Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francisco E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Day time D.C. Is great... plenty of museums and memorials to see but the same memorials seem so different at night. Got a great night time tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Connie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a comprehensive and educational night tour of the many monuments of DC. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and obviously enjoyed sharing his experiences and information. We were a group of 11 and everyone had their favorite monument but all enjoyed each stop. I cannot recommend this too highly- it was a perfect evening tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

LINDA A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

John makes a great tour guide! Informative, funny, kind ... and tall! He's easy to spot! What a beautiful night to look at and learn about our great national treasures!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Traci M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great way to see many of the memorials and sights in DC quickly and efficiently, and conveniently at night. Neal was our driver and he was top notch. It was a smooth ride the entire tour. Duke was our tour guide, assisted by Nick who is finishing Duke's training before the busy season. Both of these guys are so passionate about the facts and interesting details of U.S. history, and were great tour guides! If you are going during winter be sure to bring your hats, gloves, scarves and such because you will be outside walking and will want to be as comfortable as possible. That being said, the amount of walking wasn't too much so it is a great tour for every age and ability. Thanks again guys for a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a fantastic way to see the monuments with interpretation along the way. The information given had both depth and breadth. My daughter 10 and I both really enjoyed it. Our guide and driver were excellent.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Joyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This would have been the perfect tour had the weather not been so horrible. It was a very cold, very windy, rainy day. Liam, our guide was a very knowledgeable, friendly guy. Since the weather was so bad, we waited for late comers, which I thought was so accommodating. I took the 3 hour tour, which covered many of the monuments. I would definitely recommend this trip, especially in good weather. Liam told us the tour goes on even if just one person registers.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

MARK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Hit the major monuments around the mall, white house and several other buildings. Nick the guide was funny and informative. Very nice at night even with all the blockades going up because of inauguration. Would reccommend

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Sherry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Tour was a great way to see it all! Nick our guide was so informative and fun. Would recommend to anyone in the wintertime but also in the summer hot days! Took the tour during inauguration time and a lot of security was up and Nick did a great job getting our group around and in everywhere! Thank you - worth the cost!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Angelica R H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative!! There were lots of opportunities to take pictures and it seemed to cover all of DC. It is worth it!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Charlotte N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Liam, was amazing--informative, fun, enthusiastic,...I learned so much new information on this tour. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are not generally tour people, but this tour was well worth it. Time was short and we were interested in a night tour. This fit the bill. We would recommend this to our friends. The night tour was more romantic than a day tour. There was some walking, but not too much. It did rain part of the time...bring an umbrella just in case.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

nichp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour well worth the money

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Katherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Christopher, was so enthusiastic, and shared his considerable knowledge of Washington DC with us. The tour covered many of Washington's top sites while traveling in a comfortable mini coach bus.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We really enjoyed our tour!! Liam, our guide, was fun, knowledgeable and very personable. Curtis, our driver, was also fun and personable!!, The tour was the perfect length of time 3 hrs. - a good balance of walking not overwhelming and riding. The sites we visited was perfect!!! Great customer service!! Although I don't recommend being late, they called a passenger who was running late to the morning meeting location and waited for her. Kudos - for their patience and kindness!!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Ricardo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Duwayne did a great job. Thank you.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Yvonne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide, Nick, knowledgeable and funny very bad jokes! and a lovely guy. There was a lot to see and there was some walking, but he set a pace everyone could follow easily and there was always the option of staying on the bus. At the memorials there was plenty of time to take photos and have a good look round. Great tour and a great introduction to DC. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jeanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and 2 grandchildren ages 10 and 12 said this tour was the best ever. I am forgetting our tour guide's name but he was amazing and so knowledgable! The grandkids loved the jokes he told also! A GREAT way to cover a lot of territory and learn lots! Highly recommend!

Doing what: War Memorials and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Vickie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

our guide was terrific The sights were amazing and awe inspiring

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

estefi_4192

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommended, Dwayne and Edgar were the most amazing tour guides. Ever so friendly and helpful!
The perfect tour if your hours in Washington are very limited, you get to see practically everything in just 6 hours :
Thank you for a lovely day!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Vicki A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Terry, the guide and Paul, the bus driver, gave us an excellent tour. It was magical to see Washington DC at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Doug K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a guide named BOBBY, he was great and very knowledgeable and had lots of stories and jokes. Very
fun and we would want all to have our kind of tour.
Thank you to Bobby.

Doing what: War Memorials and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Claire B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you have only 1 night tour to do on your DC trip, this is THE tour!! Guides were fantastic and great energy!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had such a wonderful time on our tour. The monuments at night are so beautiful. Andrew tour guide was very informative and helped up along the way. He was very witty and quick with responses to questions. I have visited DC several times and always visit the monuments in the day but at night WOW!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Terry was fantastic!!! She pointed out many things in the city that were not on the tour and was extremely knowledgable about the monuments. Highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Shouvik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Please write on the ticket for people starting tour from navy memorial, stand near the 2 flag poles. That will be helpful perhaps.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message