Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Christopher was excellent! Great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome!! I was apprehensive about taking a 6 hr tour with thoughts that I might fall asleep. I was so wrong. The tour was the BEST! Our tour guide Ralph was a true historian and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour and count it an extra blessing if your guided by Ralph!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and helped us get the most out our excursion.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

ayana y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family and I, a total of 15 people including a baby a toddler and my mom who has a bad hip took this tour. We had an excellent time. We learned so much and were able to see so much! The bus was air conditioned, they provided us with plenty of water and we got to see everything we wanted to see while in DC. The experience was unforgettable. Our tour guide and driver were professional and fun and did a great job. I would recommend taking this tour, do not attempt to see these sights without a guide!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Tony R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a monument tour as well as Arlington Cemetery, the guide even included some extra things to see along the way. Very informative and well worth it.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Rey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! Our tour guide, Ralph, was excellent at explaining things and even scored tickets for us to get into the National Archives! Would do again!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

LAWRENCE J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good quick high speed tour when you don't have the time to do a full day tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Alain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. I would recommend to
Everyone.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Kelli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely AMAZING!!!!! Our guide Chris and driver Lee did an outstanding job. We hit all of DC in just a few hours and the amount of information about each site was fabulous. Chris went OVER AND ABOVE on the whole tour. From additional information about sites that weren't being seen to even making sure I could hit a cash station along the way. I was listening to all of the other tour guides in the area and not one compared to the AMAZING job done by Chris. I highly recommend this tour to all, but make sure you request Chris and Lee... You won't be disappointed!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Erin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Allen, was great. He's an older guy who does the tours part time and made everything very enjoyable. He regaled us with legitimately interesting stories, had a lot of fun facts about D.C., made sure we didn't lose anyone, provided us plenty of opportunities for photo's, and made sure he was available to take pics of your whole family/group for you so no one had to be left out at each place or risk handing their camera or phone to a random stranger. The driver was with the bus at all times too, so we were able to leave things on it, which was nice. There were bathrooms at several of the stops along the way, and a cooler full of water bottles available on the bus all day long to make up for that. There was a snafu with the lunch some of the group had paid for in advance, and there was one guy on the tour who wouldn't shut up about what a horrible time he was having. Otherwise, this was well worth the money.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Darren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mary, our tour guide EXTRAORDINAIRE, made our trip MEMORABLE!! It was a scorchingly HOT day, but she kept us going and ENGAGED!! She was a FABULOUS story teller and was super personable!! The monuments all came to life thanks to her superb presentations!!
Skip the boat tour, sub Arlington Cemetery!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

NeicyB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an AWESOME time. We took the night tour before a day tour and we were so happy that we did. It's such a big difference to see the monuments at night...beautiful. Highly recommended to everyone...and those who do. Enjoy!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

galeckcg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome and the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Bill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My son and I visited the University of Virginia and when we were down we flew home from Dulles. We had to stay the night before we caught our flight the next day and decided to take an evening tour of the monuments while we were there. We had an excellent time and for the little amount of time we had to spend in D.C. it was perfect. Our tour guide was awesome and they ran it very efficiently, i would recommend this company for a tour. Would love to come back some day and spend more time in D.C. some day.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Wyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was terrific! Enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Jose P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good guide .

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

My favorites no ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT TOUR! Ralph and Lee took excellent care of us and made sure we enjoyed our experience. Thanks, guys, for the best visit to DC!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Brian and Racquel our driver was a great combination. Brian is knowledgeable and Racquel knows her way around. Highly recommend this team and this tour, it was worth it...

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Mrs L A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nothing not to like about this tour. It took in all we wanted to see. Informative, friendly guide Liam and friendly driver too. Not rushed and they both looked after everyone very well. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

juanita.matheson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Nick was the perfect host. His knowledge was amazing and extremely entertaining with his witting sense of humor. I would definitely recommend this tour. Great value for money. Juanita Matheson

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Russ did a great job. Small group and a clean new bus. Really appreciated the USB ports in the bus where I could charge my phone.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message