Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington National Cathedral

Open to all faiths and creeds, the Washington National Cathedral conducts services for many faiths and peoples. Martin Luther King Jr gave his last Sunday sermon here; now it's the standard place for state funerals and other high-profile events. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joshua C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought I could redeem my voucher on the bus itself when getting on, but found out it could only be at a set station at a specific stop. I was unable to redeem my two vouchers sadly. But it looked great!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day two of our two day visit was on the trolley tour so that we could do what the VIP Bus tour did not include. The tour guides were fun, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stacy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kristella L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We lived our tour and our tour guide Christopher.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a perfect tour. It covered all of the places one would want to see in DC. Honestly, we wished we could have bought a package for more than just two days.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

LUIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Heidi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although it was a little difficult figuring out where to start the ride, the trolley tour was exactly what we hoped for. Our driver Slim B was hilarious, and it was a treat to get out of the heat for awhile.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. Trolley drop off/pick up locations are well marked and in good spots. I picked up my ticket had ordered online and got the Trolley in front of Union Station. By taking this tour I was able to grasp where historical sites and museums were and make a plan for the rest of the week. Be sure to get tickets online as it will save you .

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bus was clean. All drivers were very professional, knowledge, polite and patient. Tour stops were well positioned and most had someone there to assist you. A great way to see DC and familiarize yourself with everything which is available to you.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour. Got us around DC to all the great stops, learned much from the knowledgeable, friendly and humorous drivers and never had to wait long for the next tram.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Leonard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guides, Mr Ordinary was great. Learned a lot, would do it again

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff is really what made your tour a memorable experience. They were all amazing full of knowledge. So worth spending the money with this line!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides with information. I took 3 trips and learned new information on each trip. I would like longer hours. 9-5 just does not give you enough time. Especially at Arlington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I always enjoy this tour in all the different cities I have visited. MJ and Virginia were lively, informative and courteous. Unfortunately, there was a big concert in the Mall and we opted to not use all of the stops r/t time and heat issues.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

dcrandell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend. Given a lot of information which made this a best buy!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mark C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around all the major sites of Washington. Bonus was the trolley bus could be closed in as it rained a couple of the days I was there. The competition's buses went by with people looking very wet and miserable. Drivers were great with commentary and advice and humour. The night tour was a great bonus to see the monuments under lights at night. They were regular and the stops allowed you to be near a few places to choose from. Also they were easy to get on and off and spacious and comfy. The Arlington extra loop is well worth the time. Great value!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lucille F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the people driving the trolleys were great. We had 5 different drivers. Godiva, Professor, Harley, Ms. P and MJ. They all went out of there way to help us. We would recommend this to everyone traveling to DC Hot but a great trip

The Flatt's

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeremy I

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eugenia H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great drivers and fun narrations! Only hassle was having to change trolley's because they were going out of service when we had more stops to go.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Colleen K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent though a bit repetative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kate I

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trolleys were clean and comfortable and the guides pleasant and knowledgeable! It was a very convenient way to get around to all the memorials and other sites we wanted to see. The trolley came less frequently than other tour groups, but it was also less expensive. Only really had to wait a long time once. Overall highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

linda g r

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a good time in Washington DC. However, we noticed when taking the tour towards the end of the day, we had to wait more than 30 minutes for the next bus as all the buses that came by were full. Also we thought we paid extra for the tour to Arlington but they said that only gets us on the bus shuttle to Arlington and then you have to pay extra for the tour of Arlington. Is that correct? We had to pay an extra 9 senior rate - would be more if we weren't seniors. Otherwise, we had a great time and bus drivers were awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Roberto F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Courteous and knowledgeable drivers/tour guides. This was a great way to maximize our short time in DC. Only issue was that the website claimed that electronic vouchers were accepted, but every time we went to board a bus, the driver was not receptive to the e-Voucher. Still allowed us to board.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall it was a good experience with enthusiastic drivers, provided each historical informations. It would be a lit convenient if the co attached the map when booked it online and shows which location and/or a few more locations can print tickets to avoid walking several blocks in 99 degree hot day

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message