Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington Monument

At 555 feet (170 meters), the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington DC, it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the National Mall's west end was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour on an air conditioned coach with water supplied - important for a hot August weekend! with all the monuments and memorials covered as well as the finale of going to the top of the Washington monument. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour guide. Not much time to explore at the designated stops, but would still highly recommend for the first time visitor to Washington DC. A highlight of our stay!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Leanette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely recommend. Great tour! Great photos! Wonderful!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Christopher our tour guide was absolutely over the top excellent. Between his professionalism, his attention to detail to tell us EVERYTHING we passed by, his incredible in-depth knowledge of history, and his patience and attentiveness to difficult other tourists made him a pleasure to be with. I would highly recommend you ask for Christopher!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I planned on using it more, but I ended up using it only one day, and only the green line. We walked the rest of the time. But...it was worth it. The driver was VERY NICE and we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were on the tour on bus 348. Although I can not remember the name of our driver/tour guide, I hope that you will be able to give him credit for a truly wonderful tour. He knew so many facts and informative stories and put a humorous twist to them, that the time went so quickly. He was great and we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marshall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip! very informed driver. The only problem was that the dispatcher on the evening of was not customer friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

robert p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. The trip up the monument was very exciting. Well worth the price for the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Frances S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great. The tour guide was very interesting and personable. We were disappointed that the Monument was closed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Boas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent deal - 2 days hop -on hop-off, bus stops at central locations, 4 different bus lines, you can get everywhere, additional bonuses: Free night tour, Free museum entrance, Free 1 Hr rent-a-bike and free coffee.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rob our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. A really great tour! Definitely the way to go if you have a limited time in DC. Concise, but very informational. And the carts make it feel like a walking tour, but covering much more ground.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Edward K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HW was a personable and very informative guide that made the tour very enjoyable. I would recommend it highly to others.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Carter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the way to go to get a 2 hour tour of the DC monuments. I've lived in the DC area almost my whole life but had friends in town who had never been here. They loved it and so did I. Mike our tour guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

bmrpublicrelations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! We saw all monuments, heard about the history and the history behind the history. Our tour guide Mike was super good. Is a great way to see DC Monuments we you are short on time, is fun for the kids and super comfortable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Monuments by moonlight was a perfect way to cap off our day. Our guide was really knowledgeable, we had beautiful weather and the 3 hours really flew by. It was a great way to see several monuments in a short period of time and without any traffic or parking hassles.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip! The Big Bus really helped us get around the city. Everything worked great.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sap_houston United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I only had a day in D.C. and did not have the energy left to try and get around by myself. I found this tour recommended on Fodors.com and took a chance. The fact that I had to show up at one stop then ride a bus all day was the icing on the cake plus got to the major sites and a boat cruise with light lunch. I can not say enough good things about our tour guide Nick and our driver Tony. Nick was fun and energetic which was especially nice since we started early morning. He told us funny relevant side notes and kept everyone together which was no small feat. He was extremely accommodating to the elderly veteran who was in the group. Highly recommend this tour and the Nick! well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour took us to many of the main places in DC that gives a one full day overview of the city. It was well organized, informative and all for a reasonable price. It combines a bus tour, walking tours of many sites as well as a boat ride with lunch on the Potomac. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Salvatore S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour made even better by Sunny, our narrator/tour guide. She was fun, informative and entertaining. The only negative was the fact that several participants overstayed the time at the stops causing the rest of us to have to sit and wait each time. Sunny did all she could to implore people to return to the trolley on time, but to no avail. We would highly recommend this tour, and Sunny in particular.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Henni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a excellent and interesting tour. Nick and Tony are made a good job, They are young, funny and gave all the important information.
I can suggest this tour for all the age. I loved it. And the lunch it was excellent too

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Henni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick and Tony made a good job. Nick is full energy and happy person who love history and kept the trip interesting and funny. I can suggest for everyone to book this trip
It and #39;s worth the price
You will see everything what you need to see in the Washington mall

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Katrina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was incredible. He was hilarious, very knowledgeable, and the entire experience was above and beyond what was expected. I would absolutely recommend this, especially for people visiting during the summer.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

dellahuffman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of our favorite activities of the vacation and we did some great stuff :- ! Our driver/tour guide was Mr. Holiday and he was fantastic - lots of informative knowledge and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mr. Holiday was excellent!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message