To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome, very well versed on all the sights we took in, which were MANY! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Rachel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brought our 12, 11, 9, and 5 year old on this bike tour. Some of the hills were a bit hard to do when going uphill dragging a 60 lb kid on a bike attached to mine but going down was better then any roller coaster. Plenty of water fountain and benches along the trail made it very manageable and fun. You should be in relatively good shape though to do this. Old Town Alexandria is beautiful to just walk around in. Good deal for your money considering entrance to George Washingtons plantation is 20 a head. Overall we had an incredible experience.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Dominique G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

nice tour with great lights and a good temperature

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was fantastic the tour guide was excellent and they picked us up from as hotel and drop us off as two women I felt very safe in a city we did not know I loved this tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Christopher our tour guide was absolutely over the top excellent. Between his professionalism, his attention to detail to tell us EVERYTHING we passed by, his incredible in-depth knowledge of history, and his patience and attentiveness to difficult other tourists made him a pleasure to be with. I would highly recommend you ask for Christopher!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I planned on using it more, but I ended up using it only one day, and only the green line. We walked the rest of the time. But...it was worth it. The driver was VERY NICE and we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great. We saw the most important monuments and had time to take pictures. Ate lunch in a boat. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The 6 hours went by quickly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

JohnPaul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brian would have to have been one of the greatest tour guides I've ever had. He was simply amazing and very knowledgeable. The views were great. The day was great. I would of loved a tour of the Washington Monument, but it was not on the agenda. HOWEVER, I would strongly recommend doing this tour if you only had a short stay in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Marcia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With USA Guided Tours, our driver and tour guide were fantastic!!! Tony, the great driver, quickly checked us in. He was a super careful, friendly, safe, prompt, and courteous driver! John A., our wonderful tour guide, was very friendly and provided a lot of enjoyable, personal touches for our small group used a comfortable, air-conditioned, small bus/vehicle. He was so informative, detailed, personable, and kept us engaged with stories, explanations, humor, added in personal experiences, and talked to us as individuals. He guided us on our stops--making sure we got a lot of photo moments, offered to take our pictures, and made sure we stayed together. My husband said he was the perfect tour guide expert knowledge, super patient and alert, fun, humorous, careful, and much more! John along with Tony made sure we were provided with cold, bottle water during the summer heatwave. This team was a 5 stars!!! Choose this super tour for your Washington DC highlights! John said he did a Washington at night tour that provided an even more impressive view of the monuments/memorials, too. If you can get them, John and Tony are THE dynamic duo! At the end, John made sure everyone was safely leaving and knew where to go and provided directions and help! That's just one example of his personal touch. Another is John's recommendations for food. There were general places he directed to all of us, but we were able to go to the two yummy local chili eateries he recommended to just us. At one, Hard Times in old town A., I had a 3-way, but my husband had the 5-way chili mac...Mmm. Also, Viator under TripAdvisor had helpful and patient workers to inform and helped sign up for their tours. They're available 24/7 since I think of questions at odd times and have great prices did online comparisons before booking.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Vincent P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bike rental went very smooth. There was a stand outside Union and the hand over of the bike happened in a few minutes. As such, I didn't lose any time and could enjoy the bike rental for pretty much the entire day. The people at the stand were very clear and answered all my questions without a problem.
I'm happy I rented the bike with them because it gave me the opportunity to discover most if not all of the D.C. landmarks in one day.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Bike Rental

greg h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There are some hills the last mile. Loved the boat trip back.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Mt Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well run, good your guide and very little wasted time

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Charlotte r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our Driver and Guild were fantastic. I will be back to DC and I will use your service again and would recommend to any one not knowing there way around DC to use your company for sightseeing.
Charlotte Romero

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had an awesome time! Ralph our tour guide was amazing, and Lee our driver was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

sap_houston United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I only had a day in D.C. and did not have the energy left to try and get around by myself. I found this tour recommended on Fodors.com and took a chance. The fact that I had to show up at one stop then ride a bus all day was the icing on the cake plus got to the major sites and a boat cruise with light lunch. I can not say enough good things about our tour guide Nick and our driver Tony. Nick was fun and energetic which was especially nice since we started early morning. He told us funny relevant side notes and kept everyone together which was no small feat. He was extremely accommodating to the elderly veteran who was in the group. Highly recommend this tour and the Nick! well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour took us to many of the main places in DC that gives a one full day overview of the city. It was well organized, informative and all for a reasonable price. It combines a bus tour, walking tours of many sites as well as a boat ride with lunch on the Potomac. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Henni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a excellent and interesting tour. Nick and Tony are made a good job, They are young, funny and gave all the important information.
I can suggest this tour for all the age. I loved it. And the lunch it was excellent too

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Henni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick and Tony made a good job. Nick is full energy and happy person who love history and kept the trip interesting and funny. I can suggest for everyone to book this trip
It and #39;s worth the price
You will see everything what you need to see in the Washington mall

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Julie Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, well worth doing.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

catherinethierry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a long day, but well worthed we saw a lot! We hit a very hot day and they kept us hydrated with complimentary water and our tour guide was great and knowledgeable. All around a great experience, have not been disappointed with Viator so far

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value for money! Highly recommend this trip. Lunch was amazing. Our guide Nick was brilliant, he was entertaining and very knowledgable about the city. Very comfortable bus our driver Tony was great too. Thank you. Very organised and felt well cared for through the day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Wish it had included pick at Senate and House chambers but all n all great value. Our guide Nick was the best. It's great to see someone who so enjoys their work. Nich was extremely knowledgeable and a true professional. For the Capital tour we had Sophia who was also very good and I think she knew every person working in the Capital. Highly recommend this tour. Oh yeah our driver Tony was also great.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

bplath1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick was an outstanding tour guide. Neal's first day of driving in crazy DC traffic was very impressive. Highly recommend this VIP tour to all visitors who want a comprehensive tour of DC.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Manda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tours on both days. Drivers were very informative and clearly had a lot of experience. One driver even varied the route to show us things that were not necessarily part of the tour which was greatly appreciated. Lots of walking on both days and it's rain or shine so bring rain gear if it's looking grey.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

Rodney F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip, guide very informative and friendly.
Loved Washington and we learnt so much on the trip.
Busy and long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message