The headquarters of the United States Department of Defense, housed in one of the largest office buildings in the world, is the daily workplace for over 30,000 employees, both military and civilian. Much like the Vatican, the Pentagon is a city unto ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JL United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My family and I enjoyed the tour very much. Tour guide/driver was knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time at each stop. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

melwilliams15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My family is from San Antonio Texas and we thought that this tour would be a great way to see D.C. - and we were right! Deedee was our tour guide and she was extremely knowledgeable on all of the sites - offering interesting background and historical facts, as well as recommendations on how to navigate each stop so that we were able to see as much as possible and make it back to the bus on time to continue to the next stop. Her presentation of the information was entertaining and she has a great personality, which made the tour even more enjoyable! We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this tour with Deedee to anyone who wanted to enjoy a tour of the city!

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Dee Dee our guide did an excellent job. She was very informative, helpful and pleasant. She got us close to all the monuments, and gave us enough time to explore the ones we stopped at.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Laurie J. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was detailed and provided access to a variety of Washington highlights. I couldn't have seen so many of these on my own in the time I had available. The bus was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Most important, our driver was knowledgeable, kind, funny, and altogether a joy to spend a day with. Thanks, Big Sarge!

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Robin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the sights in a large, very nice bus. My in laws were visiting and it was perfect for them to be able to see and do things. You can get off the bus or stay on when stopping at a site. The driver was awesome. Very informative and took us on a tour at Arlington. He was retired from the military and had much knowledge to share. The sites were all on our list to see. The only complaint I have is that we started at 9:00 and didn't get to eat lunch until 1:30. I think having lunch before going to Arlington would be much better.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Roberta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver Kenny was kind, patient and enjoyed his job! He gave us ample time at each stop, and we saw more than I expected. Kenny made sure we had more than enough time at Arlington National Cemetery to not only see many important features, but also to see the changing of the guard, without feeling hurried. The bus was comfortable, cool very important in July! and Kenny even dropped us a short distance from our hotel instead of us having to return via Metro. I recommend this tour so highly that I have already referred several friends! I would take the DC Grand Tour again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Cindi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of walking so be prepared!! We enjoyed ourselves completely!! The hop on hop off was great, we could spend more time at the places we wanted to without being rushed.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Natasha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour of Washington DC was excellent. The tour guide was the best and the price could not be beat.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

fitzpatrick.katie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. It covered all of the monuments we wanted to see and Arlington Cemetery in a one-day tour. It was well worth it, especially if you have a limited time in DC!

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour to get an over view of Washington

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Sandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The grand tour was excellent. We got to see so many of the monuments is such a short time. Vincent was a wealth of knowledge and a lot of fun. We would highly recommend this tour. We had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very efficient way to see Washington. The guide was excellent. He adjusted as necessary to accommodate the needs and interest of the group.

My only constructive criticism relates to Arlington. I suggest you build the visit around tram ride. Far too much walking, and as a result this absorbed too much time.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the monuments in a short amount of time. Navigating the monuments and Arlington all on our own would have taken days, and tons of headaches, not to mention sore feet. Just so you know the bus gets you close to everything. There are still some pretty significant hikes involved once you get
close. We had people in wheel chairs, crutches/canes, elderly etc. on our bus. It was possible for them to see most of it, but not all, especially with the limited amount of time. Arlington would require an additional tram ride purchase as it is a hike from where the bus drops you off. Angelo was our driver and did a very nice job. We loved that we were able to see so much in one day.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Anne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw everything during this 8 hour tour that we wanted to see and more than we could have on our own.
Awesome experience. Our bus driver and tour guide was great and full of wonderful information.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Driver was knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an awesome time on the tour. Our tour guide was super nice and really knew DC. He also had cold bottled water for sale which was perfect since we didn't think to bring any and it was a super hot day. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Wayne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were amazed how much we were able to see and do in one day. Our guide was well versed and very pleasant. The bus was very nice and comfortable with restroom facilities on board. We were very pleased with the entire tour and very glad they picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Naomi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant I would go on it again and again our tour guide was amazing he made it amazing and fun!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

ELNems

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and great tour guide

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Huiping L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it is a great tour! Our tour guide is knowledgable and resourceful. He really knows the area. The hiking at arlingtong is fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Rodney C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Saw all the highlights without the problems of Hop on Hop off queues.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Julia K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour to see all major highlights in DC when you have limited time to do so.
Vincent, our guide, was super friendly and ver knowledged, and did an awesome job of getting us as close as possible to all monuments for drop-off to ensure we have ample of time everywhere.

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

A Lyne P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Grand Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message