Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gurumurthy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We had a knowledgeable and funny tour guide Christopher.
For the 5 hour tour, we stopped at all the main monuments and just had enough time to get out and look around.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent!! Probably the best tour I've ever been on. Our guide, Ralph, was so informative and made it interesting and fun for all ages. The driver was helpful and courteous as well. I cannot say enough good about this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ralph was entertaining and informative! His own personal experience as a DC resident and veteran really enhanced the tour for us!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ralph was the best! And this tour was amazing! You get to see all the major attractions and monuments and they are lit up so beautifully at night. Ralph was super informational, funny, and friendly and he provided great insight and perspective. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour very informative and extremely interesting. Superb tour guide Nick and driver. Enjoyed every minute of the day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tom D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Washington with lots of stops and great things to see. the guide gave us lots of information and keep the tour interesting and gave us lots of laughes, no matter if you have lots of time or just a couple of days this is the tour for you, Enjoy

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Chad T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

David S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The national memorials at night are fantastic. They take on a beautiful glow.
Lighting is great, except for Vietnam Memorial, which you need to see in daylight.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the best tour was the War Memorials and Arlington
Out tour guide was very knowledgeable, I am so glad we had him as a guide

Doing what: War Memorials and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Jason T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nick and Neil were great! Nick was very professional, humorous and knowledgeable.

Note Viator- I did not get a pickup because I was staying at Tysons Corners and it's outside of the downtown area. Did not know that.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not aware that your hotel was not eligible for pickup as this tour offers pickup from select hotels only. We also include the name of your local guide who will be meeting you, along with their phone number or email address in the box marked "Important" so that the customers are able to confirm their pickup and departure locations. Again, we are sorry you may have missed this information on the voucher, but we are glad to hear you were able to join your tour regardless and that you enjoyed your experience.

Kimberly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As a first time visitor to DC, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I only had time for 1 monument tour, and it was a great way to see them all! Joey was an awesome tour guide! She gave great information as we experienced each monument site. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Shih Hao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour for first time visitors. Great tour guide Mr Peachy.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sherman D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour was Awesome!!!!!! Joey was our tour guide and she did a great job and is very fun and knowledgeable about the history of Dc... I recommend this tour to anyone that wants to have a good time touring Dc..

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the full day tour and are so glad we did. The driver Demi drove us safely around all day.
Our guide was Dwayne and we have nothing but praise for him. He was very knowledgeable and made the whole day so very interesting that it flew by so quickly.
We would highly recommend this tour.
David and Sue

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Delmer L Smith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Andrew and the driver did a great job. Timing was good. Will bring my family and do it again.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Patrick G R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Small group, great guide with local insights and relaxed pace. Beautiful at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Sonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We covered many sights in just a couple hours. Had plenty of photo time and fun facts. Very fun night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Marilee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was ideal to see so many important monuments in 1 day. The driver, Derek, and the tour guide, Ralph were excellent! He gave lots of interesting historical information and the pace was just right for us and our grandkids, There was a nice mix of seeing sights from the comfortable bus, and walking around to get pictures. We loved this trip!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour. Very informative and enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

corina_neacsu_guth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was awesome! We also had a great guide that knew a lot and answered all questions. I do recommend this tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Maribeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ralph was awesome!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Rowena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour in every way imaginable. Great value for money. I thought my experience was made to be of particular enjoyment thanks to our drive Neil and our host Ralph. Neil drove us all safely and we were assured our items would be safe on the bus as we hopped off with Ralph at intervals for pictures and site visits. The monuments and various attractions are beautifully lit up at night. Tour offers hotel pick up/ drop off if needed. Great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message