Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gretchen z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Saw a lot in a short amount of time! Guide was very knowledgeable, and had great stories about all of the sights! I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Deborah A N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour took in all the must see sights .... the tour guide was extremely knowledgable polite and enthusiastic ... the bus and the driver were clean and helpful

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Lilian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were met by John who was a very experienced tour guide. He had a vast knowledge of all the monuments and memorials plus loads of local gossip about who did what to who and when allegedly. We did both the day and night tours and everything is different at night. The memorials and monuments are spectacularly lit at night and this trip is a must if you do the day tour. John showed us another memorial which is not shown in tour guides and was full of very interesting facts, figures and dare I say funny. I think John got carried away as were late back, who cares it was such a good night a few extra minutes were worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick was our guide and he was great. Very informative, attentive and funny. Tony our bus driver was great as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Leonard L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, highly informative. Got to see many tourist attractions and helped me plan better the rest of my stay in Washington. Tour guide was excellent and she provided ice cold water for everyone on the bus the temperature outside was in the high 90s. While 6 hours seems long, time went by fast and we were not on the bus for long stretches. There were many stops to have closer looks and take photos. but you may want to take an extra couple of days to spend more time at some attractions and definitely visit the art gallery, it is free and amazing pictures inside.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

E Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding job and Dwayne was exceptional. We had the 6 hr tour with River cruise .

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

wcarpent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great and the guide was outstanding.....

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly informative and thorough tour. Our guide, Dwayne, was simply outstanding! Knowlegeble, articulate, and thorough. He made the trip the excellent trip it was.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Roger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must if you have short stay in Washington, this gets you everywhere, in comfort and with extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Charlotte r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our Driver and Guild were fantastic. I will be back to DC and I will use your service again and would recommend to any one not knowing there way around DC to use your company for sightseeing.
Charlotte Romero

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had an awesome time! Ralph our tour guide was amazing, and Lee our driver was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Marcia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With USA Guided Tours, our driver and tour guide were fantastic!!! Tony, the great driver, quickly checked us in. He was a super careful, friendly, safe, prompt, and courteous driver! John A., our wonderful tour guide, was very friendly and provided a lot of enjoyable, personal touches for our small group used a comfortable, air-conditioned, small bus/vehicle. He was so informative, detailed, personable, and kept us engaged with stories, explanations, humor, added in personal experiences, and talked to us as individuals. He guided us on our stops--making sure we got a lot of photo moments, offered to take our pictures, and made sure we stayed together. My husband said he was the perfect tour guide expert knowledge, super patient and alert, fun, humorous, careful, and much more! John along with Tony made sure we were provided with cold, bottle water during the summer heatwave. This team was a 5 stars!!! Choose this super tour for your Washington DC highlights! John said he did a Washington at night tour that provided an even more impressive view of the monuments/memorials, too. If you can get them, John and Tony are THE dynamic duo! At the end, John made sure everyone was safely leaving and knew where to go and provided directions and help! That's just one example of his personal touch. Another is John's recommendations for food. There were general places he directed to all of us, but we were able to go to the two yummy local chili eateries he recommended to just us. At one, Hard Times in old town A., I had a 3-way, but my husband had the 5-way chili mac...Mmm. Also, Viator under TripAdvisor had helpful and patient workers to inform and helped sign up for their tours. They're available 24/7 since I think of questions at odd times and have great prices did online comparisons before booking.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

JohnPaul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brian would have to have been one of the greatest tour guides I've ever had. He was simply amazing and very knowledgeable. The views were great. The day was great. I would of loved a tour of the Washington Monument, but it was not on the agenda. HOWEVER, I would strongly recommend doing this tour if you only had a short stay in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Nina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Learned a lot of about our country's history through this tour! The staff was courteous and accommodating when we missed the bus by a couple of minutes. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Dr. Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We saw many interesting buildings and monuments in an action-packed 4 hours. Great way to get a quick view of Washington around the capitol area. Our tour guide was well informed about the sites and gave us a quick historical blitz at each stop.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Phyllis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Clean, new bus. Tour guide Dwayne was excellent, informed, interesting. You could tell he liked his work, friendly and knowledgeable. Good way to see highlights of city in a short time. Good tour for people who do not want to do a lot of walking, although there is some walking involved. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great. We saw the most important monuments and had time to take pictures. Ate lunch in a boat. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The 6 hours went by quickly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was fantastic the tour guide was excellent and they picked us up from as hotel and drop us off as two women I felt very safe in a city we did not know I loved this tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome, very well versed on all the sights we took in, which were MANY! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

BALAJI R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was great and informational. This tour made us to think of re-visiting Washington DC again for few more trips. Both John and Jose were friendly and made the tour enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

angehorsfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day around Washington, our guide Christopher showed us all the sights and was very informative. There is so much to see.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, John, was wonderful and very informative. Unfortunately, two stops in on our tour the skies opened up and the thunder and lighting started and didn't let up. John called his boss and arranged for the group to take the tour the next morning at 10:00. I was very grateful to John and USA Guided Tours for allowing us to reschedule. When we were getting on the Metro that night, we saw John in the station and he stayed with us to make sure we transferred correctly at the Red line. John went above and beyond and we really appreciated it.
The next morning Christopher was our guide and he was wonderful too! The a/c van was key during the summer heat. I was wishing I looked into the 6 hour tour that included the boat ride. Next time :

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Terry, our tour guide, shared her knowledge of history and the monuments and made the trip very enjoyable. Also enjoyed the air conditioned bus. Thanks for providing lots of water!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I did the 3-hour tour with Dwayne as my tour guide. He was excellent! Very knowledgeable and personable. I was only in D.C. for a few days and I wanted to see the major historical points of interest. This tour accomplished that by far! I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it and how much information I actually retained Dwayne quizzed us at the half-way point of the tour. This was definitely the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

cozumelme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations. We especially enjoyed seeing the WWII memorial at night. Our tour guide, Terry was excellent she was informative and well organized. We would recommend this tour it is a great way to see many sites in a short period.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message