The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dominique G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

nice tour with great lights and a good temperature

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I planned on using it more, but I ended up using it only one day, and only the green line. We walked the rest of the time. But...it was worth it. The driver was VERY NICE and we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rob our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. A really great tour! Definitely the way to go if you have a limited time in DC. Concise, but very informational. And the carts make it feel like a walking tour, but covering much more ground.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Carter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the way to go to get a 2 hour tour of the DC monuments. I've lived in the DC area almost my whole life but had friends in town who had never been here. They loved it and so did I. Mike our tour guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

bmrpublicrelations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! We saw all monuments, heard about the history and the history behind the history. Our tour guide Mike was super good. Is a great way to see DC Monuments we you are short on time, is fun for the kids and super comfortable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Julie Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, well worth doing.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Top class tour. Good conversation throughout, and the driver even dropped us off at a convenient spot.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My family and I rated this as the highlight as our trip. Philip, our driver/tour guide,made it a fun time for the boys AND we learned a lot about DC and its history. It is an amazing way to see the beautiful monuments and get out and walk around and get that up close and personal feel. HIGHLY recommend this to anyone visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Dale H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent experience and our tour James G. guide was great. The staff was very accommodating when I ran into Metro issues getting to the starting point. I was late, but they gladly rescheduled me for the following day. Lot of fun and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Krista K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour, and my friend that I traveled with said it was her favorite part of our trip! Our tour guide's name was Rob and he was excellent. We had seen most of the sights during the day but there's something about them at night that is just cooler and more majestic! I would recommend this tour and group 100.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. Em, our guide, was very knowledgeable and helpful. This is a great way to see and learn about many of the famous places on the DC Mall.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

David E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

the staff was friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christina E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

After taking me 1.5 hours to FIND THE STOP to get the trolley, the driver Slim B was very unsympathetic that I was so frustrated. Directions on where the stops are when you first begin are not clear. They said Dupont Circle was one. But the actual stop is about 2 blocks to 4 blocks in either direction from Dupont Circle. So without knowing, you're stuck standing there in the 97 degree heat wondering where the stops are. When I finally found the trolley, Slim B did a good job narrating the Green line tour. The rest of the Tour with the yellow line was good also. But I didn't find any of the information the drivers shared to be too in depth interesting or funny like most tour guides attempt to do. I'd opt next time for another company truthfully.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Steve M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide spent way to much time asking us what we knew about. Hello he was the tour guide

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Bobby E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

was given misinformation by one of your phone reps re: parking a 15 passenger van. Took hours to find parking. Couldn't understand the driver's accent buses don't run often enough major disappointment for the 500 price tag.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

susan p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun and informative way to see so many monuments. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave a lot of information during the tour. The only suggestion is to have it a little longer so there are more stops along the way to walk around a few more monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Miss Sunny was our tour guide and she was excellent!!! She made the tour so enjoyable that we stayed on it for a full 2 rounds. Her enthusiasm and personality made the trip so fun even when it was raining. I also saw her go out of her way to help someone who had gotten on her trolley by mistake.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

cheryl b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brian was the most enthusiastic and well informed guide! He made the tour very special!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Wonder our guide was wonderful. We viewed everything we wanted to see. The tour was excellent

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MARK H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We rode with Mike, who was fun, entertaining, and patient. We really enjoyed our tour, and will look to do it again when family comes to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We throughly enjoyed the night tour of DC! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he has a passion for the history of the city. I highly recommend taking this tour when you first get to the city. You can then plan the rest of your visit based on what you learn from this tour.
I took the tour with a 14 year old and two 19 year olds. We ALL enjoyed it. It's good for everyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tool to see the area

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Sooner Steve for our conductor and he was well worth the trip. Informative and funny. Almost hated to get off at one of our stops. Best way to get around town and see all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see everything you want.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour with a well informed, helpful and very pleasant tour guide, Amanda. We would recommend it.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message