Washington, DC is smaller in area than any state; it is possible for a person to traverse the entire city in a day without stepping foot in a vehicle or the underground metro rail. Because of its compact size and myriad outdoor attractions, biking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paula R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was great-very patient and informative. Cute personality. When I asked my daughter which was her favorite thing we did in DC she said the BIKE TRIP! Even though it was crazy hot, we loved it!

Doing what: Daytime DC Bike Tour

Boris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bike tours are the blessing! We didn't get tired at all and saw all sights in Washington! And our guides was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour - seeing the monuments the very first time, there is no better way than on bikes. We also chose the option to use the bikes the next day to go back to our favorites. We had a total of 8 in our party 2 families that made the group size just right. Our guide, Tujon, was very informative and had cool stories too.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Kiara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour to do if you have a small amount of time in Washington and want to see all the Monuments. We had a small tour group which made it a little more personal and our guide added a few extras in, which was very nice of him. Bikes worked well, helmets, water and snacks were included and I thought it was worth the price. Regretfully I completely forgot to tip the tour guide at the end of the tour, my excuse is that I was tired after it and in Australia we don't tip so it completely crossed my mind. Jack G I think his name was, if you are reading this, you were fantastic and I hope my great review makes up for the lack of tip, I do sincerely apologise.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Cindy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was fabulous! He watched our bikes and belongings so we could look at the monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

nikoli2582

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sam was an awesome tour guide!! I would definitely take another bike tour with you guys!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. The bikes were incredibly comfortable. This is it and #39;s the BEST way to see all the monuments. I and #39;ve been to DC many times and can say with confidence there is no better way to see the monuments. Our tour guide Allison was amazing. Kind, caring and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bike tour at night was great! Cooler weather and seeing memorials lit up made it both a pleasant ride and enchanting.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Darren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terrific tour! Very accommodating and fulfilled our request to be in the same group as our friends. Knowledgeable guide. Bikes were nice and comfortable. My 3 kids (8, 11 and 12yrs) had a blast too. Only complaint was the included snack (gummies or granola bar) wasn and #39;t great-bring your own healthy snack.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Todd J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our family loved this tour. What a great way to see the monuments. Our guide, Jake, was fun and full of interesting information. We and #39;d recommend the tour to anyone who can ride a bike.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Kay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such fun and the guide was so personable and informative. It is truly the best way see the monuments. The biking is easy and gentle. I and #39;m a 52 yr old empty nest mom who is not in perfect condition but I did it with ease. So pleasant. I was alone so I met the other bikers when we began.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Raul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!!! It was truly the best way to get to all the memorials and monument. It was fun, different, exciting, entertaining, and informative. It was a little difficult to get to the bike terminal but it was totally worth the walk there; next time we and #39;ll probably take über to take us there. Outstanding!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Carolyn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this bike tour!! Jake was very knowledgeable!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see DC quickly. Excellent guide who knows a lot about the city and comfortable bikes. I had no idea there were so many monuments in DC - it was great to see so many in such a short space of time, as well as the White House.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

amycwoodfin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eddie with Bike and Roll DC was an awesome tour guide!! Beautiful sites and much more impressive at night. I'm not much of a bike rider and had no trouble keeping up with the group or the length of the tour. I DEFINITELY recommend the nighttime monuments tour of DC with Bike and Roll through Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Kirsten F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The 3-h Bike Tour was great. We were 10 people and two guides, who know a lot of things about the monuments and exspecially the memorials. In Washington D.C. there are a lot of memorial and with the bike you can easily get from one memorial to another.
We also get something to drink and a small snack. The bikes are easy to drive.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Jill M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My flight arrived at 9am in DC, and I went straight to the 10am bike tour with time to spare. This tour was a fantastic way to see a LOT in a few hours. The biking was comfortable, and our guide Andy was knowledgeable. The weather even cooperated, which certainly helped! My only wish was that we could swing closer to the white house on our trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a lovely time on this tour, our guide Carly was very informative and knowledgeable on all the sites we visited as well as Washington itself. There was an incident 5 minutes into our tour but Carly was off her bike and ready to help in a flash. Unfortunately we had to cut the tour short by 15 minutes due to a storm rolling in but Carly gave us all the information on the last site before we arrived back just in time! I would definitely recommend this tour for people wanting to explore the city's sites at a leisurely pace!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Jenny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to get orientated to the city, in which the monuments are well spread out. On a bike, they are easy to get to and of course, the guide makes all the difference by adding to your knowledge with his witty repartee. Thank you Andy for the history and anecdotes.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend going on this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

In DC for 4 days and this was the highlight of the trip. Saw 9 monuments/memorials in 3.5 hours. Bike tour is the ONLY way to do that and get some history of all of them. Tujon was our guide and was great! Very knowledgeable and able to manage the group with ease. Our family had 2 adults and 2 kids age 7 and 11 and 16 people total in the group. We all loved this tour. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Kudos!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see D.C. We did the 3 hour bike tour the first day we arrived with the option for a free bike rental the next day. A perfect way to get the lay of the land, then the next day we had bikes to go back see each site at our own pace. Bikes are the BEST way to travel.....we passed tour buses stuck in traffic and zipped by tired walkers.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

margcalvert5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great way to see the monuments. Our guide was knowledgeable and keep the tour moving at a steady pace. Bikes were in good condition. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Snehal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fun! My first bike tour. It was a cool rainy evening and we covered all the memorials.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a blast! The cool late summer evening was perfect for a bike ride and it was a great way to see all the monuments. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and just a nice guy. I would book again through Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message