To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

piyy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome! Dexter was very friendly and knowledgeable. Tour covers a lot in a short period of time. You get to choose which area or monuments where you could spend extra time time to take pictures. Dexter can also suggest where you can grab a quick bite to eat :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

james U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent way to get an overview of the DC area. The combination of driver and commentator were superb. We covered a lot of sites and yet never felt rushed. Overall, a memorable experience. We would highly recommend it to anyone who has not been to DC.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great little tour, loved the little car and the tour guide was great, even better that its run by an Australian Company. The guide was very informative, and even though we had seen the sights during the day, it was great to see them at night, was less crowded as well apart from the Pokemon Go players haha.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are not generally tour people, but this tour was well worth it. Time was short and we were interested in a night tour. This fit the bill. We would recommend this to our friends. The night tour was more romantic than a day tour. There was some walking, but not too much. It did rain part of the time...bring an umbrella just in case.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jeanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My daughter and 2 grandkids ages 10 and 12 really enjoyed the luxury of being able to get on and off the trolley. We found all of the drivers we had were very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was an absolute blast. Our guide, Nick, was phenomenal and very passionate about the history of DC. He kept us laughing the entire day and ensured that the bus was warm and ready upon our return. I was really blown away with how beautiful the city was and how accommodating the tour was even as the city prepared for the inauguration.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Out guide was great but this is really a history tour, not an inauguration tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Presidential Inauguration Preview Tour in Washington DC

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I was disappointed that we did not get to see the House of Rep and the Senate in the Capitol. I thought the rest of the tour was good

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Gurumurthy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We had a knowledgeable and funny tour guide Christopher.
For the 5 hour tour, we stopped at all the main monuments and just had enough time to get out and look around.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stefan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Saw everything I expected and more..... John, the guide, was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in DC! Great tour guides and it takes you ALL over the city. Awesome if you have a short time in DC and want to see as much as possible. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant tour! Guide was Rob,very friendly and informative.Lots of interesting facts about Washington.Stopped at a few iconic monuments,allowed us time to take photos,even took some of us for us! Would highly recommend,Rob was excellent,went out of his way to find us a cab at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights,if like us,you only have a couple of days.Knowledgable drivers,great way to learn interesting facts about this wonderful city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

THOMAS C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an excellent experience. Andrew, our tour guide, and Hamid, our driver were courteous, knowledgeable, and provided an interesting, fun experience. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We would have never seen all the memorials and buildings in D.C. without this tour. The tour leader, Nick, was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Shouvik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Please write on the ticket for people starting tour from navy memorial, stand near the 2 flag poles. That will be helpful perhaps.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Terry was fantastic!!! She pointed out many things in the city that were not on the tour and was extremely knowledgable about the monuments. Highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had such a wonderful time on our tour. The monuments at night are so beautiful. Andrew tour guide was very informative and helped up along the way. He was very witty and quick with responses to questions. I have visited DC several times and always visit the monuments in the day but at night WOW!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day tour seeing the must see attractions of Washington. Everything was organised professionally, staff were there at the meeting point and gave clear instructions throughout the day. Christopher our tour guide was knowledgeable about the attractions and Washington in general. He was easy going, had a great sense of humour and made all the people on the tour comfortable and at ease. Tony the bus driver was a life saver in keeping us warm on the freezing winter day and driving safely. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Cody H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was perfect! My friends and I went in October 2016 and we loved it. Definitely the best way to learn/see most of the iconic places in Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Heaven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would recommend this tour to everyoneIt was such a blast and we had a tremondous tour guide that taught us so much history through Washington DC! I believe his name was Nick!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was all it was advertise to be. A real look at DC and a very moving experience. There is a lot of walking, but they are very accommodating for those who have some tired moments. The boat ride is fantastic, so go when it is running, My favorite was the Jefferson Memorial. A real surprise. All the memorials and witnessing our nations capitol, up close are well worth the steps. And every where you go there are restrooms and elevators, should you have the need. Be prepared to be tired. Some of my bets memories are of this trip with my sister.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Vicki A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Terry, the guide and Paul, the bus driver, gave us an excellent tour. It was magical to see Washington DC at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great way to see the city of Washington D.C.!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message