Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington Monument

At 555 feet (170 meters), the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington DC, it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the National Mall's west end was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4083 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, thanks Cam:)!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

leylamendez79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! I would highly recommend seeing the monuments at night. We had the best guide, Anthony. He was knowledgeable, funny, and was always smiling.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour and our tour guide was John and he was excellent. He was so gracious and so detailed in telling us a lot of things I learned.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Joshua C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought I could redeem my voucher on the bus itself when getting on, but found out it could only be at a set station at a specific stop. I was unable to redeem my two vouchers sadly. But it looked great!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kevin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Buckeye was our driver and tour guide and did a great job. Very informative and the perfect amount of time to be on a tour. Bring water with you!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour. Great guides that knew alot about D.C. Plan on taking this tour from Urban Adventures when we go to New York next year.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Jeffery Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was outstanding. Guide was great. We enjoyed it. Super way to see the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a highlight of our trip. We learned so much and the way the information was delivered was very engaging. Mr Wonder was a great tour guide and the views at night were awesome. Definitely recommend a night tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really fun, knowledgeable tour guide... inspiring!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Marilyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even though it rained a bit the tour was wonderful. Mr. Holiday was magnificent!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

While this tour was overall wonderful for visiting the landmarks and memorials our tour guide was some what a disappointment. He lacked the energy to move at a consistent pace and because of this several people in the tour lagged behind and he would wait for them. This caused us to fall behind.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day two of our two day visit was on the trolley tour so that we could do what the VIP Bus tour did not include. The tour guides were fun, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Darren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terrific tour! Very accommodating and fulfilled our request to be in the same group as our friends. Knowledgeable guide. Bikes were nice and comfortable. My 3 kids (8, 11 and 12yrs) had a blast too. Only complaint was the included snack (gummies or granola bar) wasn and #39;t great-bring your own healthy snack.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Larry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and our tour guide, Vince, were great!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

jorva d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Christopher was AMAZING. He was very informative and energetic. His knowledge around DC was incredible on the bus and during the walking tour. There was not moment of silence and my family really like that. I definitely got a good tour and didn and #39;t feel that we missed out on anything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Stacy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Biking around the monuments was a great experience!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Stacey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Truly a fantastic way to see DC! The tour guide was absolutely fantastic with a wealth of knowledge. Seeing the memorials all lit up was great - so beautiful! Highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to see DC. Our driver Smiley was amazing.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized and efficient. Our tour guide, John, was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message