Musée national des Indiens d'Amérique Excursions

459 avis
Musée national des Indiens d'Amérique

L’une des branches les plus récentes du Smithsonian est ce musée de 2004 qui est consacré à l'histoire, aux arts et à la culture des amérindiens de tout l'hémisphère occidental. Les collections permanentes contiennent des milliers d'objets complétés par ceux du musée des indiens d’Amérique de New York.

Situé sur le National Mall le long de l'avenue de l'Indépendance, le musée national des Amérindiens se dresse dans un design curviligne moderne au milieu d’un aménagement paysager qui rappelle le sud-ouest américain et les plaines du Midwest. Les collections se penchent fortement sur les tribus indigènes des Etats-Unis et les nombreux objets, les médias, les photos et les archives illustrent aussi l'histoire et la culture des tribus du Canada, de l’Amérique Centrale et du Sud et des Caraïbes.

Adresse : Independence Ave SW, Washington DC, États-Unis
Plus d'infos

Excursions et activités (2)

Catégorie
Choisir dates
Filtrer




Supprimer les filtres
Supprimer les filtres
Trier par :Par défaut

OFFRE SPÉCIALE

Circuit en tramway à arrêts multiples à Washington DC avec visite guidée du cimetière national d'Arlington

Découvrez Washington DC selon vos envies avec un billet valable une journée pour l'excursion en tramway à arrêts multiples. Concoctez votre propre itinéraire pour voir les sites les plus populaires de Washington DC à votre rythme. Cette excursion comprend un trajet en navette vers le cimetière national d'Arlington ainsi que sa visite. Optez pour le pass de 2 jours ou ajoutez les monuments de nuit à votre pass 1 jour !
  • Durée: 2 à 16 heures
  • Proposé en : Français
  • Durée: 2 à 16 heures
  • Proposé en : Français
À partir de  
46,95 $US
À partir de  
46,95 $US
Voir les détails

Excursion privée d'une demi-journée à Washington DC

Découvrez Washington DC dans le confort d'un véhicule de luxe privé accompagné de votre propre chauffeur personnel. Personnalisez votre excursion d'une demi-journée en fonction de vos centres d'intérêt et découvrez des sites incontournables tels que le Capitole, le Washington National Monument, Georgetown, une sélection de monuments commémoratifs de guerre ou l'un des excellents musées Smithsonian. Votre chauffeur partagera ses connaissances sur les sites, mais attendra près du véhicule pendant que vous visitez chaque destination. Vous pourrez vous arrêter pour prendre des photos, ou passer plus de temps à visiter vos destinations préférées : le choix vous appartient.
  • Durée: 4 heures
  • Durée: 4 heures
À partir de  
400,00 $US
À partir de  
400,00 $US
Voir les détails


Vous n'arrivez pas à réserver en ligne ?
33 1 70 38 74 44
Appelez le 33 1 70 38 74 44

National Museum of the American Indian Tours

799 Reviews
One of the newest branches of the Smithsonian, this 2004 museum is dedicated to the history, arts and culture of Native Americans throughout the Western Hemisphere. Its permanent collections, which contain thousands of artifacts, are supplemented by those at its sister institution, New York City’s long-established Museum of the American Indian.

Set on the National Mall along Independence Avenue, arguably D.C.’s most condensed museum mile, the NMAI stands on its own, a modern, curvilinear design amidst landscaping reminiscent of the American Southwest and Midwestern plains.  The focus of its collections leans heavily towards native tribes of the United States, but its extensive object, media, photo and paper archives also illustrate the history and cultures of tribes from Canada, Central and South Merica, and the Caribbean.

A destination of itself the museum’s renowned café, Mitsitam, offers seasonally-changing menus, a chef’s tasting menu, and is the only eatery in the city to offer Native American specialties like fry bread.
Location
Address: Independence Ave SW, Washington DC, USA
clock-o
Hours: Open Daily 10:00am - 5:30pm; Closed December 25th.
Read More

2 Tours & Activities to Experience

times
icon-filterFilter
Clear all
Select Dates
Sort by:Default

SPECIAL OFFER

Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley, plus Arlington National Cemetery

Take a hop-on hop-off Washington DC trolley tour to explore the nation’s capital at your own pace. The route encompasses the city’s top attractions, including the White House, Lincoln Memorial, and Arlington National Cemetery. This is the only tour to take you into the Arlington National Cemetery. Just hop off at any stop when you want to explore, and then hop back on the trolley to continue around the city. When booking, select between a 1- and 2-day pass.
  • Duration: 2 to 16 hrs
From
$13.50 USD
See Details
  • Duration: 2 to 16 hrs
From
$13.50 USD

Private Half-Day Sightseeing Tour of Washington DC

Go sightseeing in Washington DC in the comfort of a private luxury vehicle accompanied by your own personal driver. Customize your half-day tour to your interests to take in highlights such as the US Capitol Building, Washington National Monument, Georgetown, a selection of war memorials, or one of the excellent Smithsonian museums. Your driver provides commentary about the sights, but waits with the car while you visit each destination on your own. You can stop for photo ops, or spend more time at favorite destinations—the choice is yours.
  • Duration: 4 hours
From
$400.00 USD
See Details
  • Duration: 4 hours
From
$400.00 USD


mobile_o
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785