Travelers to Washington DC could easily spend weeks exploring the many museums, monuments, parks and attractions showcased That being said, there are also an array of worthwhile day trips accessible from the city. To help you plan your quick jaunt ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 931 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Betty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Things have changed since my last visit in 2004. I enjoy the update to Mount Vernon surroundings like the theater and food court.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing day! Guide was awesome. Totally recommend this tour

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my favorite tour. It was amazing.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Bonita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought it was an excellent experience. I would recommend it for everyone. We took the three day tour and that wasn't enough time to see everything. I would suggest going again.

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Well paced, great driver/guide, comfortable. Mt. Vernon is beautiful, and the education center was fabulous. Arlington National Cemetery is mind-blowing. My only disappointment is that the Iwo Jima Memorial is listed as a destination, but it is actually at the Cemetery. I didn't understand that and missed the stop on the tram.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

annette s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgable. Had a great tour and had plenty of time to see it

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

martin l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A brilliant day full of interesting information given in an entertaining way by the tour bus driver and Gettysburg guide. Can't speak highly enough of them both with the battlefield tour brought vividly to life.
Had not considered the affect of the battle on civilians before the visit to the Schriver House. Again a very professional presentation which painted the picture in a moving way.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Robin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was alone during this trip on a weekday. The driver, tour guide was very nice, very informative about the sites and I was happy w/ this company. Good job!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Jayne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful and bus drivers were very informative and nice!

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

Darlene A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Big Al went above and beyond. More than we expected. We had a great day. Thanks.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I learned so much about Thomas Jefferson! The guide was interesting and informative. The tour was fascinating. I'd also recommend the slavery tour. We stopped for lunch at a historic tavern and ate a traditional feast of that day. The only confusing part was where the tour started and the fact that we had to look for Gray Line DC, not Viator.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

Jerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although booked through Viator as the Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour, this tour was conducted by Gray Line. This tour was EXCELLENT and our guide/driver Big Al was SUPURB. There is nothing negative AT ALL that can be said about this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Hope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took our kids that are 10 and 12 we all had a blast.

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

Liza N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. Would book another tour with him.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Sherry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Wayne from Trinidad. (Our driver). Great tour

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! We saw everything. There was plenty of time at each site to take pictures and hear about the site. It brought back memories from high school when I was lucky enough to be chosen to lay a wreath on the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. Thanks for the wonderful tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour guide ever! So informative and funny!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Henri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My grandson and I truly loved this tour. John W. was our tour guide and he was exceptional. He was so informative and went out of his way to make sure we were having a great time. We would recommend this tour especially to all first timers like we were to Washington DC. It gives you an appreciation for the great country we are.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Srikanth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Al was a phenomenal tour guide and driver. Professional, courteous, humorous and very customer oriented. We felt very comfortable and welcomed the whole time and Al had the perfect hacks to obtain the maximum experience. Would highly recommend this tour to my family and friends.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Alfred G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip with very knowledgeable guide. Would fully recommend.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Didn't feel hurry. Wayne shared great info.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message