To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour and our tour guide was John and he was excellent. He was so gracious and so detailed in telling us a lot of things I learned.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Joshua C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought I could redeem my voucher on the bus itself when getting on, but found out it could only be at a set station at a specific stop. I was unable to redeem my two vouchers sadly. But it looked great!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day two of our two day visit was on the trolley tour so that we could do what the VIP Bus tour did not include. The tour guides were fun, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

catalina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the tour, bus driver gave great informations about the sights. Bus was in time. It was worth $50 per a person. I would do it again. First time in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

jorva d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Christopher was AMAZING. He was very informative and energetic. His knowledge around DC was incredible on the bus and during the walking tour. There was not moment of silence and my family really like that. I definitely got a good tour and didn and #39;t feel that we missed out on anything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Stacy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, E'sau was our guide and did an outstanding job explaining the history at each stop. This was a family trip and my 2 children learned a ton which was one of our goals.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized and efficient. Our tour guide, John, was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Rebeca M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were never bored, for sure! Started out rainy, but our guides Shout out to Chris! were awesome! Well worth the money... they kept the water and the AC bus breaks coming that kept us going, and going and going.... I highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved John our guide. He put a lot IV energy into this. This hits the highlights if you have one day. If you have more then hit some of the world class museums. We are very happy we did this and John gets a lot of credit. Be aware much of the Capitol rotunda us closed soon and that was the best

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Kristella L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We lived our tour and our tour guide Christopher.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christiepogue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! John, Anthony and Elizabeth did a fabulous job. Even though there were some in our group that absolutely refused to follow instructions, they were patient and kind. Our tour was on June 24th.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ralph and Lee were excellent. Very informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Yolanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations!! The tour guide (Ralph) made it special; he was animated, knowledgeable and very funny. It and #39;s people like him that make touring enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

My favorites no ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT TOUR! Ralph and Lee took excellent care of us and made sure we enjoyed our experience. Thanks, guys, for the best visit to DC!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a perfect tour. It covered all of the places one would want to see in DC. Honestly, we wished we could have bought a package for more than just two days.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Brian and Racquel our driver was a great combination. Brian is knowledgeable and Racquel knows her way around. Highly recommend this team and this tour, it was worth it...

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sherry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Wayne from Trinidad. (Our driver). Great tour

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message