To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Corey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour to see the city at night. I would recommend this if you enjoy kicking back with a beverage and seeing the city from a boat view. The staff was great. Comfortable ride that wasn't overly packed with too many people.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Cruise

susan p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun and informative way to see so many monuments. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave a lot of information during the tour. The only suggestion is to have it a little longer so there are more stops along the way to walk around a few more monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Miss Sunny was our tour guide and she was excellent!!! She made the tour so enjoyable that we stayed on it for a full 2 rounds. Her enthusiasm and personality made the trip so fun even when it was raining. I also saw her go out of her way to help someone who had gotten on her trolley by mistake.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The excellent tour guide, Christopher, made this tour very interesting and enjoyable for both us and my kids aged 14 and 11. He was informative and entertaining, ably assisted by the driver, Derek. Overall a good tour but I would recommend that you wear comfortable shoes that you can walk in.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Simon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent and well managed tour. Experienced and knowledgeable tour guide, friendly and professional. Highly recommend this DC tour - especially at night if possible

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

GEOFFREY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour with knowledgeable guides. More time at the Capitol would have been good and the river trip needed a better lunch and a live narrative rather than a recording but overall a good experience to be recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Wonder our guide was wonderful. We viewed everything we wanted to see. The tour was excellent

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Constance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw so much in one day. We so enjoyed the stories of our guide Ralph. He was both knowledgable and entertaining. I recommended the tour to friends.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Juanita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent guide. He was very nice and entertaining. We did everything we were promised. The White House was blocked and he tried three times to get us there and succeeded the third time. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

MARK H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We rode with Mike, who was fun, entertaining, and patient. We really enjoyed our tour, and will look to do it again when family comes to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We throughly enjoyed the night tour of DC! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he has a passion for the history of the city. I highly recommend taking this tour when you first get to the city. You can then plan the rest of your visit based on what you learn from this tour.
I took the tour with a 14 year old and two 19 year olds. We ALL enjoyed it. It's good for everyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

History at its best!

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip is a must do if you are visiting DC. Big Al was an amazing tour guide! Plenty of time to explore the sites and Big Al gives you great suggestions as to how you can get the most of your experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Travelers2B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was spectacular, and seeing the monuments at night was impressive. Especially moving were the Korean and MLK memorials. We felt we got better views and appreciated the architecture and features more than we would have in the daytime. An added advantage of an evening tour is that you're not walking in the sun. Our guide, John A., was very informative and personable, and really engaged the young kids in the group. His stories and quizzes added to our experience. Jaime, our driver, was courteous and stocked the bus with a cooler of bottled water. We also liked being on a smaller bus and having fewer people in our group.
This tour exceeded our expectations and was well worth the price!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tool to see the area

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Timothy R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris guide and Lee driver were excellent, spot-on, punctual, funny and informative! Definitely a must do for first-time DC visitors.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Sooner Steve for our conductor and he was well worth the trip. Informative and funny. Almost hated to get off at one of our stops. Best way to get around town and see all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Not cheap but this tour packs in a number of great sites that would almost certainly be missed in any self explored visit of Washington especially the memorials which were surprisingly good / interesting. The boat trip provides a useful point to relax - the light lunch and drink were also welcome. Tour guide was both informative and entertaining - great balance.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

sonja s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

John our tour guide was amazing as was our driver but a word to the wise - please do not do this tour during a heat wave! While they did everything to keep us hydrated and comfortable they could not control the weather and it got so hot 110f that one wonders if it was safe to be out walking around in that heat??
Otherwise - the tour was lovely and John was very knowledgeable !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time, the tour guide was funny and engaging. He was very knowledgeable about DC as he is a native. It was hard to see the Vietnam Memorial after dark, but it was still very moving. Thanks Lee and Esau for a great night!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see everything you want.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour of the high points of Washington DC, I really enjoyed the fast paced atmosphere. You get to see lots of different parts of the city throughout the day, wear good walking shoes! However, if you want to spend more time visiting different locations, for example in the Capital Building, this is not the tour for you.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour with a well informed, helpful and very pleasant tour guide, Amanda. We would recommend it.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Cblindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour, despite being a record breaking hot day in Washington DC. Mary, our guide, and Rahel, our driver, did everything possible to keep us moving and as cool as possible. The boat tour on the Potomac was a welcome respite. We spent and adequate amount of time at each stop and saw all the highlights of DC and some of the less visited areas like Korean War Memorial and FDR Memorial. Mary's knowledge and passion for sharing were evident throughout the tour. She is amazing! Rahel did a spectacular job of driving and assuring the bus was as cool as possible when we returned from our site visits. The only surprise, but not a real issue, was more walking than expected. Mary did make sure we found elevators in the Jefferson and Lincoln Memorial. Overall, fun and educational day. We will definitely visit some of the free options Mary noted during the tour, e.g., Newseum.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message