Indeed, the Smithsonian Institution is one of the most famous collections of museums in the world. For under the Smithsonian banner are nineteen world-class museums, nine research centers, and the National Zoological Park. Its collection of some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 586 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dfr707

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had 48 hour ticket - was perfect.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour.Very good value.guides were all very good.We were able to see all of Washington and the bus stopped very close to our hotel and it was very easy to do all the routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RevnRef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Plenty of places to hop on and off. Every 20 minutes or so as they state. The guides were entertaining and very informative. We had a good experience. Nice of them to offer rain ponchos for when it rained... just wish I would have taken them up on it!!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Iris R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Tour was Great- only waiting for the yellow and green line was disgusting, they should set some more busses on these lines!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Autumn B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was really really really cool. We had our 4 year old who wasn't about to walk ANYWHERE so it was crucial to have easy transportation. The only reason I didn't give 4 stars is b/c the voucher said we could present it either hard copy or electronic, but you can't. Big Bus requires a hard copy voucher to get your ticket- we spent 1.5 hours at Union Station trying to work through the mess. Good thing we did a 48 hour tour! Other than that, I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Acheson T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a good thing to do as it allows you to see a large expanse of the city. It may be me but I found the brochure/map could have been more descriptive in terms of the route/meeting points. Overall a good value.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, I recommend using the Big Bus in DC, because Parking is terrible.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lori C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Your was great. But waiting for the blue line was AWFUL!!!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marc B K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The drop off for the Vietnam Memorial would have been closer if dropped off at the Lincoln Memorial dropoff. Now will you quit sending me emails and surveys???

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kelly S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We purchased a 24 hour all loop pass but only had a few hours to use it and found that quite a few things on the tour required you to actually leave the bus and take a walk to see the point of interest. Some monuments were not visible on the tour. Getting to the White House viewing area was a long walk in the heat approx 20 minutes when it's 100 degrees felt long!. We ran out of time and had to leave the tour before getting to see very much. Had we known that 3 hours wouldn't allow us time to see the war memorials, Lincoln memorial, the White House, I don't think we'd have invested the money.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

danielsron

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Do not buy on Viator because the employees of the tour company are not familiar with it. I spent at least 30 minutes trying to find an employee that recognized my print out. Then, they reluctantly accepted it. Do not use Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Jane V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We were stuck going in and out of traffic. We assumed the route would have been a little more straight forward to destinations

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

joy_gauthier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

OMG! You lose about 3 hours of your life on the Yellow route. I pre-booked for the whole week, then got to my B and B and found out that there are discounts with them, so BAM I spent too much money.
then we get on the bus and BAM we are on 1 route for over 3 hours!!! This is a good way to see the city ONCE, this is not a good way to get you to any of your destinations in a timely fashion. I spent a ton a money cabbing it around the city to get to our appointed destinations in time for entry into exhibits. I would recommend this only as a one time tour not a way to get around the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

They didn and #39;t tell me when I purchased the tickets that on the 4th of July buses only went to 3places .
We ended up walking

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arie K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The bus company we had was extremely poor..buses need maintenance plus
Poor intercom on top level and
We had trouble finding bus stops,
wished we had
The big bus company which seemed to be well signed
and Buses everywhere...

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Elizabeth N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Staff was rude! I could walk to most attractions faster than waiting on the bus! Had to use über more than the bus due to the stated 10 minute wait turning into 30 min wait! What a waste of money

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janice R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We found Big Bus Washington DC Hop On Hop Off tour to be the worst choice we could have made in selecting a way to visit sites in DC. Only one bus we rode had ac with the rest not even. The buses were extremely over crowded and hot and smelly. The groups boarding, especially at the Toussard wax museum crowded the bus so much that passengers wanting to depart could not get off the bus. People were sweating profusely with such crowds on the bus and total standstill for who could get on or off. An awful expensive lesson we learned.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We completed this on our first day to get our bearings. It was really a great tour with Mike our guide full of information and a great sense of humour
This tour really helped us get around the City.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great for Orientation and a god send when your feet are aching and you can just jump on and off when you want. Even in the rain, poncho's were plentiful and staff good humoured. I will use this company again in other cities and on return to Washington as I couldn't fault it.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angelo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great easy way to see it all.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Traffic was very heavy on Memorial weekend not allowing access to certain areas. We will be back on a less crowded weekend.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeffrey J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must. The guides, through free ear buds, give you the great history of Washington
DC. There is no need to fight the traffic and find parking.
We were even furnished rain ponchos during a storm. Only way to visit a big city. Am looking for more Big Bus tours when we travel

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

michelle c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time . The teens enjoyed it . We had 5 hours in DC and we saw all the highlights

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message