Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington Monument

At 555 feet (170 meters), the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington DC, it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the National Mall's west end was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Corey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour to see the city at night. I would recommend this if you enjoy kicking back with a beverage and seeing the city from a boat view. The staff was great. Comfortable ride that wasn't overly packed with too many people.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Cruise

Dr G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Generally I am not one for bus tours of cities in general, but I was pleasantly surprised. This tour was exccellent, hit many of the important monuments and the commentary was EXCELLENT! Our guide was Mr. Holiday - not joking. You could tell he really loved his job and he was a pleasure to listen to. This was our first day ever in DC and we certainly got our moneys worth.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Miss Sunny was our tour guide and she was excellent!!! She made the tour so enjoyable that we stayed on it for a full 2 rounds. Her enthusiasm and personality made the trip so fun even when it was raining. I also saw her go out of her way to help someone who had gotten on her trolley by mistake.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The excellent tour guide, Christopher, made this tour very interesting and enjoyable for both us and my kids aged 14 and 11. He was informative and entertaining, ably assisted by the driver, Derek. Overall a good tour but I would recommend that you wear comfortable shoes that you can walk in.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Jacque H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoy the interesting night ride through Washington DC! Driver was engaging and full of neat facts. Plenty of time to visit ! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

GEOFFREY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour with knowledgeable guides. More time at the Capitol would have been good and the river trip needed a better lunch and a live narrative rather than a recording but overall a good experience to be recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Mariea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family really enjoyed this tour even though it was a hot, humid day it definitely beat walking everywhere which we did the night before. Our guide, Tony, was really nice but it was hard to hear him sometimes unless you were standing right next to him, just because of all the noises that come with being in a city.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

cheryl b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brian was the most enthusiastic and well informed guide! He made the tour very special!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Stringman15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour and, as usual, it is a great way to see the sights of the city and cover a lot of ground in a short timeframe.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

Daina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Esau, was the best! He had so much energy and kept our kids entertained. Since he is a native, he was very knowledgable about not only landmarks but also restaurants and history. It was the highlight of our DC trip. Also, the passes to the top of the Washington Monument allowed us to see such amazing views!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Wonder our guide was wonderful. We viewed everything we wanted to see. The tour was excellent

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

CM.Cribbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was brilliant and driver was polite when we were coming off the bus and returning. Safe driver!
Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Juanita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent guide. He was very nice and entertaining. We did everything we were promised. The White House was blocked and he tried three times to get us there and succeeded the third time. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver I think his name was Nick was very knowledgeable and even more importantly fun. We had a great time and such a beautiful way to see DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Julia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Just Joe, was AMAZING!Tour itself was wonderful,great way to see key points in a short amount of time,seeing the memorials at night puts a whole new,beautiful perspective on them.Joe was funny and SO RESPECTFUL of our soldiers.He spoke so highly of them. And he and #39;s got MAD driving skills :)

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tool to see the area

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Janie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the tour the only problem I had was there was not enough time to see three memorials....Vietnam, Lincoln and Korean...only got two of them and it was at a dead run...tour guide Virginia was wonderful! Again, Virginia was so good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Stacey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of my recent trip to DC! Riding the Segway was easier than I expected and a truly fun way to experience the city! Our guide was very informative about the different sites we saw so I learned a lot! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a fun way to see DC!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Sooner Steve for our conductor and he was well worth the trip. Informative and funny. Almost hated to get off at one of our stops. Best way to get around town and see all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Esaw and Derrick were excellent guides. We got to see everything on our list and then some. Even though the White House was closed off, Esaw was persistent in finding a way to get us there. The highlight of the tour was the tickets to the Washington Monument, great views made it amazing.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Joe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Not cheap but this tour packs in a number of great sites that would almost certainly be missed in any self explored visit of Washington especially the memorials which were surprisingly good / interesting. The boat trip provides a useful point to relax - the light lunch and drink were also welcome. Tour guide was both informative and entertaining - great balance.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Kiara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour to do if you have a small amount of time in Washington and want to see all the Monuments. We had a small tour group which made it a little more personal and our guide added a few extras in, which was very nice of him. Bikes worked well, helmets, water and snacks were included and I thought it was worth the price. Regretfully I completely forgot to tip the tour guide at the end of the tour, my excuse is that I was tired after it and in Australia we don't tip so it completely crossed my mind. Jack G I think his name was, if you are reading this, you were fantastic and I hope my great review makes up for the lack of tip, I do sincerely apologise.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

sonja s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

John our tour guide was amazing as was our driver but a word to the wise - please do not do this tour during a heat wave! While they did everything to keep us hydrated and comfortable they could not control the weather and it got so hot 110f that one wonders if it was safe to be out walking around in that heat??
Otherwise - the tour was lovely and John was very knowledgeable !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip. HW was a wonderful guide. I saw things up close and he shared lots of knowledge.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour - seeing the monuments the very first time, there is no better way than on bikes. We also chose the option to use the bikes the next day to go back to our favorites. We had a total of 8 in our party 2 families that made the group size just right. Our guide, Tujon, was very informative and had cool stories too.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message