Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington Monument

At 555 feet (170 meters), the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington DC, it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the National Mall's west end was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4443 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great. It was hard to take photos at night because of the spotlights illuminating other sites. However if you sit back and enjoy being chauffeured around D.C. to take in the rich history, you and #39;re sure to be pleased with this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

piyy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome! Dexter was very friendly and knowledgeable. Tour covers a lot in a short period of time. You get to choose which area or monuments where you could spend extra time time to take pictures. Dexter can also suggest where you can grab a quick bite to eat :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

james U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent way to get an overview of the DC area. The combination of driver and commentator were superb. We covered a lot of sites and yet never felt rushed. Overall, a memorable experience. We would highly recommend it to anyone who has not been to DC.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Jeanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My daughter and 2 grandkids ages 10 and 12 really enjoyed the luxury of being able to get on and off the trolley. We found all of the drivers we had were very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was an absolute blast. Our guide, Nick, was phenomenal and very passionate about the history of DC. He kept us laughing the entire day and ensured that the bus was warm and ready upon our return. I was really blown away with how beautiful the city was and how accommodating the tour was even as the city prepared for the inauguration.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was torn between a four-star rating and a five-star one. Our guide, Miss Harriet, tipped the scale in favor of the higher mark. She was wonderful - a font of information, witty, and personable. My only real criticisms of the tour are that the time allotted for the first two stops was a bit short, particularly for the second one - the Lincoln, Korean, and Vietnam Memorials - and there was no stop opportunity to get off of the trolley for the WWII Memorial. That said, it was money and time very well spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour by Just Joe!!! I still watch current events occurring on tv and I remember little facts he shared about the city. Also, as a Japanese American my great grandfather was subjected to the Japanese detention camps but served his country honorably still. Thank you for showing us the Memorial.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though we have been to Washington, D. C. before, going to view the monuments at night when they were lit up was very special. We saw many monuments without having to drive ourselves around at night, heard information about them and even were able to walk closer some of them in order to see them better FDR, MLK, Jr., and Arlington Cemetery. We are so glad we took this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Molli C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was knowledgeable and informative. I would recommend this tour on a warm day.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I was disappointed that we did not get to see the House of Rep and the Senate in the Capitol. I thought the rest of the tour was good

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights,if like us,you only have a couple of days.Knowledgable drivers,great way to learn interesting facts about this wonderful city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Howard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have been coming to DC for over 20 years and this was the first time ever taking a tour. I thought that I really knew Washington but Miller proved me wrong. She was outstanding and this 2 hour tour was the highlight of our weekend. My family raved about her and I can't think of a better way to get immersed quickly into DC. Plus she really knows the coffee shops!!!!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

jmbweidner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great tour. We were the only two with the guide, and she was marvelous. She knew her history and knew how to avoid traffic concerns. Wife has concerns with walking, so cart ride was perfect for the both of us.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very knowledgeable tour guides. Interesting facts at each stop. Excellent route. Perfect amount of time at each monument. Best way to see DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Regina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was terrific! So knowledgeable and well spoken.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We would have never seen all the memorials and buildings in D.C. without this tour. The tour leader, Nick, was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

elizadevans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The night tour was amazing. Our tour guide Vern was so knowledge and entertaining. Highly recommend the night tour

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Binks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to introduce kids to the Capitol. Fun, fact-filled, allows for physical activity while learninghop-off, walk, hop-on. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day tour seeing the must see attractions of Washington. Everything was organised professionally, staff were there at the meeting point and gave clear instructions throughout the day. Christopher our tour guide was knowledgeable about the attractions and Washington in general. He was easy going, had a great sense of humour and made all the people on the tour comfortable and at ease. Tony the bus driver was a life saver in keeping us warm on the freezing winter day and driving safely. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the city sights and good value

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heaven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would recommend this tour to everyoneIt was such a blast and we had a tremondous tour guide that taught us so much history through Washington DC! I believe his name was Nick!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You really need at least 2 days if you actually want to anywhere to do this tour it takes you just about everywhere you could possibly want to go to and dont miss out on the included in the price Madam Tussards visit.

If you want to visit the Pentigan its about 5/6 mins walk from the stop as for Arlington you are dropped right outside

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around DC. Can get crowded and occasionally had to wait for second bus. Nighttime tour was fantastic!!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was all it was advertise to be. A real look at DC and a very moving experience. There is a lot of walking, but they are very accommodating for those who have some tired moments. The boat ride is fantastic, so go when it is running, My favorite was the Jefferson Memorial. A real surprise. All the memorials and witnessing our nations capitol, up close are well worth the steps. And every where you go there are restrooms and elevators, should you have the need. Be prepared to be tired. Some of my bets memories are of this trip with my sister.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message