Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1099 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

BALAJI R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was great and informational. This tour made us to think of re-visiting Washington DC again for few more trips. Both John and Jose were friendly and made the tour enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

angehorsfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day around Washington, our guide Christopher showed us all the sights and was very informative. There is so much to see.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, John, was wonderful and very informative. Unfortunately, two stops in on our tour the skies opened up and the thunder and lighting started and didn't let up. John called his boss and arranged for the group to take the tour the next morning at 10:00. I was very grateful to John and USA Guided Tours for allowing us to reschedule. When we were getting on the Metro that night, we saw John in the station and he stayed with us to make sure we transferred correctly at the Red line. John went above and beyond and we really appreciated it.
The next morning Christopher was our guide and he was wonderful too! The a/c van was key during the summer heat. I was wishing I looked into the 6 hour tour that included the boat ride. Next time :

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Terry, our tour guide, shared her knowledge of history and the monuments and made the trip very enjoyable. Also enjoyed the air conditioned bus. Thanks for providing lots of water!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I did the 3-hour tour with Dwayne as my tour guide. He was excellent! Very knowledgeable and personable. I was only in D.C. for a few days and I wanted to see the major historical points of interest. This tour accomplished that by far! I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it and how much information I actually retained Dwayne quizzed us at the half-way point of the tour. This was definitely the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

cozumelme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations. We especially enjoyed seeing the WWII memorial at night. Our tour guide, Terry was excellent she was informative and well organized. We would recommend this tour it is a great way to see many sites in a short period.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Hilario B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing and was even made so special by our tour guide Esau and our driver Rahel.. Esau kept us fully engaged and was fun.Gave us some cool informations of bygone days. The tour l should say is a semi-private tour with us less than 25 that day. Must do when first time in DC. Thanks Esau!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

JoAnn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see tour, I always wanted to see the monuments at night, and it was AMAZING!! Joey the tour guide was really knowledgeable and I learned a lot of new information I never knew.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

cyndijs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful tour. The tour guide Bobby knew all about each memorial and explained them well. Learned a lot about history and other facts I never knew before. Just wish we had more time at the World War II, Vietnam and Korea Memorials. The Arlington Cemetery tour was beyond words.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

sjb331

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really a great way to get an overview of the city and see the most important venues. 6 Hours is a good amount of time to get the feeling of each venue, then go back later to the ones we were most interested in to spend more time. Our tour guide Christopher was incredibly personable and well versed in American history so he made our tour extra meaningful. Our driver as well was very courteous and accommodating. Our family was thrilled with this experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sharon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a team Mary and Rajell!!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cblindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour, despite being a record breaking hot day in Washington DC. Mary, our guide, and Rahel, our driver, did everything possible to keep us moving and as cool as possible. The boat tour on the Potomac was a welcome respite. We spent and adequate amount of time at each stop and saw all the highlights of DC and some of the less visited areas like Korean War Memorial and FDR Memorial. Mary's knowledge and passion for sharing were evident throughout the tour. She is amazing! Rahel did a spectacular job of driving and assuring the bus was as cool as possible when we returned from our site visits. The only surprise, but not a real issue, was more walking than expected. Mary did make sure we found elevators in the Jefferson and Lincoln Memorial. Overall, fun and educational day. We will definitely visit some of the free options Mary noted during the tour, e.g., Newseum.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time, the tour guide was funny and engaging. He was very knowledgeable about DC as he is a native. It was hard to see the Vietnam Memorial after dark, but it was still very moving. Thanks Lee and Esau for a great night!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

frank b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the most informative and professionally guided tours ever.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Timothy R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris guide and Lee driver were excellent, spot-on, punctual, funny and informative! Definitely a must do for first-time DC visitors.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Travelers2B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was spectacular, and seeing the monuments at night was impressive. Especially moving were the Korean and MLK memorials. We felt we got better views and appreciated the architecture and features more than we would have in the daytime. An added advantage of an evening tour is that you're not walking in the sun. Our guide, John A., was very informative and personable, and really engaged the young kids in the group. His stories and quizzes added to our experience. Jaime, our driver, was courteous and stocked the bus with a cooler of bottled water. We also liked being on a smaller bus and having fewer people in our group.
This tour exceeded our expectations and was well worth the price!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Constance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw so much in one day. We so enjoyed the stories of our guide Ralph. He was both knowledgable and entertaining. I recommended the tour to friends.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This 3 hour tour was ideal to orient us on DC. Dwayne the tour guide did a nice job and new his subject well.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Simon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent and well managed tour. Experienced and knowledgeable tour guide, friendly and professional. Highly recommend this DC tour - especially at night if possible

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Gerardo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The last time we were in DC was over 20 years ago. So we decided to take a refresher tour that covered all of the major sights. The river cruise was excellent. Ralph, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Albin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was spectacular as a tour guide. We had so much fun. Even though the heat was terrible, Sam kept the air conditioned at the right level. We also had water and soda for free. My wife and I recommend this trip if you want to know the Capitol city.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Larry L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide and wonderful overview of DC. Would take it again and recommend everyone do this trip on your first day in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tedd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely and educational tour. Our guide, Joey, was informative, humorous and very well organized in keeping the group together. I would recommend the tour to anyone coming here and suggest they ask for Joey as guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip for seeing the highlights of Washington especially at this time when the the new president election is going on. The tour guide was very informative and friendly and provided us with plenty of water as it was 104 degrees on this day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

khagi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Esau was absolutely fantastic. Very informative and entertaining and gave us a lot of other good tips for our stay in DC while touring us around the monuments. We loved the experience and even got to sneak in an extra stop at the Iwo Jima Memorial as a bonus. We took our two kids ages 12 and 14 and they loved it too as Esau was able provide commentary that they related too as well. Would highly recommend this one!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message