Washington, DC is smaller in area than any state; it is possible for a person to traverse the entire city in a day without stepping foot in a vehicle or the underground metro rail. Because of its compact size and myriad outdoor attractions, biking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jackie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great bike ride - able to see all the monuments and memorials at night which was beautiful. Our tour guide Zack was excellent! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Chase, did a fantastic job. Riding the bikes is the only way to go. No traffic, no waiting, ride straight to the site or door! The lights at night were beautiful! No crowds! It was not tiring at all! Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Angela U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We LOVED this night bike tour! Allison was so informative and was a fabulous guide! Memorials are so much better to see at night too! This has been our highlight in DC!! Best way to see ALL the monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Vincent P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bike rental went very smooth. There was a stand outside Union and the hand over of the bike happened in a few minutes. As such, I didn't lose any time and could enjoy the bike rental for pretty much the entire day. The people at the stand were very clear and answered all my questions without a problem.
I'm happy I rented the bike with them because it gave me the opportunity to discover most if not all of the D.C. landmarks in one day.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Bike Rental

andy.mcconnell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Tujon was excellent. He provided great trivia, proper respect for memorials and sights, cared for the skill levels and safety for everyone on the group tour. There was plenty of time to take a quick view at the monuments up close before moving on to the next one. I'd recommend this tour first, then going back to see favorite sights in detail later. The bike ride after dark was a GREAT way to beat the summer DC heat!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Rachel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brought our 12, 11, 9, and 5 year old on this bike tour. Some of the hills were a bit hard to do when going uphill dragging a 60 lb kid on a bike attached to mine but going down was better then any roller coaster. Plenty of water fountain and benches along the trail made it very manageable and fun. You should be in relatively good shape though to do this. Old Town Alexandria is beautiful to just walk around in. Good deal for your money considering entrance to George Washingtons plantation is 20 a head. Overall we had an incredible experience.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Paula R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was great-very patient and informative. Cute personality. When I asked my daughter which was her favorite thing we did in DC she said the BIKE TRIP! Even though it was crazy hot, we loved it!

Doing what: Daytime DC Bike Tour

Boris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bike tours are the blessing! We didn't get tired at all and saw all sights in Washington! And our guides was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour - seeing the monuments the very first time, there is no better way than on bikes. We also chose the option to use the bikes the next day to go back to our favorites. We had a total of 8 in our party 2 families that made the group size just right. Our guide, Tujon, was very informative and had cool stories too.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Kiara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour to do if you have a small amount of time in Washington and want to see all the Monuments. We had a small tour group which made it a little more personal and our guide added a few extras in, which was very nice of him. Bikes worked well, helmets, water and snacks were included and I thought it was worth the price. Regretfully I completely forgot to tip the tour guide at the end of the tour, my excuse is that I was tired after it and in Australia we don't tip so it completely crossed my mind. Jack G I think his name was, if you are reading this, you were fantastic and I hope my great review makes up for the lack of tip, I do sincerely apologise.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Amkinzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Encountered friendly fellow bicyclists on a hilly, but doable trail. Water stops along the way. Leafy trail. The history at Mount Vernon was palpable. Bike pick up and drop from was easy. The Potomac River Cruise was a perfect end to a hot, yet enjoyable day.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Cindy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was fabulous! He watched our bikes and belongings so we could look at the monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

nikoli2582

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sam was an awesome tour guide!! I would definitely take another bike tour with you guys!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. The bikes were incredibly comfortable. This is it and #39;s the BEST way to see all the monuments. I and #39;ve been to DC many times and can say with confidence there is no better way to see the monuments. Our tour guide Allison was amazing. Kind, caring and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Connie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this trip. A beautiful day for a bike ride to Mt Vernon. The self guided tour of grounds was fun and Potomac cruise on way back informative and very relaxing.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Kimberly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. The scenery on the bike ride was beautiful. The ride is all trail and pretty easy except the last quarter mile into Mt Vernon is one big hill. I ended up walking the bike to the top. Mt Vernon was good to see. I recommend the boat ride back to Alexandria and dinner in town.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bike tour at night was great! Cooler weather and seeing memorials lit up made it both a pleasant ride and enchanting.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Darren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terrific tour! Very accommodating and fulfilled our request to be in the same group as our friends. Knowledgeable guide. Bikes were nice and comfortable. My 3 kids (8, 11 and 12yrs) had a blast too. Only complaint was the included snack (gummies or granola bar) wasn and #39;t great-bring your own healthy snack.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Todd J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our family loved this tour. What a great way to see the monuments. Our guide, Jake, was fun and full of interesting information. We and #39;d recommend the tour to anyone who can ride a bike.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Kay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such fun and the guide was so personable and informative. It is truly the best way see the monuments. The biking is easy and gentle. I and #39;m a 52 yr old empty nest mom who is not in perfect condition but I did it with ease. So pleasant. I was alone so I met the other bikers when we began.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Raul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!!! It was truly the best way to get to all the memorials and monument. It was fun, different, exciting, entertaining, and informative. It was a little difficult to get to the bike terminal but it was totally worth the walk there; next time we and #39;ll probably take über to take us there. Outstanding!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Carolyn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this bike tour!! Jake was very knowledgeable!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see DC quickly. Excellent guide who knows a lot about the city and comfortable bikes. I had no idea there were so many monuments in DC - it was great to see so many in such a short space of time, as well as the White House.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

amycwoodfin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eddie with Bike and Roll DC was an awesome tour guide!! Beautiful sites and much more impressive at night. I'm not much of a bike rider and had no trouble keeping up with the group or the length of the tour. I DEFINITELY recommend the nighttime monuments tour of DC with Bike and Roll through Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Kirsten F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The 3-h Bike Tour was great. We were 10 people and two guides, who know a lot of things about the monuments and exspecially the memorials. In Washington D.C. there are a lot of memorial and with the bike you can easily get from one memorial to another.
We also get something to drink and a small snack. The bikes are easy to drive.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message