoyed it thoroughly. Buses run on schedule unless special event in city causes traffic backups.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip! The Big Bus really helped us get around the city. Everything worked great.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Boas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent deal - 2 days hop -on hop-off, bus stops at central locations, 4 different bus lines, you can get everywhere, additional bonuses: Free night tour, Free museum entrance, Free 1 Hr rent-a-bike and free coffee.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hubert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bus tour was very good. drivers and guides were courteous, informative and helpful. It's a wonderful way to get to the different museums, gardens, historic statues and sites.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tamara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wait times minimal. Easy to use and get access to points of interest.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeff H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We used the Big Bus for 3 days and really enjoy the experiences. The tour guides Vern Adams and Tom Thompson were excellent. The information shared was very informative and you can tell they have a strong passion for history and their job. I would strongly recommend using this method to see a lot of the great sights in DC.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We Loved the Tour. The Tour guides were very informative and had great personalities. It was very hot the two days of our tour but all went well.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Starla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a great way to see a large portion of DC all in one day. Some of the guides were better than the others. The evening tour was spectacular and the guide was by for the best.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

RevnRef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Plenty of places to hop on and off. Every 20 minutes or so as they state. The guides were entertaining and very informative. We had a good experience. Nice of them to offer rain ponchos for when it rained... just wish I would have taken them up on it!!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour.Very good value.guides were all very good.We were able to see all of Washington and the bus stopped very close to our hotel and it was very easy to do all the routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message