From its source in West Virginia to where it empties out in Chesapeake Bay, the Potomac River is an area rich in American history, so much that’s often called "the Nation’s River." George Washington, the first President of the United ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1027 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour and our tour guide was John and he was excellent. He was so gracious and so detailed in telling us a lot of things I learned.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Tempie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just the right amount amount of time visited all the right sites tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining duck whistles were run letting the kids steer the boat was great and cruising on the water was great fun! It was a perfect birthday outing for my son and family.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

jorva d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Christopher was AMAZING. He was very informative and energetic. His knowledge around DC was incredible on the bus and during the walking tour. There was not moment of silence and my family really like that. I definitely got a good tour and didn and #39;t feel that we missed out on anything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Leonard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The dinner cruise was a treat for the senses
Friendly staff, cocktails available for purchase and a good dinner. Smooth sailing on the river allowed for a stroll around the deck. A great band played music for listening or dancing.
Great combination for a fun night out!

Doing what: Washington DC Dinner Cruise

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized and efficient. Our tour guide, John, was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Rebeca M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were never bored, for sure! Started out rainy, but our guides Shout out to Chris! were awesome! Well worth the money... they kept the water and the AC bus breaks coming that kept us going, and going and going.... I highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great piece of property and history. Made me want to live there. The new museum is very nice. The larger than life size painting of The president and company on the back porch was impressive.
It was amazing how smart and innovative the President Washington was.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Alexander C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Capt. Salim taught me so much about DC - and I spent 18 years of my life living there! His charismatic style and storytelling give a hint to his past as a middle school teacher. He was patient and kind with my children and just a fantastic guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved John our guide. He put a lot IV energy into this. This hits the highlights if you have one day. If you have more then hit some of the world class museums. We are very happy we did this and John gets a lot of credit. Be aware much of the Capitol rotunda us closed soon and that was the best

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Christiepogue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! John, Anthony and Elizabeth did a fabulous job. Even though there were some in our group that absolutely refused to follow instructions, they were patient and kind. Our tour was on June 24th.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Jenifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour. I would and #39;ve liked having a guided tour included in the ticket price, but all in all the tour was really good.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

joy_gauthier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful trip/cruise.
Beautiful scenery and the time frame was perfect to see everything and tour everything!
I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

joy_gauthier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful cruise, beautiful night, great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Cruise

Kimberly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. The scenery on the bike ride was beautiful. The ride is all trail and pretty easy except the last quarter mile into Mt Vernon is one big hill. I ended up walking the bike to the top. Mt Vernon was good to see. I recommend the boat ride back to Alexandria and dinner in town.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a comprehensive tour of DC in one day. Does an excellent job of hitting numerous sites without feeling rushed. Our tour guide Tony was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and friendly. He made the tour a delight. There is a good amount of walking, but the air-conditioned bus helped a lot. Definitely worth the price.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Leigh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ralph was a great tour guide and got to see so many of the main sights in Washingon in the day.
Terrific value!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Leon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! This tour covered all of the main sites in DC with comfort. Our guide Mary was so knowledgeable, engaging, and fun. Her personal touch gave us insites into the history and feelings of the times. Especially poignant were the FDR, MLK, Jefferson, war memorials, and Capitol tours.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message