To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gurumurthy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We had a knowledgeable and funny tour guide Christopher.
For the 5 hour tour, we stopped at all the main monuments and just had enough time to get out and look around.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stefan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Saw everything I expected and more..... John, the guide, was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in DC! Great tour guides and it takes you ALL over the city. Awesome if you have a short time in DC and want to see as much as possible. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant tour! Guide was Rob,very friendly and informative.Lots of interesting facts about Washington.Stopped at a few iconic monuments,allowed us time to take photos,even took some of us for us! Would highly recommend,Rob was excellent,went out of his way to find us a cab at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights,if like us,you only have a couple of days.Knowledgable drivers,great way to learn interesting facts about this wonderful city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

THOMAS C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an excellent experience. Andrew, our tour guide, and Hamid, our driver were courteous, knowledgeable, and provided an interesting, fun experience. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We would have never seen all the memorials and buildings in D.C. without this tour. The tour leader, Nick, was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Shouvik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Please write on the ticket for people starting tour from navy memorial, stand near the 2 flag poles. That will be helpful perhaps.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Terry was fantastic!!! She pointed out many things in the city that were not on the tour and was extremely knowledgable about the monuments. Highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Randy D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Just a great way to see the city, learn about our history and it effectively. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Debra S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jeanie N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The only reason this is a four is because the weather was cold and rainy---I know that can't be helped, but watch the weather channel before making your reservation: Other than that our tour guide DREW was awesome. Talk about a fount of information! So many things we learned and little insider tips for our future exploring. It really is a fun tour and the city isn't crowded at night the perspective is a lot different than during the day! Thanks Drew, we had tons of fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Natalie D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Don't waste your money. The bus trip itself is ok - However, the wait for each bus is between 30-45 minutes per stop. Time is of the essence when you are in DC as museums are only open between 10-5. So, waiting for each bus really cuts into your day.

We purchased a two day pass but never ended up using the second day as the first day we used this tour, we only rode the bus twice because the wait was just too long to go a few blocks to the next stop. Towards the end of the day, we ended up waiting an hour just to hop on the bus because many of them were full, which was quite frustrating.

The tickets also did not list the actual name of the bus tour company itself, so that was frustrating to find in a city where hop-on / hop-off tours are abundant. Once we did find the tour company, the attendees argued with us over whether or not our tickets were legitimate that we purchased from this site.

Walking is faster and allows you to get more done in a day. Don't waste your money.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Natalie D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Don't waste your money. The bus trip itself is ok - However, the wait for each bus is between 30-45 minutes per stop. Time is of the essence when you are in DC as museums are only open between 10-5. So, waiting for each bus really cuts into your day.

We purchased a two day pass but never ended up using the second day as the first day we used this tour, we only rode the bus twice because the wait was just too long to go a few blocks to the next stop. Towards the end of the day, we ended up waiting an hour just to hop on the bus because many of them were full, which was quite frustrating.

The tickets also did not list the actual name of the bus tour company itself, so that was frustrating to find in a city where hop-on / hop-off tours are abundant. Once we did find the tour company, the attendees argued with us over whether or not our tickets were legitimate that we purchased from this site.

Walking is faster and allows you to get more done in a day. Don't waste your money.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

anistotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! Great service, awesome experience.
We were able to explore more in the city without the need of a cab or bus. And Washigton is a great place for biking.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Bike Rental

Jason T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nick and Neil were great! Nick was very professional, humorous and knowledgeable.

Note Viator- I did not get a pickup because I was staying at Tysons Corners and it's outside of the downtown area. Did not know that.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not aware that your hotel was not eligible for pickup as this tour offers pickup from select hotels only. We also include the name of your local guide who will be meeting you, along with their phone number or email address in the box marked "Important" so that the customers are able to confirm their pickup and departure locations. Again, we are sorry you may have missed this information on the voucher, but we are glad to hear you were able to join your tour regardless and that you enjoyed your experience.

christine s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Took all day tour our first day. Great overview. Wonderful guide, Christopher.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Joani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide, Miller, was very knowledgeable about all of the sites. She took the time to explain things and answer questions while staying on time. We were able to get out and walk around at some of the memorials and were given plenty of time to see Lincoln and the Korean War Memorial. It was a cool evening with bits of rain off and on and the tour was still awesome. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the memorials and learn about the area without walking too much. Being a small group of five it was easy to hear all of the details and understand what was being pointed out.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Sherman D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour was Awesome!!!!!! Joey was our tour guide and she did a great job and is very fun and knowledgeable about the history of Dc... I recommend this tour to anyone that wants to have a good time touring Dc..

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Shih Hao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour for first time visitors. Great tour guide Mr Peachy.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see and get the history about Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery. However, you are on your own for lunch at Mount Vernon, with no options of making reservations at the restaurant there thru Viator. I think that Viator should look into providing that as an option. Other bus groups seemed to have reservations ahead of time and got right in. But if you didn't have reservations, good luck getting in. You could still get lunch, but at a fast food cafeteria. Also, I would advise that the bus leave Mt Vernon about 15 minutes sooner than was scheduled for us, which was 1:30, so you would get to the Cemetery with more time to get to the Changing of the guard ceremony at 3pm. You are at the mercy of the trams to get you there on time, or you miss it, and we did.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Clara J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour. I got to see all the major sites in DC. I only wish I had more time to actually get off and see more things. I have taken the Hop-on Hop-off tours before in other cities and I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kimberly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As a first time visitor to DC, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I only had time for 1 monument tour, and it was a great way to see them all! Joey was an awesome tour guide! She gave great information as we experienced each monument site. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was 95 while we were in Washington so the open windows and breeze helped with the heat. The narrative was well done and informative. In the future I'll check train stops to coincide with tour stops ahead of time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message