Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington National Cathedral

Open to all faiths and creeds, the Washington National Cathedral conducts services for many faiths and peoples. Martin Luther King Jr gave his last Sunday sermon here; now it's the standard place for state funerals and other high-profile events. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Starla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a great way to see a large portion of DC all in one day. Some of the guides were better than the others. The evening tour was spectacular and the guide was by for the best.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Miss Sunny was our tour guide and she was excellent!!! She made the tour so enjoyable that we stayed on it for a full 2 rounds. Her enthusiasm and personality made the trip so fun even when it was raining. I also saw her go out of her way to help someone who had gotten on her trolley by mistake.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Wonder our guide was wonderful. We viewed everything we wanted to see. The tour was excellent

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tool to see the area

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Sooner Steve for our conductor and he was well worth the trip. Informative and funny. Almost hated to get off at one of our stops. Best way to get around town and see all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see everything you want.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Convenient way to see the city and very informative

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sandra V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Driver told we had to get down at Union Station and exchange our tickets for official ones, ours were not valid beyond there. Don't recall seeing any mention of this on website.

To avoid this, I'd recommend buying directly from company running the tour

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mervyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to see the main sights without having to walk too far in the heat. 3 out of our 4 drivers were interesting and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

craftcg23

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

A waste of time and money! The stops are inconvenient. Too much time wasted waiting for the next trolley. We ended up using Lyft and taxis and the Metro.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Antonio P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We wanted to take the Trolley for the whole tour starting in Union Station and ending in Union Station. We took it in Union Station and had great seats, then about the middle of the trip they told us we had to get off that trolley and get on the one that was in front of us... very crowded and not very good seats. In the 20th stop they told us we had to get off again and go to the trolley in front of us... standing room only. We did not pay to be standing in a tourist trolley. We got off in the next stop and took a UBER... it is incredible that they expect you to stand in a Trolley Tour when the idea is to see the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joshua C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought I could redeem my voucher on the bus itself when getting on, but found out it could only be at a set station at a specific stop. I was unable to redeem my two vouchers sadly. But it looked great!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day two of our two day visit was on the trolley tour so that we could do what the VIP Bus tour did not include. The tour guides were fun, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stacy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kristella L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We lived our tour and our tour guide Christopher.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a perfect tour. It covered all of the places one would want to see in DC. Honestly, we wished we could have bought a package for more than just two days.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

LUIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Heidi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although it was a little difficult figuring out where to start the ride, the trolley tour was exactly what we hoped for. Our driver Slim B was hilarious, and it was a treat to get out of the heat for awhile.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. Trolley drop off/pick up locations are well marked and in good spots. I picked up my ticket had ordered online and got the Trolley in front of Union Station. By taking this tour I was able to grasp where historical sites and museums were and make a plan for the rest of the week. Be sure to get tickets online as it will save you .

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bus was clean. All drivers were very professional, knowledge, polite and patient. Tour stops were well positioned and most had someone there to assist you. A great way to see DC and familiarize yourself with everything which is available to you.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour. Got us around DC to all the great stops, learned much from the knowledgeable, friendly and humorous drivers and never had to wait long for the next tram.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Leonard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guides, Mr Ordinary was great. Learned a lot, would do it again

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff is really what made your tour a memorable experience. They were all amazing full of knowledge. So worth spending the money with this line!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides with information. I took 3 trips and learned new information on each trip. I would like longer hours. 9-5 just does not give you enough time. Especially at Arlington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message